Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Soul Kitchen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.9
Superb 1,307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.9
Superb 1,307 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.9
Soul Kitchen Located at Moika embankment 62 app 9, , St Petersburg.
Soul Kitchen
Russia
St Petersburg 190000 Moika embankment 62 app 9
99% 1307
59.9321296 30.3127813
Soul Kitchen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jan 2017
9.7

The hotel was nice. Staff very friendly and everything was great. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
10.0

러시아 최고의 호스텔이라는 론리플래닛의 평가는 거짓이 아님. 모든 면에서 매우 만족스러움.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
10.0

Honestly one of the best hostel I've been to in my whole life. Every aspect is superb: location, rooms, common spaces, value for money and facilities. The hostel is just walking distance from all the main touristic places and also where night life happens, staff is super friendly and helpful. The hostel itself is wonderful: great taste on forniture and general design, comfy and warm. It is the place you want to be in SaintP.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
10.0

Awesome place, staff, location. Enjoy !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2016
10.0

This is the 3rd hostel at top ranking of Hoscars award I experienced, excellent facility and kitchen of this hostel is the highlight and the best, although sometimes their price is two to three time higher then the other in the same city, it is worth to stay if you accept the price, the location is not perfect in winter time, still worth to give them 10 points, the cleaning woman is the best staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Is it expensive for Russia? Yes. It is worth every single cent? Absolutely! Location perfect, staff are awesome who will even make you popcorn if you choose to watch a movie. Honestly they are the place to stay in StP. You can even make free landline international calls if you need. The bunk beds are double mattresses (well most of them) and the lockers have their own power socket in them for that secure charging of laptops. Do check out the soviet arcade museum while in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Words can't do justice to this hostel! It's definitely the best hostel we've ever been to, and the place is simply gorgeous. The staff was extremely helpful and we loved every minute in this place. Maria, Anastasia and Christina made our stay really special. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Soul Kitchen was probably the most beautiful hostel I have ever stayed at. Everything was just perfect. We did not have any problems at any time. It was the first time for me staying in a double room and we felt like we were in a luxurious hotel and it was so totally worth the money! Thanks for having us Soul Kitchen Hostel :) I can totally recommend that hostel for everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
10.0

I've stayed at maybe 300 different hostels traveling around the world the past 10 years and this was by far the most pleasant amenities and facilities I've ever come across. The owner deserves a pat on the back and the staff was very special. I'm now disappointed at my hostel in Moscow because it's nothing like Soul Kitchen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
10.0

During traveling I've stayed in many hostels but very rarely have I enjoyed an amazing place like Soul Kitchen! The staff is super friendly and helpful and the hostel is very beautiful with so much love for details. Furthermore, it is located very good and with you heart-keycard you will always be welcomed. If you're planning a trip to St. Petersburg, there is no other place to stay then Soul Kitchen! Lots of love

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.