Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Souk Lan Xang Guest House

  • NO: 2, Unite: 20, Groups:Xeingthong,, Ban: WAT NONG, Luang prabang District, Luang Prabang, Laos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
Souk Lan Xang Guest House Located at NO: 2, Unite: 20, Groups:Xeingthong, Ban: WAT NONG, Luang prabang District, Luang Prabang.
Souk Lan Xang Guest House
Laos
Luang Prabang Luangprabang Province NO: 2, Unite: 20, Groups:Xeingthong,, Ban: WAT NONG, Luang prabang District
87% 240
19.8955857 102.1398389
Souk Lan Xang Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.6

Cosy guesthouse along the Mekong River, room was huge with a decent sized bathroom. The owner is very helpful and kind and made sure we went out with an umbrella in case the rains came. Breakfast not included but you can make yourself tea/coffee anytime and there are a few good cafes a few minutes walk away. The one problem we had was that there was a cat(s) on the roof that made a lot of noise constantly from early in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! The man who runs it is really lovely and does anything to make your stay better (even staying up until one o'clock in the morning to let us in after our bus was delayed by three hours). Rooms were luxuriously nice with free water, great air con and everything was really clean. Free tea, coffee and biscuits on tap in a great location facing on to the Mekong. Couldn't recommend this hostel enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Great location, safe, clean room, hot shower, solid AC. No breakfast but as much tea, coffee, cookies, bananas, beer & H20 as you'd like. Nice outdoor common room where we chatted with some fellow guests. Mr. Ah makes this place truly wonderful - one of the sweetest individuals we've met on our trip thus far. Only downfalls were one switch controlling all of the lights & outlets in the room & an obnoxious rooster caged outside our window but other than that I'd highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Lovely accommodation, helpful, friendly owner, clean and great location. All for a reasonable price. What more could you ask for? Would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.4

The room was really nice. It was spacious and well-furnished. The bathroom was also a decent size with a huge shower! Soap and towels were provided. Location is brilliant, you're pretty much central. The atmosphere was nice in that the guy was lovely and the place was chilled, but don't expect a buzzing social environment. The man was so friendly. Also gave free drinking water and biscuits :) Only criticism - noisy chickens nearby! So annoying! Aircon also gave us a bit of trouble at po

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
8.3

Pros: Great air conditioning and Wi Fi. The owner was very nice and we loved the city and the tours we took. Cons: No real breakfast, not much going on at the hostel, it may have been a down time of year. And there was this damn rooster that would not stop crowing from sunlight on. It got to the point where I was asking how much a rooster cost so I could buy it and take it out to a nice farm in the country.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

Very nice stay. Clean double bed room. We were pleasantly surprised to have a mini fridge in our room. The AC worked really well and so did the hot water. Owner is very friendly and provides umbrellas for the rainy days! 5min walk from Main Street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2016
6.9

Barely passable hotel. The room was decently clean, but with no option to open the windows. I think I was the only guest, so there was no atmosphere. The only person I met was an old guy who spoke decent English. For the same price you can get something better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.4

Awesome place. Staff helpful and useful. Location brilliant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.1

Great stay here. The owner is really helpful even though his English is limited, booked a taxi for us to the airport and we had our laundry done - it was very cheap and quick. The location is ideal, the guesthouse in a little alley off the road which follows the Mekong. So loads of restaurants nearby. Also very close to night market, which was lovely. The free water throughout was a great touch, wifi very slow though. Would recommend this guesthouse.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.