Hostelworld.com

SoBe Hostel & Bar

  • 235 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA
Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 3860 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 3860 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
10.0

There was amazing, incredible place with great staffs and perfect localization.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Joenrob
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Feb 2017
8.0

Great location, good facilities with the on site bar and the staff were very helpful. Bathrooms were clean, but the rooms are a bit dirty with ants in ours, and are very small so not a lot of space for luggage etc. Overall though a good hostel for those looking to explore South Beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
6.0

by far not enough bathrooms. 4 showers and 3 toilets (for women) for an entire floor with at least 20 dorms is not enough. Girls are standing in line to take a shower and get ready for the evening, also it's pretty dirty and no place to hang your stuff while taking a shower. room doors are pretty loud.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2017
6.0

Spent 3 nights there. Upon the arrival the staff was very nice and helpful with our luggage. Pro's: - Good location. - Free waffels/bagels in the morning. - Acceptable wi-fi at the reception. (not working the rooms) - The senior staff is friendly. Con's: - Noise. During the night you might hear some drunk people that are sitting down at the reception or in front of the hostel. Making a lot of noise. - Rooms are not so good isolated, you can hear noise from the other guests. - Smells bad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Dear, We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We will work on your comments to ensure that all of our future guest's don't have the same issues. Kindly, Management

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jan 2017
10.0

Great thanks for all your help

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2017
8.0

The location was two blocks from the beach, walking distance to restaurants and stores (Great Carribean place -Chokas on the same street as the hostel) and accessible to constant cab flow. This hostel encourages meeting other tourists with their communal breakfast and dinner, daily happy hours and wifi only in the lobby. Yeah no wifi in your room. The beds were comfortable for the short stay. At the night the bathrooms are a lot less clean but are cleaned twice a day. Overall it was cool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2017
4.9

I was not very impressed with this hostel. The staff were slightly rude and not overly helpful, the bathrooms were always being cleaned in the morning when people were wanting to use them. I didn't feel particularly save and worried about my belongings. Our room was right next to the kitchen so sleep was basically impossible. Location was great and met some lovely guests but wouldn't be staying here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • lindrop
  • Estonia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Everything was as expected

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Friend, We are very happy to know that you had a good time with us. We hope to see you again in the near future! Safe travels!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
4.9

Really noisy, old facilities and dirty

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
5th Jan 2017
10.0

Fun hostel with good atmosphere and great crowd. Nice that they have nights out everyday too so you can always have something to do. Thank you :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.