Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Spinner's Backpackers

  • 342 Newcastle Street, Northbridge, Perth, Western Australia, Perth, Australia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 201 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 201 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
Spinner's Backpackers Located at 342 Newcastle Street, Northbridge, Perth, Western Australia, Perth.
Spinner's Backpackers
Australia
Perth Western Australia 6003 342 Newcastle Street, Northbridge, Perth, Western Australia
80% 201
-31.9435501 115.8555950
Spinner's Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
6.3

Staff was very friendly. Beds were very comfortable. Just 15 min walk to the city was good. But one toilet for all woman upstairs is not enough and showers as well as toilets were not clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks Glad you enjoyed your stay There are female toilets upstairs and downstairs and the premises are professionally cleaned every day. Thanks for your feedback Cheers Spinner.

28th Oct 2016
6.3

Located approx. 10 min. on food from the main-pub/restaurant street, this hostel offers spacious dorms and a huge kitchen/common-area. That's the good side. The beds in the dorm were ok, the mattress uncomfortable. The e-plug for the bed was unusable due to it's shape. Few bathrooms (two mans-toilets and showers). Cleanliness is average. Most people seem to be long-term residence, not travellers. Wifi can be slow. The owner didn't smile a single time during my stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
6.6

Staff checked me in, gave me quick walk-thru of the facilities. Roommates got me set up with the wifi password and said it was hard to connect in the room, but the common area was fine. One roommate took me to a kebab place for late dinner. Another guest recommended Uber for the trip back to the airport the next morning, which was very helpful. Checked out and was able to leave my luggage while I went for delish breakfast at Little Bird Cafe. Just no comparison to Asia for quality and price.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Oct 2016
9.1

We originally booked for 11 nights but extended our stay to 16 nights ! We enjoyed our stay here and made plenty of friends !!! The staff and people staying there are friendly and are always happy to help ! Milan is an absolute gem if you happen to come across him which I'm sure you will ! There are a lot of people there that stay long term but don't let this put you off !!! There were 3 showers for the girls and we never had a problem with the facilities here !!! Would 100% go back !!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Oct 2016
9.1

The hostel is family owned and prides itself on a family atmosphere. Although a number of guests are long stay everyone is helpful and welcoming. A great atmosphere, great staff, everyone welcomed on nights out, movies in and the very lovely Ben even drove me to the airport at the end of my stay. Kitchen facilities are great and is cleaned every evening by staff. I would definitely stay again. Thank you for making my stay in Perth fabulous.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Absolute pleasure having you stay with us Enjoy the rest of your travels. Cheers Spinner

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
7.1

Great location for exploring Perth and good security. Lack of toilets only one toilet upstairs for all the girls. Also lack of washing machines and dryers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
9.7

My only shock was when I was told I could leave if I cant agree with e long term stay accom. cost.Other than that,this was e best hostel for me.Staff are extremely nice&caring,Leon&Mon?.I have plenty of freedom which i didnt have in e previous hostels.Mon?is hardworking too in checking e house every minute or so.Location is fine as got free bus&FTZ.Facilities ok.Big screen tv&couches awesome when its quiet.Friendly mates too.Overall cool&value for money.But agree house needs bit of modernisation

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
8.9

staff very obliging and welcoming, friendly atmosphere, very relaxed, place kept very clean, but somewhat in need of modernising and improving.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was a pleasure to have you stay Cheers Spinner

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Spinners was a lovely friendly hostel with a really nice family run feel. The staff were great - very friendly and helpful. Everyone staying at the hostel was lovely and great chilling out and socialising areas. Good location for bars and not far from Perth train station. Good links to free bus services too (walking from the free bus with a large backpack wasn't an issue). Nice clean comfortable rooms and nice shower area. Would definitely come back to Spinners.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.