Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Spenard Hostel International

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 123 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Sep 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved this hostel! It's got a very nice community feel to it so it's easy to make friends. Lots of kitchens and chilling places. Wifi is good enough. Stayed here every time I got to Anchorage

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're glad you always enjoy your stay with us! Keep coming back!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2017
10.0

Best place ever

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review!!! Come back and stay again!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
10.0

Had an amazing stay, n the staff are super friendly n very helpful they make u feel like u are part of the family i consider them friends noe and hope seeing them i d future... for sure the location is perfect and everything is very close...diffidently I'll go again... i would recommend all my friends to stay here 👌🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for such a nice review! We love that you felt so welcome :) . Hope you have amazing travels & to see you in the near future!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
10.0

The house mothers are great. They maintain order, help those who are in need of advise, and offer suggestions that are spot on. Maria, Chelsea love to eat salmon, so they could be bribed with food. Just a hint to all you fisherman and Fisherwomen. Great place, great guests. Only suggestion is they need a good set of pots and pans so when I come back next year it will be easier for me to cook for everyone. God Bless Howard

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying! Don't forget- Evan loves salmon too :) we will take note of the pots and pans & appreciate the feedback. Safe travels

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2017
10.0

Everything has been great about this hostel. Have been staying here with my dad and brother. Quiet hostel close to downtown that brings travelers from Canada, the States and beyond. Fair price for what you get. Beds in the dorms are nice enough and the hostel has a plethora of meeting spaces/common areas for you to relax in. The wifi is great. Would recommend to anyone else that is using the hostel as a home base or a goodnights rest between travels. NOT A PARTY HOSTEL

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review! We appreciate the kind words & hope you are able to come back and visit in the future

27th Jul 2017
9.1

Cool hostel, lots of common areas to socialize, beds were good. Outlets a bit sparse in the rooms and a bit too few bathrooms for the amount of people, but overall a solid hostel. A couple of bus lines nearby provide access to downtown or the airport, but you'd be much better off with a car. Would likely stay again if in Anchorage.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
9.1

The staff were great, very welcoming and helpful with tips on beginning our journey in Alaska. I also appreciated accommodating our very late check in! The hostel is not in the best location in town however on the plus side it is only minutes from the airport. Overall a comfortable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
9.4

Good location. Close to airport. You do hear the airplanes occasionally but it is not too bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2017
10.0

Nice hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
9.4

Great location, staff were really friendly and helpful. Can't wait to stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying with us and taking time to review us! Safe travels :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×