X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Sol a Sul Apartments Reviews

Rua Dr. Diogo Leote ,Nr7, Albufeira Center, Albufeira, Portugal

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
120 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Location is great. Five minutes walk to old quarter and the beach. At the same time, away from noisy bars. Lovely views from d apartment

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Male Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Very helpful staff - he let us stay as late as we needed on checkout day as we had an evening flight, which was very useful. (We were there in low season (Oct) so no one needed the room after us, not sure if you could do this in summer!)


89%

The staff were great. They were more than happy to help us with all our needs. The apartment was massive, probably too big for us, but hey we lived like Kings!ha. Location was perfect, for the beach and town. Thanks so much.


100%

Great Place, Great Staff We absolutely LOVED our stay here.Nothing is too much trouble for the owners Maria and Fernando. We rented the one bedroom apartment for me and my husband and our 6 year old daughter. It was perfect. Very well appointed, lovely touches such as toys for our daugher ,many books and the coffee machine . Not to mention the wine, Fernando gives the last night... Beautiful pool area with pool inflatables for your use.

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

From the moment we were welcomed by the owner Fernando we knew we had found a great place to stay. The pool area was kept spotlessly clean with a nice salt pool and many roses.Maria also owner, she even sorted out a good price on a hire car for us and took the time to arrange it. Big , comfy , well equipped and secure.Fernando is extremely helpful and responds to any queries or problems immediately.

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Located within walking distance of beach and center but very quiet and relaxing. Great place and great view . Friendly and helpful staff. Looking forward to a return stay. Our new, best friends in the Algarve.

  • 9th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

A fine apartment (No 8) with a disappointing view from the balcony of a large derelict site across the road. The doors and presses/wardrobes badly need paint. Also "always-on" lighting in stairway and hallway would greatly enhance the public areas. The swimming pool area was fine. First impressions on arrival is shocking when a price of 85 euro is charged. A review rating of 9 was posted on one site (Hostelworld I think). Please stop bluffing your customers!!! Fernando saved the holiday.

  • 8th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


63%

I was disappointed with the apartment that I stayed in. Friends had travelled with us and the apartment they stayed in was by far much nicer. The apartment I stayed in had very poor facilities. The living room looked nothing like it was on the website. The bathroom was old and in need of an update. The pressure of the water was really bad and I was glad to return home where I could have a decent shower. Kitchen facilities were also very poor. The furniture really left a lot to be desired.

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

If they had a little reception area at front it would look much better on first impressions. Lovely apartments in a great location. Fernando was very helpful. We had apartment 14 and it was excellent, lots of room, separate bedroom and a balcony. The pool area was spotless although we didn't use it as prefer beach. Would definitely book again.

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


49%

Equipment in appartment is very old, bathroom need to be reconstructed..., dish in kitchen was missing to cook normal.

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

I want to let him know that is was a pleased surprize our recent stay at Sol a Sul and we will be back as soon as possible. For our point of view it was a very good value for the money and we really appreciate the service. Thank you and good luck in the future. Baciu 's family

  • 20th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

A little bit more of maintenience in the appt. esp. the tv. aerial to get a better picture; minor but important.




View all Albufeira Apartments

Please give us your feedback