Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Somewhere to Stay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.8
Somewhere to Stay Located at 47 Brighton Road (cnr of Franklin Street), Highgate Hill, Brisbane.
Somewhere to Stay
Australia
Brisbane Queensland queensland 47 Brighton Road (cnr of Franklin Street), Highgate Hill
78% 482
-27.4833369 153.0133295
Somewhere to Stay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
8.3

It's a friendly little place, there's a van that take you to the city. The place has many cool looking people that looks friendly. There's no air-con and that night was like 34 degree but there's fan provided (but it's a bit old). The shower room is alright. The staffs are friendly and helpful, great value for money too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jan 2017
8.6

A very pleasant stay. The rooms were very good value for money and the showers were good! No air conditioning which is problematic given Brisbane's humidity! The kitchen is not equipped with crockery or cutlery, which is highly inconvenient. Wifi is fast and the free shuttle bus is a bonus! Oh, and there are cats - yay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Jan 2017
4.6

Very very dirty hostel. There is a swimmingpool but better not to go in.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
8.6

Had an awesome time here! Overall a wonderful experience. Met a bunch of great people, and had a few good afternoons hanging at the picnic tables and pools. Great value for the price. I stayed in the cheapest room, it was a little hot, and not the cleanest, but can't beat the price. Was a little upset that some of my food was stolen out of the refrigerator too. But the atmosphere and value made up for it. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jan 2017
8.0

This was a great value for money hostel with all the facilities you need including netflix and a PS4! The only problems were it's location which was pretty far out from town and also the atmosphere which got dead after the 10pm curfew. Regardless, I recommend as a cheap and easy place to stay in Brisbane

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2017
8.9

Somewhere to stay was a great place if you're gonna hang around Brisbane. My room was messy but the people there had been there for a long time so I don't really blame the cleaners. Ensuite w/c was handy, the patio of the kitchen was awesome, and people were friendly. Air conditioning would've been nice but fans and open windows worked well for us. Put down two dollars at the reception for a plate.Don't bother paying for the wifi, it's not very reliable. Big chessboard and yard jenga were fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.7

Fantastic place to stay. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Free shuttle bus into Brisbane city is very useful and regular. Facilities are kept very clean and have modern bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jan 2017
7.1

The location of Somewhere to stay is perfect. In a quiet street but close to cafes, restaurants, Atms, and grocery store. The hourly shuttle is also a great asset. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Some of the bathrooms were just newly remodeled, nice and clean. The organization of the kitchen different to other places and you had to find your ways. My basic single room did not have a real window. I am sorry to say but it felt a little bit like prison.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

I spent one night there, excellent backpacker with great staff. I needed informations about fun things to do around Brisbane and Gold Coast and the staff took time to explain to me all the options and give me advices, they were so nice and kind. I stayed in a double room, nice and clean. Would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
3.4

The 8 person dorm was filthy covered in everyone's mess as there was a lot of long term people staying and working nearby. I couldn't get to my top bunk because of all the mess below my bed. There was no air con and there was only 2 fans for 8 people, one of them was broken. If you were in a top bunk the fan just wouldn't reach you. The front door would be left open because of the heat but a girls things got stolen by a local because of that & There was at least 30 flies in the kitchen.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.