Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Space Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2017
8.6

Good - Location is brilliant. Staff are very friendly. Bathrooms always clean. Bad - having to tote your bucket of dishes/cutlery to and fro dorm room each meal. Unable to get a bottom bunk, despite website saying to request at check in... continually afraid of slipping down ladder and could only climb up/down using a chair. Room temp. control led to arguments; some wanted heat, some wanted cold. Kitchen constantly filthy. Height of hangers for top bunk only accessible if over 6 foot tall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2017
6.0

Comfy bed. Big kitchen. Dirty bathrooms even if they are often cleaned. Maybe separate men and women toilets...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Apr 2017
9.4

Space was absolutely amazing! Great location, helpful staff, super clean and tidy, the place felt more like a hotel than a hostel to be honest. I loved the breakout spaces on each floor which felt really welcoming rather than if they'd been hidden away on just one of the floors. I even got a free upgrade which was a lovely surprise and the view from my room was great. Would 100% recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
6.0

I stayed at the Space Hotel for one night. The lobby itself was clean and cool looking but I asked to check in when I arrived off a redeye flight a few hours early and was met with a yes, no worries. That turned into a 2 hour wait for my room. If I would have been told that checking in early was not possible I could have grab something to eat and seen a bit of the city. The staff didn't even come get me when my bunk was ready.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
8.9

Very clean! Stayed in a private room which was fantastic with a great view of the city! Bathrooms were cleaned 5times a day! It was more like a hotel then a hostel, not much of a hostel vibe. Great location!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2017
7.1

Not a bad place to stay if you're staying long term but very difficult to meet people for short term backpackers. Internet is terrible and has to be purchased if using off the first floor. Does have a nice kitchen and other amenities but they can't pull it together. Roofdeck has great views but you can't drink up there so it's empty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2017
8.9

Was brilliant perfect place to stay we stayed only for a week and had everything you needed with a great location 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Mar 2017
8.3

Overall a really nice place to stay- clean and modern- a few downsides were that it's really not very sociable and I was travelling alone which wasn't great. Free pizza and BBQ nights I thought would be perfect to meet people but seemed very clique-y. Hot tub on the roof was out of service which was annoying and only getting wifi in the lobby area. Other than that was a really nice hostel, would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2017
9.4

Space was probably one of the cleanest hostels I've stayed in. My biggest complaint are the power outlets did not accept adapters very well, and the free wifi in the common areas was so painfully slow, I could barely check my work emails.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
8.6

The beds were great and the people were all relatively friendly. Staff was very helpful. Location is perfect to see nearly all of the city. The rooms got a bit smelly because of poor circulation, but that is to be expected.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.