Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sokolska Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 1,591 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 1,591 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.8
Sokolska Youth Hostel Located at Sokolska 52, , Prague.
Sokolska Youth Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Prague 12000 Sokolska 52
71% 1591
50.0746590 14.4294047
Sokolska Youth Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Nov 2016
6.0

The fotos look way better. Half of the things they offer are broken or dont work well, like the kitchen, the haisdryer, one shower... even one door was broken. It still worked, we only stayed one night. There was a woman from staff that slept with us in the female dorm and was not very friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
9.4

The location is great, just a short walk from the river as well as the city centre. The rooms are quite spacious and comfortable. Overall, I would definitely recommend to all young travelers that value cheap hostels at good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
5.1

Do not arrive early, you'll only be sent away. Room was not clean. Lumps of hair around the room that certainly didn't belong to either of us staying. Located in a twin, seperate from the main building where reception. We were the only people staying in that part and everyday the communal door was found open. presumed this was staff but late at night not good. Woken be staff having shouting matches, putting rubbish out, which had to be smashed. WiFi is terrible kicks you off every 3 mins.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
2.9

It was not good .

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.0

Compared to other places I stayed around Europe, this was the worst, the shower fan upstairs was noisy and it wasnt overly clean. When I arrived thought I had checked into the wrong hostel as the photos were misleading...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • georgiehh12
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Jul 2016
3.4

Frankly the hostel was disgusting, the linen was dirty, the toilets were filthy as were the showers. The kitchen facilities were limited and the dishwasher was mouldy. Would not recommend this hostel at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
8.0

Large common room great atmosphere. Staff were okay. The only thing was the bathroom. They had one really nice bathroom in the kitchen and then the other one in the hallway had a dirty floor that always seemed to have water on the floor as well. But all in all it was okay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2016
8.9

The location was great, right near a trolley and underground station. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities were basic but I wasn't there to stay in the hostel. I was there to see Prague. Great value for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
6.0

Overall the place was clean, and somewhat secure- there were security lock boxes in the rooms, but there was easy access to the rooms from the street. Cleanliness was average, but the bathrooms seemed as if they had not been cleaned in a while. The biggest issue with this hostel is that the staff were incredibly rude- the morning we checked out, one walked in and told us al we had to get up and begin 'preparing.' I am sure there is somewhere where you could find with more value for your money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Jul 2016
6.0

Small room and very noise in the night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.