Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Somewhere to Stay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Mar 2017
5.1

Very big hostel with many people. Dorm room doors are open pretty much everywhere at all times and there are no lockers. Many long-term guests who leave their stuff everywhere so it's a huge mess all over. Wifi is very expensive. Kitchen is way too small for this amount of guests too. Definitely not a place you want to go to as a solo traveler. Maybe nicer when your traveling with a group. Even though it's the cheapest hostel, i would definitely recommend spending a bit more money on another.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
6.6

No problem at all with the hostel itself but had a difficult time sleeping due to inconsiderate guests talking loudly and laughing on multiple nights outside the dorms while others were trying to sleep, on some occasions until the early hours of the morning. There is a noise curfew of 10 pm but there's no attempt to enforce this.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2017
7.4

Rooms were ok, bit hot at night but they had a lof of fans so it was alright. Pretty chilled atmosphere with a big TV where you can watch Netflix and hang out. Wifi wasn't good at all and really expensive at 5$ a day. The busses were nice and overall the stay here was ok.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Feb 2017
2.0

The place is an absolute dump. Unless you're up for some camping and showering in mouldy bathrooms, please don't stay here. At check in, we were only given the key. No information on check out, quiet time, facilities, etc. Mattresses have stains all over them. Rooms are over crowded. Bathrooms are disgusting. The kitchen is full of garbage, they don't even provide you would plates or utensiles. Location isn't close to anything, need to commute to get anywhere. Worst place I have stayed at ever.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2017
9.7

Great location and great atmosphere! I would highly recommend this place. They allow short term and long term stays and the hostel contains a large shared kitchen which makes it easy for cooking.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • howdawg991098
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Feb 2017
6.9

I had a mixed experience. Most of the staff were extremely friendly, but a few were the opposite of that. The room itself was windowless with a small fan, and it was very stuffy. There were signs requesting that the doors were kept shut at all times, but I had a hard time doing this with the warm temperatures/humidity. It was quite a bit cooler outside of the room than it was inside because of the lack of windows. This is definitely a party hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Feb 2017
6.6

Pretty decent hostel. The beds were pretty good and everything was relatively clean but could have been cleaner. When we arrived though, the lady working at the front didn't tell us anything besides were our room was. Didn't give us the wifi code, show us around or tell us about the facility, or even tell us when check out was in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jan 2017
8.9

Brilliant hostel. Ran a mini bus service hourly down to south bank and the library. Staff were very helpful and tried their best to drop you off at other places if necessary.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2017
8.3

Lovely Hostel, I have spent the last 20 yrs backpacking around the World on and off. This has made me picky on Hostels. Despite some of the reviews on here I found this Hostel to be one of the better ones in Australia. I would defiantly stay here again. But in saying that the Kitchen totally sucks and cleaning of all areas could definitely be taken up a notch. Maybe make the smoker area farther away from building as the smoke wafts up and in dorms. But over all the place is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
4.9

I'm sorry to say this. But this is the worst backpackers I've ever been. The room is very dirty, the bed smells so bad, can't sleep at night people partying or drinking at 1am.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.