Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Solar63 Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
Solar63 Hostel Located at Rua Otavio Correia, 63, , Porto Alegre.
Solar63 Hostel
Brazil
Porto Alegre Rio Grande do Sul Rio Grande do S Rua Otavio Correia, 63
94% 182
-30.0396841 -51.2185778
Solar63 Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic atmosphere, very comfy, excellent staff, super clean, nice breakfasts, very social, very diverse attracting all types of guests, lots nearby to see and do, great bars and restaurants only a street away, nice to rent a bike from the hostel and cycle around the city and along Gauíba river, an all round great hostel (Y)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
8.9

Stayed in a double ensuite room which was lovely except for the lack of storage space. There was a rolling rack with lots of hangers but no bed side locker and no shelves so everything got thrown on the bed. Really happy with the location of the hostel and the staff in general. The breakfast and wifi were both good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.7

We only stayed for one night. The staff were very helpful and kind, allowing us to check in at 9am after we arrived on an overnight bus. It was located close to restaurants and bars, a little further from Centro, however still walkable during the day. Overall nice hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
9.4

Nice, really clean hostel in Porto Alegre! Lovely place with great staff, delicious breakfast, and super comfy beds: only complaint is the electric water heater in bathroom... After a 2 minute shower it was icy cold. If I'm in PA again, I will definitely stay here!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
9.7

Charming and accommodating staff! Everything we wanted was close by and the staff had recommendations and maps ready. The bathroom was small for a claustrophobic person such as myself but otherwise a perfect stay in a great neighborhood!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Super clean. Great breakfast. Good lockers. Lots of bathrooms and showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
9.7

Super helpful staff! Very neat and clean accommodations. Easy to get around town from the hostel! 10/10 would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
10.0

Great atmosphere, the male bedroom is a little tight on space, but it has individual power source and reading light. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 44 reviews
18th May 2016
9.4

Easy and cheap proximity from bus station and airport. Reasonable breakfast boosted by availability of toasted sandwich maker. Showers lukewarm during my stay, but that was the only aberration.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rachelebrewster
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th May 2016
8.6

Relaxing friendly hostel. Staff members remembered my name and gave me good recommendations for cafés. Kitchen, garden and communal areas nice. Rooms clean and cozy. Didn't manage to get hot water in all the showers. Location Ok, near bars, restaurants and supermarket.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.