Hostelworld.com

Spire Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
Spire Hostel Located at 90-93 Marlborough Street, , Dublin.
Spire Hostel
Ireland
Dublin Dublin 1 90-93 Marlborough Street
84% 785
53.3499236 -6.2583017
Spire Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2016
10.0

Located not far from a 121m high spire makes the hostel easy to find. The facilities were good and included a complimentary breakfast every morning. Good vibe and the whole place was cleaned daily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2016
10.0

I had a great time, Thanks for The tips! My bed was comfortable , good and spacious showers and The evening was great fun meeting fellow guests and staff members. Deffinately staying here again when I get back to Dublin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
6.9

We stayed here one night and it was a last minute booking. The staff were super friendly and kind each time we interacted with them. The sheets and linens were clean and the beds comfy. However, the hostel wasn't exactly as advertised. We felt it wasn't as clean in the rooms and the bathrooms definitely weren't clean as 2 toilets were either clogged or out of toilet paper the 24 hours we were there and one of the showers was clogged and a bit hairy. Ultimately fine place to crash, not our fave.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2016
8.0

Great location and safe hostel. Overall the staff was really helpful. The facilities are average/old but clean. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
7.7

They don't have lockers and anyone could eventually take your stuff. It gets really expensive during the weekend, it's a rip off

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
10.0

Perfect location, really clean it's the most important for me

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
10.0

I would 100% recommend the spire hostel. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, as were the other guests which I greatly appreciated since I was traveling alone. The location is also great, I was able to walk everywhere. Bathroom was big enough to share and beds were pretty comfortable. My only complaint is in my 6 bed dorm there were only 4 outlets but that can be worked around. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd May 2016
10.0

The idea of hostels made me quite wary at first and then I stayed here and it was great! I had stayed in one other hostel before and it was a terrible experience but this one was wonderful. The rooms had enough space, outlets by every bed, and bathrooms were clean. The wifi worked very well and the breakfast was filling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
2nd May 2016
6.0

Pros- free continental breakfast, polite staff. Cons- 4 adapters in a room of 8 people, not even near the beds. Beds are soooooo squeaky! Ladies shower was strange, no privacy just a curtain pulled across a room with 2 showers. Bathrooms pretty dirty. Overall I wasn't amazed with this place. Average stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
7.7

Desk is manned 24/7. Shower water pressure is good and hot. Lockers are for rent, not free. Good location. Sufficient common space. Room temperature is good. Mattress is extremely uncomfortable....could feel the springs jabbing into my side and back....had to sleep on top of the blanket and sheets. Thankfully I was only here for one night!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your honest review as it makes us to improve our service to give a pleasant stay to our guests! We are very sorry for the problem with the mattress. Guest can report any issue to the reception as we are 24/7 and we always say that to our guests. We do have lockers for rent and we have it stated in our description.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.