Hostelworld.com

Sofia Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
4.9
Rating 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 4.7
  • Security 5.0
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 4.5
  • Atmosphere 4.4
  • Cleanliness 4.7
  • Facilities 4.1
BOOK NOW
4.9
Rating 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 4.7
  • Security 5.0
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 4.5
  • Atmosphere 4.4
  • Cleanliness 4.7
  • Facilities 4.1
Sofia Hostel Located at Viale Abruzzi, 70, , Milan.
Sofia Hostel
Italy
Milan Lombardy 20131 Viale Abruzzi, 70
49% 393
45.4829425 9.2172932
Sofia Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Laos, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
2.9

You should take care more of custimers and improve your service

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
3.4

When I arrived there I needed pay more than showed in the site and nobody say nothing to me!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
4.3

one of the worst hotel i have ever seen in my life worst staff ever the smell of the hotel on the entrance is extremly annoying and they will try to rob you.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
2.3

this place is shitt only one bathroom for the whole floor + the shower was broken it was a total mess loud music all day and night from the stuff ,also i booked 6 bed room and when i reached it was already booked!!! and the put me in a 4 bed room and ask me to pay more money as it city tex. ,i don t recommend to go there ,also the location is far from center.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
7.7

Staff is not kind, rooms are okey, wifi is working good, beds are comfortable, close to metro station you can go everywgere max 15 mis.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th May 2016
4.0

Since the moment I arrived, i was treat like nothing. No hostel Tour; the staff wasn't into help; The bedroom was with pee smell, the TV was there (without cables to turn on), the bathroom was dirty. And for help to not return, The price was not what were described on here! he charge more 6€ saying that is the price of the sheets that were not included -.-. I RECCOMEND to go to another Hostel for a few more Euros!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2016
2.0

Do not stay here if you are looking for a nice and comfortable place. When we arrived, the staff was not friendly. It is not clean and the bathroom goes 8 hours without toilet paper. I asked if the hostel had lockers and they looked at me with a puzzled look. They said "it's very safe here. Nothing will happen". ALSO. THE DOOR TO THE ROOMS ALWAYS REMAIN OPEN BECAUSE THERE IS ONLY ONE KEY. DO NOT STAY HERE.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
2.6

Extremely rude staff. We booked 2 rooms for 6 people. However they gave us one room for 6 people in same price. Charged 3 euros per night for linen and towels and did not provide towels. Total waste of money. Not recommended at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
2.0

Really bad behavior of the staff. Not supporting and above all trying to bluff with the customers by telling them wrong information.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
3.1

Worst hostel in my life. Booked a room for 4 and got one with 6 beds.. Made a complain and they put another bed in.. At the end looked like a giant couple bed for 7 people.. A homeless shelter would have more space. The showers, common area and location are nice.. I know it's cheap but there are other hostels for same price and much better that I visited in Milan, I tried this one and got a nightmare. Ciao

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.