X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Socket (SleepBox) Hostel Reviews

34 Hengyang Rd, Zhongzheng Dist., Taipei, Taiwan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
93 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 98%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

We really enjoyed the hostel. It's clean, modern, and located close to a lot of sights, parks, and markets. The hostel feels closer to a hotel than most places I've stayed. All furniture was of very high quality, and there were plenty of bathrooms to ensure that one was always available. It was very quiet and comfortable, and it seemed to attract a slightly older crowd than your average hostel. If you want a quieter hostel, this would be a very good choice.


100%

Well, It is a little bit hard to find on the street since there's no big sign to guide you to located it but there's nothing else to complaint except this i would say. I met lot of new friends, ate lot of food around as well. I would stay here again if i am back to Taipei.


69%

房主很忙,但还是给我们具体推荐了几日的规划,这点还是很nice的;房间很简单,两张床、一个床头柜和一个衣柜,没有电视等;公用卫生间的纸用完了一整天也没有补上,另外需要自己备牙膏牙刷等洗漱用品,提供的洗发水沐浴露和洗手液都比较稀,我们也是用自带的。提供了一盒笔,不过几乎没有能用的,幸好自己也带了。不过价格很便宜,可能因为价格原因,所以提供的设施也有限吧。和之前住过的价格类似的背包旅店大家一起坐着聊天相比,这儿大家各自关好各自的门,好在台北已经给了我们足够惊喜,所以也没有为此影响旅程心情

Owner Comment (Hide)
過年期間由於人手不足,沒能及時的補足各項設備,我們感到非常抱歉! We are deeply sorry that we did not refill all supply in time due to short manpower! 我們將提供您兩天的免費住宿,以補償您的損失!請在下次訂房時預先通知我們。謝謝! We would like to offering you TWO days Free staying to make you up! Please inform us in advance when you booking on line. Thank you!

100%

Dorm and Bath room are very clean, nice lock drawers too. The area is close to everything, although the metro is about a 10 minute walk away.


97%

excellent place paying hostel price for a good hotel room wonderful host nearby lot of food store and convenient shop night market nearby




View all Taipei Hostels

Please give us your feedback