Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Southern Fried Rice

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
Southern Fried Rice Located at Kata Road 100/14-15, , Phuket.
Southern Fried Rice
Thailand
Phuket Phuket 83100 Kata Road 100/14-15
90% 299
7.8243328 98.2976388
Southern Fried Rice
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.9

Thai food was unbelievable!!! We only ate there are whole stay because the food was so good. Room was great, we would stay again. Just DO NOT have your laundry done there!!! We gave special instruction to have washed in cold water and not to dry that we would hang in our room, the staff seemed annoyed with our request but understood. When we came back laundry was in dryer. It was not communicated with other staff doing laundry. 2 clothing items were ruined and white things turned grey.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
9.7

Great place to stay in Phuket if you're looking for a low-key place to stay to relax at a less-crowded beach compared to Patong. Great local and international food, friendly host is awesome to talk to and great at organizing tours, rooms are cleaned and restocked with water and toiletries daily, and its a 10-15 minute walk to Kata beach. Near a decent selection of restaurants though a little far from some of Phuket's interesting sights to see.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jacko210
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2016
9.7

One of the best hostels we have stayed in Thailand. The owner is super friendly & great. Book anything through him, he gives amazing deals! Also the restaurant below the hostel is super good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • corbinaubrey5566
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jul 2016
7.7

Large room with ensuite bathroom & AC. Good for the price. A little far from a lot of the things we wanted to do but still within walking distance. Owner was nice, a little over bearing but nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
9.1

Really a hotel, huge private rooms with en suite bath. Had everything one needs. Short 10-15 minute walk to Karon Beach, which was convenient. There is a restaurant downstairs and several others just around the corner. I arrived sick with food poisoning and they were very helpful in making sure I knew where medical help was located, if needed. Also arranged tours and transportation for me without any problems at comparable prices.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
10.0

My favorite hostel I've ever stayed at. Such a great value for what you get. Room was fairly spacious, always clean. New towels and beach towels available daily. Great food at the restaurant for a great price. Short walk from Kata beach. The owner is super nice and extremely helpful. If I come back to the area this is the only place I'd consider staying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
9.1

Pleasant hostel in quiet area of Kata Beach (and only 5 minute walk to the beach). The owner is very friendly and helpful, as are all the staff. They can help arrange transfer/ferry rides for you to Phi Phi and other islands. Room was surprisingly spacious and quiet at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2016
10.0

Hostel was absolutely fantastic. The owner is an older Norwegian guy who's so cool. Takes time to remember guests names and where they're from, and he'll help you book day trips at a huge discount. Restaurant on the bottom floor of the guesthouse was also the best and cheapest food I had in Phuket, hands down. Stay here! Oh and good luck if you play Terje (the owner) in chess. He's a master or something.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
10.0

I booked two nights in the beginning then other five. The owner and staff are great! Felt like home away from home. Helped me with all my bookings. Clean, laundry service, great customer service!The location is perfect for the beach, food spots, two beaches within walking distances, night life and restaurants. Check out the local market if you keep walking straight off the main street. I really enjoyed my time there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2016
8.9

The norweigan owner is super friendly and helpful, and so is the rest of the girls working there. We got a deluxe room for the same price as a standard one because it was low season, and it was terrific! It's not right on the beach but it's close to all the restaurants and bars. However there was no real atmosphere to meet other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.