Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

SoHostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1339 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • fsaezc
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2017
10.0

All great! Clean rooms and bathrooms. Great staff. Easy snd fast check in. Recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
10.0

So central, clean and quiet. Loved that the bar had games. Staff couldn't have been friendlier!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
9.4

Overall very nice place and in great location. WiFi only works in common area. Most of the staff are friendly and they have a bag locker. Beds are squeaky but there is AC and a reasonable amount of bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
9.7

Loved my stay here. Location is close to a lot of shops and restaurants. There was a bit of construction but not enough to be annoying. The staff was very helpful! And nice I sat and chatted with the security staff early one morning before heading out for the day. I would definitely stay here again. The bathrooms would get a little messy but it was expected with so many people sharing them. It was not enough to ruin the visit however.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.7

This hostel was great! The rooms were really clean, the location was ideal, and the hostel was appropriate for people of all ages! The staff were fantastic too, with a special shout out to Robbie and Jake! Would highly recommend this hostel! Though perhaps the hostel staff could facilitate other ways of encouraging social behaviour (themed nights, like he karaoke night they already have, or better advertisement for when the rooftop bar is open so others will use it too).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2017
9.4

Great, great location! I was really happy with Sohostel simply because the location was spectacular. Many sightseeing spots are walkable and the hostel is located in a vibrant, lively area. The staff were friendly and the facilities were great. The complimentary breakfast was definitely a plus. Overall, would recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
10.0

Excelent location! In the heart of the city! Wonderful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
8.3

Location is what dominates for this place. Unfortunately thin walls made some nights noisier than others. The common area/bar was nice, as was the primp room and internet rooms. Decent english breakfast for a pound and nearby a Tesco and several bars for drinking. Within a mile is most of the major sites you'd want to see in london and it's about 2 blocks from the nearest Underground station. Overall, I was satisfied.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.7

Great place, great location! Centrally located, near most attractions, you can do all by walking, if you like so. Staff is really nice and helpful. Simple breakfast included, what is a real deal. Room is really small and bed a bit noise, but even so I would definitely come back. Bathroom and toilets outside the room, what I don't really like, but it was all very clean and near the room, so I actually didn't thought it was a big problem. Really recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
8.3

Great location. 8 min walk from Victoria station and Leicester square. Rooms could be a bit more organized. I slept in a four person room with two bunk beds. I slept in the top with no shelves or wall chargers so I had to keep climbing downstairs to use my mates wall socket. Also some of the showers do not have places to hold your clothes or toiletries so I found that strange. Make sure you walk around a find a shower that is bigger for you. The food is good, and the social scene is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.