Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Soggiorno Pitti

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 1,300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.4
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 1,300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.4
Soggiorno Pitti Located at Piazza Pitti, 8, , Florence.
Soggiorno Pitti
Italy
Florence 50123 Piazza Pitti, 8
70% 1300
43.7654640 11.2489060
Soggiorno Pitti
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Sep 2016
8.3

Clean, fantastic location, helpful staff who let us leave our bags after we checked out for the day. Would definitely recommend this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Aug 2016
6.9

This hostel was okay, the beds and rooms seemed cleaned but it's quite a small hostel so there's only 9 beds in the whole place. But for those 9 people, there's also only 1 bathroom which proved a pain in the mornings. Only appears to be 1 member of staff that works here as I never saw anyone else. Great location as its on the only proper road in Venice and it's very near the train station, probably would stay here again just for the location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
3.4

If you have the chance to avoid this place do it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
3.7

Reception only open at 9 am 8 pm but...they are come what time they want to.bathroom was soo dirty.rooms was smell.only good thing about there was location absuletly not recommend

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ella_blackburn
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.3

Very nice stay with lovely location right opposite the palace. Beautiful old building and very good value for money. Mosquito nets would have been good, as would some more plug sockets, and the air con also wasn't great but did the job. The staff were also very helpful in letting us leave luggage during the day after check out, and having a key to be independent with was a very good system. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place to stay and explore Florence. Only downside: our room didn't have mosquito nets on the windows so we got quite some bites during the night..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.7

Great loaction & the staff were awesome. Bathrooms leave a lot to be desired & having to sleep with the windows open for fresh air meant the mosquitos got in - just had to cover myself with insect repellant before I went to bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
5.7

We booked the cheapest rooms upstairs, not realizing there would be no aircon. A problem when its 40dg celsius out. Not stated when you book! The room had a fan but no other power points so charging phones was impossible unless you wanted to sleep in a sweatbox. The staff were very nice and upgraded us to an airconditioned room but the bathroom had not been cleaned. Hair and stains everywhere. Location was cool and staff were helpful but unfortunately will not be back!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jul 2016
6.3

Location was very good, but there were no lockers and you had to simply hope that your stranger room mates would properly lock the door. Also the one bathroom per floor (toilet and shower combined) meant sometimes waiting quite a while. It was value for money though, I imagine other hostels in Florence in old buildings would be similar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
4.9

Rooms were small, area was loud, had to leave the windows open at night because it was so hot and there is no air conditioner or fan but ended up getting a ton of mosquito bites because of it. The bathroom had very old appliances and only one shower and toilet shared with an entire floor. It also wasn't clean the entire time I was there (2 nights). There are no lockers or anywhere for bags to be locked up. The staff was nice but overall not a very good experience.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.