Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

SoBe Hostel & Bar

  • 235 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 3,693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 3,693 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4
SoBe Hostel & Bar Located at 235 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami.
SoBe Hostel & Bar
USA
Miami Florida 33139 235 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach
82% 3693
25.7715960 -80.1347330
SoBe Hostel & Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
4.9

Let's start from the positive sides :1. the location, close to the beach and all the other attractions; 2. the staff, they were helpful and kind. The end. All the hostel stinks like hell, from the entrance to the rooms. As regards the room, it was really small and dirty. The bathroom was disgusting, seriously. It doesn't worth the money we spent. I don't recommend it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.0

Was a nice stay at SoBe hostel. I enjoyed the short distance to the beaches and the nice staff. The shared bathrooms weren't clean as I supposed them to be and the kitchen didn't have any hot plates. They just had an oven and a microwave to cook by yourself. Thanks for a nice stay and great partying!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
9.7

The best stay ever... the atmosphere in the hostel is incredible and all the staff are so helpful and always willing to help with anything. And the parties, oh boy the parties

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Philmak
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2016
10.0

Jose was awesome everyone of them were so friendly and down to earth. The included breakfast and dinner was very enjoyable also, would stay again/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jul 2016
8.3

I had just one night at SoBe for a stopover. The location is the best thing, I loved running on the beach and swimming in the sea, I just walked there in my swim suit. The bar is sociable and loud but I went to bed quite early and slept fine. Free breakfast and dinner so overall definitely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
7.1

The pros include the location, the bar at the front and the daily events (drinks at the bar and then head out to a well known club afterwards). Furthermore, they also merge daily events with another hostel which is good as you get to meet more people. The negatives include the small kitchen, uncomfortable beds, limited shared bathrooms (about 3 toilets for all the males in the hostel) and the fact that wifi is only limited to the lounge area at not in the rooms (to encourage guests interaction).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
4.6

The worst part about this hostel was the staff. Every person whom I spoke with during my stay was very rude, extremely impatient, and seemed to lack general knowledge of the area. Parking passes- if you only have a limited amount, then you should tell those parking that. Cleanliness- the room seemed to never have been swept, although the trash was removed daily. Bathrooms were disgusting and under Construction. Positives- great location, offered activities nightly, and free food.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
15th Jul 2016
5.1

Hostel is great if you want to meet people and go on our/pub crawls Facilities are terrible, beds included, super hot as well. We were also told we got the best room in the place (door didn't lock, my friends locker was broken) would of hated to see the other rooms. went to the freehand hostel after 2 nights, it's amazing there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.1

Awesome place if u wanna party in Miami Beach :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.1

Brilliant - such good value for money. 10 minute walk from the beach, friendly staff, fantastic. Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.