Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Somewhere to Stay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 454 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 454 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.0
Somewhere to Stay Located at 47 Brighton Road (cnr of Franklin Street), Highgate Hill, Brisbane.
Somewhere to Stay
Australia
Brisbane Queensland queensland 47 Brighton Road (cnr of Franklin Street), Highgate Hill
80% 454
-27.4833369 153.0133295
Somewhere to Stay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Nov 2016
6.9

For the low price it's pretty good, it is a 15 minite walk to the artificial beach and free ferry pick up. Some of the negatives are the kitchen was packed and messy every evening and there was no fridge space. Yellow stained pillow and stained bed. Everyone seemed a bit closed of from eachother but guess that isn't really the hostels fault. Also there's an excess of "NO" signs, I counted about 12 around the pool alone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Nov 2016
8.9

Nice hostel, they have a free shuttle that takes you to the city, few lovely cats you can play with, the hostel is quite clean and the staff is extra nice and helpful. Definitely going back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
8.0

Kind of a walk from the city, but a super social hostel off of one of the main roads and it offers a free shuttle into the city. Good water pressure, no lockers, the main areas were kept pretty clear and clean. A lot of long-term occupants but as a solo traveler I didn't have any problems. Not really a party hostel since it's a while away from the bars/clubs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Nov 2016
7.7

Nice place, comfortable vibe with relaxed, helpful staff. Kitchen could use a clean-up but room was very clean and we even got towels and soap! It's a bit of a walk from the ferry station but close to the bus stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Nov 2016
7.7

Shuttle Service is five star, mostly long term working atmosphere, aircon would be nice instead of a snoring fan, overall good for my short stay:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Nov 2016
9.7

This is my favourite hostel in Australia! Everyone is so awesome, the vibes are great, the staff are awesome. It's also kept very clean and the rooms are cool and there's lots of places to hang out there. Lots to do and they have an awesome shuttle bus so you can get everywhere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Nov 2016
10.0

brill cream.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Nov 2016
5.1

The hostel was very dirty and dingy. Long term residents left dorm doors open so luckily there were lockers so you could actually ensure your valuables were safe. In comparison to all other places I have stayed on the East Coast, I was not impressed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Nov 2016
8.6

Great base for the price, the kitchen was a bit small. Don't book here if you need guaranteed parking on site, you can park a 5 minute walk away so not too bad. Good atmosphere but a lot of long term guests so a bit hard to mingle. Overall great value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
7.4

Only stayed briefly for one night but from what I experienced, I was quite pleased. Staff put on a free BBQ the night I was there which was great. Every hour they do a free shuttle run into the city. Beds were comfy. Had to pay for the wifi which I thought was a little bit sh*t.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.