Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Spenard Hostel International

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Everything has been great about this hostel. Have been staying here with my dad and brother. Quiet hostel close to downtown that brings travelers from Canada, the States and beyond. Fair price for what you get. Beds in the dorms are nice enough and the hostel has a plethora of meeting spaces/common areas for you to relax in. The wifi is great. Would recommend to anyone else that is using the hostel as a home base or a goodnights rest between travels. NOT A PARTY HOSTEL

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2017
9.1

Cool hostel, lots of common areas to socialize, beds were good. Outlets a bit sparse in the rooms and a bit too few bathrooms for the amount of people, but overall a solid hostel. A couple of bus lines nearby provide access to downtown or the airport, but you'd be much better off with a car. Would likely stay again if in Anchorage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
9.1

The staff were great, very welcoming and helpful with tips on beginning our journey in Alaska. I also appreciated accommodating our very late check in! The hostel is not in the best location in town however on the plus side it is only minutes from the airport. Overall a comfortable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
9.4

Good location. Close to airport. You do hear the airplanes occasionally but it is not too bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2017
10.0

Nice hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
9.4

Great location, staff were really friendly and helpful. Can't wait to stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying with us and taking time to review us! Safe travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
9.1

Accommodating staff, arrived after hours but was left a personalized note for instructions to which room and bed we were assigned. Comfortable beds, clean sheets and facility. Really great atmosphere, provided towels, shampoo and coffee in the morning. Close to the airport, also within walking distance for a rental vehicle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
8.9

Great staff! Very close to the airport which is nice if you have a flight but about a 10 min drive to downtown Anchorage. Cool layout including 3 living rooms and 3 kitchens! I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to anchorage!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review! Come back and see us when you're back in Anchorage! :)

30th Jun 2017
10.0

Such a great hostel. The girls working the front are sweet and beautiful, the other guys and travelers were friendly and trustworthy, the place was clean and had free pancakes- what more could you ask for? 10 out of 10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your review and for staying with us!

29th Jun 2017
9.1

Staff was excellent, accommodating and informative. Spacious hostel with affordable tent camping option-- we were able to use the company's tent out back and store our backpacks & things inside the hostel's lockers. Had a great time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.