Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Solar63 Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 273 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Sep 2017
10.0

I am highly contented with the overall experience at Solar63, from the clean environment to the highly energetic staffs. Yuri was among my favorite staff, his energy is beyond this planet. He is incredibly funny and continue to make the rest of the guest entertained. Solar 63's owner Everton makes you feel welcome, he does it by serving you chimarrão and bringing everyone together like a family. It is a never a dull moment here in solar 63, so what are you waiting for come on down at Solar63!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2017
9.4

We stopped in this hostel for just one night in off-season and although it was quiet it was in a great location close to bars & restaurants. Everywhere was perfectly clean and staff we're friendly. Would recommend to a friend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Aug 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! Great location right by a park and a huge aupermarket. The staff were Amazing, especially Laura who went out of her way to make sure we were happy and comfortable. Breakfast was breads and cereal with delicious oats. Bright, colourful, sunny, very well maintained. My favourite hostel in S.A.!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I have stayed at in South America! It has a great common area and kitchen, each bed has storage as well as a plug and lamp, and the wifi works great. The staff was also really friendly and helpful- Laura was especially helpful! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • claudio-profissional
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
9th Jun 2017
10.0

Very well located, very clean and confortable, friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
9.4

Biggish but well run hostel. Does not allow alcohol from outside, but has power outlets inside lockers - nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • christophermclean1989666
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
4th May 2017
8.9

Staff were very helpful and could speak English. Facilities, especially the bathrooms and toilets were extremely clean. Lights and electrical sockets next to each bed which was useful. Storage lockers can fit day bags but are not large enough for larger backpacks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
10.0

This place was awesome. Lots of social areas with great vibes. The staff was amazing. They would do anything to make you have a great stay and took time to get to know you. The facilities were perfect. Everything was always fully stocked (was happy to always have soap in the bathrooms). Everything was clean and the showers were really nice. The beds were comfortable and the rooms had AC if you need it. I hope to visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×