X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Soho Hostel Istanbul Reviews

Suslu Saksı Sok.no:5 34345 Beyoglu, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

70%

Rating
418 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 66%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 57%Cleanliness
  • 61%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

69%

The place is very good for one or two nights. It's near from the main Istanbul pedestrian street. There is no fen in the bedrooms and just one bathroom for all the guests. In my second day missed water for some minutes. The staff is kind but almost doesn't speak english. If you intend to relax this is not the place because it's near by the bars and clubs.

  • 11th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Great stay I was only passing through but will stay again when I'm back in Istanbul


77%

The location of Soho hostel is excelent. Very close to one of the busiest streets in Istanbul around the Taksin Square. Many bars and clubs nearby and you don't need to take any public transport to have fun. Moreover, the price is very affortable if you're short of money. Facilities and Staff were good enough. The receptionist and main contact in the place is charismatic and can help you with some tips of how to get in somewhere you need.


100%

i just love the service they were very helpful with everything, available all the time, always starting and ending day with a smile, i will diffidently go back there.

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Jordan
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

We definetly would came back there! We had a really great time, cool place!

  • 23rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


40%

very noisy. the room that I was allocated, every night, someone different was sleeping there, with no luggage, no keys or lockers were offered. a bit run down.


77%

The stay was good, we enjoyed Istanbul.

  • 3rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Pretty small and run down but you cant beat the location and the price. A great stopping point for a few days if you are cheap and want to be next to everything! The staff was actually very kind and helpful. No outlets though which was difficult.

  • 25th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Right next to Taksim square, great night life. Staff is nice and friendly and the people staying there are too. A little cramped, but obviously if you're staying in a 9 people room then that's what you're going to get. Nonetheless a great and clean place, and very affordable. Enjoyed my stay there.


83%

Little tricky to find but right in Taksim and easy to get anywhere from here. Staff is super helpful & even mailed out my postcards for me since I was leaving on a weekend and the PO was closed! Really recommend this place!


97%

thank you istanbul. ı come back

  • 3rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

I had a good time staying at soho. You can't beat it's location just off istiklal street with lots of shops, bars, restaurants and night clubs . I had a little trouble finding it at first but the owner left the hostel and came to find me which was very sweet of him. Everyone was very nice.


100%

It was great memories. I'll never forget SOHO. Thank you.

  • 19th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Very relaxed and friendly staff. Location is great and hostel feels like home !


54%

very dirty rooms, lot of dust, dim, there are better hostels in istanbul


69%

If the place had been cleaner, it would have been perfect...but it seemed like they only cleaned the toilets and emptied the bins. The dust and dirt in all corners made us all sick - BUT the location is amazing. The owner is such a nice man and the atmosphere at the hostel is great. If you can manage dirt, this place is good value for the money


31%

Not even a 'You get what you paid'. They didn't let me have a snooze in a chair in the common room before check-in and they charged me for the internet and the shower after check-out (they charged me more than the price of a night!). Rotten smell, moist in the showers, barely cleaning, far from attractions, could get to any room without keys, awful facilities, smell of smoke everywhere, noise ALL NIGHT!,

Owner Comment (Hide)
You tried to check-in at 5 am and try to use the hostel after check-out time for only 6,59 euro. I am so thankful to you that you did not ask for spa and free massage.

43%

The hostel is really small, doesn't have a good common area to meet people. The staff is nice and trying to improve his english but smokes a lot. On the other hand, the hostel is very cheap.


26%

There are a lot of bars around the place, so it is hard to sleep at night. The picture on the website is not real.

  • 27th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

the Hostel is close place Taksim, if you wanna go to clubs in the night it's a perfect place, and it's good if you have a little holiday budjet.


« first « Prev 1 2
(23 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback