Hostelworld.com

Souk Lan Xang Guest House

  • NO: 2, Unite: 20, Groups:Xeingthong,, Ban: WAT NONG, Luang prabang District, Luang Prabang, Laos
Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 213 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
Souk Lan Xang Guest House Located at NO: 2, Unite: 20, Groups:Xeingthong, Ban: WAT NONG, Luang prabang District, Luang Prabang.
Souk Lan Xang Guest House
Laos
Luang Prabang Luangprabang Province NO: 2, Unite: 20, Groups:Xeingthong,, Ban: WAT NONG, Luang prabang District
84% 213
19.8955857 102.1398389
Souk Lan Xang Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2016
10.0

I almost never give perfect 10's but I feel Mr. Ah and Souk deserve it. It's quite simply one of the top places to stay in LPB and Laos in general. Mr Ah's kindness and establishment he has worked hard to perfect are both of absolute top tier and I couldn't recommend this place more. The rooms are massively huge, the area is perfect, its quiet, and the building is a beautiful wooden structure on all accounts.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2016
10.0

Great location, very confortable rooms and súper kind hostess :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Great location, 2 seconds from the river front and less than a minute walk to Main Street with all of the restaurants and markets. The owner is absolutely lovely and really made the stay great! Went out of his way to get us checked in early (we showed up very early due to bus schedules), always offering help and advice about tours and now not to get ripped off, and to top it off the room was clean and nice with good working aircon. I would definitely stay here again! What a lovely place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
10.0

We absolutely loved staying here and would highly recommend it. Great location. Big clean room. Separate shower cubicle in the bathroom (so the whole room doesn't get wet!). Free water, hot drinks and biscuits: But most of all the owner was so welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. He helped us figure out Luang Prbang during the busy New Year celebrations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • iinaniemi
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
8.9

Really nice, quiet quest house. Guy at the reception was always happy and helpful. Free cold water was awesome. Rooms were neat and tidy. Woke up to some loud people outside early in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
6.9

The owner was super nice, but room smelled of oil and had no opportunity to open a window. I would say for the price you pay for this guesthouse you have better options to just show up in lunag prabang and bargain.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Mar 2016
8.3

The main man in charge is so so lovely will do anything to assist you and is so polite! Only a 10 minute walk into the town. Spacious rooms with comfy beds. Only downside was that we found a lot of bugs in the room but think that's mainly due to the place been made solely from wood. Could provide bug repellent e.g. Candles, spray. Bathroom is decent also. Would stay here again if I ever find myself in Luang Prabang again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2016
8.6

This hostel was clean and basic. The man working the desk was very sweet and accommodating, provided laundry services and let us in after hours when we missed curfew at midnight (it's citywide, not the hostel's curfew). Always there to give a nice big smile when we came in and out. This isn't much of a hangout/party scene hostel. There is a common area that is nice enough, no music or bar though. Great place if you're looking for cheap, clean, quiet, basic place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Feb 2016
8.6

The owner is a lovely guy, was very helpful and organised. The rooms are nice and clean with ensuites. The wifi didn't work that well all the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexnmarkovich4136
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Feb 2016
9.1

Great stay! Rooms are basic but clean and quiet. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is near the river, shopping, restaurants, and temples. I recommend this place to people who are looking for basic rooms at a good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.