Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Some Rooms Backpacker

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 126 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Aug 2017
8.9

Some Rooms was in a great location (West End) with a huge selection of cafes, restaurants and bars. It's a much more relaxed atmosphere than the party hostels, which was what I was looking for after staying in a youth hostel in Sydney for 5 days. The beds are small and leave something to be desired, but on the whole I was very happy with my stay. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2017
7.7

The hostel was as promised a calm and quiet place to stay. I booked a room for only women and it was was I was expecting. No complaints about that. The only thing: It was SO COLD in the nights, which could have been done something about. i recieved a extra blanket but there was NO HEAT on at all. I got sick of that. Otherwise: a good option!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
6.9

Pros: No problem arriving late at night nor leaving super early; key was left for me in box and code was sent via text. Very close to West End excitement but on a quiet corner. Girls dorm was friendly. Cons: Very noisy bed, squeaky bunk with crinkly plastic mattress cover. Had to make up own bed...in the dark...at 1 am. Bathrooms were a bit dirty, toilet paper on the floor, hair and detritus on the sink and counters, pools of water in the poorly drained shower stalls, mildew on the walls.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking time to give us your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We will try to find alternative ways to keep our mattress clean for our guests and provide comfort in the mean time. The mildew was the result of frequent rain in the week before your arrival, it has now been cleaned off. We are sorry it wasn't dealt with during your stay.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
9.1

The owner is very accommodating and kind. The WiFi can be a bit spotty, especially during peak hours when plenty of people are using it, but otherwise it is a wonderful stay. Short or long term!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st May 2017
8.6

Great price for the location. Patrick is very helpful and a really nice guy. Would recommend if on a budget and you want to be close to the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2017
8.3

Stayed there only for one night, thanks to Patric for possibility to come late in the evening (additionaly paid).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Špela, Thank you for your stay with us, we hope you had a great stay. However, would you kindly advise who and how much did you pay for the "late check-in"? As we do not charge for late check in. I certainly did not charge you for any additional fees for the late check in. Thank you for your reply! Patrick - Manager

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Apr 2017
10.0

The mamnager could not be more accommodating, very friendly and will help with anything. Toilets, showers and kitchen all very clean. Comfy beds and perfect location. Would recommend a stay at some rooms. Very relaxed and easy going atmosphere. Have actually booked to stay longer. Own fridge in room and lockers. Good wifi and balcony!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Mar 2017
9.1

Loved my stay here and will definitely be back! Location is fabulous, hostel is well equipped, and staff are great! Thanks for a lovely stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • abipepper
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
10.0

I stayed at Somerooms on and off for a while and always looked forward to coming back. Such a nice chilled environment, lovely and quiet with 4 people max in each room which was just what I wanted. Also great location for Coles, South Bank, shop, restaurants and the train station. Would 100% recommend Somerooms! Abi :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.