Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Spire Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 937 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 937 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Spire Hostel Located at 90-93 Marlborough Street, , Dublin.
Spire Hostel
Ireland
Dublin Dublin 1 90-93 Marlborough Street
85% 937
53.3499236 -6.2583017
Spire Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
9.7

Great atmosphere and cleanliness. With a great breakfast every morning to top it off. Great Hostel with very helpful and friendly staff. Would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
5.7

Room was noisy and overly hot. Seemed like some guests had been there for a long time. Was followed through security doors on 2 separate occasions by people i can only assume were guests or staff. Glad I only stayed 1 night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2016
8.9

Great party place, free beer on Saturday. Small enough to meet people but can be loud at night if facing the back. Shower is push button every 20 seconds. Very clean, lots of staff to ask questions. Free breakfast. A little expensive but everything is in Dublin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
8.6

Enjoyed the Spire Hostel. Only stayed one night but was completely satisfied with the comfort, cleanliness and staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
8.0

Good hostel but I have definitely stayed in better. The atmosphere is alright but there isn't a strong community feel. The staff is super nice. My only complaint is you can't control the temperature in the showers and they can go from freezing to scalding with no warning. One was so hot at one point that it left a red mark on me for an entire day...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
8.9

Nice hostel, staff was very welcoming and friendly. Good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
8.3

Overall it was great. Met lots of people, and the staff was nice. Great location near temple bar area. Just wish the showers were better and more breakfast options. Other than that great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.9

Lovely stay here and really helpful too. The kitchen is lovely and perfect to cook in. The showers are not very private and I felt a little unusual with that. The common rooms are pretty and there is a great atmosphere mainly because of the staff. I will return again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2016
4.9

Spire? More like "Dire". While probably being the most expensive hostel I've ever stayed in, unfortunately it was also the worst. Overall it is an extremely run down building with a distinctive smell. The toilets were almost constantly blocked or dirty. Lockers and towels came at an extra charge. There was chewing gum stuck to the bed frames. Afterwards I read a review saying that someone decided to check out after one night. Let's just say that my friends and I should have done the same.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
8.6

I loved this place. It was my first hostel, but i have stayed at others since. The only problems are the lockers are not big at all, and there isn't lockable storage in the rooms. The staff was AMAZING and the kitchen is super nice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.