Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Soul Backpackers Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2077 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2077 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2017
7.7

This hostel had a very good location. The staff was friendly and the atmosphere was quiet and respectful. It was great for the value, but the internet went out for two days. For me, this is a must.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2017
2.0

The owner (young in his 30s ) is extremely disrespectful. He wouldn't allow us to open the window even when it was hot as hell inside. Everything else about the hotel was mediocre.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It's strange that you say mediocre but you book 2 nights and end up staying 8 nights. Last night you wanted to cancel for free but in our cancellation policies we need a minimum of 3 days to cancel for free not lees than 24h. With the case of the window, after 23h we close the terrace because we have an agreement with the neighborhood community and no one can stay at the terrace after that time. We open the big window next to the door and we put you a chair next to it to get fresh air. For us it's really important to respect the agreement the community son we can't break this rule.

  • gvillasenorvelasco11242
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Sep 2017
8.3

De had a great time at Soul Backpackers. It was a bit sketchy at the beginning because it doesn't look 100% like the pictures. But it turned out to be a great place. Staff is friendly, facilities are clean. Definitely a very relaxed environment. Even though you don't get a key at all since rooms don't need one to be accessed, you do get lockers for valuables in your room. Only 3 showers and 3 toilets but very well designed for privacy even while sharing the area. Would definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2017
8.9

If you are looking for a chill and very relaxed atmosphere stay here! The staff was very friendly and helpful. This is in a great location, right near the Girona Metro stop. Linens are provided and security lockers. If you need a towel they have some for rent. I don't believe there was any AC, but this didn't bother me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Aug 2017
10.0

Really great staff that were very friendly and helpful. The place was really chill with a very cool common area and a place to hang my washing. Would reccomend it for any chill travellers out there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2017
8.9

Hostel is in a great location. This is a small hostel with a chilled vibe. The beds are large and comfortable, outlets at each bed. No A/C in rooms so can get hot in summer, but the ceiling fans do the best they can. Nice outdoor chilling area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • monettibrie
  • American Samoa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2017
9.7

I love this place. It was an awesome introduction to Barcelona. The people who work there are super helpful & just fun to hang out with (shout out to nikoooo). Sit in the commons room, meet people, then go out for some drinks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2017
8.3

Nice place. Good location and great at enforcing their noise policy. Rooms were clean and nice and cool. Staff were very helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
7.7

This place has good staff, and it is in a pretty good location. The sign for the hostel is super small on the sides of the doorway though, so you have to really look for it. The bathroom and shower facilities are its main downfall, because there is only 2 toilets and 3 or 4 showers for the whole hostel. The hostel has a relaxed atmosphere, and it was an overall nice stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
24th Jun 2017
8.3

a very little hostel, more quiet. but you can still meet people in the common area :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×