Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Spicypai Backpackers

  • 291 Moo1,T. Mae Hee A. Pai, Mae Hong Son, Pai, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 972 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 972 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Spicypai Backpackers Located at 291 Moo1,T. Mae Hee A. Pai, Mae Hong Son, Pai.
Spicypai Backpackers
Thailand
Pai 58130 291 Moo1,T. Mae Hee A. Pai, Mae Hong Son
82% 972
19.3515581 98.4487009
Spicypai Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Dec 2016
9.1

Great hostel, fun atmosphere and the hammocks are awesome! The reception was not 24/7 which is important to know if you need to return towels/sheets before an early van ride.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2016
9.7

Spicypai is a beautiful hostel with so much to offer. The outdoor feel to the space creates a backpackers paradise. Lounge in hammocks while overlooking the sun on the mountains, what more could you ask for? Great location and great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Nov 2016
8.6

I LOVED this place. Felt like luxury camping which you would normally pay a lot for in England, but super cheap here and I slept really well. Beautiful location, only 10 minutes from the Don't Cry bar and the rest of town. Right round the corner from the famous Sunset Bar - check it out for a colourful afternoon ;) Helpful staff, they organise BBQ's, onward travel etc. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chloewool
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.1

Such an amazing chilled out hostel. The BBQ is unreal you have to have it!!!! Sit by the campfire, talk to people, make new friends. You have to hire a scooter and ride around pai The only negative is the hostels a 20 min walk from the centre village/ town but it's kinda nice to be a little out of the way. So much fun stuff to do around pai and the hostel can organise anything for you! Toilets and showers are always clean And you get toast and tea and coffee. Which is always a plus

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
5.4

This place was a disappointment. Positives - clean showers and sink basins and countryside view. Negatives: so cold at night. All you get is a thin fleece blanket - shivering all night. The common area is a mess. Two acceptable hammocks for 20+ people, the two bean bag chairs were hollow shells with the innards spread all over the floor. One hard bench littered with cigarette and mobile recharge extensions. Loud talkers until 4 AM. Checked out two days early. At least they gave 1 night $$ back

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

sorry you didnt enjoy your stay with us. Yes pai gets cold this time of year We wish you had mentioned something as we have large douvet blankets extra for you. Our housekeepers work hard till 8am- 5 pm, but yes 60 ppl may litter at night who dont clean up after themselvs. . We try to enforce a strong 12 midnight no noise policy but sometimes other guests can be inconsiderate. We do our best but these dont feel are hostel fault. hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.0

Really beautiful location, massive shiny mirror near the bathroom which was really cool after two months of no mirrors hahah. Nice people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
6.0

Seemed like a good hostel, made in bamboo, but the thing is bamboo is NOT sound-proof. I spent 4 nights there, couldn't sleep more than 4 hours a night because of all the people talking, screaming, playing music all night (and then other people talking around 8am). It's an expensive place (you can have your own bungalow for that price in Pai) for what you have: a small bed, a short mosquito net (i had mosquitos inside every night), not enough place for your stuffs... It's a party hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Highly recommend! Amazing people, wonderful location, great facilities. No complaints at all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
9.4

I'd heard about SpicyPai so much and it's definitely the most popular hostel in the area. I wasn't expecting the whole hostel to be open air outdoors but that's what makes it unique, it feels like you're sleeping in a real treehouse. The owner Kit is super chill and Rose was so friendly and helpful the whole time. Spent 5 days here and would definitely do it again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Nov 2016
10.0

Amazing location. Beautiful scenery. Great vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.