Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Solar63 Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 226 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Feb 2017
7.4

Well put-together hostel with everything you need. Popular with groups of young travelers so quite loud at times. Staff could be more attentive - had to ask every night for the aircon to be turned on when was told it would go on automatically - just small things can improve the experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2017
7.4

My stay here was spoiled by the conduct of one of the hostel staff who started interfering in a relationship I made with a Brazilian guest. Insulting me behind my back and trying to get her go with him. I have never experienced this in 58 countries around the world. And for it to be a man of such advanced years... wow... For the hostel owners, it was the older guy with the black hair and glasses. Really shoddy stuff. My locker was broken also.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
9.7

It is a very nice and clean, organized hostel with helpful staff! Good beds, kitchen and showers. Definitely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 45 reviews
25th Jan 2017
9.4

Very helpful and friendly staff. Good wifi and good beds. Well worth a visit

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! The staff and owner are very friendly and informative. Great location and facilities. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Jan 2017
10.0

Don't just pass through porto alegre, stay here a few nights! This hostel has such a nice atmosphere. Clean, modern, light, comfortable, really well put together, incl individual sockets in each locker and by each bed, and air con in the bedrooms at night. Also v good wifi. And the staff are so welcoming and friendly, the owner loves his city and wants to share it with everyone, even took us on a free walking tour, and to a great bar just around the corner. I really recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Dec 2016
10.0

Super friendly and welcoming staff! The facilities of the house are ideal for backpackers, though the breakfast is not backpacker level ... Could also be served in a hotel!! We enjoyed the city tour, led by the boss himself, and the Samba bar he also took us too. We could not have had a better experience on our first two days in Brazil, this was a really warm welcome. Obrigada!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Nov 2016
9.4

This place is amazing!! The owner of the hostel is incredibly nice, he cooked us a huge dinner which was probably the nicest food I've had whilst travelling, he then took us out to have a look at all the bars and clubs to have a beer with us! The hostel itself is really nice, with a really lovely kitchen and outside area to hang out in and the wifi is so so good!! The one thing I would note is that there was no aircon in our room so it was very very hot and hard to sleep, apart from that 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Really great hostel. Clean, good location and fantastic staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
10.0

Great place to stay in a great location! The staff were all very friendly, and went out of their way to help travelers with any difficulties they encountered. After arriving at 7:00am from a 20h trip, I was allowed to check-in early and go right to sleep, which was fabulous. The staff were always cleaning, even when everything was already clean -- the place was absolutely spotless! I know I'll be back the next time I'm in Porto Alegre!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.