Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

SoHostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 964 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 964 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2017
9.7

Really good experience. I stayed in the four person room and it was definitely worth it. Everything was very clean and the breakfast was pretty good. It was an easy walk to the metro and very close to lots of pubs and lots of the big sights. It being close to pubs did mean it was kind of loud at night (couldn't figure out how to close the windows all the way), so if that sort of thing bothers you then you might avoid. The lockers/cages in the room were pretty small (couldn't fit my backpack).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2017
9.7

Had a great stay staying here. Great atmosphere, great bar in it too. Staff were friendly and helpful. And in a superb location as everything is within walking distance. Would definitely recommend staying here and will definitely stay here again myself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
7.1

SoHostel is in a great location in London. I found the staff to be a little cold and a little curt, but then again it's London. I was in town to visit friends so I wasn't too dependent on the hostel for anything other than a place to sleep. Great clean facilities and the other guests were polite in passing.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about SoHostel, we appreciate any feedback we get in hope to make improvements for our guests. We hope you had a great time at SoHostel and in London

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2017
8.0

Booked two rooms - one had ants , the other was at top of building but there was high rise construction work right outside cranes started at around 5am so great if you want an early start pipes clattering as they land on next door roof etc !! Other guests inconsiderate - shouting from toilets by our bedroom to their friends in bed at end of corridor late night and again in morning .... location was fab 11 outta 10 ... sleep was poor !!all be it we were in london sleep not a priority ....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time you have taken to give us your feedback. Hope you had a great stay at SoHostel and in London, hope we see you again soon. SoHostel Team.

5th Apr 2017
7.1

Beds were super uncomfortable. The bathrooms had an odd smell to them even though housekeeping cleans them in the morning. Many young kids on holiday during the time of my stay. However, the hostel is in a great location. Easily accessible to public transportation and attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the comfort of the beds despite this I hope you enjoyed the rest of the services and facilities during your stay and come back soon. SoHostel Team.

5th Apr 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Would definitely stay here again. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Hostel was very clean and I felt very safe here. It's in a great part of town and close to a lot of things in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time you have taken to give us your feedback. Hope you had great stay at SoHostel and in London, we hope we see you again soon. SoHostel Team.

  • siccarpoint
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2017
8.6

The location was perfect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review, hope to see you again soon. SoHostel Team.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
7.1

Great location but the hostel didn't have much character.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback and review of SoHostel, sorry to hear you feel the hostel lacked character, we appreciate your comments. Thank you for staying with us, hope to see you again soon. SoHostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
8.6

The hostel was great. Good location. The facilities were very good, especially enjoyed the 'pamper room' fully stocked with hair straighteners, blow dryers and large mirrors! The only negative is that the rooms are quite small and cramped and same with bathroom and shower facilities. We had an 8 bed dorm and had everyone been up at the same time it would have been chaos. Overall very satisfied with our stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about SoHostel, we appreciate any feedback we get in hope to make improvements for our guests. We hope you had a great time at SoHostel and in London

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2017
6.9

If you want a great location, SoHostel is for you. The free breakfast is also nice. There is an elevator for those who don't like stairs. However, the rooms are very cramped, and the layout of the building is rather awkward. Our room in particular had a moldy wood smell that persisted throughout the week even after we aired out the room every day. The beds creak loudly if you move at all. The bar advertised was pretty dead when we went.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we hope you had a great stay at SoHostel and in London. SoHostel Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.