Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Souk Lan Xang Guest House

  • NO: 2, Unite: 20, Groups:Xeingthong,, Ban: WAT NONG, Luang prabang District, Luang Prabang, Laos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 267 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Souk Lan Xang Guest House Located at NO: 2, Unite: 20, Groups:Xeingthong, Ban: WAT NONG, Luang prabang District, Luang Prabang.
Souk Lan Xang Guest House
Laos
Luang Prabang Luangprabang Province NO: 2, Unite: 20, Groups:Xeingthong,, Ban: WAT NONG, Luang prabang District
87% 267
19.8955857 102.1398389
Souk Lan Xang Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Nov 2016
7.7

The beds were comfortable, the shower was hot and had great water pressure, and the hostel was quiet. The only problem was with the organization of the staff: they lost our online booking, which led to a lot of confusion at check in, and we later found out they lost our friends' reservation as well (they had to spend the night in the guesthouse next door). The staff was rarely present in the reception area. Many times we went hours without seeing an employee, including when trying to check out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
8.0

Very dark cave like but clean quiet rooms good beds hot showers not all staff speaks English well but can always find someone fast who does

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Nov 2016
7.4

The staff and location were excellent t but room had damp and mound and the noise from 4am onwards was unbearable at times (but that's Luang Prabang in general), we bearly slept but was still comfortable and an absolute blinding location if you like the river

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2016
6.3

So many better and cleaner options at this price

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
9.7

Great guest house.. rooms are quite big with a huge shower. Aircon to also excellent. The sweet man that owns its is so so lovely with good English and unders you clearly. We orginally booked for 1 night and ended up staying for 3 nights. . Location is perfect and it was very easy to find even though we walked from the airport to here which took around 1 hour and 15 minutes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Oct 2016
9.7

Really good location, short walk to all the restaurants, shops and night market. Accommodation is relatively basic but all you need and the owner was lovely and always willing to help- even providing umbrellas for those rainy days! Good AC and wifi. We would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Oct 2016
9.1

We booked four nights here and ended up staying 5... then came back again after Vang Vieng! It was a great spot next to the river and a short walk to the night market. We lived the owner so much! Great guy! Also enjoyed free snacks and water :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Oct 2016
9.4

Couldn't fault this place. The manager was amazingly helpful and nothing was an inconvenience. Rooms were very big too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • davehazzan8231
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Oct 2016
8.9

Great place, though a bit pricier than we're used to. Beautiful rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Sep 2016
8.0

I like it but its not a party place bit it suits me. Its closer to some places like the cooking schools and some popular cafes but further to many of the travel services. Even so its within walking distance. The staff at the hostel was very helpful and the place was very clean. Overall very happy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.