Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Space Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
Space Hotel Located at 380 Russell Street, , Melbourne.
Space Hotel
Australia
Melbourne Victoria Victoria 380 Russell Street
86% 1392
-37.8077496 144.9659085
Space Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jan 2017
8.3

After travelling 4 months in Asia always being in hostels we treated ourselves to a private twin room. Very clean and everything we needed. Shared bathrooms also very clean. There's lots of computers to use if needed, a small gym to do a mini workout also & a bar. Very modern and pleasant to stay in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jan 2017
9.7

So glad we stayed here. Private room with a towel included. Working tv and AC. Bar had good food and beer specials. Clean and comfortable. Rooftop deck was cool and u could also go outside from the kitchen. Only con- kids around

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Perfect location and amazing rooftop space with the hottub and city views. Bedside lights and powersockets were helpful. Lockers were good size but need to bring your own padlock.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2017
8.0

Was supposed to stay in a four share dorm, but my friend and I got upgraded to a private 2 bedroom which was really nice! Had our own tv and all. Nice place, nice location, quiet, it was clean,however I doubt that they clean the toilets five times a day as it says.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel would definitely recommend it for a place to stay while in Melbourne

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.0

It's new, clean and has all the facilities you could want. But there is no atmosphere, the staff on the reception are not particularly engaging. I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tessaayubi3935
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.6

Overall a pretty good hostel to stay in Melbourne. Rooms were clean with a decent amount of space and bathrooms were cleaned regularly. The fitness center is pretty small, but still a nice amenity for a quick workout. Staff was friendly and helpful. Attached bar is pretty standard backpacker bar, worth checking out if you're traveling alone just for the sake of meeting other travelers. Can take an airport shuttle directly to and from the hostel, cheaper and more convenient than the skybus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Solymar2010
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

I loved the location, all the available facilities (elevator, movie room, the terrasse with a great view and all the individual toilets with showers), the spacious four bed dormitories with additional privacy due to a wall, the lamps next to each bed,... a very good hostel indeed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
7.1

It is a very expensive "hostel" too expensive for what it is. It's near hotel prices if 2 of you are booking. However the bunks are comfy, each bed has a locker and 4 plugs! (2 inside and 2 out) that I found incredibly useful. The kitchen isn't too bad, little fridge space. The free internet is slow.. but what do you expect really from a hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pablo3231
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.3

This is a large hostel with excellent facilities (gym, cinema room, huge kitchen, large lockers in the rooms, shelf/socket/light for each bed...) and a good location in the CBD. Due to the size I found it was a little impersonal though, and it was frustrating that the rooftop area was often closed for private events, including on NYE when they were charging $150 a ticket - not very backpacker friendly! Wifi is only free in the lobby and it's generally expensive compared to other hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.