Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Spanish by the River - Boquete

  • Entrada a Palmira, 180 mts mano izquierda, Alto Boquete, Boquete, Panama

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 34 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 34 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.5
Spanish by the River - Boquete Located at Entrada a Palmira, 180 mts mano izquierda, Alto Boquete, Boquete.
Spanish by the River - Boquete
Panama
Boquete Chiriqui Entrada a Palmira, 180 mts mano izquierda, Alto Boquete
89% 34
8.7745660 -82.4319990
Spanish by the River - Boquete
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Aug 2016
10.0

I really don't say much on my revuews but i have tongive credit to this hostel. Staff is perfect. It's just right outside of Boquete center so you can get a good night sleep. Charlie explains everything in detail, to include a map, on how to get to various atttactions. The place is very presentable and clean. If you're looking a place to be able to relax after a day out hiking, this is a great hostel to do so. Gracias Charlie por toda su ayuda.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Gracias a ti mi amigo, espero te ver a la vuelta. Yo te espero. Gracias para tu comentario y enjoy tu viaje. Abrazos. Charlie.

19th Aug 2016
9.7

Nice, quiet, clean and the staff are very nice and helpful! Bathroom was very clean, hot shower and they offer laundry services which is much needed! Charlie was awesome! Away from the main town, but was perfect for us because we wanted to relax and didn't need to be in the busy area. Just a few minute walk to a bakery, restaurant, grocery store and ATM. Such a cute and welcoming hostel, would recommend for someone who wants laid-back atmosphere in a comfy home :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
9.7

Like home away from home. A 10 minute taxi ride from the main town, but close to a market and bakery with great facilities for cooking. Ask for Feliciano if you are interested in some guided hikes or coffee. Big thanks to Charlie for going above and beyond on everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
9.7

Wow, Spanish by the river was absolutely amazing, Charlie, our host was accommodating, helpful and overall genuinely kind. Stay here, it is a dream place!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks girls, same compliment. I hope to see you again Good travel.

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.6

This is a beauitiful hostel with relaxed atmosphere. Most definately not a party hostel. It has a home kind of wibe to it. Thanks for the stay. ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • scgamble859185
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Apr 2016
6.9

Take about 10 min bus ride to main town for 60 cents each way. Walkable to a well stocked market and taxi stand town. Close to bus to take you to David. Scenic nature views. Lovely garden with fresh lemons. Clean kitchen. Offers Spanish lessons. Not good location if you want to be in the action.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2016
9.4

We had a awesome time in this hostel. The atmosphere is super and the host Charlie is very nice. We would definitly stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
9.4

Súper chill hostel. Manager Charlie takes impeccable care of the grounds. After climbing volcan Baru I recommend posting up in a hammock n watching a movie while enjoying both the greenery and the strong mountain breezes that regularly whip the area like a red-headed stepchild.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
9.1

Great place cozy atmosphere great kitchen and lounge room and gardens are beautiful. Definitely recommend this hotel, 5 mins by bus out of Boquete centre but the peace is welcome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.