Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Soula Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 586 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 586 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
Soula Hotel Located at Naxos St. Georgios beach, Naxos Town, Naxos.
Soula Hotel
Greece
Naxos Chora Naxos 84300 Naxos St. Georgios beach, Naxos Town
85% 586
37.0996019 25.3748130
Soula Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2016
8.6

This place is a wonderful surprise. From the reviews you can't really tell whether you'll have a good experience or not. But it was very good for the price. Excellent location, close to stores, restaurants, beach, and port. Staff are very relaxed. Had a good experience met great people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.1

I loved my stay here. The location is really good, within walking distance of the ferry point, bus station and town. It was really clean and the balcony was really useful for drying clothes. Staff were really friendly and really liked how you were given a towel. Would stay here again. Only weakness is a lack of any kind of common room area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2016
9.4

It was hard to find but nice locals helped. I don't like mixed dorms as they are uncomfortable and potentially embarrassing but the two others (one boy one girl) sharing with me were fine: It was the snorer who came at one in the morning who killed my sleep: Put the lights on, talked then snoring all night so all of us got up and went fir s walk at least twice. When he woke up he farted and the left. I have come back today on my way home and been given a room because the dorm is full: (more)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
8.6

More of a hotel than a hostel. No lockers in the rooms, but it felt like a very safe area. Staff was friendly and helpful, but definitely a bit disorganized. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Thanks so much for the amazing stay! We booked soula hotel in advance and we are happy we did. They gave free transfer from the port. We are usually used to hostels making us pay straight away but not here. Location was amazing, the beach is seconds from the hotel, supermarket and the main strip of the port town was all very close (5 min walk max). Room had new furniture and when we asked for hot water or plates and things it was done. lovely staff. USB TV flatscreen was good for downtime.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.1

Top location, close to the beach and to car rentals, in case you are planning to visit the rest of the island, which I'd definitely recommend. The personnel is not always present but very nice (pick up from and drop off at the local port for free). Our room had a balcony with table and chairs and was very clean. I would have expected much less for 25 € per night and we were both very surprised.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jordanrhallas861
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
4th Jun 2016
7.4

It's so close to the beach and the kitchen in the room was wonderful! Staff was never around to help though, we had to search for someone to pay when leaving. There's not much out of the room (common area etc) but we had a balcony and we were always at the beach anyways so didn't mind it. It was cheap so we were happy with the bareness. Also: Make sure you climb mt Zeus, go to the outdoor cinema, and have dinner at Maria's tavern! Naxos is the best island in Greece

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
10.0

Great and friendly staff in a perfect location! Would definitely come back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
7.7

Room was clean and great location right on the beach and 5 mins walking from the port but the only thing is the staff was very disorganized. No one was there for pick up at the port and rhen no one was there for check-in when I arrived. When I was leaving, there was still no one at reception and the driver was still not available so ended up walking to the port which I didn't mind, but they should still have more organization. Someone could've easily just left without even paying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th May 2016
8.0

It was a nice place to stay, but is definitely not a hostel with no hostel atmosphere. It is a hotel right by the beach and a walk away from the port and town. Nice place for a cheap holiday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.