Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

South Tarifa – Hostel Service Center

  • C/La Línea de la Concepción 204, (La Vega), Play, Tarifa, Spain

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
9.1

I stayed at South with a group of 20 at the end of a week of Mountain Biking in the Region. Staff were extremely helpful, the accommodation was perfect for our needs and location was great for Beach and Town. We had a problem with airline check in which Serena and Pablo went to great lengths to help us fix. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others. Thanks, guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jameslethbridge5438
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th May 2017
8.6

An excellent Hostel for Kitesurfing. May was a good time to go as it was quieter but still had a friendly atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Apr 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay in this hostel. Simply one of the best places for water sports and any other too. The position near the beach and next to supermarket allows get there in few steps. But the best of all I considered the friendly atmosphere and nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Apr 2017
10.0

Best hostel in Tarifa! Such a cool atmosphere, really friendly staff and guests. The kitchen is really nice and spacious with lots of facilities and utensils to cook with. The location is great, 2 minutes from the beach and 10minutes ish to the town centre. My only complaint is that the window in the hostel room only opened a tiny bit and wouldn't even stay open which meant the room got hot and stuffy (and it was only April), good to consider if you're there in July/August.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
8.3

Great hostel! Very sporty and fun. Clean ne fun atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Located close to the beach and a quick walk from town center. Nice breakfast and met some great people here. Tarifa can be very windy so be sure to bring appropriate garments. Highly recommended and I would definitely stay here again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
9.4

Had a great time here. Kitesurfing school is awesome and it's like 5 minutes from the main beach. Clean, super social in the evenings, easy to meet people as a solo traveler. Also you can use their super nice full kitchen and the Mercadona is like 2 minutes away. It's a bit of a hike to town, only negative.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
10.0

IV been guest of hostel south. The hospitality is amazing ,the cleaning service is done daily the place is warm and fully furnished , the staff is superpwelcoming and the kite school is always available for help and advices . The position of the hostel is amazing Justin front of the beach,comfortable for holiday and kitesurf trip. I highly recommended to come and visit tarifa and be guest of Hostel south

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
10.0

February 2017. I'm a 50+ female traveller and I've been welcomed at South Hostel Tarifa as easily as the 20-something surfer. Very relaxed atmosphere with the best caffe con leche (and beer and wine and cocktails). Showers are cold - that's the only downside. I can well imagine how lively this Hostel is in the summer months - so if that's your vibe then you'll love every minute. Everyone is friendly and warm and hospitable. Heather, especially Heather - she is beyond mere words

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing place to stay!!!! Minutes away from the beach. They even have a kite school in the hostel!! I was very pleased with the service. Highly recommended. Over all great atmosphere. They are a must if you really want to get the true tarifa experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.