Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Spire Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1463 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1463 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Aug 2017
5.1

Staff was not friendly at all.. The value for what you were paying was horrible. The hostel isn't very clean and hasn't been updated. There was no charger near my bed or any privacy. Nickel and dimed you for everything. Would not recommend or ever stay here again. Shocked it has such a high review on hostelworld.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2017
8.9

Super easy to get to from the airport by bus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
8.6

Nice place to stay. Close to the main drag of shops, but most of the attractions in Dublin are across the river. There is a nice vibe to the place with free breakfast and nice outdoor space and free drinks on the weekend. Room was bare bones with no free lockers. There was a broken shower and the showers didn't have much privacy. Decent stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2017
10.0

The hostel is excellent and staff are so helpful and friendly. The breakfast is very good and great location. I definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jul 2017
9.1

The location of the hostel is perfect. It is near the Spire which makes it easy to find the way to the hostel everytime. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There's a kitchen for everyone that is kept clean. Breakfast consists of bread, jam, butter, coffee, tea, juice, cornflakes and cake. We had a shared bathroom. Unfortunately, only one of the two showers was working.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rongli099317
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2017
8.0

At check-in, I was give clean pillowcase and bed sheet. So I need to do the work. I thought the hostel was smart. The stuffs were all very friendly and helpful! I was very satisfied with all of them! I had 10 females' dome room. Few women just talked on the phone for long time in their bed. It was annoying when I tried to take a nap. They suppose not to do that. The area was having construction on the road. It also pass bus during early morning or night, can be very noise sometime.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
7.7

It was aight.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • theaussietraveller
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jul 2017
10.0

10/10 would stay here again. Very clean, staff were super friendly, courtyard area is lovely, kitchen is modern and nice! Bed was comfortable and bathrooms were clean. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
7.7

Nice place. Provided quality breakfast. Thanks.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • AitchBengtsson
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Jul 2017
10.0

The spire hostel is centrally located on the north side and not far from tourist attractions on the south. It's within walking distance to Trinity, temple bar and grocery stores. The staff are friendly and helpful, wifi is good and there is all day luggage storage. My only complaint was the showers being less than hot. Otherwise, great stay and would recommend for staying in Dublin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.