Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Soggiorno Pitti

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1,320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1,320 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.3
Soggiorno Pitti Located at Piazza Pitti, 8, , Florence.
Soggiorno Pitti
Italy
Florence 50123 Piazza Pitti, 8
75% 1320
43.7654640 11.2489060
Soggiorno Pitti
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
6.3

It was extremely hard to find, once you walk into the door you are in a dark staircase and we had no idea what floor to go to, so we were a little creeped out because it was literally pitch black. The staff was helpful, gave us a map and recommended restaurants. The room was extremely lackluster, at one point the roof was shorter than I was and I'm only 5'10". The beds were very uncomfortable, mine being extremely hard and my friends was like every spring had broken and she sank right in

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.9

I like the place, well located. But they didn't have lockers at the room where I stayed. ( I don't know if the others have) The bathroom.. it could be better, but it's ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
6.9

Very small room, but if you're looking for something simple, it's a fine option.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2016
9.4

It was OK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2016
4.9

It was my first experience staying in a hostel and I would never stay in one again . The beds had bedbugs and the water in the toilets smelt like sewage

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Tristin_Zhang
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Sep 2016
9.1

On the other side of the river. Approximately 15 minutes walk away from the Duomo. Lovely establishment with an old-fashioned elevator. Bathroom and the dorm are very clean. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Sep 2016
8.3

Clean, fantastic location, helpful staff who let us leave our bags after we checked out for the day. Would definitely recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Aug 2016
6.9

This hostel was okay, the beds and rooms seemed cleaned but it's quite a small hostel so there's only 9 beds in the whole place. But for those 9 people, there's also only 1 bathroom which proved a pain in the mornings. Only appears to be 1 member of staff that works here as I never saw anyone else. Great location as its on the only proper road in Venice and it's very near the train station, probably would stay here again just for the location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
3.4

If you have the chance to avoid this place do it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
3.7

Reception only open at 9 am 8 pm but...they are come what time they want to.bathroom was soo dirty.rooms was smell.only good thing about there was location absuletly not recommend

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.