Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

SoBe Hostel & Bar

  • 235 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 3932 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 3932 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th May 2017
6.3

The location was great, right near the beach and shops. Facilities were to be desired for- bathrooms/kitchen seemed to always be closed for cleaning at peak times. Front desk was usually a mess - never any staff free and even when we checked in we weren't told basics like where to go for breakfast etc. Rooms were small with not enough space to put anything or move around each other. Beds squeaky and uncomfortable. Wi-Fi not available in rooms either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2017
4.9

Have a 24 hour janitor service to clean up restrooms

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Apr 2017
7.4

Nice hostel, good value for the money pros: incredibly friendly and helpful reception staff, 2 meals incl. in the price, clean bathrooms cons: uncomfortable beds that squeek very time you move, unfriendly kitchen staff. if you are looking for a place to chill out and get a good night's sleep, go somewhere else. if you are looking for a place to crush a couple of hours and party Sobe definitely is a good option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
6.6

Good location, but not the most clean and nice hostel I have done... rooms are not nice, not super-clean, and if you sleep in a 12 bed dorm, people just don't care about the others, come in and go out, switch on the light when everybody sleeps, and talk like if they were alone.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
9.4

Great place, very convenient, staff very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
8.3

First hostel experience. Wasn't bad at all. Right on south beach. Close to everything. Staff is nice. Always have something planned for the week with great discounts to get inside bars or clubs. Overall good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
9.4

Great location. My first trip to Miami couldn't have been better. Other crowd was awesome. Beaches, Ocean Drive, bars, restaurants, grocery stores - all at walking distance and in one of the most expensive locations in Miami. Staff was nice (didn't interact much). They do quite a few hostel parties for a fairly cheap price. So that is a great plus too. The only thing that they were lacking is good quality beds/lockers/sheets - they were average or below average. Also, they were pretty clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
6.3

The best about this place is the location, just by the beach and in the center of everything in south beach. The worst is the food, it's probably the worst and cheapest they could get. Breakfast is alternating between cheap ass bagel and waffle with a banana and apple. Zero protein rich foods whats so ever. The place reaks of this weird smell at the entrance, you know when you are at sobe hostel when you notice this smell.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
10.0

So be hostel was simply awesome! The staff was so friendly and helpful! The food was really good The atmosphere was amazing just the club picked for Saturday night wasn't that great! The people in the hostel were so nice! I can't fault So-be thanks for an awesome stay I will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
6.6

Ideal location! Dorm events each night. Adjacent to the dorm is the 'My Ceviche' (great place to eat). breakfast and dinner served everyday. beds were small. no lightbulbs in our room. they were painting doors during my stay (I am not 100% sure why), but paint for on my shirt. This dorm is excellent for budget travelers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.