Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Spicypai Backpackers

  • 291 Moo1,T. Mae Hee A. Pai, Mae Hong Son, Pai, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 811 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 811 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Spicypai Backpackers Located at 291 Moo1,T. Mae Hee A. Pai, Mae Hong Son, Pai.
Spicypai Backpackers
Thailand
Pai 58130 291 Moo1,T. Mae Hee A. Pai, Mae Hong Son
81% 811
19.3515581 98.4487009
Spicypai Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jul 2016
2.6

Staff Aas very rude, no ac, no locks on any doors and the hostel is a hike from anything worth checking out.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2016
8.6

Had a great time at Spicy. It is set back in a beautiful landscape. It isn't too far from the down town area. The food their was great as well and the staff friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

Very good place to stay and meet people. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.6

Really enjoyed spicy Pai, it had a great balance of fun and quiet, just wished they had fans on both levels of the bunk as the top was very sweaty. But otherwise couldn't recommend it enough, met some amazing people and be staff looked after us all

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dennisscheirs
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2016
7.1

The hostel is clean and has a nice atmosphere. However, it is 2 km away from the centre so don't go there without a scooter! Also, I stayed for 3 days and each night the cleaning lady has taken away all my stuff and I had to go look for it in the lost and found section. And I never found my mosquito repellent back...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.9

my favourite hostel so far - such a cool lay out & clean despite how it is open spaced. very social place and a great social area with hammocks and the staff are friendly and helpful with organising things like scooter hire/suggesting trips/organising transport to other places post pai

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
2.0

I knew this was going to be basic but it was just awful. The whole floor shakes any time someone walks so even with ear plugs you can't sleep. Staff is rude and unhelpful. The common area is 2.5 hammocks and nothing else. Nowhere to charge electronics. Water in the showers was off most of the time. I ended up moving across the road.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
8.0

Great place to stay, a wee bit out of town so if you are not keen on walking/ scootering then maybe stay in town. Also like most places it can be very noisy so if you need alot of sleep, stay at a samller guesthouse as you will be woken up by people coming home and the dogs fighting in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
9.1

Hello ! SpicyPai is one of the coolest place I have stayed. The dorm, the people, it's a must see !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
9.4

Spicy was easily the best hostel i stayed in when i was travelling Thailand. The only thing i would advise is you shouldnt stay here if youre not an outdoorsy person as you literally sleep in a shed with no doors and a mosqito net around you. Everything from the location to the food was perfect amd id go back in a heartbeat if i was able to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.