Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sokolska Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 1641 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 1641 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2017
7.1

It is a nice hostel near de city center, so we walked everything. It was quiet (we had a room not near the street side). There is a common room to meet people, or just to relax, very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2017
6.0

This place really needed a cleaning. The bathrooms were filthy. The common room felt like it was stale, old.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2017
2.0

I Booked and payed for a female dorm only to arrive at night and get told theres been a mix up and now i'm in a mixed dorm. I booked a female dorm months ago purely so i didnt have to go through this ordeal. The staff were so rude and unhelpful,and told me if i don't like it i must leave. Being high season i checked and everything was completely booked! In this "mixed" dorm the door was never shut or locked as a old man staying there did not know how to open it. I was so scared! Never stay here!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
8.3

Check in was smooth, was able to pay by credit card. Great place to meet a lot of nice solo travelers, and everyone seems to respect others. No breakfast is included but big kitchen for you to cook in and a communal area to hang out in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
10.0

Location is central, walking distance to everything u want to see in Prague. There are lockers in room, you also get free towel. Kitchen and hanging are also very nice. I recomend, would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2017
6.6

The rooms are okay and contain lockers, but if you want to use them you should bring a lock. You can also borrow one from the reception but they don't have enough so better bring one. Kitchen and dining room are alright as well and I always found a free bathroom or shower when needed. Everything is more or less clean. Sadly the hostel doesn't offer a breakfast. All in all it's very cheap, so there is no reason to complain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2017
6.9

i was put in the back building which was not advertised and i was thoroughly disappointed with the amount of light that was in the room. Friends of mine were staying in the main building which was nicer but not much atmosphere among the other guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2017
7.7

The hostel was pleasant and clean, more toilets would be handy and one of the showers on our corridor was out of order, but this didn't cause a problem for us. The wifi connection was very poor, and sometimes unusable. Good kitchen and common areas available, and the rooms were very nice. Only a 20 minute walk to the centre of Prague and a tram station right outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
2.6

Came here with myself and 4 other girls and booked an 8 Bed Mixed Dorm. Booked it thinking it was a YOUTH hostel but we arrived in our room to find out we were sharing with 4 males in their 50's. There were 9 beds, not the 8 advertised to us. Room was relatively clean but lockers were very small so couldn't store bags away. Men in our room made us feel very uncomfortable so we had to change hostel within 30 mins of arriving. NOT A YOUTH HOSTEL. Poor security so any person can walk in. Awful.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2017
8.0

The hostel is really nice, unfriendly staff, the guy at the checking was very rude and not helpful at all. The sheets and towels smell bad, other than that is an okay hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×