Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Space Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.3
Space Hotel Located at 380 Russell Street, , Melbourne.
Space Hotel
Australia
Melbourne Victoria Victoria 380 Russell Street
85% 1295
-37.8077496 144.9659085
Space Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Great & friendly place. Highly recommended. Question to staff: "We don't recycle" I was told. WHAT???

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.1

This hostel is wonderful as long as you have the bottom bunk...the top bunk is way too tight for space! Great facilities & location beside Melbourne Central!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
9.7

Prime location and love all the amenities this place offers. Didn't really get a social vibe from this place but there are plenty places to hangout

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.4

The best facilities I've seen - really good kitchen and common areas (and a hot tub on the roof!). I found the numerous staff I spoke to very helpful and accommodating. The only downside to my stay was that the number of long stay guests makes it tricky to meet people as a lone backpacker - this isn't really something in the hostel's control, but I wish I'd been more aware of it when I booked! I still chose to extend my stay though to a full week because the location/ facilities are so good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
6.9

I WAAS NOT WELL ON ARRIVAL AND HAD TO LEAVE/ CANCEL MY SECOND DAY STAY.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2016
6.9

Location is pretty far from cbd compared to other hostels Pretty annoying that you have to pay a deposit to borrow the cutlery, but at least it is clean The reception is HORRIBLE, talked to 4 of the reception staff during my stay, only one of them is well-mannered, while the others look like they are going to slap me anytime. Other than the reception, the staff is friendly, and facilities are excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rcoughlin8525
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
9.1

Stayed in a private ensuite double and was great. The rest of the hostel facilities looked great as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
3.1

The bed is not that clean. Staff is a bit impolite when you have any enquiry. Location is the worst part.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • heathermac
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th May 2016
9.1

The facilities were great! Huge kitchen and eating area overlooking the city, small gym, great lounge area with book exchange and lots of outlets. Also loved the personal shelf/light/outlet beside the bed. I did feel like, every time I had a question, I was seriously inconveniencing the front desk staff. some were great, others seemed very impatient and a little condescending. The wifi was also a bit expensive for the price of the rooms and was a bit slow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 40 reviews
18th May 2016
7.7

Quite a good place to stay, with lots of facilities on offer. Showers were rather scarce though, but generally bathrooms were kept quite clean. Rooftop area was a nice surprise - cool place to hang out at night. Staff weren't very informative at checkin and it took me a while to realise bedding etc is stored in the locker adjacent to each bed. Overall pretty good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.