Hostelworld.com

Soul Kitchen

Prices
map
reviews
9.9
Superb 1,098 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 10.0
BOOK NOW
9.9
Superb 1,098 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 10.0
Soul Kitchen Located at Moika embankment 62 app 9, , St Petersburg.
Soul Kitchen
Russia
St Petersburg 190000 Moika embankment 62 app 9
99% 1098
59.9321296 30.3127813
Soul Kitchen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Jun 2016
10.0

This is my second time staying here. First time was in previous smaller location. It still feels like you are staying in a friends place. Totally amazing. The staff is unreal! So nice, all of them, including the owner. I cannot ever recommend this place enough. The kitchen is to die for, and balcony view too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent facilities in the historic heart of the city! All the major sights are in comfortable walking distance as well as the heart of the city nightlife - Rubinstein. The staff was friendly and helped us with questions. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
9.7

My first time trying a hostel and loved it. The place is so clean, the staff is so friendly and helpful, and guests were friendly as well. Have no complaints. When I return to St. Petersburg I'll definitely book my stay in Soul Kitchen, they didn't receive all those awards for nothing :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.7

Amazing experience!! Easily one of the best hostels we have ever stayed in. Outstanding staff. Excellent atmosphere and commitment to brining people together through: food (like a communal dinner), activities (like Soviet arcade games), and drinks (like a pub crawl). Great vibe. Highly, highly recommended for all ages.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2016
10.0

I cannot say enough good things about this hostel; This hostel has a large bathroom with an abundance of showers and seperate toilets. The bathroom seemed to constantly being cleaned. It was truly spotless. The subtle classical music pumped through speakers into the bathroom was a really nice touch. Amazing all-round facilities. The staff were genuinely incredibly friendly and helpful, instantly making you feel at home. I couldn't believe my luck here. I didn't want to leave.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
10.0

A homely atmosphere, well equiped kitchen, supurb staff, very helpful and friendly. The location is the best, close to everything .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Soul kitchen is an amazing hostel. It has all the amenities you need for the perfect stay, the map of the city with highlighted shops, restaurants, bars & places to see is icing on the cake. Anyone and everyone visiting St. Petersburg should stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Everything and everyone at Soul Kitchen is amazing. It really is as good as it looks online! I stayed in the 8 bed dorm, and I can attest that it is very spacious and has beautiful views. 6 of the 8 beds are double/full size rather than singles, which was a nice surprise! The staff was super friendly and helpful... can't say enough good things about them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dooglemcd
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Truly the best hostel in the world. Amazing dormitory with double beds! Warm apple pie in the mornings. What more could you ask for? They run free tours (for tips) and other events most days. Special thanks to Lerika who helped us have a great time in St Petersburg!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2016
10.0

Wow. This hostel deserves all the accolades it receives. The rooms and design are unbelievable. The staff impeccable. Soooooo clean. Great coffee Wonderful amenities. Perfect location. Best hostel I've ever stayed in. A solid 10/10 Well done and thank you Soul Kitchen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.