Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Space Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1561 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1561 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
10.0

Absolutely fantastic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
9.7

There was a lot of noise on the first night with reversing buzzers on trucks below my window and also the 'hot water'dispenser on level # 1 didn't work . Other than that ... good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2017
6.3

Malgré les nombreux équipements qui font que c'est assez cher, l'ambiance n'est pas au rdv. J'ai trouvé l'atmosphère assez glauque. Les salles d'eau ressemblent à des cabines de toilettes publiques et ils disent qu'ils les nettoient 5 fois par jour mais soit c'est faux soit les gens sont très salles!! La cuisine est aussi assez salle les box pour mettre la nourriture sont encrassés. Il y a des personnes de tout âge et on ne se sent pas comme dans une auberge. Point + emplacement et chambre.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • kirstyseonaid
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jul 2017
7.7

On arrival the reception staff were cold and almost useless. Not suitable for solo travellers going into 6-bed as my room was full of students living there. Facilities were spot on, toilets always clean and never has to queue for a shower. Location is very central and good to get the city centre tram line. Alright stay, but wouldn't recommend to someone travelling themselves.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
7.4

Showers cold to barely warm, unpleasant. Toilets covered in pee more often than not. Staff doing bare minimum, not friendly, warm or helpful. Bar and communal areas not particularly relaxing or welcoming. Awesome pizza and cheap beer. Great security, although clunky doors locking constantly awoke me till 1/2am as people went in & out. Superb location. Price? Prob ok for a bed but I expected more for price of my private room. Recommend? Only if u in a dorm group.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2017
8.3

Pretty good experience overall, very good location and good touch with the bed side plugs. We were a group of 5 in a 6 bed dorm and only 1 night we had to share the room with someone else, which was pretty nice. Everything was good, although, the staff that check us in was not very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Alex_TZ102
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

Well done Space Hotel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2017
9.7

This hostel is amazing! My friend and I liked stayed there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
9.4

One of the coolest hostels I've ever been in. Rooftop hot tub, cinema and a small gym all add up to the experience at the hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd May 2017
8.9

The place seemed fairly well set up, with security card access doors in most places. Each floor had indiviual bathroom/shower/toilet which specified were cleaned 5 times a day. Unfortately, while this meant I always found them clean, the floors were always wet and there was nowhere to put your clothes when you had a shower. The toilet and wash basin were also stainless steel, which gave a feeling of a public toilet to them. Overnight I found the heating was on too high causing me to sweet

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.