Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Southside Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.2
Good 209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 5.7
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 4.6
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.2
Good 209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 5.7
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 4.6
  • Facilities 5.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
9.7

This place is awesome. Great location, and the rooms and facilities are super nice. You even get a discount at the diner at the bottom of the hostel. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
2.0

Dirty place (bathroom didn't get cleaned with sticky floor), bed terrible, items in our room that didn't belong to us. Overpriced

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
6.9

Great location, grungy accommodations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
8.0

Out of 10 stars this place gets a 25 for convenience. Wicked close to the gondola. Staff was good but could have cleaned the bathroom sooner and not misplaced my toiletries. Beds are fine but squeaky. Cable tv was cool. Diner was ok but not great. $5 breakfast Before 9am; not posted. Tried charging me until I said something and didn't give me full change for my $20. Friendly though. Recommended for budget conscious travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
6.6

This hostel is spot on for location.....I got a rental car which was not needed, I could've worked just fine without it. The car was fine outside the hostel though and I did use it to explore. It's older for sure and depending on who you room with impacts the experience. Bring your own towel, as we didn't have them. It is a basic hostel but again the location is UNBEATABLE and the people and restaurant below are cool AF! Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
9.4

Straight up standard hostel. You want something fancy, then go pay $399 in the village. Great location as it's walking distance to the lift and is above a nice diner with good breakfast. Would def stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
5.7

Good location and the dinner below is nice but need improvements with facilities, rooms, and kitchen.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
4.6

Smells moldy. Very dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.