Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Spicythai Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1360 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Mar 2017
10.0

This place is absolutely amazing! I highly recommend it! The only downside is that breakfast is only toast with jam and bananas, other than that the place is incredible! The staff are so helpful, and kind, and the facilities are impeccable! You can also book SpicyPai hostel in Pai through the SpicyThai staff, which is super convenient! If you do go to Pai, I also highly recommend SpicyPai Hostel. Both hostels are amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2017
8.3

Perfect warm atmosphere in common area, free water refills (thank god for the environment). It is clean, not the most modern stuff though. Will help you with any questions, activities organized everyday, watch movies together, living room feel too it. Not much outside space though (it is in a city ofcourse)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
10.0

Best atmosphere of all the hostels I've been to! They regularly have activities planned for the day and evening-like live jazz club, canyon, botanical gardens, ladyboy caberet. Staff are great. Tons of movies. Free toast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Mar 2017
8.0

Great hostel for meeting people. Something going on every night and movies if you want a chill night in. AC the rooms wasn't that great and there were mosquitos in the room as well. I was happy chilling watching movies but I think the east side of the old city is a better location for food and for drinks and it's a 30 minute walk from spicy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
9.4

I LOVED SpicyThai! An amazing common room that really facilitates socializing. There are also organized activities during the day and evening that are so much fun. It truly felt as if we all lived together and were responsible for our space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
9.4

Love it, so chill and full of friendly people. Location is perfect, walkable to old city and niman rd

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
9.7

SpicyThai backpackers was definitely one of my favorite places to stay during my travels. The hosts were super cool and gave great recommendations and the people that were staying there as a whole was the best crew of people I have hung out with as a whole. I have already sent numerous people there and I hve only been gone 2 weeks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Feb 2017
8.3

Great hostel, loved the atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.6

Nice hostel, good value for money. There is big difference on the staff working here. Dorm rooms, showers and toilets are very basic, but fair for the cheap price. Nice common room, with good social atmosphere, great place to meet new people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Strikes a really good balance between being incredibly social without becoming a party hostel. The staff are super helpful and organise events every day for the residents - also be ready for insane levels of sarcasm from Brian and Andrew. If you arent up for doing much, theres a TV with thousands of movies to choose from. I will definitely be back here!.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.