Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sophie's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,792 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,792 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Sophie's Hostel Located at Melounova 2, , Prague.
Sophie's Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Czech Republic 120 00 Melounova 2
92% 2792
50.0750804 14.4271167
Sophie's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
10.0

Beyond satisfied with this hostel! The nicest hostel I've ever stayed at. The staff was beyond nice and helpful at anytime of day! We basically got our own apartment: private kitchen, private bathroom, and huge room! Thank you for such an amazing stay! Definitely will be visiting again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

This place was magical!!! The best hostel I have ever been in. You feel like you are in a fancy hotel, with the super new bathroom facilities. The staff were very helpful and everyone who were staying there were also very nice. Would definitely recommend this to anyone staying in Prague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel and i would stay here again . However they run out of larger for around 24 hours which is completely unacceptable. 99% of staff were helpful however one was lacking people skills/humanity. Also we had a steady stream of random visitors in the morning questioning Asian related things. All in all top experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.1

Chill hostel with a bar downstairs so good for meeting people as a solo travelled. theres a free tour that comes and gets you from the hostel: do that one and the beer tour! Great way to meet chill people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • The_masher
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Aug 2016
9.4

Awesome place! Location is not the best, 20 minute walk to city center and the bar wasn't always too alive but other than that it was all great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brettcheckett
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.3

Great hostel, rooms and bathrooms are new. Super helpful staff. Slight atmosphere down at the bar. Location is slightly far out from old town but easily walked.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Nothing to complain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Aug 2016
7.4

Comfy beds and quite clean. The staff didn't exactly blow me away but they got the job done. Amazing wifi, and the breakfast spread was the best I've ever seen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.9

Staff is really friendly and helpful. Location is great not too far from metro stops and the old town. My only complaint is the layout of the rooms. For mixed dorms 5 or 6 people will share a bathroom which can result in a long waiting time if everyone needs to use it at the same time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Best showers ever! Nothing to say, everything was great. The staff were joyful and helpful, would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.