Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sophie's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th May 2017
9.7

I love this Hostel, they are so nice, they are very cool about storing your luggage, and the rooms are fantastic! I ended up staying an extra night because I loved it so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Sajmy
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2017
10.0

Absolutely amazing stay in this hostel. Amazing clean bathroom, super shower in 1 floor. Beds comfortable and clean. Stuff helpful and so kind. 200% recommend this hostel. Super location close to metro I.P.Pavlova (from bus station 2 stops). To city few stops or short walking. Absolutely super hostel. We coming back end of this week.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th May 2017
10.0

It was my second time to visit here. Best hostel without doubt

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
8.6

I has traveling solo for 3 nights at midweek. To summarise it was pleasant but not of the best hostels I have been to especially for a solo traveller. Pros: Staff are nice, Breakfasts are great and it's close to tram and metro stations. Also Shared bathrooms are lovely at midweek. Cons: the wood floor was noisey and that can get enoying. The breakfast area gets full at mornings and isn't that inviting at other times. And there is not much around it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th May 2017
9.4

The front staff were very friendly, offered a few places to eat as I was starving when I reached. Free pancakes every Wednesday's are awesome! Good atmosphere at the bar. The breakfast brunch is the best I've ever had. They serve you eggs, sausages and mushrooms as much as you can eat. Rooms are clean and the toilet had a rain shower. What more can you ask?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th May 2017
9.7

The hostel was really clean and location was not bad! It was like 10-15 min walk to central! The staff was really nice :) Definitely recommend it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd May 2017
8.9

Sophie's Hostel was clean and beds are comfortable. Staff are very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that it is not a very sociable hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your honest and kind review! Sophie's Hostel has many different events happening all week, for example Beer Tasting, Pancake Night and more. Pleae feel free to join next time:) We wish you safe travels! Best wishes, Kristi T General Manager

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
10.0

The staffs are so friendly to attend to your needs. The atmosphere at the bar was so homely & there is free yummy and fluffy pancakes every Wednesday! The rooms & toilets are so clean & comfortable.I recommend every one to stay here if you are visiting Prague. This is one of my best hostel experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Jeeiii:) very cute review! Thank you so much and make sure to visit us soon again. Have a safe travels! Best wishes, Kristi T General Manager

  • Rara90
  • Indonesia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Apr 2017
9.7

One of the most comfortable hostels i've been in europe. Great bed, super clean, fantastic shower, super nice staffs. The only drawback is that they charge for towels. But it is cheap just 30Kc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
9.1

Cool place in Prague!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.