Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Somewhere to Stay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 550 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 550 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2017
7.4

Pretty nice atmosphere w/ lots of long term people who seem to be working in Brisbane. Nice staff too. However, my 6-bed dorm was disgusting. The pillow they gave me looked like a cat shredded it about 12 years ago and they never replaced it. Mattress had stains all over it, blanket had hairs on it. Roommates kept eating smelly food in the room and leaving dishes and trash all over the floor. Wish I could add a photo. I couldn't wait to get out of there. Kitchen was pretty dirty too

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
3.7

This hostel is not suitable for backpackers staying for a short amount of time. A lot of the tenants were people who actually live there, so our "upgraded" room was trashed and had an actual hole in the wall. The bathroom looked like it hadn't been clean in weeks and people's stuff were everywhere including our beds; the room smelled of mildew and it was appalling. Do NOT stay here if you have other options. Your car would be better.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jun 2017
8.0

The hostel itself is very nice with a really nice lounge area, staff are very nice and helpful. nice walk into the city and great access to Boundary street. When i first walked into my room no.29 i nearly walked back out again......it smelt so bad. Long termers Don't take your food in and leave your dirty plates on the floor (it's just lazy!!) This is not the hostels fault but maybe you could check the rooms every now and again before a new guest comes in as it was pretty bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • pollylouise
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jun 2017
8.0

Big kitchen. Often gets quite dirty but that's the guests fault not the hostel! Great location in West End - near the supermarket, bars, restaurants etc. A great thing was the free bus that takes you to the City Centre and the Library, but you can easily walk it in 15 minutes if you want too. The free bus really made the hostel for me. Rooms were fine, can get pretty noisy quite late.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2017
6.9

Nice showers and toilets, nice hostel generally. Although security seemed a little lacking. Whilst we were out during the day our room mates didn't like shutting the door, and my pillowcase and phone charger were stolen. Charger I can understand as people often steal these in hostels, but a pillowcase??

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
8.3

Although we only stayed there one night, the staff were incredibly helpful and gave us a balcony room overlooking Brisbane skyline (and free chocolate). The free parking and shuttle bus was a bonus. Nicest receptionist, clean hostel ☺️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2017
9.4

Great location not far from Boundry Rd West End. Cruisey atmosphere enjoyed my stay there. Bryce

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th May 2017
4.3

Dirty, big, unfriendly and extremely rude people in the room, broken bunk beds that felt unsafe to sleep in, the staff weren't sure what they were doing, very loud with people sat on the balcony and the street all night, can hear the planes coming into Brisbane airport all day and night. Was disappointed by this place as the website looks great! The kitchen is actually ok, well stocked with pans and cooking equipment, but we weren't shown where to store food. Had to work things out for ourselves

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th May 2017
7.7

Depends all on the room, don't take the really cheap ones they're awful but the ~28$ rooms are ok and the hostel is nice, bathrooms could be cleaned more often and the kitchen is very small and dirty but there are the guests to blame. Nice common rooms-Netflix, PS4, big tables, pool, possibilities to sit outside. 20min walk to the city but they have a free bus. They even sell parking space for sleeping in your car but that's rather expensive I think. Around are nice places to eat, supermarkets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
7.4

Good stay, only one night. There were a lot of French people that made a lot of noise but this wasn't a massive issue. Only thing I will say is this: don't pay for the WiFi, it's terribly slow and not worth the money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.