Hostelworld.com

Spire Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1179 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1179 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
6.9

Good hostel, but way too expensive at £55-65 per night (granted, it was the weekend). Good location and easy to find being near to the spire. Good staff and pretty efficient. I stayed on the first floor, opposite the kitchen, which was pretty loud- don't plan on sleeping in! Both taps in the bathroom were hooked up to hot water, the shower was hot-to-cold constantly. I had to convince the staff to unlock the door to the kitchens to get a drink of water... Very Good breakfast.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels you'll ever stay in. Good facilities, they even do cheaper laundry than outside. Best and cleanest kitchen facility ever. Well, heated and good common areas to socialise. Only things they should strongly consider is to start RECYCLING in the kitchen and so on. I thing it's very important in these ages and some toilet flushes need repair.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Feb 2017
7.7

I stayed at spire hostel for a week and really enjoyed it. The hostel was cleaned daily and looked good to me. Breakfast served each day was simple cereal and toast and coffee but for a free breakfast what else do you need? The staff were so lovely and helpful. This seemed to be a hostel full of people looking for work around Dublin, rather than lots travellers. Great for groups or those looking for work. Great location. There are no lockers in the rooms but you can rent a small one if needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
8.9

Wonderful breakfast each morning, the 22 bed dorms are kind of split in half which is nice, they do have an en suite which was very convenient. Had some noisy/rude people in my room however after speaking to reception, they did everything they could to keep the people quieter (though they weren't), hostel is within walking distance to essentially everything and had many good food options around! I definitely recommend taking the free walking tour and signing up for the pub crawl (15 euros)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
8.3

Pretty great hostel overall. Slight issues: 1 Some of the showers have completely see-through glass. It could make some people uncomfortable, tho I was able to use the better showers with strategic timing 2 I was on the top bunk and other top bunks had outlets right nearby; mine did not 3 They seemed to buzz anyone into the hostel, though a key was required to get upstairs. It just slightly worried me security-wise. 4 Location is a bit away from the center of everything

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2017
10.0

Really pleasant. Good staff, near the center and big.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2017
10.0

Had a great time at the hostel. Comfortable beds as well as a good kitchen to use. The rooms were nice and warm, which is a plus as Dublin is pretty cold this time of year!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marielemarie1725
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
30th Jan 2017
10.0

Good facilities, great location and just the best Staff! Would recommend 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jfabragarrido2308
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing location with the best prices! Staff at reception and cleaning ladies TOP! The place to stay in Dublin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
7.7

I stayed only one night so I could be close to O'Connell Street for the bus to the airport. Hostel was in a great location, only two minutes from O'Connell and clean. I was in a large dorm, but roommates were all quite. Big ensuite bathroom. Bed was not comfortable at all, glad I only stayed one night. Room was right on common room/kitchen.....very loud. But that is great for meeting people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.