Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sophie's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3,005 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3,005 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Sophie's Hostel Located at Melounova 2, , Prague.
Sophie's Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Czech Republic 120 00 Melounova 2
92% 3005
50.0750804 14.4271167
Sophie's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • parsem99
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Nov 2016
10.0

Everything was great. Worth the 8 point smthng per night. The automatic lighting was noteworthy. Just a few suggestions for improving a few things. Please put some wall hangers or something for hanging towel and clothes in he washrooms. People used the heating equipment for hanging clothes as there was no alternative.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
9.7

Nice hostel, really good showers, comfy beds, and good location. Kitchen is a bit small but we never had any problems. Staff is amazing. Breakfast is a bit pricey for a backpacking budget but worth every penny!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
9.7

The person at the reception was helpful and I was impressed instantly. Location is nice. Only issue was having just one washroom for 13 people. Security is worth a mention since you need the keycard to open multiple doors. A good stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
10.0

Just do it. good location. nice staff. good breakfast that was affordable. locker room service great. rooms had a nice setup.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Nov 2016
9.1

No complaints. Very good value for the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel, amazing showers & bathrooms. Would go back again, it wasn't to far from oldtown walking 10-15 minutes. Would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • viajeroedd
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Nov 2016
8.3

I wanted to book for a few days and the guy in reception told me one guest is allowed to stay 1 week maximum omg, really?? I think this is stupid, I came for work and I had a place to stay, this hostel was close the place where I work... the rest was ok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Nov 2016
9.4

Two friends and I stayed in a 5 bed mixed room for one night. Staff were super friendly, helped us find parking for our rental car and recommended a bunch of places to check out. The hostel has a very cool vibe, bar area is open late and has a nice feel. Washrooms are super clean. Room we stayed in was huge and the 5 beds were all single, no bunks. Only complaint would be that the room got very hot at night. Showers are awesome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So nice!:) We are so happy, that you decided to stay with us at Sophie's and that you had such a great time. We are of course really sorry, that the room got hot during the night time. It could be, that somebody turn the heating up in the room, because they were cold. But hopefully it wasn't too bad and we really hope, that you had some nice sleep.:) We wish you all the best and hopefully you will be back in Prague soon! Best wishes, Kristi Sophie's Hostel MOD

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
6th Nov 2016
8.9

Comfortable, best bathrooms and shower I've had in a long time, warm in the winter and decent kitchen, not much atmosphere, good if you just want a bed and a calm hostel :) okay location, not completely central

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! That's great, that in general everything was okay during your stay:) Regarding the atmosphere. Unfortunately low season has arrvined to Prague, so less tourists are visiting us. But of course our special events every night are great to meet other travellers and have some fun. We hope you are having fun travelling around the world and hopefully you will be back in Prague already very soon. Best wishes, Kristi Sophie's Hostel MOD

5th Nov 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay at Sophie's! The rooms and bathrooms are incredibly clean and the staff is very sweet and helpful. As a solo female traveler it was really nice to get away from a party hostel without an extra cost. The showers are truly magical at this place! Would definitely recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.