Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

SoBe Hostel & Bar

  • 235 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 3,724 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 3,724 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4
SoBe Hostel & Bar Located at 235 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami.
SoBe Hostel & Bar
USA
Miami Florida 33139 235 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach
82% 3724
25.7715960 -80.1347330
SoBe Hostel & Bar
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel is ideal for solo travelers looking to have fun. Good facilities, great free meals, awesome staff, and the best location and atmosphere I have ever seen in any hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2016
7.4

Good hostel if you're looking to go out in the evenings they have guest lists every night to different clubs. Free dinner is the one. Doors to the rooms require a keycard to enter but the actual lockers in the rooms are fairly worn and not that secure. The linen was also stained which I didn't mind too much for the price but was kind of gross. The atmosphere in the hostel was great with all the staff being super friendly and helpful. Definitely would recommend it overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
9.1

Great hostel for meeting people, not far from beach, has a bar, breakfast is good, dinner is okay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Sep 2016
5.4

This is really just for under 21's who wanna party to EDM 24/7. I got that it was a party hostel, but even in the rooms people were screaming and carrying on til 5am, there is only wifi in the common room which blasts EDM all day and night, so there is nowhere to really chill out. Rooms are crazy basic, just bunks that are tiny like a prison, and I'm 5'2. Need better wifi in rooms, cut the music in the day, get a chillout room and make sure people shut the f up in the rooms. Good location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Aug 2016
8.3

Great stay. Friendly helpful staff, great party atmosphere. Only complaint would be the size of the dorms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2016
4.6

Not the greatest Hostel I've stayed in. Very much a party vibe which is not always a bad thing, but if you are after something a little more grown up where you can get a decent sleep, i wouldn't recommend this place. The toilets were cramped, there's nowhere to put your stuff when you shower, bunk beds very flimsy. Rooms really small. Floors extremely dirty and there were ants in the room. I only booked one night and I'm glad. Wouldn't stay there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
6.9

Is a good hostel; but i know that is cheap but that place is getting old.. In my advice you can renew some furniture or at least the bed clothes that smells ware... The location is great... In the bar they have cheap options for the travelers and the breakfast is nicer than the dinner i didnt like any..... I know that it was for free but... It was really bad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Aug 2016
7.1

It was so much noise that we couldn't have a decent sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
6.0

Beds are horrible metal squeaky bunks. The rooms are tiny so there's no room to put bags. This has a knock on effect because when the cleaners come in they can't even see the floor let alone clean it. The hostel is very young- bit frat party. Wifi was good for hostel standards; until the bar gets filled then no wifi. You get free breakfast and also free dinner. Location is good. Staff were good too.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
4.9

Let's start from the positive sides :1. the location, close to the beach and all the other attractions; 2. the staff, they were helpful and kind. The end. All the hostel stinks like hell, from the entrance to the rooms. As regards the room, it was really small and dirty. The bathroom was disgusting, seriously. It doesn't worth the money we spent. I don't recommend it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.