Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Soula Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 620 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 620 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.5
Soula Hotel Located at Naxos St. Georgios beach, Naxos Town, Naxos.
Soula Hotel
Greece
Naxos Chora Naxos 84300 Naxos St. Georgios beach, Naxos Town
87% 620
37.0996019 25.3748130
Soula Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Sep 2016
8.3

Location is perfect. Less than 30seconds to the beach, 5-10min walk along the waterfront to Apollo temple. Great friendly staff, awesome that they are at the port to drive you when you hop off your ferry. Comfortable dorm room. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Edwardsstephl
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
7.4

This is a basic hotel which has dorm rooms in the basement, so don't expect communal areas or other hostel-like facilities. If you like a firm mattress then you'll be happy. Great location - a stone's throw from the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.6

Staff lovely, not always present though. Got upgraded to a private room which was amazing, beds and pillows not the most comfortable and noise carries really badly from the reception area to upstairs and downstairs rooms (I stayed in both) so got to listen to people up late drinking/kids screaming on a couple of nights... apart from that it really is a great place to stay, the location is amazing and I'd recommend the Oasis restaurant on the corner!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Aug 2016
8.9

Hostel was close to the beach (2 min walk) and old town & walking distance to stroll around. About 10 minute walk to the port and bus stops for travelling around island. Free collection & drop off at port. Dorm had own kitchen facility. Bathroom was ok but shower had no curtain. Hostel was clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2016
7.4

The room was a bit small and there were no lockers. There was also no curtain for the shower and the towels were the size of kitchen towels. The staff was friendly but was not too helpful when we asked about information for a day trip on the island. However, the location was perfect and it's barely a three minute walk to the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.0

Great location right on the beach and close enough to walk to town. Free port pick up and drop off. Negatives no lockers & shower had no curtain so ended up flooding the room every time you showered

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.1

My sister and I booked a dorm room at Soula and upon arrival were given a private 2 bed because they otherwise would've had to have to separate us into 2 separate dorms - which was great of them. The rooms are small but quite and we had our own bathroom. The roof in the bathroom was constantly drilling water but other than that the place is generally quite clean. The staff is friendly and very helpful and there are plenty of cool shops and beaches around!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.4

The staff were impeccable and the location was the best we've stayed in throughout the islands we've been visiting! Naxos is a cheaper island compared to the rest and there's lots to do other than go out drinking etc like on the other islands.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.7

Great place to stay. Staff were friendly. Rooms were cleaned daily. The only downfall was the shower which was small and the curtain would stick to you. Towels were hand towels and too small for your body. But overall, i enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
8.9

Pretty relaxing atmosphere right next to the beach and 10 minute walk to town if you really take your time. Transfers to and from either the port or the airport was great. Also has a dining area that you can use so if there's a restaurant you want to go to but it's full you can just order take out which is what I did with my friends. Overall pretty comfortable place to stay in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.