Hostelworld.com

Solar63 Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Solar63 Hostel Located at Rua Otavio Correia, 63, , Porto Alegre.
Solar63 Hostel
Brazil
Porto Alegre Rio Grande do Sul Rio Grande do S Rua Otavio Correia, 63
93% 153
-30.0396841 -51.2185778
Solar63 Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Great hostel, the staff was really nice. The hostel has food trucks right outside it on the street on Sundays. Also the hostel event planner was awesome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
10.0

This was really the best hostel during our travel in Brazil. Super clean and spacious. The staff is very friendly and helpful, thanks for the upgrade ;) breakfast is tasty as well. We would definitively recommend this place! We wish there would be more hostels like this. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Mar 2016
9.4

Great hostel, centrally located and brand new. Good facilities and very clean and the staff are very helpful. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Mar 2016
9.4

Great place with amazing people, very clean and safe. I highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
9.4

Super clean at all times, really friendly and outgoing staff, good breakfast, and the best hostel wifi I've had. Big lockers in the dorm room, as well, and pretty close to the supermarket. One of the best things was how easy it was to get to/from the bus terminal, as the bus stop is right down the block.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2016
10.0

We spent only one night but the stay was very pleasant. Clean rooms and showers, comfortable beds, nice breakfast. The staff is very kind and the general atmosphere is relaxing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Mar 2016
8.3

The staff were very friendly and happy to help. Not far from the bus station and close to bars, restaurants and shops. Next to a nice park, but don't go at night as it's very dangerous! Breakfast was good and they had all the sports channels so we could watch English football! A good stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • louise2907676
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Feb 2016
9.4

Loved this hostel... Great location, staff were so friendly, breakfast was decent and the rooms were jive. Only complaint was that my room was very very hot and needed air conditioning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rudydew1514
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Feb 2016
10.0

Excellent Hostel in Porto Alegre, the location is very good, all the staff are great people, facilities are fine and clean. Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jan 2016
10.0

Really good place, great staff, good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.