Hostelworld.com

Spire Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 753 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 753 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
Spire Hostel Located at 90-93 Marlborough Street, , Dublin.
Spire Hostel
Ireland
Dublin Dublin 1 90-93 Marlborough Street
83% 753
53.3499236 -6.2583017
Spire Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Apr 2016
7.7

Desk is manned 24/7. Shower water pressure is good and hot. Lockers are for rent, not free. Good location. Sufficient common space. Room temperature is good. Mattress is extremely uncomfortable....could feel the springs jabbing into my side and back....had to sleep on top of the blanket and sheets. Thankfully I was only here for one night!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
8.3

Great location, very clean, and is not to noisey. Well worth the stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
9.4

Had a great stay here. Didn't seem to be any sort of place to store things (lockers) in the room but I felt fine leaving my backpack and computer on the bed. Theres some amount of trust inherent in a system when 32 beds are in the same room. Staff was lovely, place is in a great location for food and ten minutes from the bars/clubs. Would surely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2016
9.7

Super friendly and helpful staff. A great location near the center of the city and very easy to find. One of the nicer hostels I've stayed in! (Only downside were the beds were SO squeaky, but overall great.)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
8.6

I stayed at the spire for a few days and I absolutely loved it! The staff were so kind and helpful, the rooms were very clean. There was an outlet next to every bed, and the wifi worked very well. It's located right near the city centre which was very convenient. I most definitely would stay at the Spire again, and I would recommend staying there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • CaitlinSmollett
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.6

Overall the hostel was pretty good. Staff were incredible - location was perfect. It was very expensive (I did stay on a Saturday though). Although I didn't actually go to it, the hostel had a free beer night to help travellers meet other people. The whole hostel seemed to have this open and friendly vibe. Defiantly not a budget backpackers, but great for solo travellers

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2016
8.6

We booked 3 beds in a 22 mixed dorm last minute and this hostel was nice surprise! Even when we shared the room with so many people. The room has enough space and bathroom was clean (consider so many people). Location is very good. And also we got free beers on Saturday night. Kitchen has everything you need so you can cook whatever you want. Breakfast was normal. Could be lockers in the room. The price was really high during the weekend but I guess it’s normal in Dublin.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
8.9

Showers were clean but slightly annoying because it was a push faucet with a slow shut off that lasted for about 10 seconds. So you have to push the water basically the whole time you're in the shower. Very clean, very good location, nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brendangrif2371
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
12th Apr 2016
8.0

Room was a bit cramped. En suite was quite big. Electricity points at each bed a plus but beds creak with every movement.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
8.0

Not bad. Very good located, but for the price and all, I didn't enjoy it entirely. The Wi-fi wasn't the best either.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.