Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Space Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,308 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Space Hotel Located at 380 Russell Street, , Melbourne.
Space Hotel
Australia
Melbourne Victoria Victoria 380 Russell Street
86% 1308
-37.8077496 144.9659085
Space Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Aug 2016
9.1

Great facilities!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Not the best I've stayed at, but I love the vibe. Staff member was as friendly as he could be :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place, enjoyed our stay highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
9.7

i do really enjoy staying there. they have nice and helpful staffs. we could print out our documents free. they offered free Luggage storage. the location is in the cbd, easy to access tourism spots using free tram.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
10.0

Great & friendly place. Highly recommended. Question to staff: "We don't recycle" I was told. WHAT???

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Jun 2016
9.1

This hostel is wonderful as long as you have the bottom bunk...the top bunk is way too tight for space! Great facilities & location beside Melbourne Central!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
9.7

Prime location and love all the amenities this place offers. Didn't really get a social vibe from this place but there are plenty places to hangout

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.4

The best facilities I've seen - really good kitchen and common areas (and a hot tub on the roof!). I found the numerous staff I spoke to very helpful and accommodating. The only downside to my stay was that the number of long stay guests makes it tricky to meet people as a lone backpacker - this isn't really something in the hostel's control, but I wish I'd been more aware of it when I booked! I still chose to extend my stay though to a full week because the location/ facilities are so good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
6.9

I WAAS NOT WELL ON ARRIVAL AND HAD TO LEAVE/ CANCEL MY SECOND DAY STAY.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2016
6.9

Location is pretty far from cbd compared to other hostels Pretty annoying that you have to pay a deposit to borrow the cutlery, but at least it is clean The reception is HORRIBLE, talked to 4 of the reception staff during my stay, only one of them is well-mannered, while the others look like they are going to slap me anytime. Other than the reception, the staff is friendly, and facilities are excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.