Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Solar63 Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.9
Solar63 Hostel Located at Rua Otavio Correia, 63, , Porto Alegre.
Solar63 Hostel
Brazil
Porto Alegre Rio Grande do Sul Rio Grande do S Rua Otavio Correia, 63
94% 170
-30.0396841 -51.2185778
Solar63 Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.7

We only stayed for one night. The staff were very helpful and kind, allowing us to check in at 9am after we arrived on an overnight bus. It was located close to restaurants and bars, a little further from Centro, however still walkable during the day. Overall nice hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
9.7

Charming and accommodating staff! Everything we wanted was close by and the staff had recommendations and maps ready. The bathroom was small for a claustrophobic person such as myself but otherwise a perfect stay in a great neighborhood!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Super clean. Great breakfast. Good lockers. Lots of bathrooms and showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
9.7

Super helpful staff! Very neat and clean accommodations. Easy to get around town from the hostel! 10/10 would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
10.0

Great atmosphere, the male bedroom is a little tight on space, but it has individual power source and reading light. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 44 reviews
18th May 2016
9.4

Easy and cheap proximity from bus station and airport. Reasonable breakfast boosted by availability of toasted sandwich maker. Showers lukewarm during my stay, but that was the only aberration.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rachelebrewster
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th May 2016
8.6

Relaxing friendly hostel. Staff members remembered my name and gave me good recommendations for cafés. Kitchen, garden and communal areas nice. Rooms clean and cozy. Didn't manage to get hot water in all the showers. Location Ok, near bars, restaurants and supermarket.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
9.7

very Nice hostel, has everything you need. Everton the owner spent a day with me, after I had incorrect charges to my card. We talked to bank managers, and Everton was so helpful in translating the issues. I really appreciate this, and feel like such care wouldnt have been shown if I wasnt at such a nice homely hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 71 reviews
11th May 2016
9.4

Thanks for breakfast when we arrived after the closing time for breakfast. Place is spotless. Upgrading while we were there, paint and extra outdoor furniture. Most of the staff had good English skills. We had a new double room and ensuite, it was very comfortable but needed shelves or tables to put small items on rather than the floor. Was noisy when people were in the kitchen and outdoor area. Noise came through extractor pipe from carpark behind. Laundry took over 50 hours not the next day

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
9.4

Nice hostel with a lot of space to work or to relax. The staff was very friendly. It was very clean and the rooms are spacious. The atmosphere was good. Not too far from the center, reachable by walking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.