NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sopot Beach Apartments Reviews

Ul. Budzisza 8, Sopot, Poland

Reviews & Ratings Explained


11 Total Reviews
  • 63%Value For Money
  • 63%Security
  • 63%Location
  • 63%Staff
  • 60%Atmosphere
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 63%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


The apartment is really old and the beds (which are actually sofas) are so uncomfortable that is nearly impossible to sleep there. Besides the curtains don't work so the sunlight hits your sleeping surface very early in the morning. One of the keys they provided us didn't open the main door and the apartment is clearly at risk for robberies as the windows are lockable but old and have an easy access from a public street.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment. We understand that you might have been disappointed with the room, but please do not give us such a low mark for the location. Our apartments are located maximum 5 minutes to the beach and 10 minutes to Monte Cassino street.


Very hard to find the place, since there where no signs what so ever outside the building. The house looked creepy, sort of reminded me of a haunted house in movies. The person who opend up the door did not speak english at all, and was very angry. Then we got to speak on a phone with someone who actually spoke english, later on we met this person and paid for him. Not too nice first impression i reckon, but anyways it was an ok place to spend few nights.

  • 12th Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment. The house has some character, don't you think :). I'm sorry that you had to experience 'the angry man', it was an exceptional circumstance, usually I am always there to meet the guests. I am interested in why we received such a low score for location? Our apartments are very close to the beach, maximum of 5 minutes by foot, and 15 minutes to Monte Cassino.


It was ok to stay here. Not special. Nice location near beach and not to far from Ul. Monte Casino and its buzz. Its ok to stay here if you do not want to enjoy the room but just the beach and go sightseeing.

Owner Comment (Hide)
You are the first person we have histed here who wants to come on holiday and spend so much time in the room. If you want to 'enjoy' the room, I recommend the Hilton hotel. We are located 5 minutes from the beach and 15 mins from Monte Cassino. During your stay you had hot water, free internet, free tea and coffee. We NEVER claimed to be luxury and your comment was not fair

View all Sopot Apartments

Please give us your feedback