Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Soul Kitchen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.9
Superb 1365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.9
Superb 1365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th May 2017
9.7

I LOVE Soul Kitchen. I've stayed here before, and certainly will again. The only reason this rating lost any points is that there was a large group staying in the hostel (and I thought Soul Kitchen didn't allow groups) who were pretty obnoxious and rude. But the staff are amazing, speak flawless English, and are really helpful. The hostel itself is beautiful and very clean, and is in a great location. I borrowed a bike to head around town, and made tons of fun friends. Will def. return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th May 2017
10.0

The hostel is well located in the city centre on walking distance near places of interest like The Hermitage. The athmosphere within the hostel is very nice and the staff is rather sympathetic!! They are very cooperative and friendly, it couldn't be better! The hostel is also rather clean due to frequent clean ups. I would really recommend everyone who visit St. Petersburg to stay in this hostel, you get value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • SebastianMeyer
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
10th May 2017
10.0

First time I'm giving a hostel a 10/10. I even thought the reviews and rating of this place were bought or fake at first myself, but the place really is that good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Apr 2017
9.7

A stunning hostel that really does feel like home. Free slippers are an absolute bonus. Wonderul large comfortable lounge room, and probably the best hostel kitchen I have ever used Nightly group cooking gets everyone chatting, and the bunks are some of the best i have come across in my travels. The hostel is spotlessly clean, the staff are super friendly and will go above and beyond to try and help you out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
9.7

Soul Kitchen is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed at. This is the first time my parents stayed at a hostel and liked it. The staff has been successful in keeping everything meticulous including the kitchen. Apart from that, I really liked the apple pie prepared by one of the staff members. I would definitely like to return there in future.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thierrycadier
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Apr 2017
10.0

Best hostel ever. The place is great, the staff is awesome and they really go a long way to make you have a great time in Saint Petersburg! It's awesome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
10.0

The best hostel I've stayed. Extremely clean & comfortable. Hot coffee, milk, various teas always available, cakes made every morning. The kitchen is huge with all things needed for cooking, enough room for multiple people cooking at the same time. The large dinning area and two sitting rooms are where you see people gathering, eating, talking and singing. There are even shoe drying devices! The best of all is the friendly and helpful staff who answer all your questions and meet your requests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2017
10.0

Without doubt the best place I've ever stayed, including top-end hotels. Location is perfect, staff are amazing, wifi is super-fast, absolutely nothing to dislike! They just think of everything - every last detail such as shoe-warmers and convenient a 12pm checkout. I love the kitchen area - there was borsch-tasting on my first night which was great for meeting new people. I would highly recommend Soul Kitchen to anyone and I can't wait to return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Best hostel I have ever visited. Everything is excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever been! Amazing atmosphere inside, staff willing nice and very helpful. I had a problem with my flight and they even didn't let me pay cancellation fee! They make you feel since the first second at home! Big hugs to nice ladies and great Leo! Cheers guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.