Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sophie's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Feb 2017
9.7

Great place and awesome hospitality. Clean sheets and blanket and pillow cases. Updated showers and awesome staff. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
10.0

LOVED IT SO MUCH. I had to find some way to get to the airport by 5am and the front desk was very helpful with helping arrange transportation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kosovo, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Feb 2017
10.0

The place was environmentally friendly and cool, the staff was so welcoming and helpful. Rooms were super clean, with great interior to every single detail and nice graphics on the wall. For a girl traveling alone couldn't find a better and a safer place to stay and celebrate my birthday! Free drinks for my birthday and free pancakes every Wednesday and most important free smiles and great talks with the hostel staff and other guests that made my trip in Prague unforgettable! Till next time...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
10.0

This is literally the best hostel I stayed, and I travel all around the world. Prices are just super great as well. Staff speak several languages (not only English and Chech), it was very nice to speak in my mother tongue. Just about everything was great. Thank you guys, it was fun :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Feb 2017
9.7

Close to the new town and the main train station. Freindly and fun staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2017
9.1

Great place! Helpful staff, good things they offer like beer tasting, nice room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
9.7

Could not have asked for a better place to stay! Would recommend to anyone traveling to Prague. Clean, modern, friendly staff! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

AWESOME!:) Thank you so much!

12th Feb 2017
9.7

I loved my stay at Sophie's Hostel! The staff were very helpful, and the hostel has a cafe where you can get cold or hot breakfast for an extra small fee every morning. The location wasn't bad either-about a 20 min walk to the Old Town. I would definitely stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much! We are already looking forward to your next stay at Sophie's:) Best wishes, Kristi Sophie's Hostel MOD

12th Feb 2017
8.9

Very Good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
10.0

I cannot recommend this hostel enough. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and pleasant, and the bathrooms are modern and well cleaned and cared for. Every evening there is a happy hour, and the hostel itself is perfect for meeting new people on your travels! They also have evening activities like pancake nights and beer tastings. It's quiet at night and the location is great. I was a young woman travelling alone and felt very safe at all times here. Thank you!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.