Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Southside Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
25th Jun 2017
8.0

The set up is awesome, location is in the heart of creekside and only 10 minutes on bus to the village centre. The bathroom could have been a kitten but cleaner but since every room has its own bathroom it wasn't too bad. All and all he hostel was great fun.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
9.1

The owner was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were small but clean and the kitchen was clean as well. Great atmosphere with lots of friendly travellers from all over the world.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2017
6.6

Great hostel. Staff are friendly and the diner downstairs is great. Not all that clean but basic and alright location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2017
9.7

I'm retired female skier. I've been staying Southside lodge every year almost 4-5 years. This place is just perfect! Location can not be better. I can walk to Whistler ski base, bus stop ( From Vancouver you can just get off Creek side without going to Whistler Village), grocery store and Restaurants. Staff are friendly and so nice I can ask anything. Price are so reasonable I can stay a month! I enjoy meeting all kind peoples and all kind nationality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2017
9.7

This place is awesome. Great location, and the rooms and facilities are super nice. You even get a discount at the diner at the bottom of the hostel. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2017
2.0

Dirty place (bathroom didn't get cleaned with sticky floor), bed terrible, items in our room that didn't belong to us. Overpriced

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
6.9

Great location, grungy accommodations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
8.0

Out of 10 stars this place gets a 25 for convenience. Wicked close to the gondola. Staff was good but could have cleaned the bathroom sooner and not misplaced my toiletries. Beds are fine but squeaky. Cable tv was cool. Diner was ok but not great. $5 breakfast Before 9am; not posted. Tried charging me until I said something and didn't give me full change for my $20. Friendly though. Recommended for budget conscious travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Mar 2017
7.1

The arrangement with a separate reception isn't made clear enough, I turned up with two large bags too early to check in and it was only the diner reluctantly storing my bags in their basement that meant I was able to do something with the day. The rooms are pretty decent for the price and the location good. It's pot luck for atmosphere whether people will be using communal space or not. But I think it needs to be more clear there's no affiliation between the hostel and diner

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.