X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

South Beach Hostel Reviews

235 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
2767 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 75%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Very nice place to stay. I loved there. Back soon again. Recomendo a todos.

  • 5th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, We are very glad to hear that you loved your stay with us, but we are even more exited to have you back soon! The SoBe family will always welcome you with open arms! SoBe Hostel Team

89%

Very good location, three blocks away from the beach. Supermarket, bus stop, pubs and diners are very close. Free breakfast and free dinner included, many activities available, and nice staff. During the night is a little noisy, since there is a bar at the entrance. The kitchen is very basic, just microwaves, and electric oven and a refrigerator.


94%

We stayed there for 3 nights with friends and we were absolutely satisfied with the accomodation. It was great for that money. We got breakfast and lunch. Every night there were different programs. The South Beach was really close and there were a lot of shops near by the hostel. We slept in a 12 mixed room. It was a great opportunity to meet with others. The lockers under the bed were enough big to put our backbags, but not enough for the luggages. But it was not neccessary.

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

I had a good and enjoyable experience. It is a great place to network and the activities arranged by staff everyday made sure you always had something to do such as the nights out. Most nights were lively so if you are the quiet type and prefer to stay in then it may not be the most suitable place. The main improvement i could see is the shower area which could be better. The security is excellent....i left a £400 phone unattended (charging) for a number of hours on various occasions.

  • 2nd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there, We are very happy to hear that you had a good time at the hostel. We thank you for your feedback as it is something that we take very serious. We are constantly making changes to strengthen our weaknesses and make the hostel better! All with the ultimate goal of providing all our guest with the best experience in MIAMI BEACH. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels!

69%

Nothing special. Average hostel, has it's ups and downs. Wifi in lobby only, which is also the bar so it's loud and crowded. Shrower curtains were dirty, but it is the beach, lots of sand. Air Con was very good, lockers were hard to access and I thought they were a little weak. Building security was solid. Bathrooms were always closed in the morning, WTF?!?!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We thank you for your feedback. We recently started to change the shower curtains continuously and clean the bathrooms multiple times a day to keep the bathrooms as clean as possible. We are looking into changing the bathroom cleaning times to best suit the needs of our guest, so thank you for that as well. We hope that you visit us again so you can experience all the changes done.

100%

very good hostel - friendly staffs and very good location

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey There, We are super happy to hear that you had a good time with us! Come visit us again next year, it will even be better! Safe Travels! SoBe Hostel Team

91%

Nice hostel with very friendly and helpful staff. We had a lot of fun. The hostel has amazing deals with the best clubs in Miami so we partied every day. Only down side is there is not enough space in the room for all the suitcases (specially in women's rooms), but except that, amazing place to be. Jose the bartender- best guy ever ;)


74%

Hostel was in a fantastic location, and the free breakfast and dinner was a huge bonus. Downside for me was the state of the rooms, which resembled prison cells. Also, I frequently had non-guests in my room, who hotel staff did nothing about

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We are very happy that you liked our NEW FREE DINNER! and that you had a good time with us. We are currently working on rearranging the room so the guest have more space. Also we always recommend to approach the front desk receptionist when a non-guest enters the room. We have a 0 tolerance policy towards this behavior, and the non-guest and the guest that allow that person to come in would have been taken care of. We hope to see you again soon! SoBe Hostel Team

100%

everything was ok. thank you.

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very glad that you like everything about the hostel. Hopefully we'll see you again soon! South Beach Hostel Team

86%

The hostel is in a great location: clubs, shops, the beach are really close. Rooms are OK, bathrooms could have been cleaner. Staff were awesome, tried to help with everything. Free breakfast and dinner were amazing! The only problem I had was the lack of wi-fi in the rooms. Otherwise it is a great place and highly recommended!

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello friend, We are pleased to know that you had a great stay with us! Our staff is trained to help you with everything you need and we are very happy to hear that they were able to achieve that goal and that their effort was appreciated. We are currently working on bettering our Wi-Fi reception, and our housekeepers are trying their best to keep the property as clean and tidy as possible for our guest. Thank you very much for your feedback! We hope to see you again soon.

100%

I had a great time, all the staff was so cool they were really welcoming I love the party bus and the cash I saved going to clubs was so cool. The food was also great, thank you guys for making my trip that much more fun. I also did my ALS CHALLENGE there and I am on there Facebook page. :) cold but fun lol. Thanks everybody at the SO E HOSTEL!!!!


57%

The worst hostel I ever stayed. Dirty and the beds are terrible. The bathroom was also disgusting! If you have the choice pay a little more and do not stay in this hostel.


80%

Stayed here for 5 nights recently and loved it. Friendly staff, good atmosphere in the Hangout Bar with events organised every night and easy to meet fellow travellers. Free breakfast is good, and the new free dinners are amazing! Air con is ice cold which is what you want after a humid day/night out. South beach a 5 minute walk away, and try the little Latin take away joint right next door - delicious!


100%

This hostel is the perfect place to stay in Miami! Huge bar so easy to meet people, great location right on the beach and the staff are so helpful and friendly! The security is really good also and free dinner! Would definitely recommend staying here!


80%

Pro: 2 blocks from the beach. Free breakfast. Music on first floor every evening. BIG lockers underneath the beds. Cons: Hot water only in the evening. Kitchen did not have a fridge. The hole to put the lock in on the lockers is too small for many locks (I had to buy a new on at the closest CVS). The locks that they sell are only with keys, why not codes too which makes less to bring (no key) when going to the beach? Internet is slow and is unstable. I would definitely stay there again!


91%

Great, absolutely awesome place to stay! You'll find people to go out with every night or you can go to sleep early without people disturbing you. Recommended!


86%

Great location. Right in the party with DJ and loud music at the bar upon arrival. Only down side was that 12 bed mixed bedroom was pretty small for 12 ppl! We didn't know where to put big luggage.


83%

Very nice hostel what a pity the lack of a kitchen, there is only a microwave! Two blocks frommthe beach, highly reccomended ,


100%

Staff are very friendly


91%

The best thing about this hostel is the location, which is literally 2 streets over from South Beach, and only 10 or so blocks from the shopping district. The bathrooms could've been a little cleaner, but overall everything is pretty tidy. Parking is atrocious though! Don't arrive on a Friday or Saturday night! You will be looking for parking for 2 hours or more!! You'll also pay an arm and a leg for it! The bad thing about this hostel is that you can't bring in your own beer or alcohol.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(79 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback