Hostelworld.com

Soul Backpackers Barcelona

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,931 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,931 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
Soul Backpackers Barcelona Located at Diputació, 323 ppral.1a, , Barcelona.
Soul Backpackers Barcelona
Spain
Barcelona 08009 Diputació, 323 ppral.1a
86% 1931
41.3938094 2.1713447
Soul Backpackers Barcelona
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
6.9

Overall pretty average-above average hostel. Place was quite humid. Only thing to note is that the staff was quite incompetent. They were quite unprofessional and rude and didn't know much about Barcelona. I asked them how I could get to the airport for my 6:20 am flight the night before, and none of them knew how to get there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, more than 1k customers have rated our staff with an average of 9,3. You probably wait until last minute to ask how to get to the airport and make a mess with the answer. We have a timetable in the reception with all the information.

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
8.9

Nice staff, very good location. Not so much interaction with other travelers once it was not allowed to talk in the living room in the evening.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
10.0

Fantastic staff, nice atmosphere and clean hostel. I will surely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2016
8.3

There wasn't a lock on our dorm room or secure lockers to put valuables in, although advertised. The hostel also played what was supposed to be relaxing music into the early hours throughout the hostel which prevented us from sleeping. It became rather irritating. The staff were friendly though and it was clean, shame there was no atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! it's really strange what you mentioned because we have a big lockers next to every bed, and bigger enought to put a backpack and locked with a padlock (if you don't have it we can borrow you one). Safety is really important for us because we are also travellers. You can see the lockers in the pictures. Also you mentioned the music in the morning but we always put the music when everybody is awake and your check out was at 10 o'clock (you stay just 1 night). Well anyway, thanks for staying with us!

  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
9.4

I've never been in a small hostel like this (5 rooms) and I've never felt as home as this neither. The staff were super friendly and caring, available 24 hrs. The dining + living room gathered all people and made the atmosphere more homey. I was worried with sharing the 3 bathroom and toilet with the other residents, but it turned out fine! The location also allowed us to travel to one sight to another by foot, there are supermarket, cafes, pharmacy near the hostel as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Mar 2016
8.3

Nice Hostel in the city center. Stayed just for one night therefore didn't bother that our room had no window at all. Also for getting a key to the room they wanted a deposit, but the room had spacious lockers for every person. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2016
9.1

Very friendly, easy-going staff. Because it's a small hostel, only 2 toilets & 2 shower cubicles, but had no problem getting one when needed & they're well maintained. Great location 10-15min walk to main attractions; 2 min walk to metro stop & supermarket . Not a party hostel , noise kept to a minimum after 12am. Dorm rooms are not locked, but entry to hostel is with 24hr access. Large lockers, bring your own lock. Can be hard to find, is next to Desigual outlet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Mar 2016
9.1

Soul Backpackers provides a very cozy environment with all you need for your stay there. Staff is super friendly and easy going and helps out in any case, e.g. for recommendations. Metro station, supermarket, bakery, restaurants... as well as sights are nearby or easy to reach. I would definitely recommend this hostel and come back when I'm in Barcelona!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2016
10.0

Amazing atmosphere. Everyone was so friendly. It's a good location, near everything as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Mar 2016
7.7

Nice place. Good prices - especially over weekend when other hostels really pushed up their rates. Staff were good. Bed comfy. Reasonable location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.