Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Spire Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
10.0

Brilliant! Loved the stay and the people and staff you meet are wonderful. One of the best experiences I've ever had. Well-done Spire!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
8.9

Came here for St. Patrick's Day and had an absolute blast. Very social hostel with lots of international travelers. Good location, walking distance to nightlife and tourist spots during the day. Staff were incredibly nice and helpful. Great for solo travelers! Free beer and sangria was an awesome perk. Facilities are perfectly adequate, just know you're not getting top of the line stuff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
6.6

I stayed here for St. Patrick's Day so it might be different than most weekends. It was very noisy and loud (to be expected for this weekend) so I was okay with that. But my main concern was the cleanliness and the bathrooms. There was only one female and one male bathroom with 3 stalls and one shower for all of the guests staying there. It wasn't nearly enough bathroom accommodations, especially for this busy weekend. But the staff were so nice and the location was great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2017
8.9

The plave was awesome. Best part about the hostel was the staff. They have been the best I've encountered since I've been traveling Europe

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2017
10.0

10/10 I would stay here again!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
8.6

Good place to stay, lot of people to meet and its like 1 minute walking to the Spire

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Mar 2017
7.1

One of the shower doors was broken. Which meant lots of girls using one shower. In turn making it rather grubby! Room was spacious and relatively clean. Overall an alright place to stay in a central location to most attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
8.6

Very nice staff, friendly, willing to help and giving good advises

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Feb 2017
10.0

A venue located in the heart of Dublin city, with delightfully helpful staff and great facilities along with free breakfast, a wonderful eclectic mix of friendly guests. Look no further than this hostel when staying in Irelands capital.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Feb 2017
7.1

The staff is friendly, had no complaints. The localisation is also great and close to everything. The room was cleaned with enough space with en-suite but you have to keep pressing the bottom to make the shower work every 3 seconds. The shower door was broken in my room. Breakfast didn't have enough variety of things, only white bread, cereal and juice ant not enough plates/cutlery for everyone

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.