Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Soph & Chris Northern Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 140 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Soph & Chris Northern Backpackers Located at Agias Theklas 12, Monastiraki, Athens.
Soph & Chris Northern Backpackers
Greece
Athens Agias Theklas 12, Monastiraki
83% 140
37.9772043 23.7251043
Soph & Chris Northern Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Aug 2016
4.9

I only booked a night as my flight arriving late, but with the view of extending. The room set in an old office block, with partition dividing 2 parts of beds of 4. there was only one a/c in the room which is clearly insufficient! the room doesn't look clean and the shower looks a bit shabby. what even worst was that it smells of someone vomited in there before, I told the guy during check out and his gesture showing ' IT'S NOT MY FAULT' said enough of the quality of this place. I left gutte

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.4

Fantastic location!! A two minute walk from Monastiraki station and the Acropolis Hill. Very simple dorm room, but had an ensuite and all that we needed. Lockers provided in the room. Very cool rooftop bar overlooking the Acropolis.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Loved my stay here! I was only here for a night but wish I was staying longer! Perfect location and awesome roof top hang out area!! Would recommend to anyone planning to spend time in Athens. Really easy to get to from the airport also as the train station is just around the corner!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
6th Jul 2016
5.7

Location was great: 2 minute walk from the station to the hostel. Be weary if arriving at night, in particular girls traveling solo as the local men were particularly crude. Hostel bar woman was exceptionally rude upon arrival, don't bother there. A nice cocktail bar is a short walk away. It's an average hostel that does the trick. Not bad but not great either.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Jul 2016
7.7

At first very confusing as there are no signs for Soph and Chris - it's just Athens Style. The two are joined but I wasn't aware so went looking for it. Overall the hostel was good however the Athens style building is much cleaner than the Soph and Chris one. The staff were lovely except the bar waitress who was extremely rude and uninviting.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. Staff very helpful and so lovely. Would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
8.9

It's a very basic hostel and it's a good deal for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Mar 2016
8.9

The hostel is very conveniently located, and is just next to the best areas in Athens. The beds have their own lamp and power supply, which is very convenient. However, there is no strong internet coverage in the rooms, and they can get very damp. This is not a problem during spring, but I can imagine it will be during summer...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2016
2.9

Firstly they refused to refund money despite booking through hostelworld. ensuit Toilet shower room so small barely able to get in. Just enough space to get in. Advertised as internet access but when u get there u are told whatsapp dont work here. Wifi connection only in reception and it was terrible.. You can only eat your food in kitchen which is fine on first thoughts until you see the kitchen....its a tiny kitchen and there is only a 4 chair table to eat for a hostel with so many guests.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
9.7

positive: good hostel, centrally located in Athens. ROOFTOP BAR is amazing! Friendly staff, rooms are nice and clean, great atmosphere, good beds, big lockers. negative: power situation. There were only three outlets in the room. These were in weird locations and only worked with a keycard. Bring an extension cord if possible. I would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.