Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sophie's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2,658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2,658 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
Sophie's Hostel Located at Melounova 2, , Prague.
Sophie's Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Czech Republic 120 00 Melounova 2
91% 2658
50.0750804 14.4271167
Sophie's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jul 2016
9.4

Sophie's had a nice set up with a kitchen, bar, and common area. Nice place to meet some people, especially if you are traveling by yourself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Jul 2016
10.0

One of the nicest hostels I've stayed. It's quieter than some other hostels, although I met a large group and we did go out. Friendly staff, excellent breakfast options, great bathrooms, lovely building, close to train station and an easy walk into the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
8.0

Location next to a Metro Station so you can get a good ride to city center. Room was ok and small kitchen was there as well. Not so easy to connect within Hostel but maybe in small cafe next to reception wich is part of the hostel. I did expect another common room though. If you get a good price its a recommendation to stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing! So cool and lovely, such a cute girl who checked us in very helpful best hostel I've stayed in throughout 15 cities of my travels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2016
7.7

Very nice and modern rooms with clean facilities (including kitchen) and great security in the rooms and hostel. Some really nice staff (although not all) and it is only a few miinutes walk to a transport area (I.P. Pavlova). If you are searching for atmosphere you will be steadily disappointed as the common area is built for breakfast and not for events, activities, and meeting others for an evening. There are however plenty that the hostel do to organise acticities away from the bu

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2016
9.7

Would recommend and stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.7

I love, love, loved Sophie's Hostel! As soon as I arrived the staff were right there, ready to help me get sorted and settled. Throughout my stay they were so helpful and friendly! The showers and rooms were wonderful, and the breakfast was amazing!!! I would recommend Sophie's to anyone and everyone looking to spend some time in beautiful Prague!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We love love love your review! Thank you SO MUCH! It just awesome feeling, when our guests are leaving happy and are willing to come back to stay with us. :) Let us know, when you'll be back in Prague! Best wishes, Kristi Sophie's Hostel MOD

  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
9.1

Nice and clean hostel. Massive bathroom and shower, excellent standard. Was great to finally get a single bed and not a squeaky bunk bed. Would definitely come back to this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much!!:)

8th Jul 2016
9.4

One of the better hostels I've stayed in in Europe. Clean, outlets by every bed, good wifi, spacious showers with plenty of hot water. The bar on the ground floor is good for socializing and has a great happy hour. Fun atmosphere but not a party hostel. 15 minutes walking distance to the Old Town square and close to a metro station. The kitchen was small and was missing a lot of useful cooking utensils, but worked well enough. Very friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.3

spotty wifi, there's no hot water at times. other than that, pretty value for money for a clean bed in prague

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We would like to thank you for taking time to leave us honest and kind review! We always appreciate when our guests are letting us know, what they liked and disliked, so we can improve our services. Free WiFi is for sure an important part of travelling, but as we have little complications in our building to provide everywhere the same good WiFi connection, then we always guarantee the best WiFi at our Sophie's Bar/common room. But we are happy, that in general you had great time in Prague. We wish you safe travels and let us know, when you will decide to come back to Prague. Best wishes, Kristi Sophie's Hostel MOD

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.