X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

South Beach Hostel Reviews

235 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
2866 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

57%

The kitchen is too small and mainly there is no gas/electric cooker. Therefore is totally useless. People going to hostel need to have the spirit and willingness to meet other people and not to stay always connected alone with their electronic devices By the way, internet is working really bad since it loses connection every 5 minutes.


100%

Very good hostel but they should isolate the bar from recepção because the loud music. I stayed in a bedroom, on the second floor located above of reception, and I couldn't sleep.

  • 15th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

I enjoyed staying here a lot! VERY CLEAN (100 %), 7 min to beach, very friendly and helpful staff, and fun international travellers, many from Europe. Free breakfast, linens and towels.Free luggage storage after check out. BIG comfortable luggage boxes in room under beds! Room for 4 pers is wide! Guests are friendly, not noisy, I slept excellent ) Only Internet was bad in SoBe. Kitchen nice and clean, but without stove to cook. Location is excellent and safe, good price.THANKS A LOT!!!

  • 15th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Honestly an amazing time and place for about 20-25 dollars a night. I was able to travel to south beach and stay for 7 nights for 200 dollars. That's perfect for a student budget like mine. Do it if you're looking to meet young (people in their 20's) from across the world, and if you want to party, or just have some interesting experiences. Don't do it if you're a family, and want to get a good night sleep. My first hostel experience, and I loved it.

  • 14th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Great atmosphere! I feel like I'm really relaxing this area when I stay there. Even they can keep my luggage after I chekck out. I like it!


60%

Party location, always music at entrance!! Kitchen was much to small.

  • 11th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Great Location, wonderful staff, safe and secure for a great price. A little noisy in the halls late at night, but overall a great value for a short stay.

  • 11th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


74%

A little poor on breakfast

  • 11th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Amazing staff!!! So helpful!! and had good recommendations for places to see and things to do!

  • 10th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Zimbabwe
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great place to stay. Got to meet ppl from all over the world. Pretty affordable bar. Great staff. Rooms were decent. They have planned events every night. (Nikki beach, Mansion, Story, and Liv) were some of the coolest places but they are fairly expensive. I would recommend taking advantage of them. Conveniently located to great shopping, restaurants, bars and clubs. Only complaint was they didn't provide warm blankets. Only sheets I was cold every night, but I had so much fun in Miami.

  • 8th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

so noisy there at night...but, nobody control it.... beds were uncomfortable...

  • 7th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

I stayed in RM 103, just next to the ladies' room. It turned out to be very noisy because of those girls in and out. Wifi was not provided in he room, only in the lobby. Staff were friendly and patient.


54%

the worst bed ever. The bed were too narrow, the springs of the mattress broke my back, and the bed moves like a fu**ing hammock. the room smell like ass, too noisy during the night time ....

  • 6th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Greta place ,clean well attended


94%

Staff were the best thing about this hostel. All very knowledgable and helpful. The location was great, the bar was also excellent with really cheap happy hour specials. Only really issue was the beds which were pretty uncomfortable. You could feel the springs in each one. Also the air con in the bar and rooms was too unnecessarily high. It was the middle of winter and not particularly warm when I was there. Overall though this is a good hostel that I would recommend.


69%

The breakfast was a bit small and unvariable

  • 1st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff was amazing! They helped me with everything with a smile and made my stay in Miami really easy :)

  • 28th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

no own drinks in the lobby area allowed!

  • 24th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Nice welcome drink!


77%

The bathroom is very dirty, they should clean it more often. Restrooms are weird cause the toilets are so close to the door. When you use the toilet, your knees will be touching the door. You cannot adjust the temperature of the air conditioner in the room, and they set the temperature so low that you can easily catch a cold during sleep. Wifi is only available in the super noisy common area. The location is excellent as the beach is very close, and the staff are nice!


(1715 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback