Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Soho People's Square Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 689 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.6

ive stayed here before, its ok nice location, staff are not too bad. Good place for a night or two. The breakfast only runs until 9 should go until at least 10 in my opinion. The only other thing really is that it would be nice if they had more toilets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • talestalestales
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2017
7.1

I really enjoy staying here for my last 3 nights after traveling for 3 weeks in China. One people of the staff had a very good english and was very helpfull, but two other ones had a very bad english (one of them could only get my passport and say Hello). And my only real need when I had to discuss an issue with this boy, Its was impossible, but we had a Chinese guy who helped us and this staff boy then helped me a lot. 15-30 walking distance to maaany must see places. 5min walking from metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
9.4

Overall, my stay was great. The location is convenient and the building has a nice outdoor sitting area. The only problem was that the female dorm room has a strange smell. I thought it was perhaps a previous guest, but it seemed a bit too persistent to be that. Maybe something about the ventilation? Otherwise, everything was fine. Good value for money ~

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. Great location, super clean. Great for partying. Great staff 10 out of 10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
10.0

Pretty nice place, really cool lobby and rooftop lounge area. Stayed in the dorm, it was clean and comfortable. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
9.1

I had a great time! Staff is nice, there are a lot of areas to rest and spend some time. It is in a really nice place, very easy to travel through the center of Shanghai!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th May 2017
9.4

Awesome place! I was traveling from Qingdao and looking for a hostel in Shanghai that would have a washer and dryer, served breakfast, in a central location, and of course for a good price. People are nice, and there is an outdoor garden and indoor common place. However, most people were on their phones, a lot of families (a surprise but not a bother) and the staff was helpful. I would definitely recommend this place and stay there again if I were to travel back to Shanghai.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
9.4

Staff very friendly and good location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd May 2017
6.0

Did not have the best experience here. The staff were unhelpful and gave inconsistent information. There was no toilet paper (even after I asked) and the room that I was in had no windows and the fan didn't work. If I wasn't going to get cheat issues from the polluted air outside I was definitely going to in that stale room where you could alway get the small whiff of sewerage when it was raining, which was everyday. It was in a decent location but not good enough for the time I spent there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
9.1

Great hostel! The free breakfast is a nice perk.. good atmosphere to chill, and close to the subway for easy access to the city. No windows in the room, the air becomes quite stale. Installing fans would be a nice improvement!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.