Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

SoBe Hostel & Bar

  • 235 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 4096 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 4096 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2017
9.1

Great.. I wouldn't stay no where besides here after my experience staying here when I visit Miami again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jamaica, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2017
10.0

More than worth it, I would gladly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2017
10.0

I always and only stay at this hostel for the past 2 years, these guys are like family. I always meet such fun and interesting people too. Especially amazing - JG, Alexis, and Ramon! See yall in a month! Un abrazo desde Carolina!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2017
8.0

Facilities could use an update. The beds were very loud. Very close to the beach. Free breakfast and dinners were basic, but more than most hostels

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2017
8.9

Great hostel, close to the shops, restaurant and beach!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • egegurkan
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Aug 2017
8.0

Its too crowded even if you have card you can easly hold the door and enter hostel. Main hostel lobbie's desks are always sticky and chairs are dirty.. rooms are not cleaning enough only floors... But ıts the only place you can find a social life in it... there is breakfast and dinner.. they are always the same changes every 2 days to begining...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2017
10.0

I spent amazing 3 days in here! Staffs are kind, hostel is clean and very near the ocean drive also parties are super!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Aug 2017
9.7

Good vibe people and atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2017
6.9

The location was great and if you're looking to be social then there's plenty of organised things to do! However if you are looking for a quite, clean place to stay don't stay here! Screaming people all down the hallways at night! We had to blast our aircon to hide the noise! Also sheets/towels weren't very clean and rooms had no windows so it was sticky and humid inside!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
7.7

Nice staff, smooth check in and check out. Hostel is a 15-20 min walk from all the action. Kitchen isn't the cleanest. Beds aren't the most comfortable ones, but ok for a night or two.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×