Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Southside Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 192 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 6.2
Southside Lodge Located at 2102 Lake Placid Rd, BC, Whistler.
Southside Lodge
Canada
Whistler BC V0N1B2 2102 Lake Placid Rd, BC
72% 192
50.0946610 -122.9932514
Southside Lodge
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • gregm7487
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2016
8.0

Basic mountain bike accommodation. somewhere to sleep and store your bike with a dinner down stairs that keeps good hours so that you can have a quick breakfast before heading up the hill :-) great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
4.0

Not a good place to stay. Zero atmosphere, at least 5km from the village and the bathroom and dorm were never cleaned. My room was extremely nosing with the outside traffic. Staff were nice

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
4.6

In theory, for $30 you shouldn't expect all that much. However, with 5 beds crammed into one room, the quality should be immensely better considering they get $150 per room per night. When we arrived there were trash bags in the hallways and we were asked to just "bare with them" while they tidied up. The communal and private facilities, such as washroom and kitchen, were in disrepair. The bed was relatively clean. Overall, there are much nicer and cleaner hostels available for the same price.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
7.4

Great place, but it's not really in Whistler. It's like 40min walk or bus ride

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
8.3

Would recommend, hit this place us

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
4.6

turn up, wonder round there smelly rubbish skips next to the hostel door. There number to call to get your key, staff take about 10min to come and let you in. You drag ya luggage up 3 floors or stairs, big bag + bike bag. No reception area with staff to welcome you. Tiny kitchen the only social area, the same hand towel for 12 days, no tea towels to dry dishes. Tiny rooms no where to store bikes. Alot of drug use weed & concaine. Just filth, no staff on site. Would write more but out of room!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
13th May 2016
7.1

Hostel is more like shared room hotel. Building is a little run down. Though for its price (especially in the overpriced Whistler), its location, and comfy bed, it definitely makes it worth it, theres no full time reception, but is easy to get hold of through a phone call. Wi-fi is reliable. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
8.3

Its good stay in Southside. If I have a given one more chance to visit whistler, I prefer to stay in southside

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Mar 2016
8.0

I had such a good time there! The atmosphere is amazing. Although, if you are a clean freak, it might not be the right fit for you. I had the best time in whistler thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.