Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Space Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
9.4

I had a great experience at Space. Great location- walking distance to everything ! The bathrooms were ALWAYS clean which is nice because I heard other travelers complaining about how dirty the other hostels nearby were not so clean. I'd pay a little extra to have a clean bathroom. Would definitely stay there again if I'm ever in Melbourne.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2017
8.6

This was my first hostel in this trip. Lots of long termers and several people looking for jobs or moving to Uni. Limited the amount of connections as a backpacker though everyone was cordial. Bathrooms are hit and miss on being clean as it depends on when the staff was last there though the come several times a day. Room was very clean as we're most common areas Kitchen could have been better. Location was 2 blocks from Melbourne Central. Travel group in lobby was very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
8.6

Nice atmosphere and very clean. The personal locker is very convenient

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.1

This place was great! Felt like a hotel, only with dorms. Very clean and nice facilities for a cheap price! Nice kitchen and seating areas, free coffee and tea and a small workout room (not too great since not all machines were working, but it's a plus that the hostel even have a gym!) Internet didn't work that well, very slow, but fine enough. The location was okay, too - not too far to walk to the main streets. Would definitely recommend staying at Space Hotel. Very cheap and nice place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannahmariealley
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Feb 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! Staff is sooo helpful and all super friendly & this place is very clean! The atmosphere is surrounded by fun, something new goes on almost every night! I had an amazing experience with my roommates as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • scottiebud
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2017
9.7

Great spot near the down town of Melbs. Beautiful city and the hotel had some great views from the patios. the staff were great and the rooms were actually how they looked in the photos for once lol. great time and so worth the money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
9.1

Good hostel with plenty of facilities. Bunk beds were quite high so a bit awkward to get up and down. Lockers also a bit awkward. Overall though not a bad hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
8.3

Great hostel! Very clean and tidy. Rooms were nice the beds comfy and the individual lamps and plug sockets were handy and the large cupboard to keep own stuff in. Large kitchen and movie room were good. Went on the bar crawl to meet people this was good but staff could of been more enthusiastic. Overall great hostel would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
8.6

I stayed here for over a week about 18months ago and feel like it's already starting to look a bit tired. I found that the bathrooms weren't as clean as they used to be, I don't know if this was because I was on the same level as the gym so maybe more people used them? Having stayed in dorm rooms here and chosen a single room this time it would be nice to have a bedside light and plug socket by the bed like the dorm beds :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2017
9.4

Excellent hostel in a great location!! Fabulous rooms, big lockers, good showers, lovely rooftop view and great bar!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.