Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Spicypai Backpackers

  • 291 Moo1,T. Mae Hee A. Pai, Mae Hong Son, Pai, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Aug 2017
7.7

I stayed here in February - I felt like it was a lot better then. The lady at the front desk wasn't rude but just wasn't helpful. Last time I came the staff was more helpful and accommodating. Two of the hammocks in the common space have broke so there are only two hammocks available. In addition, breakfast is only toast and jam.. however, since the toaster didn't work.. just bread and jam. Two people helping out took my friend and I to the bus station on the motorbike which was very helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Aug 2017
10.0

Lovely lovely place to stay, relaxed but social! Beautiful :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tgraham20107388
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2017
6.9

Clean bathrooms and shower and a really cool place to hangout! Scootering from here is easy as it's a little walk from the main streets. Beautiful scenery and nice people. We enjoyed our stay and it's good value for your money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2017
10.0

I wish I could live at spicy. I've stayed at some lovely places in Asia but the staff, all of the people staying here and just actually everything about it was amazing. Everyone there seemed to have been recommended by a friend, which says something about their reputation. On the day I arrived it was spicy's 6th birthday. They had a party going on with beer pong and everyone was socialising, it was so fun. Hostel is about 15 mins walk from town but they'll teach ya on a bike if you want. Beaut.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure meeting you Jas...and hearing your amazing "Irish" accent ;-) 555. Welcome to the Spicy Family and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Keep it Spicy and travel safe :-)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

The staff here are amazing. They personally showed and took us around Pai and made sure the guests were having a good time. I have never had such a personable and welcoming experience. The staff truly cared about the guests. The facilities and location are unbeatable. Located on a beautiful rice paddy and very close to town. If you are looking for great laid back vibes, amazing people, and a fun time SpicyPai is the place to be. Definitely one of my top hostel experiences while traveling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was so great to meet you Allison. So happy that we made your stay so great and thank you for joining in with all the festivities and hope you enjoyed the tours. Welcome to the Spicy Family and enjoy the rest of your travels. Stay safe :-) Spicy4Life :-)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2017
9.7

Such a good spot and so chilled, ended up staying for over a week and met the best people!! Facilities were super cool and clean !! Could have some bean bags or more hammocks at the communal tent but it worked!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
30th Jul 2017
9.7

Kind of rustic basic Dom living. I really loved it. Nice cat. Chill out view. You can party if you like or just chill out. Thai staff try to keep the place as clean as possible. Energy is good in pai

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
8.9

Loved this place! Staying outside of town was the best decision. Really enjoyed being able to chill out in the hammocks with a stunning view. Decent facilities and great atmosphere. I didn't want to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Jul 2017
7.7

The common area of Spicypai is beautiful! It is a great chillout spot with beautiful views and a very laidback vibe. The rooms were basic but comfortable. Unfortunately, our stay was marred by a very very loud and long drunken argument that took place outside our cottage in the middle of the night. Requesting them to keep it down did nothing and meant a sleepless night for us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jul 2017
8.3

Spicy Pai is a good hostel, back to basic type of place. Great atmosphere, however a little further out of town. You can hire mopeds from the hostel which is great. Breakfast is included but it's literally just bread and a toaster which didn't always work. Security wise anyone can wonder into the hostel but there are cameras and you do get a locker for your stuff. I'd recommend giving this hostel a go!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.