Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Souk Lan Xang Guest House

  • NO: 2, Unite: 20, Groups:Xeingthong,, Ban: WAT NONG, Luang prabang District, Luang Prabang, Laos

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 248 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
Souk Lan Xang Guest House Located at NO: 2, Unite: 20, Groups:Xeingthong, Ban: WAT NONG, Luang prabang District, Luang Prabang.
Souk Lan Xang Guest House
Laos
Luang Prabang Luangprabang Province NO: 2, Unite: 20, Groups:Xeingthong,, Ban: WAT NONG, Luang prabang District
89% 248
19.8955857 102.1398389
Souk Lan Xang Guest House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Macau, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.7

Everything was awesome at least drying my stay but I'm sure the life there is almost the same as my experience , the owner of the house was 6 stars and super friendly , deeply thank Him ! The location was perfect coz I was enjoying the silence and facing a great river view but also if I walk around 5 minutes I can get the Main Street where all the good food and great bars are located ❤️Souk Lan Xang Guest House & Luang Prabang

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
8.3

Lovely location with good breakfast around the corner facing the Mekong. I would go there next time and recommend the Souk Lane Xang. It takes a keen eye to spot the sign on the main road.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Aug 2016
7.4

The owner is great, really nice and helpful. He provides free water, coffee, tea and snacks so that's a bonus. My bed was huge and comfortable, but otherwise not a good room: mildew smell, flickering lightbulb all night, shuttered windows so no natural light. Looked clean but that smell was suspicious. Crowing rooster next door. And there's no atmosphere in the common area, but maybe because it was slow season. No lockers. Ok but not great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.9

Great central location, very friendly and helpful staff (helped us book an airport transfer which was great). Room was comfortable, nice and cool with AC, and very clean. Lovely relaxed atmosphere. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.6

Cosy guesthouse along the Mekong River, room was huge with a decent sized bathroom. The owner is very helpful and kind and made sure we went out with an umbrella in case the rains came. Breakfast not included but you can make yourself tea/coffee anytime and there are a few good cafes a few minutes walk away. The one problem we had was that there was a cat(s) on the roof that made a lot of noise constantly from early in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Aug 2016
10.0

This guesthouse was one of the best we stayed in throughout our trip. Really well priced rooms, very clean & spacious. The local man who works in reception was incredibly kind and looked after us extremely well throughout the duration of our stay. The guesthouse was not in the direct centre of town but along a nice strip by the river & a short walk to everything else, we really enjoyed that it was in a quieter area. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! The man who runs it is really lovely and does anything to make your stay better (even staying up until one o'clock in the morning to let us in after our bus was delayed by three hours). Rooms were luxuriously nice with free water, great air con and everything was really clean. Free tea, coffee and biscuits on tap in a great location facing on to the Mekong. Couldn't recommend this hostel enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
10.0

Great location, safe, clean room, hot shower, solid AC. No breakfast but as much tea, coffee, cookies, bananas, beer & H20 as you'd like. Nice outdoor common room where we chatted with some fellow guests. Mr. Ah makes this place truly wonderful - one of the sweetest individuals we've met on our trip thus far. Only downfalls were one switch controlling all of the lights & outlets in the room & an obnoxious rooster caged outside our window but other than that I'd highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Lovely accommodation, helpful, friendly owner, clean and great location. All for a reasonable price. What more could you ask for? Would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.4

The room was really nice. It was spacious and well-furnished. The bathroom was also a decent size with a huge shower! Soap and towels were provided. Location is brilliant, you're pretty much central. The atmosphere was nice in that the guy was lovely and the place was chilled, but don't expect a buzzing social environment. The man was so friendly. Also gave free drinking water and biscuits :) Only criticism - noisy chickens nearby! So annoying! Aircon also gave us a bit of trouble at po

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.