Hostelworld.com

Souk Lan Xang Guest House

  • NO: 2, Unite: 20, Groups:Xeingthong,, Ban: WAT NONG, Luang prabang District, Luang Prabang, Laos
Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 224 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.5
Souk Lan Xang Guest House Located at NO: 2, Unite: 20, Groups:Xeingthong, Ban: WAT NONG, Luang prabang District, Luang Prabang.
Souk Lan Xang Guest House
Laos
Luang Prabang Luangprabang Province NO: 2, Unite: 20, Groups:Xeingthong,, Ban: WAT NONG, Luang prabang District
84% 224
19.8955857 102.1398389
Souk Lan Xang Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jun 2016
9.4

Awesome place. Staff helpful and useful. Location brilliant.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.1

Great stay here. The owner is really helpful even though his English is limited, booked a taxi for us to the airport and we had our laundry done - it was very cheap and quick. The location is ideal, the guesthouse in a little alley off the road which follows the Mekong. So loads of restaurants nearby. Also very close to night market, which was lovely. The free water throughout was a great touch, wifi very slow though. Would recommend this guesthouse.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
8.0

Owner was amazing and very helpful. We booked tours before we arrived in Laos. The room we had was amazingly air conditioned and the shower was warm. The beds were also comfy. Had to sort out our own breakfast but biscuits and cookies, and water were provided free of charge. Also free wifi that worked in our room. Owner organised us a taxi to the airport also. Worth the money and a great chilled out stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
8.3

We had a fantastic time at Souk Lan Xang. The manager, Ah, is the most wonderful man you will meet in Laos. He is welcoming, gracious, and helpful. We had two rooms and one room had a very comfortable bed, great A/C, etc. The other had some difficulty with A/C and a less comfortable bed. However, the location could not be better. Walking distance from everything. We are young travelers and used to less fantastic housing but overall, great for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
25th May 2016
8.9

The owner is so lovely and helpful. The rooms are huge, clean and safe. Short walk into town. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th May 2016
8.3

Guy who ran the hostel was so lovely and welcoming. Only stayed a couple nights but was a really nice place to stay. Clean and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th May 2016
10.0

Loved our stay here in double room with ensuite and air con. Room was large and clean. Host was lovely. Free tea coffee and snacks. Brilliant location. Would stay here anyday!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2016
8.6

We had a great time at Souk Lan Xang. AC working very well, nice and clean room with good shower. Wi-fi was average, as everywhere in Laos. Nice location on a quiet street but just a few minutes away from main street and night week. Staff spoke english and helped us with airport transfer. We had firstly booked two nights but stayed the whole week!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
10.0

I almost never give perfect 10's but I feel Mr. Ah and Souk deserve it. It's quite simply one of the top places to stay in LPB and Laos in general. Mr Ah's kindness and establishment he has worked hard to perfect are both of absolute top tier and I couldn't recommend this place more. The rooms are massively huge, the area is perfect, its quiet, and the building is a beautiful wooden structure on all accounts.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2016
10.0

Great location, very confortable rooms and súper kind hostess :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.