Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

South Tarifa – Hostel Service Center

  • C/La Línea de la Concepción 204, (La Vega), Play, Tarifa, Spain

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 102 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 102 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
South Tarifa – Hostel Service Center Located at C/La Línea de la Concepción 204, (La Vega), Play, , Tarifa.
South Tarifa – Hostel Service Center
Spain
Tarifa 11380 C/La Línea de la Concepción 204, (La Vega), Play
82% 102
36.0257960 -5.6113743
South Tarifa – Hostel Service Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
10.0

Simply the best hostel you can find in Tarifa! Great staff, great atmosphere, and amazing ppl. I truly recommend it and think there's no doubt it would the best choice for a place to stay :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.9

Great hostel but probably too expensive for a dorm room

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Unreal place and facilities. Great kitchen, secure rooms and bathrooms. Massive place close to clubs and beach, with only a short walk into old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Aug 2016
4.0

I was a huge bummer to be honest. I had an emergency and needed to cancel my booking within 5 minutes after I had made it. They wouldn't refund a dime, but continued to sell my empty bed anyway. The owners seemed like nice guys, but I left there feeling like they completely robbed me of $30. Do NOT pay them until you check out. Not to mention, no bed railings, bed lights, shelves, fans, AC, or lockers in the rooms. Pink House was huge relief after this bitter experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2016
6.6

Placed in industrial complex outside the town it's easy to reach but not so easy to idetify, since it looks as a surf rental :-) . Inside, rooms are 4 barren walls with bunkbeds. Even in the prison there are sinks or shelfs or lights at the bed, here it's nothing. One glass door (no mosquito net) facing inwards to another room. Breakfast: bread and jam. We were 3, price equaled lower budget hotel (none were available). Atmosphere is strictly Surfer orientated, other travelers don't fit.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
10.0

amazing people and very friendly place. Close to the beach. Cheap and clean...what a wonderful atmosphere!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.0

This place is a fine place to rest and relax, and maybe try out the local kite surfing or lay on the beach, or even make a day trip to Tangier If you're looking for atmosphere go elsewhere though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th May 2016
10.0

The staff were super friendly and the place was clean and organized. Only 100 metres from the beach and with breakfast included I would definitely stay again if I came through Tarifa.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
7.7

Standard hostel. Clean...thats whats always most important. On the edge of the city,not a far walk into town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.