Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Souk Lan Xang Guest House

  • NO: 2, Unite: 20, Groups:Xeingthong,, Ban: WAT NONG, Luang prabang District, Luang Prabang, Laos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 311 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st May 2017
8.9

Great place to stay if you're looking for somewhere quiet. Good facilities and host is friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
10.0

Stayed in the double bed private room and it was absolutely amazing, spacious, clean, good bathroom and Tv + fridge. Free tea and coffee available. Also I'm a good location opposite the temple and close to every thing but just enough distance to hide from tourist if you wish so. Our host was very friendly, spoke good English and helped in every way he could. Honestly couldn't have asked for more and Thank you very much !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Apr 2017
8.0

We had booked here for two nights online but when we arrived we were told it was full so they put us in a guesthouse around the corner. Luckily the room they put is in was nice so we didn't mind too much. We booked an extra night and returned to Souk Lan Xang. Our private room was clean and very spacious with good air con. The man that ran it was friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Apr 2017
8.6

Great location. Friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Apr 2017
6.9

Nice place, but extremely expensive, and didn't even include breakfast. Not for budget travelers. It was clean and very calm. Great location though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
8.9

We had a nice stay here and extended for 1 more night. The rooms are very spacious and super clean, the a/c and hot water both work great. My only complaint is the distance to many of the attractions, such as the markets and mountain. It's almost a necessity to have a bicycle, which is ok. The man at the front desk is super nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
9.4

I would stay again! Mr. Ah was extremely helpful! The place is fantastic, the cleanest and nicest of all the different hostels I used in Southeast Asia. Unlike most other places that are shoddy, this place looked nice with well-kept wood panels and tiles. This place felt more like a hotel than a hostel since I didn't really meet/interact with anyone except Mr. Ah, It's a 3 minute walk to main downtown Luang Prabang. It's in a little street/alley but, there are clear signs to direct you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2017
8.9

It was a great hostel, thought it felt like a hotel. The staff was great. When the diver for a tour we booked with Nova tours did not show up, they called around and found him. They alsoallowed us to keep our bags there and hangout inbetween tours on our last day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
7.7

Lovely traditional wood building. Spacious room with ensuite (with shower curtain). Comfortable bed. We stayed for 5 nights. Clean, but room was not serviced whilst were were there and the shared spaces got increasingly dirtier. The man on reception was helpful when asked a question but did not volunteer any information. The property is well located, next to the Mekong, and a good price. It is generally quiet (although a neighbour had a loud party on first night, it wasn't repeated).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
9.7

Great little guesthouse! Right next to a temple which made for a nice serene feel. The owner is amazing--so kind and helpful; we left a kindle behind when we checked out and he found it and got it back to us. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.