Hostelworld.com

Southern Fried Rice

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Southern Fried Rice Located at Kata Road 100/14-15, , Phuket.
Southern Fried Rice
Thailand
Phuket Phuket 83100 Kata Road 100/14-15
90% 282
7.8243328 98.2976388
Southern Fried Rice
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Hostel was absolutely fantastic. The owner is an older Norwegian guy who's so cool. Takes time to remember guests names and where they're from, and he'll help you book day trips at a huge discount. Restaurant on the bottom floor of the guesthouse was also the best and cheapest food I had in Phuket, hands down. Stay here! Oh and good luck if you play Terje (the owner) in chess. He's a master or something.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2016
8.9

The norweigan owner is super friendly and helpful, and so is the rest of the girls working there. We got a deluxe room for the same price as a standard one because it was low season, and it was terrific! It's not right on the beach but it's close to all the restaurants and bars. However there was no real atmosphere to meet other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rw1256
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2016
9.7

Would highly recommend staying here! The owner was very nice and helpful! He helped set up our day tour and ferries at a discount. So we were able to save some money and have everything planned for us! Wonderful experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
9.4

Friendly staff, clean GIANT rooms, and good wifi. overall really enjoyed our stay there! Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2016
8.6

The owner Terje helped us book a day boat trip to Phi Phi without those typical booking fees and touristic prices: it was half as expensive for us, because Terje had a good contact and doesn't keep any provision :) He was also very nice regarding the fact that we arrived two days later due to illness: we didn't have to pay for those two days, just the hostelword booking fee. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jan 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. The room was big and so was the bed. Air con and wifi. Shared bathroom with only one other room. The staff were very helpful. The food is the restaurant was yummy and well priced. Overall a pleasant place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.