Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Sophie's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Lovely staff, very friendly and helpful. Filled up our water bottles constantly free of charge. Beautiful rooms, spacious and very clean. Handy kitchen wih each room which was very useful. Would definitely come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your awesome rating! It is nice to here you had such a good time. Please feel more than welcome in Sophie's when you are in Prague again! All the best, Sophie's Hostel Team

16th Jul 2017
8.0

I've been to many hostels on my trip now and this is about your average hostel I'd say. Nice people kinda close to most attractions and a nice place to sleep. I've met many people in my time here and went out and had fun. Try this place out it you won't regret it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2017
10.0

It was an amazing stay- we had a private room for 5 and it was comfortable and clean in a great location (within walking distance from the old town and other attractions) and overall we has a lovely time. I would really recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so very much for your amazing rating! We are happy you had such a good time in Prague. Have safe travels and wonderful experiences all around the world! Best, Sophie's Hostel Team

  • maryjuliakeller142
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.4

Big clean showers! The dorm room was a bit hot though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jenelson3930
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2017
10.0

Sophie's Hostel was beautiful and really well located in Prague. It honestly felt more like a hotel and was definitely one of the nicest places we stayed in Europe. Their rooms are beautifully decorated and the beds were very comfortable. It's just a 10 minute walk to Wenceslas Square and about 20 minutes to the bridge and there are tons of shops and restaurants along the way. Will definitely stay there again next time I'm in Prague!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, what a lovely review! Thank you so much, also for taking the time to leave us the feedback. We are more than happy you enjoyed staying with us and liked Sophie's style. Our designers will be glad to hear that. We will be happy to welcome you again next time. With kind regards, Sophie's Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jul 2017
8.6

So this hostel is really clean and really cool, and I would recommend it to anyone travelling to Prague! The bathrooms are the nicest I've ever had in a hostel and the staff are helpful and the bar is cheap! Having said that, the wifi is virtually non-existent, and the top bunk is not comfortable. It's also quite far out of the old town, and the breakfast, whilst I heard good things, was quite expensive and could be had cheaper at other places. Overall though I really enjoyed my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your nice words about the hostel! We appreciate your review a lot. We are sorry to hear you had troubles with the WiFi. It is usually working very well. Next time, please don't hesitate to ask at the reception about it and we will sort out what the problem is. Sophie's is actually quite close to the Old Town of Prague. It is just a 15 minutes walk. Hopefully you did not get lost on your way there. We will be happy to show you the way next time you are in Prague again. Enjoy travelling! We wish you all the best, Sophie's Hostel Team

  • meghanbolton77015
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Jul 2017
8.6

Sophie's hostel is nice and new, nice big dining area. Could use an extra bathroom or even toilet on each floor though, sharing 1 bathroom to 6 or more people isn't ideal without an alternative toilet. Also no kitchen or fridge. Location was okay, close enough to walk to the old town attractions and metro close by. Cooked breakfast was great but slightly expensive.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for leaving us a feedback, we really appreciate it! We actually have a common kitchen on the first floor which is fully equipped. What a pity you did not see it. Don't hesitate to ask at the reception if you are wondering about things next time you stay with us! Hope we can welcome you again on day! With kind regards, Sophie's Hostel Team

  • mmutes
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Jul 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel. Clean rooms, friendly staff, good location. The bar is great to have cheap beer and meet other travellers. Heaps of travel books, guides, and maps at reception. Hot breakfast in the morning is worth it. Had a great stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely feedback! We are more than happy you had a great time with us. Our "Happy hour" at the bar can really make people happy. Not only because of a tapped pint, but because you get to share stories with people. Hope you will share many more of them wherever you go! Have safe travels and enjoy being! Best, Sophie's Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Jul 2017
8.9

Great location, easy walk/tram/metro everywhere. Easy to meet people down in the bar too. Kitchen facilities are minimal and there isn't enough bathrooms for the amount of people in the dorms eg 1:7 which can be frustrating. Wifi is good too. Otherwise great hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking some time to reply and leaving us a feedback! We are always thankful to hear what we can improve. Our common kitchen indeed isn't the biggest, but it is fully equipped and cozy for sharing a meal with other guests. Thank you for staying with us, we hope we can accommodate you again one day! All the best, Sophie's Hostel Team

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jul 2017
9.7

Really good stay would recommend 100% great for meeting people too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your awesome rating! Will be nice to welcome you again! We wish you just wonderful experiences all around the world, Sophie's Hostel Team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.