Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Southern Laughter Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 566 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 566 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Southern Laughter Backpackers Located at 4 Isle St, Queenstown, Queenstown.
Southern Laughter Backpackers
New Zealand
Queenstown South Island 9300 4 Isle St, Queenstown
85% 566
-45.0301560 168.6584910
Southern Laughter Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
8.9

Great location. Free vegetable soup didn't disappoint. Free international calls a big bonus. Friendly staff able to recommend good activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

Initially i only planned to stay for 3 nights, but ended up staying for a week as i was having such a good time there. Awesome atmosphere. Staff were also really helpful in shuffling rooms around to find me a bed during the busy period. Also, i'd recommend the 4 bed dorms. The one i stayed in had a fridge, kitchen, table and chairs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
8.3

Really enjoyed my time here. Just a shame I had to leave as they were fully booked when I tried to extend. Would happily stay here again anytime.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
9.7

Great place to stay! I stayed in both a double room and shared dorm- great experience in both.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
6.0

other than location in prime place... some what I found this place a bit expensive for...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
10.0

Enjoyed my stay at this hostel. Great location in Queenstown, with very friendly staff who were very helpful. There was a long line at reception, they probably needed to have two staff working the desk instead of just one, but all was good. I would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • broxie
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2016
9.1

Excellent location. It has all you need for a quick stay in Queenstown. Great Staff, very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.4

Cosy Hostel, feels a bit like home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2016
10.0

I didn't expect such a nice room! There was a little living area and kitchen in my dorm! The staff were super nice and accommodating, and they had organized activities (like a bar crawl) as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Dec 2016
9.7

Great hostel. Great staff. Free chilli and bar crawl was really good fun. Lots of communal areas made up for the fact our twin room was pretty small with a bunk bed in it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.