Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

So Cool Hostel Porto

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • joanneeready
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
27th Aug 2017
8.3

My favourite part about So Cool was the decor, simple yet tasteful. The dorms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped and the garden is a pleasant place to chill out. It is a 15 min walk from the old town, but there are cafes,restaurants, and a grocery nearby. Unfortunately I found it to have a lack of atmosphere, and almost zero privacy in the washrooms (tiny toilet/shower stalls were enclosed by frosted glass walls where you can pretty much see everything).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here, the location was handy to walk to most places. Facilities were clean and well maintained. The rooms were spacious and each bed had a light/plug. Lovely spread for breakfast and a nice outdoor area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
7.7

The owner was welcoming and nice. The rooms were lovely and clean and having a large locker was great. Beds comfortable. Definitely not a party/ social hostel and 20 minute walk to the City centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
13th Aug 2017
8.9

Lovely hostel and super friendly staff! Bit of a walk from the city centre, but close to the metro station to take you there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Aug 2017
10.0

Loved everything about this place. Great breakfast provided, lots of cheese and bread and cereal. The staff are pleasant. Wifi is good. Location is great. Bathrooms are good and clean, just a little grotty in the morning but only due to people going out. And a beautiful looking hostel as well. Loved it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
7.7

Had arrived earlier then check in and was told we could not wait in and or on the premises of the hostel until 6hrs later when check-in was available. First time at the hostel and first time in the city . That was very unexpected and very challenging for a tourist .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Jul 2017
9.1

Loved this place, super nice and helpful staff, pretty rooms, nice bathrooms as well and good breakfast. We had a good stay there and would definetely come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jul 2017
9.7

A 15 minute walk to the city centre and situated right by a metro stop and a market. It has a beautiful and modern interior with very spacious and clean dorms and common areas. I stayed in an 8 person dorm with a private bathroom for the room that had two toilets and three showers. The room price included a towel and a locker with key, as well as a very decent breakfast. Staff was accommodating and friendly. Great value for the price. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • grace__sanders
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2017
9.1

Great stay!!! Gorgeous rooms with lovely high ceilings, super comfy beds!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2017
9.7

Such a nice hostel!! Super helpfull and sweet staff, great location, spacious rooms and in general and nice breakfast! Would without doubt come back next time Im in Porto!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×