Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Socket (SleepBox) Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
Socket (SleepBox) Hostel Located at 34 Hengyang Rd, Zhongzheng Dist., Taipei.
Socket (SleepBox) Hostel
Taiwan
Taipei 34 Hengyang Rd, Zhongzheng Dist.
85% 144
25.0421937 121.5125690
Socket (SleepBox) Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
5.7

We expected a nice double bed room, but rather found a hole. The room was

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2016
4.3

The place was cozy and fine upon the first look. Great: - About 10mins walk to XIMEN MTR station Exit 4. - Junior staffers were polite and great, very helpful too. - Able to extend an additional night after being notified of flight delay. Awful: - The boss (in suit) has a terrible attitude - quotation for a ride to Airport was 1500NT whereby other Drivers quote only 1000NT - Rooms have got mosquitos, killed 7 in my 3 night stay - Capsule stays were stuffy and noisy. - it's all about $$

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
10.0

The hostel's staffs are very nice. The location is near the MRT station, easy to go. Love it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
9.1

Pros: The capsules are comfortable and feel private. Definitely better than a typical dorm. Cons: Because you are in a capsule it's hard to meet people. Also, no hot water in the showers and blankets cost $100NT to rent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
5.7

If you're a solo traveler do not come here. You will not meet anyone. The facilities were great and clean. But I ended up leaving early and checking into a more social hostel within Taipei

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.6

Great place with great location. Room is clean. Facilities are easily available. A few minutes walk and you'll hit Ximen MRT and Ximending shopping district. At the same time, it is tucked away in a quiet part of town, away from the hustle and bustle. Will definitely stay here again if I come back to Taipei.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
5.1

I'm surprised Sleepbox has gotten such high reviews As a couple who has traveled to 30 countries while staying in Hostels, we expected a lot more. The staff was very unhelpful. The older gentleman who worked the check-in was pretty rude and very unfriendly. They hostel had NO travel information, no city maps, nothing. There is no atmosphere, no hostel activities, and its not welcoming Pro's: Comfortable beds, hot showers, free purified drinking water, only a 7-10 minute walk to the subway.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th May 2016
7.1

The main thing I have to say is that the manager of this hostel was rude and unaccommodating. Firstly, (with no prior warning) everyone was forbidden to shower between 9:00am - 5:00pm. This website also says 'towels are included'. If I read this, then I don't bring my towel. But it was literally a facecloth. Since I visited the hot springs (which are great btw) I needed to borrow a proper human-size towell and was charged 100 NTD for this, even though I pointed out the unfairness. Disappoining.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I am deeply sorry that there's HUGE misunderstanding cause your unsatisfied! A. Due to the fresh water was suspending for whole area over 3 days long, for the hygiene reason, we have to stop offer shower water from 09:00-16:00 during the phase. This is an occasional situation and we did posted a sign on the bulletin board、front desk、all bathroom and guest room before it happens. B. I will ask Hostelworld to ADD the option of "facecloth" on the website to avoid any further mistake again. In the other hand, the towel that you hire from the hotel is NOT ALLOW TO TAKE OUT OF THE HOTEL as well!  Thanks for your visit and looking forward to see u again soon.

  • robertyi
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
10.0

I think one of the best value/quality offers in Taipei. Amazing would come back next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • martindahl
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
10.0

Amazing place will come back soon !!! ... When you stay here you will feel like at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.