Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Somewhere to Stay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 424 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
Somewhere to Stay Located at 47 Brighton Road (cnr of Franklin Street), Highgate Hill, Brisbane.
Somewhere to Stay
Australia
Brisbane Queensland queensland 47 Brighton Road (cnr of Franklin Street), Highgate Hill
73% 424
-27.4833369 153.0133295
Somewhere to Stay
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.7

Lovely staff, great atmosphere, would recommend to anyone staying in Brisbane

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
7.7

Clean and quiet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
7.7

There's no lockers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
7.1

Staff were very friendly & helpful. However there were lots of deposit charges required, eg $20 key deposit, deposit for a blanket to sleep under, deposit for cutlery to be able to use the kitchen, all of which felt like they didn't trust the guests and wasn't very welcoming. There are large signs all over the kitchen about not stealing food & cctv cameras adding to the unwelcoming atmosphere. It's a shame previous guests are ruining the experience and mean that you aren't treated as an adu

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2016
2.6

I've traveled to just over 40 countries now and stayed in hostels around 90% of my travels. I can safely say that "Somewhere to stay hostel" is one of the worst hostels that I have ever had the experience of staying. It's very dirty, cold showers and far from most things to do in Brisbane. There is no wifi unless you buy it and not even a knife/ fork or spoon unless you purchace that from them as well for extra. To be fare the staff are friendly enough but my recommendation is Don't d

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
6.0

It's cheap don't expect big things. Staff was very friendly was the only thing which could make it value, everything was pretty old but they were remodeling a part, so I hope they will keep doing it with everything. There was also a lack of security, I didn't feel my belongings safe at all I was there one day and I wouldn't repeat it, except for as I said the nice staff which were very helpful, also they have a shuttle which take you almost everywhere you need.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
5.4

Construction junk is everywhere, the pool was closed & gross, rude early am staff, dirty dingy rooms & bathrooms. No AC, wifi should be available at no charge, but we had to pay for it. Nice evening events, and a 25 year old kitty!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • joeholder
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Apr 2016
4.3

Staff members were great. The actual accommodation however wasn't great. Our room was always open and when we closed it it was opened again. We weren't told about the construction work going on and one morning they started drilling outside our room at 6am. There wasn't really an atmosphere at the hostel either. However, very cheap!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Apr 2016
8.6

Nice hostel. Bit out of the center but they are providing a free shuttle service for you. Hostel stuff is really nice and it is also a pretty clean hostel, where you can easy meet new people :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.