Hostelworld.com

Sophie's Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,519 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Sophie's Hostel Located at Melounova 2, , Prague.
Sophie's Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Czech Republic 120 00 Melounova 2
91% 2519
50.0750804 14.4271167
Sophie's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dexterleezh988
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd May 2016
8.3

Pretty good place for the price I paid for. Stayed in a beautiful six bed dorm which was pretty comfy and super clean. Bathrooms were fantastic with the amazing rain shower. In terms of atmosphere the hostel has a pretty ok common area/bar but not really much going on. Staff were courteous and helpful. Location is ok, a bit far from the old town but near to plenty of public transport options.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2016
9.4

Awesome hostel, the staff were not only pleasant but also insightful and very helpful. Amazing breakfast for 200 crowns, one of best hostel breakfasts. Recommend doing free walking tour first thing, it's tips based, so tip the guy 100-300 crowns. Only issues: sometimes a large group would occupy a room, very loud and obnoxious, but not hostel's fault.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2016
9.7

Really lovely stay at Sophie's hostel. The rooms were clean and bright, the breakfast was amazing and the staff were so helpful and welcoming!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st May 2016
10.0

Close to the center of town but in a very quiet street. Staff was very friendly and helpful, room was excellent - better than most three star hotels I've stayed in. Recommending the free city tour

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
9.4

Really enjoyed my stay here. The dorms were a good size. Bathrooms were modern and large. Staff were very friendly and had time to chat. I recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you and have safe travels!:) Best wishes, Kristi

17th May 2016
9.4

The staff were the best part of this hostel-- very friendly, knowledgeable about Prague, and just a little quirky in a way that made them approachable. :) This was my first "boutique hostel" experience and I didn't find any major difference between it and other hostels I've stayed at; facilities were very clean, though my room had no decoration or character. Easy access to the city center via public transit, or about a 20-minute walk. Security boxes beneath bunks. Overall, would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you!:) We really appreciate your time to leave us feedback. Best wishes, Kristi

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th May 2016
9.1

The staff was super nice. Though the breakfast was quite expensive, it worths.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th May 2016
8.0

good hostel, the staff were very chatty and friendly. although one of them advised us to not do the segway tours round prague, we did anyway and glad we did as best thing! the hostel is really nice and kept really clean. the showers were very nice to use. the breakfast is very nice! the location is good as only a few minutes walk to get the tram into the old town. Atmosphere was ok but we didn't really go in the downstairs bar, instead we went out of the hostel & found others bars

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for leaving us review about your stay! Every single staff member is very different in our team and we really try to give to our guests the best advises about the tours and activities. And we are happy that you had good time joining the Segway Tour and finding great bars and places to visit in Prague.:) We really hope, that you will have great travels and please let us know, if you will be back in Prague! Best wishes, Kristi Sophie's Hostel MOD

9th May 2016
9.1

Got a recommendation to stay here while at a hostel in Bratislava. It really lived up to expectations the staff was great! They offered several activities throughout the week, like a game night (cards) and pancake night. Fun to meet some of the other travelers here. Only complaint was the bathrooms weren't that clean. Other than that would defiantly recommend to a friend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for taking time to leave us review and we really appreciate for recommending us to your friends!:) Regarding the cleanliness of the bathrooms. We are sorry, that you had bad impression, because our housekeeping team is working every day really hard to keep our hostel clean. But we will make sure to keep more eye on cleanliness to improve it even more.:) We wish you safe travels and let us know, once you will be back in Prague! Kind regards, Kristi

8th May 2016
8.3

Sophie's Hostel was great! There was a mixup in our rooms and it was handled quickly and efficiently...we even ended up with a better room! It requires a decent walk or a metro to get to 'city center', but was really close to lots of things!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.