Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Soul Backpackers Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2057 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2057 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • monettibrie
  • American Samoa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.7

I love this place. It was an awesome introduction to Barcelona. The people who work there are super helpful & just fun to hang out with (shout out to nikoooo). Sit in the commons room, meet people, then go out for some drinks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2017
8.3

Nice place. Good location and great at enforcing their noise policy. Rooms were clean and nice and cool. Staff were very helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
7.7

This place has good staff, and it is in a pretty good location. The sign for the hostel is super small on the sides of the doorway though, so you have to really look for it. The bathroom and shower facilities are its main downfall, because there is only 2 toilets and 3 or 4 showers for the whole hostel. The hostel has a relaxed atmosphere, and it was an overall nice stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jun 2017
8.3

Pros: great staff (shoutout to Nico & Paulo), great laid-back backpacker atmosphere, very nice quiet terrace and other common areas, great little kitchen to cook your food or just have stuff in the fridge, very typical old Barcelona-building with high ceiling and tall doors, comfy beds. We booked 2 beds in a mixed 10 dorm but it was actually split in two connected rooms of 4 and 6 beds which was super. Not party hostel, but you get to meet other travelers. Cons: not too clean, small lockers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th May 2017
7.7

good location, most things were walkable within half an hour and for what isn't there's a metro 2 min away. The showers and bathrooms are all in the hallway and unisex so I felt ripped off for paying for a female room when I still had to walk past the desk to access the showers that all the guys use too. They don't give you a room key, rooms are just left open, and they took away our lockers on our second day, so security was pretty non existent. Staff is helpful with questions & directions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We told you twice to don't put things in the big locker because we wanted to throw away the lockers because were broken. We show you new lockers where to put your things. We even gave you a key! In dorms most people don't want keys and you private lockers with lock. But of couse, we have keys for female dorm. Our average security rating is 8,4 and we control personally the people who enter to the hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2017
10.0

Fantastic! Very welcoming check in with Edu! My stay was cool, lots of good atmosphere, very clean, very well located, what i was looking for. It was sad that i couldn't stay longer. I 'll be back for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
21st May 2017
2.6

Do not stay here!! Completely unsafe. No locks on doors or keys to get in. You just buzz and they let you in, but DON'T verify that you're staying there - anybody could walk right in! No wonder people have had stuff stolen here! Very loud location (children screaming). Dirty everywhere, especially in the showers. 24 hour reception wasn't even there during the night. Looks nothing like the pictures. Pay the extra few dollars and stay at a nice hostel like Amistat instead.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry that you had this impression, we check personally every person who gets in the hostel. If not we always ask if it's guest or not. And we don't let visitor stay at the hostel. In more than 2 years we didn't have any problem with this. 10 bed dorm and 6 bed dorm normally there are no keys because most of the guest don't want keys as if you share a dorm with 9 more people it's difficult to go all together, maybe some people sleep until very late. We have lockers where you can leave your belongings, and also we can borrow you a lock. In more than 2 years we had a few problems with stolen things, as we always recomend to put your things on the lockers as we can't control inside the rooms. We definetely believe in safety and our rating in Hosteworld in safety is 8,8 with more than 200 reviews. We also clean the rooms and showers everyday, but take in consideration that this is hostel with common areas and often it's impossible to look after every corner of the hostel. In addition, our reception it's open 24h to open you the door and help you in everything you need and also our rating on HW about staff is 8,7. We are gonna take seriously your comment and be better in the future.

  • taylorsambell
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th May 2017
6.9

No keys to enter the building or to enter your dorm. Small lockers for essentials was good. Location was good. Quite dirty though our floors where so dirty and the showers are small and smelly. Good kitchen facilities though and nice common room with big table.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
8.9

The staff (especially Nico!) was so friendly and helpful. They try really hard to keep that place clean and it definitely shows. The atmosphere can use an improvement though-it was practically nonexistent when I was there for 2 nights and the hostel was 3/4 full. Loved the huge lock places and as a female solo o felt very secure, and it is so close to the train station and everything you need is a short walk away- which definitely helps. I just wish they put a bigger sign on their door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
10.0

One of my favorite hostels I've ever stayed at. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Nico is the man and deserves a shoutout. The location was great. With public transportation anything was within 30 minutes. I personally preferred walking though as the distances weren't bad and the city is beautiful to walk around in. The atmosphere was great. They even had a BBQ on the last day I was there. Security is top notch. Super cheap as well. Overall very clean. I would recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.