Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

SoBe Hostel & Bar

  • 235 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 3,650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 3,650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4
SoBe Hostel & Bar Located at 235 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami.
SoBe Hostel & Bar
USA
Miami Florida 33139 235 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach
82% 3650
25.7715960 -80.1347330
SoBe Hostel & Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
9.1

Brilliant - such good value for money. 10 minute walk from the beach, friendly staff, fantastic. Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.9

I liked the hostel. Met some cool people. Free breakfast and dinner! My disappointment was occasionally there was no hot water. After coming to the hostel from the beach and needing to rinse off I found no hot water! But overall the experience was great. I would stay again here if I'm in Miami.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belarus, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Jul 2016
8.0

Great place to meet people . However dorms are very small and cramped. Also the shower were a little rough, but i think they are being redone. Would recommend to anyone looking for a party hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
9.1

SoBe Hostel - great place to stay! Organised cheap nights out with free drinks for everyone, with a great bar in the hostel! Great atmosphere, would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Sahil_bhandari
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
7.7

This was my first time staying in a hostel, and it was a different experience. Its a nice place to socialize. They have a small bar and its the most happening place to meet new people and make friends. Girls were beautiful and are from all over the world and the place is very close to ocean drive. I would recommend this place to everyone, atleast go there once. I like to live in comfort, but it is good to have this experience too....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Friend, We are glad you enjoyed our place. We think that the most important thing about traveling is to create new experiences and meet new people from all over the world. We do our best to create an atmosphere that allows our guest to do just that! We are happy to know that we are being successful and we hope to see you again soon! Mariano

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
7.4

A fine hostel. I would stay there again. Bring your own padlock for the lockers or get one for 4 USD in a store one block away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
10.0

SoBe hostel was the best decision I made when traveling to Miami. The atmosphere was amazing, I met so many cool people some of which who just work there. I would definetly come back and stay at SoBe again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words! We love hosting cool people like you and helping you make your trip a little better is what motivates all of our staff to work hard! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!!!!

26th Jun 2016
9.1

I really liked the fact that they provided free towels, free breakfast and dinner. They also organize lots of parties. In terms of facilities, the rooms are clean and tidy but sometimes it's annoying that wifi doesn't work outside the common area. The reason is that they want to bring people together in the common area, but I think it has the opposite effect. People just go there to use wifi, not to socialize

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
3.4

Dirty hostel! Dirty towels & linen! Dirty bathrooms! The dorms and beds are awful! It was loud and really stinky! For breakfast you can have just one piece of waffle per person. This was a horrible night! Would never recommend this hostel!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
5.7

The price and location are great but the whole floor has to share one or two bathrooms. It has 3-4 toilets and 4-5 shower heads in each bathroom but it's just dirty because so many people are using them. They do clean everyday. But they switch the women's and men's frequently and shut down one bathroom during the night that you'll have to go downstairs to use women's at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.