Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Solar63 Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.6
Solar63 Hostel Located at Rua Otavio Correia, 63, , Porto Alegre.
Solar63 Hostel
Brazil
Porto Alegre Rio Grande do Sul Rio Grande do S Rua Otavio Correia, 63
93% 195
-30.0396841 -51.2185778
Solar63 Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.4

This place is amazing!! The owner of the hostel is incredibly nice, he cooked us a huge dinner which was probably the nicest food I've had whilst travelling, he then took us out to have a look at all the bars and clubs to have a beer with us! The hostel itself is really nice, with a really lovely kitchen and outside area to hang out in and the wifi is so so good!! The one thing I would note is that there was no aircon in our room so it was very very hot and hard to sleep, apart from that 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Really great hostel. Clean, good location and fantastic staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in a great location! The staff were all very friendly, and went out of their way to help travelers with any difficulties they encountered. After arriving at 7:00am from a 20h trip, I was allowed to check-in early and go right to sleep, which was fabulous. The staff were always cleaning, even when everything was already clean -- the place was absolutely spotless! I know I'll be back the next time I'm in Porto Alegre!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2016
5.4

The owner is a nice guy here, but the staff are very questionable. On three occasions I was overcharged at reception, twice for drinks and once for the key deposit and it wasn't a mistake!! The breakfest is basic with awful bread, cheap ham and teastless cheese. Nobody seems to talk here which creates a poor atmosphere. The dorms are very crowded too and uncomfortable. It's location is good, it's clean and the wifi is good, but that's about it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic atmosphere, very comfy, excellent staff, super clean, nice breakfasts, very social, very diverse attracting all types of guests, lots nearby to see and do, great bars and restaurants only a street away, nice to rent a bike from the hostel and cycle around the city and along Gauíba river, an all round great hostel (Y)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
8.9

Stayed in a double ensuite room which was lovely except for the lack of storage space. There was a rolling rack with lots of hangers but no bed side locker and no shelves so everything got thrown on the bed. Really happy with the location of the hostel and the staff in general. The breakfast and wifi were both good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.7

We only stayed for one night. The staff were very helpful and kind, allowing us to check in at 9am after we arrived on an overnight bus. It was located close to restaurants and bars, a little further from Centro, however still walkable during the day. Overall nice hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
9.4

Nice, really clean hostel in Porto Alegre! Lovely place with great staff, delicious breakfast, and super comfy beds: only complaint is the electric water heater in bathroom... After a 2 minute shower it was icy cold. If I'm in PA again, I will definitely stay here!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
9.7

Charming and accommodating staff! Everything we wanted was close by and the staff had recommendations and maps ready. The bathroom was small for a claustrophobic person such as myself but otherwise a perfect stay in a great neighborhood!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.