Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Sp@Itaewon Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 186 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
Sp@Itaewon Guesthouse Located at Yongsan-gu, Itaewon-dong 112-11, , Seoul.
Sp@Itaewon Guesthouse
South Korea
Seoul 140-202 Yongsan-gu, Itaewon-dong 112-11
75% 186
37.5353938 126.9925063
Sp@Itaewon Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
8.9

Good value for money. Simple, clean, safe and organised. Part of the hub, yet quiet. Good location and easy to find.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
2.0

I booked a single room with this hostel on a Monday for the following Friday. I arrived from out of town to check in only to be told that there was "no space." After booking online, making a deposit, and replying in an email to confirm my booking I think it is reasonable to expect being contacted in advance for a cancelled reservation. The gentleman at the desk told me that it "didn't matter when I booked". It seems to be their practice to accept reservations but serve whoever shows up i

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.6

I appreciate the location of the hostel and its proximity to Itaewon's spots. They provided everything needed also like towels, toiletries, etc. Just some issues on the speed of the wi-fi. Price is quite acceptable for the location. Overall, it was a satisfying experience. Thanks!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
8.6

Great place to stay over all. At the top of a huge hill so keep that in mind when lugging your stuff. Staff were amazing though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th May 2016
10.0

Very clean. Helpful and efficient staff. Quite a noisy area so great if you're looking for a convenient and clean location after partying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th May 2016
8.9

Seemed a bit disorganised when we first tried to check in but room and staff were great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
6.0

Perfectly suitable if you are going for a short trip and just need a bed. Which was me, in fact one night I didn't even get to sleep because I partied all night. Great location. The staff were very nice. Security seems less than other hostels as the lockers were small and no one really locked their rooms but I found there was enough nice people around it was fine. One bathroom didn't lock and the other had misted glass, which isn't really ideal. Like I said if you just need a bed it's fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
22nd Mar 2016
8.0

We had to change rooms during our stay, so experienced a room on the first and second floors. The first floor is really loud, and the curtains don't do anything. Air con is good on both floors. There is a microwave available and hot water, but it would be nice to have a small kitchen. Showers are hot and work well, though the one on the second floor doesn't lock. Reception is 24 hours and staff are very helpful and accommodating. Location is absolutely fantastic. Near to night life and subway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
9.7

One of the nicest hostels we've stayed at in Seoul thus far. It was very clean and quiet, and the 24 hour reception desk was very friendly. The location is great, it's right in the middle of Itaewon and within short walking distance of popular bars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.