Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Space Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1463 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1463 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
7.4

The room was great, just enough space to exist. A good number of toilet/bathrooms on the floor (there were 8 bathroom/toilet and 1 toilet on our floor) but the floor of the showers was often wet and occassionally the toilets will be blocked. Fortunately they don't stay blocked for too long as the staff usually takes care of it quickly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Mar 2017
8.3

Good location, great facilities but highly anti social hostel. Not recommended for solo travellers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Mar 2017
9.1

Myself and my friend got upgraded to a double room, which overlooked the city! It was so nice, it felt like we were actually staying in a hotel! We didn't spend a lot of time in the hostel so I can't say what the atmosphere was like. Everything was clean though and the staff were so nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jamesinsley9697
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Mar 2017
8.6

Pros An amazing pro was a free upgrade which gave us one of the best rooms and a private bathroom. We were on the 7th floor and it was very quiet a views were great. Location to city centre was fantastic Cons Not cleaning room at all other than throwing in new towels Not having complimentary wifi throughout hotel In all however one of our best hostel stays.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2017
8.9

Good, modern facility with lots of hotel features. Doesn't have that cozy feel that you get from smaller places, but still a good value. Trams run one block away for getting around the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2017
8.6

It's along time since I stayed in a Hostel but I work with International students & we recommend Space to them. It was my chance to test it out. Nice modern building. Colourful stairways etc. Good security. My 4 bed mixed dorm functioned well & linen was already in the locker. BYO padlock if needed. Instead of large shared bathrooms, it had plenty of smaller units between rooms, giving privacy & access. Rooftop was popular. A deposit required for cutlery & pay for Internet was the only hassle.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
10.0

Great stay in a private room. Would be nice if they emptied the bin every few days as it was quite full by the end of our week-long stay. Otherwise, an amazing place to stay. Great facilities, cleanliness, and staff. Rooftop and gym are added bonuses!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Mar 2017
9.4

Great location and very friendly staff! A lot of bigger groups although the bar area is a great way to meet people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • geargina5225
  • Singapore, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Mar 2017
8.9

Friendly staff and informative. Stay was pretty good for its price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
9.4

Space Hotel was exactly what I was looking for whilst in Melbourne visiting my son in North Melbourne. My only requirement was for a single room which was both clean, comfortable and where I would feel safe in the CBD. I did not mind that I would share a bathroom and did not plan to use the recreational facilities or kitchen available. I was delighted to find when I arrived that I had been upgraded to a room with a Queen size bed - thank you, I was very comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.