Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Spicypai Backpackers

  • 291 Moo1,T. Mae Hee A. Pai, Mae Hong Son, Pai, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 890 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 890 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
Spicypai Backpackers Located at 291 Moo1,T. Mae Hee A. Pai, Mae Hong Son, Pai.
Spicypai Backpackers
Thailand
Pai 58130 291 Moo1,T. Mae Hee A. Pai, Mae Hong Son
81% 890
19.3515581 98.4487009
Spicypai Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Sep 2016
10.0

I cannot recommend this hostel enough! Everything was amazing. It only takes 10 minutes to walk into town and the location is so worth it. Lie in the hammocks with a view. It's so chilled out and easy to socialise. Everything is kept so clean and the staff so friendly. Really is a must for pai!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alllllext
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2016
6.0

Spicypai started out as a really nice hostel, very rustic & unique with wooden shack dorms so something a bit different. However by the time we left we were less impressed. The location is very much out of the way of Pai, about a 15 minute walk via main road into Pai town. The electricity went off at least 3 times a day which meant no wifi/hot water/lights (particularly annoying at night). On the last night our dorm leaked a bit from the rain. Brill for 1 night but don't stay longer than that!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Perfect place to stay in Pai! A short walk from the main town but easy if you have a bike! Definitely stay here :) I loved it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2016
8.9

Different to any other hostel I've stayed in. Dorms are big wooden huts just on the edge of Pai, with beautiful views across rice fields to the surrounding hills. Only a 10 minute walk to the town. staff are helpful. Great chill out areas where it's really easy to meet other like-minded travellers. Stayed 4 nights but I'd have stayed longer if I'd had the time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • liketragic
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.4

The best hostel I've stayed at so far in Thailand. The communal area is very chill with a superb view of the rice fields and mountains, and super easy for solo travelers to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Sep 2016
9.4

This is a really special place, built with all natural materials with exotic high level beds that are very appealing. It was a treat to look out over the beautiful paddy fields in the day and amazing to listen to the song of the crickets and frogs at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Sep 2016
7.4

A nice hostel but you get what you pay for. The sheets were clean and the toilets/ showers were cleaned often (and quite decent for being outside.) Quite a sociable hostel with lots of noise at night with no time restriction. So be aware if you have an early start this is not ideal and you may not get a good nights sleep. Overall, a different experience in a rustic setting.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2016
6.6

Booked online and when I turned up they didn't have any beds. Most other places were full so it was a right pain. Staff did apologise

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are always fully booked because people keep extend their staying, sometime they just keep staying without informing us. We were just try to look for that person who keep staying without telling us to give his bed to you and you definitely have bed for your night but you ask for money back and want to leave. Relax, you are on holiday.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Aug 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel. Stay here if you're in Pai and you will not be disappointed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Aug 2016
8.0

Spicy thai backpackers was a very unique place to stay! We had mixed feelings about it because it was cool to be basically sleeping outside and the spot was really beautiful. The only downfall is that you can hear everything and quiet hours were not enforced, so people were up being loud until around 4am both nights we stayed there. We hardly got any sleep. It is also a little further from town, but easy to get around when you rent a motorbike or only a 15 minute walk to town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.