Hostelworld.com

SoBo House Brighton

Prices
map
reviews
6.1
Good 1,199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.5
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.1
BOOK NOW
6.1
Good 1,199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.5
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 6.1
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.1
SoBo House Brighton Located at 10 Seafield Road, Hove, Brighton.
SoBo House Brighton
England
Brighton BN3 2TN 10 Seafield Road, Hove
61% 1199
50.8255521 -0.1765966
SoBo House Brighton
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
7.7

Staff were friendly, easy to get to by bus, short walk to beach and good kitchen facilities. But the shower was hot but only a trickle.. Beds were uncomfortable and very noisy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
2.6

Warning to fellow backpackers/travellers, this is not a backpackers hostel. My best description is a glorified homeless shelter. Not clean/safe for single woman travellers. It is miss advertised, dirty, and not secure. Recommend to people down on their luck and need a bed, but not someone looking to experience the best of Brighton.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Apr 2016
2.0

DON'T STAY! Highly disappointed with standards, photos were different to site, site says the rooms are spacious but our room was crammed with barely enough space to walk to our beds, 3 story bunks where you couldn't even sit up if you were on the bottom bunk, room smelt repugnant, the sink in the bathroom had men's shaving hair all over it, poor cleaning,the permanent "guests" you have staying really let the hostel down, hardly a hostel vibe... And the "free" breakfast isn't actually free.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
4.3

Not what we expected. Majority of people staying at the hostel live there permanently which doesnt create a hostel vibe/atmosphere. The rooms and kitchen were filthy. Breakfast was poor. However the location is good and staff are friendly. But won't be back.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Mar 2016
4.3

It's the worst hostel we've stayed in. It's dirty, it stinks, the showers are not working well. In one phrase it doesn't worth the money at all!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Mar 2016
6.6

Really friendly and helpful staff. Although I later found the ground floor facilities to be clean, the bathrooms on the upper floors were tiny and disgusting. There were no available lockers either. Used bedding was thrown on to various beds and was unclear which were clean. I wouldn't stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Mar 2016
8.9

We had a private room with an ensuite and it almost felt like a hotel room! Good price for the room and good facilities. Loved that check out was 12pm!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2016
5.4

Expensive for a shared room with pretty low standard, not very clean

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2016
7.4

Generally good. The receptionist Ramona ( I think?) was very pleasant.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2016
4.0

Not a place for backpackers. They didn't even let me stay in the hostel and use the internet OR leave my luggage after check out which was at 10 am. Very money-centric attitude all around.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.