Hostelworld.com

Space Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1,259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1,259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.1
Space Hotel Located at 380 Russell Street, , Melbourne.
Space Hotel
Australia
Melbourne Victoria Victoria 380 Russell Street
85% 1259
-37.8077496 144.9659085
Space Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
8.0

One of the nicest hostels I have stayed in and I've stayed in quite a few! It was very clean, the room was incredibly spacious, doing its name justice (an extra bonus is they provide free towels, HANGERS, and every bed has its own shelf, light and plugs) and the facilities were great! However the only thing that let it down is that there was absolutely no atmosphere. The first 2 night in the hostel I was completely on my own in my room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

My stay at Space Hotel was awesome! Most importantly met some great people, but also equally importantly enjoyed my stay. Very clean and tidy hostel at a great price. Would definitely stay here again no questions asked. Great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
8.6

Great hostel if you're travelling alone. Staff at the bar are great company and you can hang out there at all times of the day. The location is slightly out of the way but close to a number of attractions and a short walk away the markets where you can jump on trams anywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Mar 2016
10.0

I stay here whenever I visit Melbourne. It has a fantastic atmosphere, comfy beds and friendly staff and guests.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
8.0

the dorm is a little squeezy for 6 pax and the location isnt the best BUT its very happening at night without the need to walk out of the hotel. :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Mar 2016
10.0

I couldn't fault this place, reception & other staff were very friendly as was the other guests. I also got a free upgrade on my room.. I have booked again for another stay when I am in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Mar 2016
9.7

Was a nice hostel, the single room was a touch small but good facilities and close to the city and the trams.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2016
9.1

Excellent security system, good interior design and systems. Although the bathroom and toilet is share type, the design and system are appreciated. Facilities is good enough, dining area comfortable and clean, kitchen have a lot of instruments for cooking and dining.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2016
9.7

People often give 4 star reviews because they haven't seen 'perfect'. To me this was all i needed. The roof area is really something i will always remember and miss. (The breeze and the city night glow)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2016
8.6

Space is an enormous hostel complete with a small cinema, roof terrace and giant kitchen. It is very clean (toilets are cleaned 5 times a day!) and is very secure. It has a bar attached which is open in the evenings. Downsides are the sheer size doesn't lend itself well to a typical hostel vibe so it's a challenge to meet people. The wifi is only free on the reception area, everywhere else you have to pay a whopping A$20 for a week, which I think is extortinate. Also no brekky options at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.