Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Soul Kitchen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.9
Superb 1346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 10.0
BOOK NOW
9.9
Superb 1346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 10.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Apr 2017
10.0

The best hostel I've stayed. Extremely clean & comfortable. Hot coffee, milk, various teas always available, cakes made every morning. The kitchen is huge with all things needed for cooking, enough room for multiple people cooking at the same time. The large dinning area and two sitting rooms are where you see people gathering, eating, talking and singing. There are even shoe drying devices! The best of all is the friendly and helpful staff who answer all your questions and meet your requests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever been! Amazing atmosphere inside, staff willing nice and very helpful. I had a problem with my flight and they even didn't let me pay cancellation fee! They make you feel since the first second at home! Big hugs to nice ladies and great Leo! Cheers guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Apr 2017
10.0

Saying that this hostel is an awesome one would be an understatment! It is just perfect: atmosphere, facilities, cleanliness! However, the best about it is its staff! People working there are immensly kind and helpful! Such lovely persons that it was hard saying goodbye after 5 days spent there! This place is impossible to compare with any I have stayed in before! Keep on being lovely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.4

Great hostel. Feel almost like home. Always wake up with some bakery on the house. The location is the best, walking distance to every tourist spots. The common bathroom is quite nice, it's mixed though so It quite depends on the cleanliness of each travellers. The shoe dryers adds the extra cool. Definitely come back here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Apr 2017
10.0

As they said " the best "

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
4th Apr 2017
10.0

Outstanding hostel. By far the best one I've been staying at

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2017
10.0

The hostel staff were friendly, helpful and just plain fun. They gave excellent advice on what to see and where to shop. The evening events were a lot of fun and an opportunity to meet new people. I stayed in a private en suite room that was light, comfortable and very clean. The wi fi was reliable and a coupe of evenings I kicked back to watch Netflix.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.7

The place was very clean, good privacy, huge bed, staff were all nice and helpful. The day I left there was a terrorist attack at one of the metro stations 3-April 2017. Staff went above and beyond helping me secure a taxi so I could arrive the airport on time and safely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
10.0

People often say stuff like 'best hostel ever! :)' on these kind of reviews but I genuinely doubt I will stay at a better put together hostel in my life. A lot of care and attention has been put into setting up this hostel and how it operates everyday. The staff were very friendly, flexible and helpful. The location is exactly where you would pick. I don't know why you would even consider staying somewhere else in St Petersburg

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2017
10.0

A very nice Hostel... Great staff. BEWARE OF PICKPOCKETS !!! I LOST EVERYTHING !!! Dr. Steven

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Steven, It's very unfortunate that you were robbed in a tram, we feel really sorry for you. Saint-Petersburg is a touristic city, like Barcelona or Venice, so it's better to keep all the valuables in the safe or in the locker. Hope you’re fine, we’ll be happy to see you again!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.