Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Southend Hostel Bremen

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
5.6
Rating 486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 5.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 5.6
  • Atmosphere 4.5
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 4.6
BOOK NOW
5.6
Rating 486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 5.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 5.6
  • Atmosphere 4.5
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 4.6
Southend Hostel Bremen Located at Jakobistr. 23 A, , Bremen.
Southend Hostel Bremen
Germany
Bremen 28195 Jakobistr. 23 A
56% 486
53.0799744 8.8011782
Southend Hostel Bremen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2016
2.9

I stayed in a 10 dorm bedroom. And it was not worth the money at all. You sleep on prison beds, very uncomfortable. Everything is really old and dirty. WiFi only I'm the common room of course no cooking facilities which are of any use. It's close to the train station that's good. BuBuf they should ask have the price for it. Very disappointed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • potomek15652555
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
24th Jun 2016
6.0

It was the cheapest hostel I could find in Bremen - I could end my review here because that's exactly what the place is. The location is pretty good. I was positively surprised by the fact that the bathroom was quite clean. I didn't like the extra charges - for sheets and for using card. Internet worked only in the common room. The place doesn't have too much of a spirit, I would say it's an ok hostel for someone who wants to stay in Bremen for 1-2 nights and can't afford anything better

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
4.6

The hostel was too old but clean. There was no lock so i could not use the cupboard. It's just an 'ok' hostel per one night. Bremen was not so beautiful as i expected.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2016
5.1

Good location, but it's cheap for a reason. Wifi only works in the common area (which has literally no atmosphere ever). The pillows they provide do not count as real pillows. I have no idea who decided they were acceptable. Rooms were dirty and the hostel was genuinely boring. Fine to stay at if you want to go as cheap as possible and will spend no time here and don't care about comfort.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
8.9

It is perfect for just sleeping and Bremen is a good stop for going to hamburg or whatever. :) The price is ok with the quality XD

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
2.9

The Hostel was not very clean, the sheets weren't clean and the beds in a terrible condition. The staff was very helpful and friendly, however some communication got lost along the way e.g. payment and order of breakfast. We decided to move out after one night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
4.9

Old and dirty, with no facilities. The kitchen was something inviting you to go out to eat

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Mar 2016
5.4

When I arrived I asked the member of staff a series of questions about the town and his reply I can't help you. I asked if I can order breakfast and was told no. I think the location is great literally five minutes away from market place. The staircase carpet was all torn and ruined, The cleaning staff were very friendly and good at their job. I would say the pillows provided were not pillows but something else

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
8.3

Great location, near the city. Some facilities available, good value for what you get. Housekeeping staff nice. Smells smoke though when you first get in door (from basement smoking area). Quite old. No wifi on top floor, only around lounge area. Good for short stays.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2016
5.1

Cons: 2 dollar charge for bedding, building has a smoking room which means the whole building smells of cigarettes, the lumpiest pillow I've ever seen, beds and mattresses sagged creating more of a hammock then a bed, staff is not in the office at check-in times and when you call to have them come let you check-in they take their time coming down... like 30 minutes of waiting. Pros: ?

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.