Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Southend Hostel Bremen

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.8
Rating 575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.4
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 4.7
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 4.7
BOOK NOW
5.8
Rating 575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.4
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 4.7
  • Cleanliness 5.0
  • Facilities 4.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2017
4.0

This place is absolutely without any atmosphere. Totally dead place! If you're solo traveler, this is a VERY bad choice! I didn't enjoy my time there at all. Only one thing is good: the location.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2017
7.1

The best price I found.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2017
3.7

When I arrived with my friends there was no employee to be found (one other guest was already waiting for about 1 hour), after several times calling them on multiple numbers (they did not pick up, one of them appeared to be false,) we had to book another hotel. When we went out there was suddenly an employee, he replied to the question why there was nobody when we arrived (at the time we had agreed on): "Oh yeah, I was late." Kinda rude when persons had to wait for more then half an hour.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
7.4

Good hostel for spend one or two nights. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
6.3

Definitely a budget hostel. Sheets not included. 1 bathroom for a 12-person room. Guy at the check in counter was fun to talk to though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
6.0

Linen is dirty and shabby, so it is not worth for asking extra money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
6.9

the location is relatively decent. city and rail station are both circa 5 minutes by foot and there is a nice sized park around the corner. Downside. sheets cost extra, check in time is imho rather late and I am uncertain if the lounge was available until check-in, as the front door was locked upon my arrival at 8am. the bedding was worn thin, the carpeting thread bare and stained and the curtains hung askew from a broken rod.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2017
5.7

Accomodation dirty, outdated.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
3.7

It stinks strongly of stale smoke. The lock on the door to our room looked like it had been kicked in. The beds were dented in the middle where they are so old and the pillows are disintegrated inside. The wifi only works in the common room, which is depressing with zero atmosphere. The lift is broken. The kitchen is vile, down in basement next to smokers room; spiders and webs everywhere, only 1 real plate, literally a sign saying that they won't clean the kitchen. Reception never there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
30th Apr 2017
6.3

Hostel was a bit dingy. There was a smoking room in the basement so the whole hostel smelled of smoke. Rooms were basic - no lockers and there was a small kitchenette in my room that looked like it had never been cleaned. The ensuite was good enough. Pillows were terrible and sheets weren't included which was annoying. Location was really good, close to town and the bus stops. No atmosphere though and the staff weren't particularly helpful as they were barely there during the "office hours"

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×