Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

SoBe Hostel & Bar

  • 235 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 4015 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 4015 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jul 2017
9.1

Great hostel to stay at, free dinner and free breakfast are good! Bathrooms are kind of annoying, two tiny showers and one huge and there's no where to put your stuff. They should extend the wifi to the rooms or provide a quiet common space with wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
9.1

SoBe was a good place to stay in South Beach Miami. It was very busy and many internationals were there. I would only criticize the extremely small bathrooms. The staff were friendly, dinner was fairly good and filling and I enjoyed the folks in my room. The other folks around the hostel pretty much kept to themselves and in some instances appeared anti-social. They undercharged me for my parking pass for one day instead of two and insisted that I pay the other half even tho it was their mistake

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

Great place to stay. The staff is very friendly very helpful. I would definetely recommend staying here. The only thing I would recommend is to give the option to choose the lower bed for people who are scared of heights as it is on a first come first serve basis.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
9.4

Staying in this hostel was an awesome experience for my friend and me. We booked a shared mixed room with 8 other people which kinda scared me at first but it turned out to be so much fun. We had a lot of fun and good conversations with our roomies and in general met a lot of friendly people at the hostel. The bar and outside sitting area is perfect for chill nights with a beer and meeting new people. We had a fun time, thank you SOBE !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • garcia_ap2461
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

Best Hostel ever. I had lot of fun there. Everthing is good. the staff is awesome. I would come back. I could live there haha!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
8.3

This hostel is very expensive with the 14% tax on top. The free dinner and breakfast was really tasty but repetitive. The staff here are so friendly and accomodating. You can find better club deals through promoters. It is in a good location by the beach. The beds were so noisy and cheap but comfortable. It was clean with all facilities needed. Overall I liked this hostel a lot but it is too expensive.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2017
10.0

This is an excelent place to stay. The staff members are very friendly and helpful. The place is very well located and it is good value for money. They offer breakfast and dinner and the food is very good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2017
7.1

That's was quite fun to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2017
9.7

Great hostel with a really wonderful staff. They go out of their way to make it easy for guests to enjoy a beach day even after checking out. I'd give it a perfect score but I found my 8 bed mixed dorm to be a little cramped. Overall, I highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Ella_t24
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
25th Jun 2017
9.7

Only stayed one night, seemed like a good place though. The downfall was the bathrooms, no bench space to put your stuff which is annoying and not many toilets/showers. But overall was good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.