Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sophie's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Sep 2017
10.0

Wonderful hostel! I highly recommend if you're traveling to Prague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2017
9.4

I stayed in a 5 female dorm with shower, toilet and a kichen. The room was big and clean. There are lockers underneath each bed and use our own locks. Their luggage room has big shelves and also can use our own locks. During my visit to Prague, Czech people are not nice and can be very rude generally, but the staff are excellent. They speak good English anf very helpful. The bar next to the reception is a good hangout place with roommates. Most of the places are walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2017
9.4

The rooms here were absolutely amazing, the nicest hostel I've stayed in. I felt like I had so much space and privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for staying with us and leaving us this incredible reply! We are more than happy you liked it so much. Please don't hesitate to stop by once you are in Prague again. All the best, Franzi & Sophie's Hostel team

4th Sep 2017
9.4

Close to train station but far from old town. Great staff, great facilities, great breakfast(if you're willing to pay for the hot meal). I must reiterate, the facilities and staff were so great that friends from other hostels were jealous and wanted to move to this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you so much for your lovely reply! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. And we would be glad if you came back once you are in Prague again. We will make sure then that you will find your way to Old Town easily. Did you know it is just a 20 minutes walk from Sophies? And there are a few things to discover on the way, so you won't find it boring! Enjoy travelling and be safe! All the best, Sophie's Hostel team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2017
10.0

Beautiful hostel with superb customer service. Highly recomend to anyone who prefers the finer things in life.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your amazing rating and lovely reply! We are glad you enjoyed Sophie's. Make sure to say hello once you are in Prague again! We will be more than happy to welcome you. All the best, Sophie's Hostel team

1st Sep 2017
7.1

Sophie’s is a good, quality hostel. My only gripe was not realizing how far it is from the sights and to amenities. It’s located in a very quiet neighborhood with not much happening. I think the location is best suited for small families. Other than that, the staff is very accommodating and helpful; the amenities are great (though a simple breakfast would be nice- rather than charging). The dorm room I stayed at is large enough, comfy beds, a bit spotty internet but good to have outlets ready.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for staying with us. And also for your feedback and the nice words about our staff, we really appreciate it. We are sorry to hear that you found the location a bit out of the way. It is actually just a 20 minutes walk away from Old Town - and there a quite a few things to discover on the way. We hope we can welcome you again one day to show you the nice walk to the city centre and what to explore. Enjoy travelling and all the best form Prague, Franzi & Sophie's Hostel team

29th Aug 2017
9.4

Good location. Helpful staff. Really nice hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Aug 2017
9.1

For those looking for a quieter spot. Right across from the underground and the tram, yet on a quiet street. Walkable too (20 min to the old town). It had everything we needed (AC a bit spotty though). Nice breakfast options. I wouldn't say it's conducive to meeting fellow travellers FYI. A bit pricy (was in a 3 person private), but worth it for the quiet and commodities.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback and great rating! We really appreciate it. Did you try our happy hour at the bar from 6 till 8 pm? There are usually quite a few people sharing stories and a pint and you can get to know each other. Next time you are here you can also book a small dorm which will be less money and yet cozy. Have safe travels wherever you go! We hope to welcome you again one day.... All the best, Sophie's Hostel team

28th Aug 2017
9.1

I really liked Sophie's hostel. The bathroom in my 6 person room was modern, clean and the shower was amazing. The beds were comfortable and there are drawers underneath the bunkbed where you can put your stuff (better than a locker in my opinion). The staff was friendly and the location might have been a walk away to the main area, but 15 minutes of walking in a city you don't know is always welcome! Plus it's nice not to be directly in the centre of where all the tourists are.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gulbensoy
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Aug 2017
8.3

Staff was very kind i love them so much! Room was clean, enough place for 5 people and beds were really comfortable. There was a little kitchen but you can do whatever you want. Free walking tour thing was really cool! This might be the place which i will back again in Prag!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, it will be a pleasure to welcome you again! Thank you for staying with us and thank you also for leaving us your honest review. Have wonderful travels wherever you go! With kind regards from Prague, Sophie's Hostel team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×