Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sophie's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
9.4

Fantastic hostel. Amazingly clean and the showers are great. Staff really friendly and helpful and gave us awesome recommendations of places to eat and drink as we only had 3 days here. Would definitely go back here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
8.0

Hostel is a little out of the way (we found ourselves walking about a mile each way from the main attractions in Prague. However, hostel was clean and staff was very helpful and friendly! Slight more expensive than I would have anticipated, but that could also be because we were travelling over Easter weekend. Overall very nice!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
8.6

Very cute hostel. Very modern and clean. I stayed in a 6 room mixed dormitory and it was very spacious. Great value for the money, I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • EduardoMoreira
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2017
9.1

Hostel is surprisingly organized and clean! The first receptionist (Kristiano) was atentious and gave me good tips about the city even though the rest of the staff has not all this kindness. Is a well located hostel but demands a 12 minute walk to reach the Old Town Square.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
8.9

Sophie's hostel is a great place to stay. The bathrooms can get a little wet because of the shower system.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.4

Amazing hostel! Felt more like a hotel than a hostel, the rooms are beautiful, spaceous and clean. The staff members are exceptionally helpful and friendly and made my stay so pleasant. The breakfast is a must!! Would recommend this to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Mar 2017
8.6

C'était excellent!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2017
8.9

Nice and cozy room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ashdeman
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel. Awesome showers, tasty breakfast, cheap beer, friendly staff and a great location. What more could you need!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We totally agree with you:) Thank you so much for your awesome review!:)

24th Mar 2017
9.4

Sophie's Hostel is amazing! It was clean, quiet, and is conveniently located near the metro and tram lines. The bar area is very nice and our apartment even had a kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.