Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Space Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1,355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1,355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0
Space Hotel Located at 380 Russell Street, , Melbourne.
Space Hotel
Australia
Melbourne Victoria Victoria 380 Russell Street
87% 1355
-37.8077496 144.9659085
Space Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
8.0

Rooms are great, clean, good beds, big enough (4-dorm). Bathrooms and toilets however are not so clean. I have seen worse, but a little bit more attention and it will be okay. Staff at the bar and some at the reception are awesome! You also have a great rooftop with sun beds. Hot tub is really disgusting(water is green).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • colmxx9413
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Nov 2016
9.4

Nice place. The hostel has a nice bar which is great for meeting people. $8 pitchers of beer which is really good value for money. I had a private room which was really nice, nearly hotel standard. The only downside was that the window didn't open so the aircon couldn't be turned off, only adjusted to cool or warm, but that's not a big problem at all really.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Nov 2016
8.9

Well run; clean; excellent location; well appointed. The bedroom doors closing constantly and noisily was a bit of an annoyance. My room [611] was tiny,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

The nicest hostel I have stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2016
8.6

Was a great clean hostel, the atmosphere was good and great use of spaces

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Nov 2016
7.1

I had a pleasant stay and the hostel is in a good location. However, the room was too cramped for 6 people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Nov 2016
9.7

Great hostel in a great city. Big hostel though. I stayed in 6 dorm share. Clean, powerpoints by beds, big lockers, lots of bathrooms, comfy beds. But no windows in rooms so lacking ventilation, and biggest downside no free wifi outside of reception area and even that is slow. But overall good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Nov 2016
10.0

Very helpful and friendly staff, very clean, good view from the roof

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
10.0

Love the Space Hotel!! Just booked another two weeks we liked it that much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Nov 2016
10.0

Close to everywhere and well organized rooms. Very clean everytime and very big lockers and super comfy bed. City is just by walk and close to trams if u need. Only thing is there is no free wifi and free food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.