Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

South Tarifa – Hostel Service Center

  • C/La Línea de la Concepción 204, (La Vega), Play, Tarifa, Spain

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 174 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
10.0

It is really nice place where to stay.I love it and totally recommend it.Hostel was clean and all people who work there are really helpful and friendly.Even if u are solo traveler u will find new friends every day :) Common areas in hostel are big and really comfortable,there is space for everyone.They also have a terrace on the rooftop.There is a little bar in hostel and location is the best. It is next to the grocery's shop, really close to the beach and 10 minutes walking to the city centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
9.1

Had a really nice stay in this hostel! Location is great, really close to the beach and short walk to the center. Facilities clean and staff really friendly and helpful. I did a surfing lesson from the hostel which I really enjoyed! Loved the chill athmosphere at the hostel. Totally recommend to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

Such an incredible hostel. Spotless, good amenities, excellent vibe. The outdoor courtyard/bar is perfect for socializing after a long day in the sun. Fernando and all of the staff are wonderful. Just a couple blocks from all the bars. I met so many great people there and hope to return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2017
9.7

We came with a car and an idea that we wanted to stay a bit outside city center. Walking distance to the center was no problem. Not hot water in the kitchen makes the dishes a bit groose, but they had all ecipment to use for making dinner. Staff was nice, big area was good and everything you needed nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
7.7

Good staff, and clean.. 1.6km from the centre, new structure with breakfast included, really good this.. not wifi working in the room ( bit small) most of the times not even in the community area..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
8.6

Really lovely hostel but quite far out of the centre of town (10/ 15 min walk)! Lovely laid back atmosphere and good free breakfast, staff very helpful, thank you 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Jun 2017
10.0

This is an amazing hostel. Totally recomended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
9.1

I stayed at South with a group of 20 at the end of a week of Mountain Biking in the Region. Staff were extremely helpful, the accommodation was perfect for our needs and location was great for Beach and Town. We had a problem with airline check in which Serena and Pablo went to great lengths to help us fix. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others. Thanks, guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jameslethbridge5438
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th May 2017
8.6

An excellent Hostel for Kitesurfing. May was a good time to go as it was quieter but still had a friendly atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Apr 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay in this hostel. Simply one of the best places for water sports and any other too. The position near the beach and next to supermarket allows get there in few steps. But the best of all I considered the friendly atmosphere and nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.