Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sophie's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3218 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
10.0

Had a fantastic one night stay here. Turned up early for check in, but rather being told to wait I was upgraded to an apartment, which was very kind of the staff behind the reception. The apartment itself was lovely, really clean and very nice to stay in. Breakfast in the morning was also excellent. Highly recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
8.0

Nice place, good location, pretty cheap!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
9.1

I stayed in the hostel for 5 nights! The staff is cool, some of them are really friendly. During the afternoon there's an happy hour and all the beers are just 25 Ck. Overall everything is good! I'd stay again, if I had to. It was not that busy during my permance so no chaos around!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
9.7

It's hard to find many faults with Sophie's Hostel, the kitchen is a bit small and the wifi is a bit weak in some places. That aside, the staff are wonderful, the place is very clean, and the atmosphere was the right mix between relaxed and party vibe. Will definitely be staying here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
9.7

Nice place to stay in Prague. The hostel is beautiful, the rooms are big, confortables and clean. As well their bathrooms. The staff is very helpfull. There is a bar with good prices and taste beers too. I recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
10.0

A very nice place to stay and superb enviroment!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
9.4

The rooms were extremely clean along with the bathrooms- and the showers are great!! Atmosphere is pretty good for a solo traveler, I was able to meet people, the hostel itself doesn't really do much to facilitate group activities but if you're outgoing you shouldn't have a problem meeting people. I also want to note that I was going through the tragedy of losing my debit card while abroad and every staff member was so sweet and kind and made me feel at home during the madness.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
9.1

It was a very good stay in this hostel, the room was really good ! I think it is the best hostel I never saw

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Feb 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel, good location! Perfect place to take in Prague

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your simply perfect feedback:) Have safe travels around the Europe and come back to Prague soon! Best wishes, Kristi Sophie's Hostel MOD

22nd Feb 2017
9.7

Great place and awesome hospitality. Clean sheets and blanket and pillow cases. Updated showers and awesome staff. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are looking forward to your next visit to Sophie's!:) Best wishes, Kristi Sophie's Hostel MOD

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.