Hostelworld.com

Southend Hostel Bremen

Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.3
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 475 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.0
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.3
Southend Hostel Bremen Located at Jakobistr. 23 A, , Bremen.
Southend Hostel Bremen
Germany
Bremen 28195 Jakobistr. 23 A
63% 475
53.0799744 8.8011782
Southend Hostel Bremen
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
8.9

It is perfect for just sleeping and Bremen is a good stop for going to hamburg or whatever. :) The price is ok with the quality XD

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
2.9

The Hostel was not very clean, the sheets weren't clean and the beds in a terrible condition. The staff was very helpful and friendly, however some communication got lost along the way e.g. payment and order of breakfast. We decided to move out after one night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
4.9

Old and dirty, with no facilities. The kitchen was something inviting you to go out to eat

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Mar 2016
5.4

When I arrived I asked the member of staff a series of questions about the town and his reply I can't help you. I asked if I can order breakfast and was told no. I think the location is great literally five minutes away from market place. The staircase carpet was all torn and ruined, The cleaning staff were very friendly and good at their job. I would say the pillows provided were not pillows but something else

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Mar 2016
8.3

Great location, near the city. Some facilities available, good value for what you get. Housekeeping staff nice. Smells smoke though when you first get in door (from basement smoking area). Quite old. No wifi on top floor, only around lounge area. Good for short stays.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2016
5.1

Cons: 2 dollar charge for bedding, building has a smoking room which means the whole building smells of cigarettes, the lumpiest pillow I've ever seen, beds and mattresses sagged creating more of a hammock then a bed, staff is not in the office at check-in times and when you call to have them come let you check-in they take their time coming down... like 30 minutes of waiting. Pros: ?

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2016
7.4

I chose this hostel because my flight got in late and I was meeting up with friends in another city the next morning and needed a place to stay. The beds were comfortable, they charge for linens but you don't really need them because there's a comforter and pillow already. I had to call the hostel when my plane landed because I missed check in time, which was inconvenient because my phone doesn't work in Germany. But over all it was worth the money and I'd stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2016
4.3

The hostel was probably built in 1960. Fhter that, the furniture, beds, pillows, stairs and sanitair have never been checked to Renee something. The smell in the common room was smokey and the atmosphere was depressing. I Would pay 5 euro for this hostel, not more. Paint Some walls, Renew something..or a lot. I Would not recommend this hostel to anyone.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Dec 2015
8.0

The hotel is a well located site, making it easy to reach the train and bus stations walking. It is located near the center as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Dec 2015
5.4

No Wifi in rooms. The staff isn't polite. Cannot freely enter the entrance.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.