Hostelworld.com

Sophie's Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,439 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,439 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Sophie's Hostel Located at Melounova 2, , Prague.
Sophie's Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Czech Republic 120 00 Melounova 2
91% 2439
50.0750804 14.4271167
Sophie's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Apr 2016
8.9

Friendly staff, facilities are really good. the location was not the best but it was ok. I would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels my wife and I have stayed in. Perfect location, easy to find from the rail station, Great staff, very friendly, delicious breakfast buffet that is a terrific value for the money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in so far (out of three, in three different European countries), and the cheapest. I was very impressed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

I enjoyed staying at this hostel everything was easy. The rooms were spacious, (I had a 5 share) and very clean along with our own kitchen to cook meal was very convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmarosemagner
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
10.0

AMAZING hostel!!! The staff was so helpful, the rooms were so cozy, bathrooms were amazing with heated towel racks. The bar in the lobby was so awesome, great beer and coffee and wifi! What more could you ask for?! The location was perfect like a 15 minute walk to the train station and old town square. They offer free walking tours which were so informative. It was a great experience and I'm so glad to have stumbled upon this hostel. If I ever return to Prague I will stay here again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
9.7

Great staff, the room was very clean and had good ameneties. Overall very satisfied!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Apr 2016
10.0

Very nice place to stay in Prague. Close to city center and a metro station (IP Pavlova). Staff is very friendly, rooms are clean and overall atmosphere very nice. Third time i stay in this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
10.0

Great location, close to the metro but also within walking distance to downtown. Very friendly staff that helped us and were welcoming. We got a private apartment, very big room with great facilities. Breakfast was awesome as well. Recommend it for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2016
9.7

Wonderful helpful staff, good breakfast, very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.9

Everything is good. The room, bathroom is clean and modern. Location is close to the metro station. The only problem is the wifi is real bad in the room. U have to go to the common area to use the Internet

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.