Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Soul Backpackers Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2043 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2043 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st May 2017
2.6

Do not stay here!! Completely unsafe. No locks on doors or keys to get in. You just buzz and they let you in, but DON'T verify that you're staying there - anybody could walk right in! No wonder people have had stuff stolen here! Very loud location (children screaming). Dirty everywhere, especially in the showers. 24 hour reception wasn't even there during the night. Looks nothing like the pictures. Pay the extra few dollars and stay at a nice hostel like Amistat instead.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry that you had this impression, we check personally every person who gets in the hostel. If not we always ask if it's guest or not. And we don't let visitor stay at the hostel. In more than 2 years we didn't have any problem with this. 10 bed dorm and 6 bed dorm normally there are no keys because most of the guest don't want keys as if you share a dorm with 9 more people it's difficult to go all together, maybe some people sleep until very late. We have lockers where you can leave your belongings, and also we can borrow you a lock. In more than 2 years we had a few problems with stolen things, as we always recomend to put your things on the lockers as we can't control inside the rooms. We definetely believe in safety and our rating in Hosteworld in safety is 8,8 with more than 200 reviews. We also clean the rooms and showers everyday, but take in consideration that this is hostel with common areas and often it's impossible to look after every corner of the hostel. In addition, our reception it's open 24h to open you the door and help you in everything you need and also our rating on HW about staff is 8,7. We are gonna take seriously your comment and be better in the future.

14th May 2017
8.9

The staff (especially Nico!) was so friendly and helpful. They try really hard to keep that place clean and it definitely shows. The atmosphere can use an improvement though-it was practically nonexistent when I was there for 2 nights and the hostel was 3/4 full. Loved the huge lock places and as a female solo o felt very secure, and it is so close to the train station and everything you need is a short walk away- which definitely helps. I just wish they put a bigger sign on their door.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2017
10.0

One of my favorite hostels I've ever stayed at. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Nico is the man and deserves a shoutout. The location was great. With public transportation anything was within 30 minutes. I personally preferred walking though as the distances weren't bad and the city is beautiful to walk around in. The atmosphere was great. They even had a BBQ on the last day I was there. Security is top notch. Super cheap as well. Overall very clean. I would recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2017
10.0

Excellent staff who provide very good vibes in the hostel. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Apr 2017
7.1

Positives: The hostel is in a great location in Exiample district, close to Passeig de Gracia. Staff was very nice, friendly and helpful. Negatives: In the middle of my stay, they randomly exchanged lockers, from big enough to fit my large backpack to really small, able to only fit a small backpack or a handbag, so the rest of your stuff must be left in the open now, which kind of bothered me. Otherwise, I had a pleasant enough stay, the equipment is kind of old but it's fine for the price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2017
7.7

The security of the hostel is questionable. We do not have keys for individual room and the main entrance. Instead, there is staff guarding the entrance 24/7. However, when there is a shift of staff, the security becomes questionable. The security loophole becomes obvious when I got my DSLR stolen inside the hostel, even in daytime. Moreover, the showers would be locked after 12am, which might be troublesome for travelers. The atmosphere is great though. Staff are very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
8.3

Good hostel in a convenient location, however quite expensive so not brilliant value for money

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
8.6

My friend & I stayed at Soul for 5 nights during our holiday. We found it fantastic value for money & loved lots of things; lockers were big enough to put your suitcase in, there was a plug & a light right next to every mattress, the guys who work there were really nice & helpful, there was a lovely chilled atmosphere & it is a great location with Girona metro & a supermarket just around the corner. The only thing we would change was the fact there were only two toilets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing house. The staff were great. The building was beautiful and the area brilliant!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
10.0

The hostel was in a great location! Super close to shopping and the center of the city :) The staff is great and there is family style environment at the hostel! Stay here you won't regret it. It was a great experience :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.