Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Soul Kitchen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.9
Superb 1,230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.9
Superb 1,230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.9
Soul Kitchen Located at Moika embankment 62 app 9, , St Petersburg.
Soul Kitchen
Russia
St Petersburg 190000 Moika embankment 62 app 9
99% 1230
59.9321296 30.3127813
Soul Kitchen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Sep 2016
10.0

The best hostel in the world. Huge lockers in beds, great kitchen, excellent common areas, excellent staff who cooked free dinner every night I was there, cinema screen, I could go on and on. This place is truly excellent & you have to visit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
10.0

INCREDIBLE place. Soul Kitchen has completely changed the way I'll travel. So welcoming, wonderful relaxed vibe. Really makes solo travellers feel comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aduyker7852
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Sep 2016
10.0

It's a more expensive hostel but it's absolutely worth it! Seriously, I think this is the best hostel I ever stayed at. It's clean, beautiful, great location and the staff is amazing! My iPhone broke when I was there, they helped me to find a repair service and a few hours laters it was fixed :) definitely recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
10.0

Absolutely one of the best hostels in the world. The friendly staff meant that I got the utmost beat out of my visit to St Petersburg. The atmosphere meant that I have made several new friends. 10/10 would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2016
10.0

This is the nicest hostel I've ever stayed in! I loved the privacy and coziness of the curtained bunk beds. Staff was wonderfully friendly and helpful. The under bed storage for luggage is an elegant and convenient solution, but not very secure, as the latches could easily be removed by undoing the screws. But I'm sure the staff would find a solution to store valuables such as passport and money if you have any concerns.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Mooseman508
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Soul Kitchen was an absolutely fantastic hostel. Located walking distance from The Church of Our Savior on Spilled Blood and The Hermitage, it was a friendly and safe environment to call home for a few days in St. Petersburg. I stayed in a private room, which enjoyed the amenities and security of any hotel I could've stayed at (private bathroom, soap included, towel included, bed + clean sheets included). Staff is also very friendly, speaks perfect English, and provides get recommendations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Best hostel i stayed in my life! Great people, great beds, great food! Amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pubsquash6295
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Sep 2016
9.7

Brilliant hostel something about it that you won't forget. Very charming and warm. Amazing staff and facilities. Free food and great location. Perfect really why go anywhere else. Thanks for an awesome stay guys! Felt like i was at home. Two thumbs up! Stan - Australia

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
10.0

A very nice hostel with a fantastic kitchen. An excellent location too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel. If u want to party might be a bit quiet for you but would definitely stay again as the staff go out of their way to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi guys, it was lovely to have you around as well! And thank you for noticing our willing to make your stay an exceptional one :) Just want to add a small note on your feedback - we consider ourselves as a family hostel, not just a party hostel, and we usually trying to create an entertainment for all our guest –  we’d organized a numerous events during your stay, including pub-crawl, Russian dinner party, couple site-seeing tours, pancakes and borsch evenings. Anyway, we hope to meet you again, Soul Kitchen team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.