Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Soula Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 728 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Aug 2017
4.9

The staff didn't know or care about what was happening locally when I arrived and I was advised by multiple staff members I'd have a bad time as Naxos is for families. The basement rooms have a sub balcony that is open to an ally. Not ideal as I returned to the room a few times to have the double doors open and no one there. The floor had a permanent layer of sand on it that never went away and the front desk seating area seamed to be a local hangout for the nieghbours. Steps away from beach.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2017
8.3

Nice hostel in a great location, very close to the beach and town. Staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2017
4.3

The location was perfect and probably the only good thing. Aircon and wifi worked well. The shower is terrible. It's literally a garden hose and the entire bathroom gets wet because there is no shower curtain and it's impossible to shower. We got gym passes at a local gym and showered there! The staff was extremely rude to us and when went to check out didn't even know if we had paid or not. No common areas or anything but lucky for me I had lovely dorm mates! Over priced but good location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.3

Great spot ! Only 5-10 min walk to where everything is. Great comfy beds. The driver to and from the port was fantastic and very lovely ! The only down side the lady at reception was quite rude and ignored us during check out, she would not look up from her mobile phone and felt like we were bothering her to pay for our stay. Other than that great place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2017
10.0

We enjoyed our stay here for four days! We could see the beach from our rooms balcony and could get to the beach within a minutes walk. It was an easy walk to everywhere in town including the port. There was plenty of super markets, car rentals, and restaurants around. The only thing I didn't like was the shower as it was extremely small but wasn't a big deal. The staff was all very helpful. You definitely get your money's worth

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Aug 2017
8.6

Perfect location. So close to the beach and walking distance to the shops. Got clean towels everyday. The room has a small kitchen which is super handy. Wifi was strong and yes the bathroom is like a big open wet room for the shower but it was fine. I would definitely stay here again. Only downfall is there are no lockers to lock up your valuables.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2017
6.0

Location is great. Pick up/drop off very helpful. Lacks in caracter and hostel feel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
6.6

Main thing is AC it worked but didn't do anything it just makes the room musty. Facilities are really basic. But good location between port/old market and st. George beach. Bus station or car rental is in the port so easy to get around

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jul 2017
7.4

Right next to the beach, literally a two min walk and only a ten minute walk (maybe 15 with backpack) from the port if you can't get a transfer for some reason. Cleaned everyday, little kitchen was very useful and had a little outdoor sitting area in our 4 bed dorm. Not much going on as its mostly a hotel really. But very nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jul 2017
6.0

There was no where to store any personal or valuable items. Our door to the balcony was falling off, so basically anyone could come into the room. It was very close to st George beach, but there's definitely nicer places to stay. St George isn't a nice beach either. They also offer a shuttle to port, which says it's waiting 200m from the airport until 2am. But it was not, I had to walk there. Kind of a weird vibe in the reception area as well. Would stay somewhere else if ever in naxos again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.