Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Spicythai Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,292 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
Spicythai Backpackers Located at 14 Hassadisewi Rd. T., Sriphum A. Muang, Chiang Mai.
Spicythai Backpackers
Thailand
Chiang Mai 50200 14 Hassadisewi Rd. T., Sriphum A. Muang
90% 1292
18.7984339 98.9801216
Spicythai Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Nov 2016
9.1

Staff were awesome! So polite and friendly and went out of their way to help with anything. Thanks guys! Love, jake (moustache)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
9.7

Spicy Thai is the best hostel in Chiang Mai. Every taxi or tuk tuk will know the name because they are great! They do group outings almost every night, such as bowling or going to the night market. I stayed before and after going to Pai, and it was great. There's a comfortable lounge area with a tv a table for drinking games (just don't be too loud or the grumpy Canadian will get angry). The staff is always there to help! If you stay, be sure to watch the movie "The Beach", it's a tradition!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Nov 2016
9.4

Really sociable hostel, highly recommend for solo travellers. Daily group activities and free breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2016
9.4

I had a great time at SpicyThai! The staff organized events almost every day. The house has a great common area, aircon in the rooms, and security lockers (big enough for about a laptop, bring your own lock). At first glance it didn't seem like the best location, but it was easy to get a songtaew to the bars and night markets. You are only a 2 minute walk from a street full of food carts, and 5 min walk from a buzzing local neighborhood without the touristy feel of the old city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Nov 2016
8.0

Great common area and organised events make it a great social atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
8.9

The owners and staff are really amazing and helpful. Noom in particular gave excellent advice which really helped me make the most of my time in Chiang Mai. Great place to come and meet people, really social and friendly place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Nov 2016
6.6

Great hostel to meet people, and over the top staff. But really quite ugly and dirty and pretty far from anything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2016
9.7

Absolutely the best place to stay. It is an amazing friendly environment. From the moment you walk in you are part of the family!! I extended my stay just because I didn't want to leave friends I made. Andrew was great at planning activities. If you are a solo traveler you found your place! Thank you guys!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
10.0

One of my favorite hostels while traveling! So easy to meet people! A great mix of organizing group activities during the day, night, and just relaxing with the movie whenever you need a relaxing day. Within walking distance of so many good spots.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
8.3

It was nice atmosphere before going out party. The only thing to complain was the mattress quality and the room is so bright during the day, no curtains, difficult to sleep after sunrise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.