Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Soda Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 130 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
Soda Hostel Located at Dabrowskiego St. 27A, , Poznan.
Soda Hostel
Poland
Poznan 60-840 Dabrowskiego St. 27A
92% 130
52.4115820 16.9088602
Soda Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
9.1

Nice quiet place not far from main station with helpful stuff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.7

A stylish, nicely decorated and organised hostel in Poznan. Not for party animals, not at the city centre but a fairly distance to it. For people who want to enjoy the city but not in the action-packed style.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
9.4

Great hostel. It's in an emerging area of the city, Jezyce which is about 30 mins walk from the Old Market. It's also very convenient for the main rail station in Poznan, 10 mins walk. Don't be put off by the distance from Stary Rynek... Jezyce is COOL. There's a local modern/real market and interesting cades like Falla, eastern Mediterranean vegan food very close. The hostel is new and clean, staff suoer helpful and great breakfast for 10 PLN. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
9.1

No major complaints with this hostel. It was clean, the facilities were great. It was very quite I only saw 2 other travelers in the hostel over my two nights there. It's great if you need a place to sleep but don't expect much of an atmosphere. That says more about Poznan than the hostel though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Immaculately clean and great price. Not many people were there, even for July, which I guess says more about poznan than the hostel. Only one thing: breakfast is not free!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.9

I really enjoyed my stay at this hostal, it was practically like staying in a hotel! The room and private bathroom were very clean. The staff were super friendly and helpful, they even lent me an adaptor and umbrella! It is a bit further from the Old Town than most hostals, but it is pretty close to the train station. Also, I don't suggest buying the breakfast since there is a grocery store and a few bakeries nearby. I definitely recommend staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
8.0

I paid with credit card and they directly converted it into euro. I asked them to pay in PLN because the exchange rate seemed to be very bad and it should be possible to pay in Poland with its money. The receptionist said a lot of confused stuff but didn't change it and said she wouldn't know how to do it. I later withdrew more money with the same card to see the offical exchange rate and the hostel overcharged 5% with their tactic. New hostel,good facilities,not easy meeting other travellers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • markyboyfarmer
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2016
10.0

Great, clean and in a great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.