Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Soggiorno Pitti

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1,283 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1,283 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.0
Soggiorno Pitti Located at Piazza Pitti, 8, , Florence.
Soggiorno Pitti
Italy
Florence 50123 Piazza Pitti, 8
72% 1283
43.7654640 11.2489060
Soggiorno Pitti
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.7

Great loaction & the staff were awesome. Bathrooms leave a lot to be desired & having to sleep with the windows open for fresh air meant the mosquitos got in - just had to cover myself with insect repellant before I went to bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
5.7

We booked the cheapest rooms upstairs, not realizing there would be no aircon. A problem when its 40dg celsius out. Not stated when you book! The room had a fan but no other power points so charging phones was impossible unless you wanted to sleep in a sweatbox. The staff were very nice and upgraded us to an airconditioned room but the bathroom had not been cleaned. Hair and stains everywhere. Location was cool and staff were helpful but unfortunately will not be back!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jul 2016
6.3

Location was very good, but there were no lockers and you had to simply hope that your stranger room mates would properly lock the door. Also the one bathroom per floor (toilet and shower combined) meant sometimes waiting quite a while. It was value for money though, I imagine other hostels in Florence in old buildings would be similar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
4.9

Rooms were small, area was loud, had to leave the windows open at night because it was so hot and there is no air conditioner or fan but ended up getting a ton of mosquito bites because of it. The bathroom had very old appliances and only one shower and toilet shared with an entire floor. It also wasn't clean the entire time I was there (2 nights). There are no lockers or anywhere for bags to be locked up. The staff was nice but overall not a very good experience.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jun 2016
8.0

Location is excellent. There are very few bathrooms/ toilets

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th May 2016
7.4

The location and the staff were nice. The only drawback is that there were quite a lot of mosquitoes inside the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th May 2016
6.6

The pictures make the rooms look MUCH nicer than they actually are. We were there during a water outage in Florence and were very disappointed in how the staff handled it. It would have been easy and considerate if jugs of water had been provided in the bathrooms, at the very least to allow for the toilets to flush. But instead there was two days of no water and the bathrooms were disgusting. On the upside, the staff kindly provided something to deter the enormous mosquitos infesting our room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th May 2016
4.3

I've stayed here before about 3 years ago. I was excited to go back because of the location and how great it was. Jump back to 2016, the bathroom was absolutely horrible. Mold on the bathroom curtain. Just a horrible experience. Very disappointed

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th May 2016
5.1

The location is good and Soggiorno Pitti is a cheap place to stay, but those are the only two positives that come to mind. My single room was tiny and furnished with IKEA-like furniture, so it looked nothing like the pictures. Reception was often closed when it should have been open. The bathroom was three floors below my room and the floors in between do not belong to the hostel. That was weird. Worst of all: the bathroom was absolutely disgusting.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ain020986
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Apr 2016
4.3

The worst hostel I have ever stayed in. Only one toilet and shower on the floor. No safe box at all. Room and shower are dirty. My roommate said that he got a bed bug and luckily I did not get one! No safe box or locker storage at all. Overall just bad. The only good thing is that, one of my roommate is very cool, kind and friendly. Had great time with him.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.