Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

So Cool Hostel Porto

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 272 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
So Cool Hostel Porto Located at Rua da Boavista nr. 783, , Porto.
So Cool Hostel Porto
Portugal
Porto Porto 4050-110 Porto Rua da Boavista nr. 783
84% 272
41.1567666 -8.6226260
So Cool Hostel Porto
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Nov 2016
8.3

Unfortunately during our stay we seemed to be the only people around (except some old guy who basically lived there) so we didn't get to meet anyone there, even tho we booked a 8 bed dorm, it was only us 4 staying in there. The included breakfast was very good. The facilities were very clean, the mattress comfortable and the area safe. We could walk to downtown porto in 15 Minutes. Cafés, supermarket and Restaurants in the area. It's definitely not a party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
8.0

Nice and friendly place, with good staff. A good breakfast, the wi-fi wasn't the best because sometimes was failling, but nothing bad. I felt very good there, and there is nice places around the hostel! The showers were great it's a shame that the reception it's not 24/7 but if you hava the key it is not a problem for you. about the location, it is like 20-30min walking for the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Nov 2016
3.7

The staff were the worst that any of our group has come across. Little to no hospitality was provided during the entirety of our stay. The comments made by one particular staff member left all of us feeling uncomfortable and dejected. They are lucky to have such a lovely building interior, however more work needs to be dedicated towards customer service. We definitely do not recommend this hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • florence1995
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
1st Nov 2016
9.4

This is a great hostel. The kitchen and common area are awesome, the outdoor area is too. There is a great free breakfast. Comfortable beds, clean toilet and shower facilities. Only a short walk into the city centre and the staff are lovely

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
8.0

Good hostel in a convenient location. About a 20 minute walk away from touristy stuff, but a 2 minute walk from the metro. Close to lots of restaurants. Comes with a basic breakfast included as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
8.6

Really nice place with cool staff. Beautiful bedrooms, i would highly recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ytokes2730
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th Sep 2016
10.0

Had an excellent time here. Great long garden to relax in, Big kitchen for group cooking and socialising before heading to clubs. Good vibe and facilities. Staff were quite helpful and the left luggage facility is great. Very very short walk to the Carolina Michaelis metro station. Highly Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.6

I only stayed here one night but the staff at this hostel were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good enough. I thought that the showering facilities were somewhat underwhelming but then again it was peak hour when I went...that said, it is the cheapest hostel I stayed at so one gets what they pay for. The location is a little bit out from the central places in Porto although there is a metro station close by so access to transportation is easy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
9.7

This was such a beautiful hostel! Great breakfast, beautiful big rooms. My only complaint was that there were no computers to use and that the stalls in the bathroom are a bit see-through which is awkward, but overall it was great, and I would absolutely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
8.6

Very easy access from the metro! I was early so I was able to have my luggage put in storage until time to check in! Very helpful staff! Breakfast is typical of a continental breakfast! The kitchen was good but closes from 7:00am to 8:30am for cleaning! So if you have to leave early and wish to make offer/tea it's a bit of a problem! Bathroom upstairs is small for all the beds!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.