Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sophie's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3,098 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3,098 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Sophie's Hostel Located at Melounova 2, , Prague.
Sophie's Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Czech Republic 120 00 Melounova 2
92% 3098
50.0750804 14.4271167
Sophie's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
9.7

Lovely, clean, laid-back hostel that I really enjoyed. I felt very safe and welcomed as a solo traveler. Met some really cool people and the staff was very kind. Amazing breakfast too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jan 2017
9.4

Beautiful boutique-style apartments with plenty of space, wonderful bathrooms and a kitchenette as well. Location is about a 10-15 minute walk to most of the sites, but with such lovely staff and a great space, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Sophie's to anyone coming to Prague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jan 2017
10.0

One of the nicest hostels I've stayed in so far. Staff were really friendly, room was great. Stayed in a 5 bed female dorm. Room was very spacious and all single beds, no bunks!! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ctrimino6516
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Jan 2017
8.9

Great hostel, the only thing I have to say is that they need to sweep the floor, if you walk with no shoes in the rooms it actually hurt your feet... but more than that great staff, great food

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
9.7

Great place to stay. A little walk to downtown. Good showers and kitchen. Look like a hotel, with the hostel price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sophie likes your compliment:) We wish you all the best and we will be looking forward to your next visit. Best wishes, Kristi Sophie's Hostel MOD

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
9.7

Great hostel! Super clean, helpful staff and nice facilities. Would always come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you and come back soon:)

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.6

It is located 20 minutes walking from the city center but very near the "red district" of Prague. One night a girl arrived crying because they had muted her. The staff is very kind aND are always ready to help you with anything. Cookies are very good. The bar andcommon area is nice. Breakfast for 6-8 euros too expensive. Rooms are nice. Small kitchen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us at Sophie's Hostel and thank you for taking time to leave us honest review. We would love to improve our services, so please let us know, what could have been better. Please write us on: kristi@bohemianhostels.com. Thank you once again and we will be looking forward to hear from you soon! Best wishes, Kristi Sophie's Hostel MOD

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Sophie's hostel is the best hostel I've been in since I began my trip across Europe. The beds were not cardboard and the place was so clean, you could still smell the cleaning supplies. The bar downstairs is always full of people and has great prices, even more so when it's happy hour. The breakfast was delicious. I also really enjoyed all the people I met here, between guests and workers, everyone makes you feel at home. The ONLY downside is that it was boiling hot in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind review:)

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.7

Great place! Not the most central, but not far from everything you need to see. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! We must agree with you:) Sophie's is not located in the Old Town. We are located in Prague New Town with many great places to visit, have good food, drink some amazing coffee and buy souvenirs from local designers. We hope you will be back in Prague soon! Kind regards, Kristi Sophie's Hostel MOD

3rd Jan 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay here. The only thing I wished for is that it were a closer walk from Old Town Square, but still this hostel is close to good restaurants and public transportation. Would definitely recommend staying here. Their breakfast is delicious and not expensive at all. The staff are amazingly helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your kind review!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.