Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sophie's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,877 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,877 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Sophie's Hostel Located at Melounova 2, , Prague.
Sophie's Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Czech Republic 120 00 Melounova 2
92% 2877
50.0750804 14.4271167
Sophie's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2016
9.7

Great place to stay, staff friendly and helpful, excellent breakfast and drink prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
9.7

Spottlesly clean hostel that can be compared closer to a hotel with dorm rooms. Good sized common area that's great for meeting and mingling with fellow travelers. Good location I'd recommend spending a little extra to stay here if you prefer a hostel over a hotel or private apartment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
8.6

good location, helpful staff, clean facilities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
9.7

Amazing Hostel. Nice staff, cheap beer, great location, and a community area that always has atleast a couple people you can chat with. Would recommend to anyone looking for a place to staff in Prague!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Sep 2016
8.6

Great hostel, nice facilities and the cooked breakfast is well worth it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 46 reviews
19th Sep 2016
9.1

Everything is good in this hostel except the location which is a bit far from the old town, you can take the tram or subway though. I'm very surprised they have a well equipped kitchen in the room! So good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • CanadianBoy
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.7

Breakfast is extra but absolutely worth it. And with how cheap the rooms are it is understandable that they do not include it. The place was clean although you will be sharing a bathroom with many people. Wake up early if you want time to shower.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Best Hostel in Prague. Great rates, location, and AWESOME staff. Jan checked us in and gave us the complete briefing on where to go. He took his time and answered all our questions. The bar has GREAT beer and a perfect place to meet fellow travelers. Coming back soon!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.9

It's a rather cosmopolitan hostel with really friendly and helpful staff. Really appreciated their help! The wifi connection was rather spotty in the rooms at times, and we would have appreciated it if more amenities such as handsoap were provided. Nonetheless, a really good place to stay in, would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
9.1

I stayed in Sophie's Hostel for four nights and enjoyed all my time spent there. Service was great - at the reception/bar they were all friendly and helpful, and the rest of the staff kept the hostel very clean. I enjoyed the atmosphere - simple, but inviting. While not far, it's about a 15-20 minute walk to Old Town, though even very late at night I always felt safe by myself. If I travel to Prague again, I'm positive I will be staying here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.