Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Spenard Hostel International

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 84 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 84 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
Spenard Hostel International Located at 2845 W 42nd, , Anchorage.
Spenard Hostel International
USA
Anchorage AK 99517 2845 W 42nd
82% 84
61.1824060 -149.9388612
Spenard Hostel International
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
8.0

Nice staff. Safe place. My room (womens) was so small and had 2 bunks (4 beds). Room size approx. 10' x 10" .....Too tiny for 4 people! Not enough space! No room to maneuver in. Room next to us was very large with 3 bunks (6 beds), and Had plenty of move around room in it. It appeared more accomodating. Be sure to ask for specific room sizes and request larger room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
8.9

Spenard is a homey place to spend the night. The hostal is in a quiet neighborhood outside of downtown, but there is a bus stop really close and the bus system is easy to use! You can also rent bikes which is nice in such a bike friendly city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

Great place, I'll definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katie_schmucker9204
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel! Wonderful staff:) Super close to the airport and bus routes. Lots of kitchens and bathrooms. Even better if you like cats:) I definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
8.0

Super easy, super clean. Thank you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Although there are just few fast food near hostel, you can rent bike and go everywhere. Like a regular house, there are some rooms, bathroom, kitchen and hosts with smile. They always answer my questions patiently. I like here. This place let me feel like home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
3.7

I thought it was disgustingly run down and lacked cleanliness. Yes it was close to the airport but the vibe was unwelcoming The staff didn't interact much and wasn't on top of the cleaning. The place was very muggy and musty smelling. The reviews were good but I was disappointed. I didn't feel that comfortable there. I would not recommend staying here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
9.1

I had a great experience at Spenard Hostel in Anchorage! House parents Leeza, Justin, and David were all very nice and helpful. Everything was cleaned daily and it was nice to see that everyone staying at the hostel pitched in to keep things tidy as well. My stay was quiet, not many instances where people were being loud. Plenty of washrooms, kitchens, and space in the rooms to feel comfortable living here short or long term. In a bit of a dodgy part of town, but overall 2 big thumbs up :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.