Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Southend Hostel Bremen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.9
Rating 548 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.6
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 4.9
  • Cleanliness 4.6
  • Facilities 4.9
BOOK NOW
5.9
Rating 548 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.6
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 4.9
  • Cleanliness 4.6
  • Facilities 4.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2017
5.7

Accomodation dirty, outdated.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
3.7

It stinks strongly of stale smoke. The lock on the door to our room looked like it had been kicked in. The beds were dented in the middle where they are so old and the pillows are disintegrated inside. The wifi only works in the common room, which is depressing with zero atmosphere. The lift is broken. The kitchen is vile, down in basement next to smokers room; spiders and webs everywhere, only 1 real plate, literally a sign saying that they won't clean the kitchen. Reception never there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2017
3.7

i know, a hostel is low price....i did stay in many hostels in my life,, this was the terrible one,., really bad. terrible smell( cigarret) there is a guy smoking a lot in the entrance. the people that work there are ok,,, and nice but for the rest.. is really bad.. dirty, the bed is terrible really bad hostel i ll never more stay in such a place,, and i do no recomendo no one to stay there.. they should close this hotel, is really bad.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2017
5.7

Reception almost never there. Wi-Fi works only in the lounge and atmosphere there was depressing. Pillows were lumpy and mattress hard as rock. Great place for one night stay but I wouldn't recommend stay any longer.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
6.0

It is the best choice in Bremen. Staff are really helpful actually. The problem is hostel as a whole is not taking seriously what it's doing. Location is perfect.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 59 reviews
28th Mar 2017
7.7

Ok hostel. Matrass, sheets and pillow are pretty ghetto. It was clean. Reception was almost never there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
7.7

Relatively nice hostel. The bathroom was kind of dingy, and was not particularly clean. The room itself seemed clean. It says they have wifi, but beware it is only in the lounge. Pretty flexible on check-in hours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2016
6.6

Really cheap and great internet but lift was not working and not good if you don't like smokers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
6.9

A good place to stay a night, but I wouldn't stay longer. The place is near to Bremen city center. The dorms are good and the bathroom are inside them. The staff wasn't nice enough, I arrived at the evening but not too late (20:30) and it seemed that they wanted to go home early. There wasn't any breakfast at the morning, although it was offered (not included in price).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.