Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Soul Backpackers Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2030 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2030 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Apr 2017
8.3

Good hostel in a convenient location, however quite expensive so not brilliant value for money

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
8.6

My friend & I stayed at Soul for 5 nights during our holiday. We found it fantastic value for money & loved lots of things; lockers were big enough to put your suitcase in, there was a plug & a light right next to every mattress, the guys who work there were really nice & helpful, there was a lovely chilled atmosphere & it is a great location with Girona metro & a supermarket just around the corner. The only thing we would change was the fact there were only two toilets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing house. The staff were great. The building was beautiful and the area brilliant!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
10.0

The hostel was in a great location! Super close to shopping and the center of the city :) The staff is great and there is family style environment at the hostel! Stay here you won't regret it. It was a great experience :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jan 2017
7.1

Soul backpackers was okay. You don't have a key to your room which I feel lowers the dimension of security in the hostel. It is fairly close to everything about a 20 min walk to old town and about 10min walk to sagrada familia. My main issue was probably the locations of the room in relation to the reception. You can hear everything which makes sleeping a little hard as on 2 nights I stayed there the reception people were speaking very loudly way past midnight. Staff were very friendly though :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

Quiet, comfortable, a little distance from the crowds but an easy walk to most attractions. Kitchen was great. The staff are committed to maintaining a relaxing atmosphere and distinguished themselves in handling a situation with a troublesome guest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ilanakruger
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
4.3

Images deceiving. Thought this hostel would be much cleaner and newer. The kitchen was disgusting and the showers were dirty.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry to hear that, we clean all the facilitites twice a day and most customers value this effort. Sometimes in a hostel all depends of other guests as other travelers are using the kitchen & toilets and not all take care of it . We always try to be there at that moment and clean everything. We are also travelers and we want to offer a clean hostel for everyone. We'll try to be better in the future. Best regards.

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
8.0

Nice small hostel with friendly relaxed atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
9.7

Really nice people. Good vibe at this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
30th Oct 2016
8.0

Ok hostel, nice outside area and decent sized rooms. Bathroom facilities need a bit of an upgrade - not in the best condition. Also the hostel is located in apartment building and you don't get a key for front door so have to ring doorbell every time you want to enter, so if people are coming back at night/early in the morning then you hear the doorbell ring from the rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.