X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

South Beach Hostel Reviews

235 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
3070 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 82%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Very helpfull and friendly staff. Clean rooms, and bathrooms. Close to the beach, and ocean drive. I would stay there again.


100%

It's a very good place to stay and enoy Miami. Staff is very friendly :)


94%

Great hostel! It is perfect to meeting new people and partying. There is always someone who hangs around and wants to talk or just to share a beer. Not perfect for people who want very quite vacations.


100%

I had a lot of fun staying at this hostel. Very Pleasant and friendly. I will definitely stay here again.

  • 7th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Small rooms, crowded & uncomfortable bunk beds.

  • 6th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Great party hostel, Great location. BUT, not for anyone who wants to relax. Great drink prices at the bar and good free dinners! Beds are very average. VERY GOOD VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY. I would definitely stay here again!

  • 6th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great hostel, nice environment and atmosphere.


74%

wi-fi didn't work

  • 5th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bouvet Island
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

It's not as new and clean as they show in the pictures. The bathrooms get really dirty during the day and they only clean it in the morning.

  • 5th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

I had a 17 hour overnight layover in Miami and decided I didn't want to spend it in the airport. I found SBH here online and am really glad. The atmosphere in my opinion is the perfect balance between "chill" and "party". They have a small bar and some tables outside. A few locals come here to have a few drinks and its a great mix. The greatest part of SBH is the location. You can be on the beach within 5 minutes of walking. If you're looking for a fun, yet welcoming atmosphere, check it.


94%

Nice front desk people. Great little extras, like free drink, free dinner and breakfast included. The showers have undergone a renovation since the last time I was here -- very good! Excellent security.


91%

Excellent place to stay in Miami beach, no matter if you like to party or just chill, you'll feel at home there. The lounge and the bar are very good places to make friends. Staffs are gentle and very helpful in providing info about malls, parties,places to visit and other things you may need. The hostel pretty close to the beach, less than 5 minutes walking. The only negative point is the weak wifi that doesn't work outside the lounge.

  • 2nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Walking distance to the beach, malls, restaurants and clubs Nice atmosphere


100%

SoBe Hostel is amazing!...Great location too!!

  • 31st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


60%

They try to optimise the number of beds per room, which leads to a very very tiny place for u and ur bag ( u nose is at ur neighbours feet, ur bags are next to he litter bin, u cannot move properly, u sleep so not comfortable ...). For safety, the lockers in the room are a joke. And be careful, don't leave ur stuff at the reception , anybody can go in there, grab ur valuables and leave. The security is ridiculous. The breakfast is awful. They offer dinner, that's cool though.


57%

Cons - The kitchen is tiny and is not equipped with a cooker. There are no plates or cups. It's practically useless. The dorm I stayed in was very small and the matress was only 2'6" wide. The standard for a single bed is 3 feet. There is no space outside to chill out unless you hang out on the street at the front. Pros - the staff are generally pretty helpful and friendly. If you like organised parties this is the place to go. They have them every night.


100%

Absolute one of the best hostels I have been staying at! Everything is just great. We had a great time and a good vacation and this hostel definitely only added to that experience. I have already recommended it to some of my friends, saying that this is the right hostel to choose, so thank you!


86%

Good bar. Lockers under beds. Stayed just before Christmas time. Good people. Something on every night. Miami is just expensive and hostel knows to look for cheap options. Always go with them.


97%

The hostel is very clean and the staff help us with lot of information. It also included a breakfast and dinner. The bus from airport stops at the corner of the hostel, less then 30 m walking. The hostel is a good place to stay if you don't want to spend lot of money. The only problem that i had was the noise during the night because some people talked a lot in the room or in front of the door.

  • 20th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Super awesome hostel! Vale for money is incredible with breakfast and dinner included. Nice bar and great party tips.


(105 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback