Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

SoBo House Brighton

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.5
Rating 1,213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 4.9
  • Security 5.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.2
  • Cleanliness 4.2
  • Facilities 4.6
BOOK NOW
5.5
Rating 1,213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 4.9
  • Security 5.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.2
  • Cleanliness 4.2
  • Facilities 4.6
SoBo House Brighton Located at 10 Seafield Road, Hove, Brighton.
SoBo House Brighton
England
Brighton BN3 2TN 10 Seafield Road, Hove
55% 1213
50.8255521 -0.1765966
SoBo House Brighton
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
4.9

One member of staff kept letting themselves into our room to 'check the room' without knocking or warning us which was a complete invasion of our privacy. On the morning of our check out he woke us up by coming into our room and saying 'you can have a later check out for free but you have to give us a 5 star review on trip advisor, and changed our exit code on the door and refused to let us leave before we left the review, it was blackmail and felt like we were being held hostage

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
9.7

A cheap and family-friendly hostel open to all ages, and located by the sea

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
4.6

First impressions count, so not good start when met by person smoking something funny on the front step with head in hands. Pictures on website must have been taken before occupancy! Team were very nice. Swearing, drinking, leaving cans out on the street and half eaten food on the steps of the main entrance let the hostel down. Shower traps are missing so you can see what's festering in the drain. Mattress like lying on a waffle iron. Unclean and Expensive. Read reviews and go elsewhere!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
4.0

Although the room was basic but ok.The overall building was in a poor state of repair and some areas very dirty, We didn't stay for our inclusive breakfasts after we saw the disgusting filthy kitchen sink cookers fridges and utensils which made us feel sick. So we had the extra exspence of eating out. There seemed to be some people who were living there permently who were constaantly drinking alchol and smoking drugs.They also made a lot of noise at night making it difficult to sleep.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • megstirrat
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
5.7

The rooms themselves were more than adequate, with comfy beds and lots of space. However there was only one bathroom and one shower per floor, and both were pretty dirty. It doesn't really seem feasible to offer so many rooms, but have such little amentities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • sarahfreeman342
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
8th Aug 2016
6.6

It had a great big kitchen. Wi-Fi didn't work in most areas of the hostel and you are pretty far away from the city center of Brighton. We had a private room and it wasn't too bad but I would be skeptical about the dorm rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
3.1

After having travelled South East Asia in hostels I thought I'd seen it all... But this place was disgusting... The toilet was only just big enough for you to get in and was always disgusting with water or urine on the floor... The shower was just as bad and the beds were so uncomfortable with terrible pillows, unclean sheets and I had to get am extra blanket to lay on as otherwise the springs would have left bruises they were that bad... And No WiFi...

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2016
4.3

It was really bad, sorry to say. I'm not a very clean person, but this hostel is really dirty and stinks. The bunk bed was a total nightmare, it gave me a backache. The staffs are fine, they are really nice to me and helped me alot. Noted: I won't come back to this hostel, it may sounds mean but I'm deadly serious.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jonfrowd7230
  • Wales, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
4.3

I would like more than 500 characters.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.