X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

South Beach Hostel Reviews

235 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, Miami, Florida, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

81%

Rating
2606 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 73%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Good breakfast, but there was a server guy that was really impacient and rude, asking everytime for the ticket to get the food (unfortunately, i forgot to ask his name). Maybe this gentleman could be more pacient in the future to avoid a unnecessary serious discussion. Anyway, everybody else was excellent: the waitresses, the reception guys and all the maids, very polite all of them!

  • 9th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Except the good location, there is no reason to recommend , the room is so small that even no space to keep the luggage.Not worth that price !


83%

I enjoyed my stay. Enjoyable and an excellent location. Lack of parking was a bummer but expected, and not really much they can do about it on South Beach. The only issue was the air conditioner in our room not working, or being set to too low a setting on the last day. Staff were informed, but if it was dealt with it happened after I left. Not a big deal for me, but my room-mates were certainly grumbling!

  • 8th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Stayed here for 5 nights in total had a really great experience its really near everything you need in Miami! The beds were really creaky

  • 7th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The desk staff was amazing. It was surprising to me how clean it was considering the amount of people staying there. I expected a nightmare in the bathroom and everything was in order and clean. I will definately stay here again. You can't beat the area. Don't expect to get any sleep it is an all night party with the doors slamming and people in the hallways but if you are ok with that this place is great.

  • 6th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


77%

Very loud and noisy - needs a chillout room!

  • 5th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The best hostel in south beach


94%

I loved the bar. It maintained a perfect atmosphere for its location. It also facilitated many new friendships between guests.

  • 2nd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The hostel was clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. They have a kitchen with only microwaves and no cooker. It is very small for so many people. They offer many tours and party events but you can get it cheaper if you book it elsewhere. Breakfast includes one bagel, soft cheese,jam and one piece of fruit . In general it was a pleasant stay but if you find something cheaper book that.


100%

Very good place to have some amazing holidays in south beach! If you wanna find an hostel in south beach, you have to go to the SoBe hostel, it's the best! The staff is amaazing... All of them are so caring!!

  • 1st Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great hostel, just don't drink them out of the free bar, because they will cancel it

  • 31st Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The hostel should bring back the movie theater and also bring back the pool table to enhance the overall stay, it gives visitors extra activities to do while enjoying there time in south beach


97%

A great hostel with friendly and accommodating staff. Kitchen was small but usable. So close to the beach. I had a great stay.


71%

Pillows are pants, beds sturdy, cramped conditions in the rooms. Staff good.


100%

It is incredibly awesome, people are very helpful, facilities are neat and you can use computers at any time, for freeeee.


100%

Outstanding hostel!


89%

Basic hostel, nothing special..but good value for money. I travelled on my own and had i great time. Nice ppl there, travellers and staff.

  • 24th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It was Excellent Hostel and Best Location.


80%

It was perfect for what I needed for my trip to south beach; clean showers and a comfortable bed, with coffee in the morning.

  • 20th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Fun hostel. You will definitely party here


(1611 results)


View all Miami Hostels

Please give us your feedback