Hostelworld.com

Spicypai Backpackers

  • 291 Moo1,T. Mae Hee A. Pai, Mae Hong Son, Pai, Thailand
Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 758 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 758 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.8
Spicypai Backpackers Located at 291 Moo1,T. Mae Hee A. Pai, Mae Hong Son, Pai.
Spicypai Backpackers
Thailand
Pai 58130 291 Moo1,T. Mae Hee A. Pai, Mae Hong Son
81% 758
19.3515581 98.4487009
Spicypai Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
9.4

Super cute hostel! Rooms and bathrooms were all really clean, comfortable beds and fun common area to hang out in with hammocks. Rooms got a little hot at night because they only had fans not AC. Location is walking distance from the centre of Pai.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2016
9.4

Great hostel. We stayed one night, then moved to another hostel for ac, however spicy was really cool at night and we loved it more than the place in town. Wish we had stayed here for our whole visit to Pai!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2016
7.1

Very social hostel, awesome atmosphere, felt sort of like a campsite. Facilities were very basic but everything worked great! Must warn though DO NOT rent motorbikes through the hostel. 3/5 of the bikes our group rented were poorly functioning (worn-out breaks, not enoug power to get up hills, etc.) that lead to some serious safety concerns. Rent in town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
8.0

Lockers to put your stuff in, mosquito nets to keep the bugs out, scooter rentals that deliver, good showers and bathroom, nice communal area with hammocks, restaurant next door, about a 15 minute walk to town or 3 minutes on a scooter. Solid place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
8.9

Lovely place to stay. A little bit of a walk from town but it's in nature and there are some really good cafes just around the corner. Really relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff. Also the water refill station was a big plus!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samjc543
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.7

We booked 2 nights which quickly turned into 4, we loved the place. Very clean considering you're staying in huts without doors, showers and toilets kept in good condition. Very easy to make friends here, staff were friendly and brought in fans for the nights where it was very hot (no aircon) Security cameras at the entrances to dorms (we were in 20 man dorm) and overall a great place to relax and chill out. If I returned to pai I wouldn't consider anywhere else this place was perfect for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
7.7

Such an amazing location. Best sunrise I could get in Thailand. No A/C but unique style of sleeping. Check it out

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Apr 2016
7.7

Nice hostel, lovely area to relax on the roof of reception, with hammocks. Rooms have no air con or glass I the window, very open. One night was unbearably hot, so next night they gave us a fan. Can't fault the showers or loos. Little far out of town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2016
4.3

The hostel is a nice idea but the novelty wears off after about 10mins. Bad location, the rooms are super hot and not secure. Bar opens and closes at weird times and beds are uncomfortable. We booked for 3 nights but left after 1

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
8.0

Decent price, clean facilities, cool atmosphere. It's a decent walk (10-15 min) to the main strip, which is a touch far if you don't have a scooter... Especially in the heat of summer. The staff were very nice, but they were gone more often than not.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.