Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Soul Backpackers Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,972 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,972 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Soul Backpackers Barcelona Located at Diputació, 323 ppral.1a, , Barcelona.
Soul Backpackers Barcelona
Spain
Barcelona 08009 Diputació, 323 ppral.1a
89% 1972
41.3938094 2.1713447
Soul Backpackers Barcelona
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
10.0

This place was very cool. Just blocks from Placa Catalunya, and the owners take good care of you. Not a party hostel -- they have neighbors, so they have to close the patio at 11 PM, but they're not stiff at all either. It's also nice to be able to sleep at night in a hostel for a change. But the ethic and personality of the place is super cool and friendly -- better because you are sure to meet many people and you can go on the town to party with them, if that's what you're after.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
8.6

Great friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere made the hostel wonderful place to stay in Barcelona and gives me reasons to stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

If you are looking to party hard, don't come here--you will kill the vibe. However, if you are looking for a place to come home to after a day in the beautiful excitement of Barcelona, look no further. The hostel staff is helpful, relaxed and kind. The travellers are good, interesting people and true adventurers. This place has got soul, style and will make you feel like you are a part of a big family as soon as you walk in the door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
10.0

Loved this hostel! It was a quiet escape from the day's adventures. Great staff, great guests, and they were very helpful and friendly. Last night there, we all drank together and hung out at the hostel. During the day, they have a nice patio in the back where you can hang out while you look up your next trip for the day or just take a nice nap. I would definitely stay there again when I go back to Barcelona!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Sep 2016
10.0

I stayed in the hostel for 10 days.. I really liked the staff. Its a easy going and chill atmosphere at the hostel. Its a authentic hostel not a typical commercial hostel. It has a nice personality and a great location. If you are looking for a true hostel experience i can definitely recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
9.7

It was so great to be able to come back to a really relaxed and welcoming environment at the end of a busy day. The staff were always up for a chat, and went out of their way to help in any way they could. They recommended us some great vegan restaurants too, which was cool. Overall, we both had a great experience and would definitely turn to you guys if we find ourselves in Barcelona again. Cheers guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2016
10.0

For me this is the perfect hostel. The atmosphere here is great, it's a good mixture of being able to be social when you want and at the same time not being forced to be a part of anything like at some hostels. The staff here is very well chosen by the two owners Edu and Ignacio who a both really nice! It is not a party hostel so everyone is welcome, it is a more relaxed environment where you can share stories. They are very helpful and large at soul backpackers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.1

Great location, fantastic staff, nice and quiet hostel but very sociable. Dorms are spacious with comfi beds. Its not a party hostel and the crowd is slightly older which was great!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
9.4

I've stayed in more than 20 hostels in Europe in the last two months and this is the best one I've been. Good location near to the main Gaudi attractions and Plaza de Cataluña. Very friendly staff and good ambience, the kitchen is equipped with all you can need and if you need something else you can ask for anything to Vito, even a tortilla or a lasagna. Totally recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Great friendly place to stay with an awesome roof garden space. Not a party hostel more for a chilled stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.