Hostelworld.com

Sophie's Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3154 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Feb 2017
9.7

Could not have asked for a better place to stay! Would recommend to anyone traveling to Prague. Clean, modern, friendly staff! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
9.7

I loved my stay at Sophie's Hostel! The staff were very helpful, and the hostel has a cafe where you can get cold or hot breakfast for an extra small fee every morning. The location wasn't bad either-about a 20 min walk to the Old Town. I would definitely stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
8.9

Very Good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
6.3

Tuve un incidente donde una persona se identificó como parte del Hostel, y entro a la habitación "ayudándome" y entro a robar. Como parte del proceso se llamó a la policía y me interrogaron a mi! Que fui quien anunció con el personal la actitud extraña de esta persona. De cualquier modo una de las personas de recepción se disculpó y me ofreció cambiar de habitación y unas cervezas. El lugar es bonito, y la ubicación es buena. Es una lástima que cualquiera pueda entrar. Reforzar seguridad!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2017
9.1

I will definitely be staying here if I'm in Prague again. I had such a good time I stayed an extra night. I expected the 10 bed rooms to be crazy, but they were clean and spacious. The showers..AMAZING. The staff was cool, except the bartender from Wisconsin, first of all don't be giving out tips on all of USA when you're from the boonies in Wisconsin! Such s buzzkill and rude. The French bartender was hilarious and fun. Not far from Old Town walking and a 5 min walk to metro.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Feb 2017
8.0

It's a nice hostel but I feel the review score is a bit on the high side. The smaller rooms (5 beds or less) are great but do cost significantly more. The larger rooms with bunk beds are ok but the floors and beds are very creaky and noisy! The bathrooms are nice and modern. The common kitchen is absolutely TINY so unless you are staying in the 5 bed room with its own kitchen, I wouldn't hope to be doing too much cooking. Atmosphere was ok, there is a nice bar downstairs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jan 2017
10.0

It was really nice to stay there. Sophie's Hostel was safe and clean with great people and good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jan 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel, almost "hotel-feel". The city is about a 10-minute walk. Staff is polite and kind. The atmosphere is rather chilled, at least it was when I stayed there. Breakfast is very very good. A bit expensive but you get the quality for it. Stayed in private room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2017
9.7

While not really a wild and out party hostel, the place is comfortable, intimate, and fun. With a great common area/ bar, and a solid amount of organized activities, meeting people shouldn't be too tough. Not located in the liveliest of neighborhoods, but with a major subway stop only blocks away, there's no reason to complain. Get money get paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much! We are really happy, that you had good time in Prague and that you managed to meet some new friends while staying at Sophie's:) We wish you all the best! Kind regards, Kristi Sophie's Hotel MOD

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
9.7

Lovely, clean, laid-back hostel that I really enjoyed. I felt very safe and welcomed as a solo traveler. Met some really cool people and the staff was very kind. Amazing breakfast too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It seemed that you had some nice time at Sophie's:) we are very happuy for that and hopefully you will back in Prague soon! Best wishes, Kristi Sophie's Hostel MOD

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.