Hostelworld.com

Soula Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 572 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 572 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
Soula Hotel Located at Naxos St. Georgios beach, Naxos Town, Naxos.
Soula Hotel
Greece
Naxos Chora Naxos 84300 Naxos St. Georgios beach, Naxos Town
79% 572
37.0996019 25.3748130
Soula Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.1

Top location, close to the beach and to car rentals, in case you are planning to visit the rest of the island, which I'd definitely recommend. The personnel is not always present but very nice (pick up from and drop off at the local port for free). Our room had a balcony with table and chairs and was very clean. I would have expected much less for 25 € per night and we were both very surprised.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jordanrhallas861
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
4th Jun 2016
7.4

It's so close to the beach and the kitchen in the room was wonderful! Staff was never around to help though, we had to search for someone to pay when leaving. There's not much out of the room (common area etc) but we had a balcony and we were always at the beach anyways so didn't mind it. It was cheap so we were happy with the bareness. Also: Make sure you climb mt Zeus, go to the outdoor cinema, and have dinner at Maria's tavern! Naxos is the best island in Greece

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
10.0

Great and friendly staff in a perfect location! Would definitely come back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2016
7.7

Room was clean and great location right on the beach and 5 mins walking from the port but the only thing is the staff was very disorganized. No one was there for pick up at the port and rhen no one was there for check-in when I arrived. When I was leaving, there was still no one at reception and the driver was still not available so ended up walking to the port which I didn't mind, but they should still have more organization. Someone could've easily just left without even paying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th May 2016
8.0

It was a nice place to stay, but is definitely not a hostel with no hostel atmosphere. It is a hotel right by the beach and a walk away from the port and town. Nice place for a cheap holiday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
9.4

Great quiet hostel. Relaxing stay on an incredibly beautiful island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.6

Basic dorm room, quite cheap, in nice hotel. Right by the beach in centre of town; staff was very kind and laid back. Only downside is that there are no lockers. But all in all very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2016
6.3

We visited in the off season so I am not sure this is the most relevant review however we arrived in the hostel late and there seemed to be some confusion with other guests, after that for 48 we did not see anyone else in the hostel - not even staff. The room was basic, sometimes water was hot, sometime cold, top sheet of bed wasnt clean. The shower was hand held and didnt have a hook on the wall would be a simple improvement. Was cheap and close to beach and when we owner he was kind, helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2016
4.6

I had to wait by myself at night for 10 minutes before the owner appeared out of nowhere to come open the door. When I told him the Wifi didn't work, he just shrugged.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We never advertise free breakfast... maybe you confused us with another place. Breakfast costs extra 6 euros per person.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.