Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Soul Kitchen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.9
Superb 1,182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.9
BOOK NOW
9.9
Superb 1,182 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.9
Soul Kitchen Located at Moika embankment 62 app 9, , St Petersburg.
Soul Kitchen
Russia
St Petersburg 190000 Moika embankment 62 app 9
99% 1182
59.9321296 30.3127813
Soul Kitchen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

The best hostel we've ever stayed in! The staff were friendly and they organised lots of events which helped you to understand Russian culture. The kitchen provided you with lots of food that you could help yourself to, super useful. Highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent hostel, I would say the best I have ever stayed in. Very very friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved it here! The bathrooms stayed very clean, and even in my 8-bed dorm bunk I felt like I still had privacy. The people there were so nice and helpful, and the location was as good as you can find in SPb. I signed up for both a borscht lesson as well as a delicious 3-course dinner during my stay and it was so fun to meet other travelers during that time. A wonderful place to rest in the common areas as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Stayed in hostels all over the world ... this was probably one of the best. Cannot recommend this place enough --- Great staff, lots of organized activities, AMAZING and HUGE bunk beds, 100% security and cleanliness - and all that in an awesome city. It'd be simply wrong not to stay here if you're in SPb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • beatnickam6260
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2016
10.0

There is not enough charactet limit to fully sing the praises of Soul Kitchen. Great location, especially if coming from the ferry port. Fantastic room setup. Easy and good value services from laundry to guided excursions. Best kitchen of any hostel I've visited in 20 years. And most importantly, the very best staff I've ever stayed with. I'd be glad to be friends with any of them. Мила, Вероника, Лев, Маша и весь персонал: великолепно, отлично, замечательно. мои большое спасибо!! 🤗💛👍🎆✨❇

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
10.0

Great location, great staff, great facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
10.0

Easily one of the best hostels I stayed during my trip. Hostel staff, ambience, location and facilities were great. I don't have any negative to say about, if you're visiting St. Petersburg there wouldn't be any other better place to explore St Petersburg than this hostel. I highly recommend this hostel to other travellers. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Great place, location & staff! Perfect spot for all ages in St Petersburg! Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.4

Is easy to see why this hostel has been ranked number one worldwide in the past years. Everything is clean, functional and beautiful ! From the place itself to the smallest details. Everything is great. They really know what a hostel is about and they will have everything you might need during your stay in Pete. The only reason I would not rank it 10/10 is that it's simply what you would expect for the high price you pay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2016
10.0

The hostel is right in the centre, and has the most friendly staff ever. Rooms and bathrooms are super clean. There is free coffee and tea, sometimes pie. You can use the lovely kitchen, watch a movie in the beautiful and quiet living room. Everything you need is always available. They organize a variety of trips.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.