X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

SoBe Hostel & Bar Reviews

235 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
3448 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

One of the best hostels I stayed , staff is super friendly and helpful , lactation is perfect is a walking distance from soth beach , and all the bars . Excellent value for money ! I def stay there again if I comeback to Miami !

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Friend, We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed everything that our hostel has to offer. We thank you for making us part of your vacation in Miami and we wish to see you soon again! Kindly, SoBe Hostel & Bar team

97%

Great party hostel, only people I seen complaining was people who booked in to have a nice sleep!!! What do you expect if you go to a party hostel in Miami south Beach!!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello friend, We are very happy to know that you were able to enjoy our nightly events! We agree with your thoughts, since we are a fun, lively, hostel which main emphasis is to provide all of our guest with things to do, and a set up which makes it easy for everyone to meet new friends! We really hope to see you again, so we can take over the Miami night life once again! Thank you for staying with! SoBe Hostel & Bar Team

77%

Hostel should to give new unused towels everytime to Guests. Its not good to use someone else towel,because that can cost us of many infection. Linen Should to be clean without stains of make up or something else. For that money,rooms are ok,food is ok. Stuffs are mostly excellent.

  • 14th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, First and foremost we would like to thank you for choosing SoBe Hostel & Bar as part of your vacation. We are very sorry that you had an inconvenient with you linen. We would like to use this opportunity to point out that we always give unused towels and linen to our guest, and we are actually the only hostel in town that provides free linen and towel changes as many times during your stay as you would like. We hope to see you again soon! Kindly, SoBe Hostel & Bar Team

77%

Stayed here for 5 nights and had an amazing time, i was travelling alone but within one day had made a great group of friends. The location is great if you want to relax through the day and party at night, the hostel does bar crawls and club nights that i found really good and an oppertunity to meet people, also not a bad price, altho they should make the drinks stronger ;). The hostel is clean and the guys at the desk are very friendly, thanks for a great stay!

  • 12th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Brother, Our goal is for all of our guest to meet new friends, enjoy Miami, and all while staying on a budget. We are glad to know that our service were up to par with your expectations. We thank you for allowing us to be part of your vacation and we hope to see you again. We wish you safe travels. Kindly, SoBe Hostel & Bar Team

89%

Hostel is a party hostel and it doesn't disappoint. Different nights arranged nightly- these nights are not to be missed excellent way of meeting folk from the hostel who are all here to enjoy Miami and meet new friends. The free dinner was surprisingly tasty and good portions too. Hot showers every day regardless of time and you don't have to wait for a free cubicle. Only gripe is the locker space is small and the toilets are tiny and could do with a few more on the second level.

  • 9th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, We thank you for your kind feedback and for allowing us to be part of you vacations. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our free meals and that you were able to meet new friends. We take feedback very serious and now that we are under new management we have been working endlessly to fix all the problems we came across. We are currently building new bathrooms, as soon as those are done, we will remodel all the current bathrooms. We hope to see you again soon! Kindly,

86%

My experience in this Hostel was awesome, It's very good located and i could find a lots of new friends around the world. I have a lots of good things to say like the costs x benefits, the food, dinner and parties everyday a new Party. Althought they have this, i think the rooms are really small for 12 beds and don't have space to put your things and organize your luggage and some employees are not só friendly, i was 3 min later, they refuse my breakfast and all the things was on the table!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Vinicius, We thank you for staying with us, and also for providing us with some helpful feedback. It is nice to hear that our guests are enjoying our nightly events and our daily free meals! We are currently working or getting new bathrooms and remodeling the older ones, as soon as that is done, we will rearrange rooms to be more spacious and comfortable for our guest. We hope that you have the opportunity to come check all the modifications soon. We wish you safe travels!

83%

Hostel is in South Beach within walking distance from bars and the beach itself. They have breakfast in the morning, which for the morning I was there included freshly made waffles and toppings. I only stayed one night and didn't hang out too much with the people in the hostel but the vibe of the place is certainly more party-esque and filled mostly w/ European (and perhaps some American) revelers. 4 bed Dorm mad cramped. Creaky bunks but they did provide clean sheets and a comfortable pillow.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Friend, We thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you while you stayed in Miami. We are glad that your stay was up to par with your expectations and that you enjoyed our free meals and prime location. We are always working to better our self and our upcoming projects are; adding and remodel of all bathrooms, rearranging all rooms, creating a sidewalk patio, and much more. We hope you have the opportunity to check all the modifications done soon. Thank you once again.

29%

It would not hurt to try to clean the place a little bit - it was completely disgusting

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, We are very sorry that your stay with us was not up to par. We apologize for any inconveniences and we would like to add that we have added 2 new housekeeper members to our team, to make sure that our place is clean and tidy. We hope to have a second change, and we hope that the rest of your trip is great! Kindly, SoBe Hostel & Bar Team

94%

Great location, best atmosphere and amazing staff

  • 5th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Friend, We thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful review. It is very rewarding to know that our staff efforts are being appreciated and that we are creating the atmosphere that our guest are enjoying! We thank you for everything and we hope to see you again soon! Kindly, SoBe Hostel & Bar Team

71%

A great party hostel. I wouldn't recommend this place if you aren't looking to get crazy, however. It is a little bit dated inside and nothing fancy, but the atmosphere is quite good. It is very easy to meet fellow travelers here. Even if you are traveling alone, you will be able to have a great time. The bar is quite nice and offers cheap and sometimes free drinks. The free dinner is very nice too.


83%

I stayed a total of 7 nights The hostel is cleaned everyday, which is a plus, but the showers are still pretty dirty and half of them didnt work properly, hot water is a gamble. But that is the only main problem I think, the hostel is a party place, don't go there if you want to sleep peacefully. They get cheap entrances for cool bars/clubs which is really cool. My room (6 bed dorm) was actually pretty small, but it's still ok. The AC is working perfectly, but is really loud.

  • 1st Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Friend, We thank you for staying at SoBe Hostel & Bar, and for the very helpful feedback you provided us with. We agree with some of your comments and we would like to use this opportunity to let everyone know that we are remodeling all the bathroom as of 2 weeks ago, and we are actually adding some more as well. We are also adding all new air conditioners to all the rooms, among other improvements. We hope you have the chance to come check us out again soon. Kindly, Mariano

83%

If you let your partner go there without you you're asking for trouble 😉 good looking staff with great night events. Close to the beach and everything else you need is within walking distance.


83%

Great hostel! Good place to get to know other people! Loved the nights out there!

  • 28th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The location is great and for that the hostel cannot be faulted. I was a single traveller at this hostel which I found hard as it was a hostel for large groups, rather than to meet other single travellers. The hostel is becoming slightly shabby and not as the photos portray, but still fine. The lockers were large enough to hold my backpack and I enjoyed the breakfast and evening meal. The WiFi was unreliable and the showers were cold and dirty, but for the price I paid, I cannot complain.


80%

It was all great

  • 23rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Friend, We are happy to know that you found the hostel great and that you enjoyed your time in Miami. We thank you for allowing us to be part of your trip and we hope to see you again soon! Kindly,

49%

The location of the hostel and the free dinner at 6:30pm each night are the only good things about this hostel. The rooms are dirty, cramped and either too hot or too cold. The bathroom felt like a public bathroom. It was filthy and never really seemed to be cleaned. You felt like you needed to shower after showering in it. There was only 2 pathetic showers for a heap of girls. The staff were Ok, doing there job. Do not stay here if you are over 25 years of age or have any kind of standard.


77%

Great energy and enthusiasm from staff. Great atmosphere all round.

  • 19th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello friend, We thank you for your great feed back! it was our pleasure to have you here with us for a few days and we hope to see you again soon. We are looking to make changes in the future to make sure that the experience at our hostel gets even better! We hope you have the change to come again and check them out!

83%

Free breakfast, free dinner and a pub crawl with a party bus!? Sold. Had a great time.


66%

Very crowded, no wifi in rooms, no place to hang wet bikinis or towels. Very friendly and helpful staff, good meals.

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, We thank you for your feedback, we are always looking to get better and our guest feedback is always taken very seriously! We pride ourselves in the atmosphere that we create and providing everyone with an affordable option in Miami! We are under new management and we been working hard to better our facilities. I am happy to inform you that all bathrooms will be remodel in September and October among many other changes that will make the experience at SoBe Hostel even better.

89%

The hostel is good, located in an excellent area, close to the beach, pharmacies, restaurants...

  • 16th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Brother, We are glad that you enjoyed our prime location! We thank you for your great feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

(101 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback