Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Spire Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1366 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1366 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jun 2017
8.0

Very chill hostel! The Spire on O'Connell was a great landmark...loved this location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2017
9.1

The free breakfast is good, and the facilities are nice. Wifi works well throughout the whole place. If you're a really light sleeper I'd be wary of staying here, because there is A LOT of street noise in the bedrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
7.7

It was decent for the price. The location is good, especially for temple bar. However, I will say that it did smell a little and the blow dryers didn't work in the bathroom.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Jun 2017
8.3

Good location in the middle of Dublin. I only stayed there for one night, but the beds were very comfy an breakfast was included. Unfortunately there were no lockers in the room and there was no place to hang your belongings in the shower. But everything else was good :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jun 2017
7.7

Paid $80CAD for a 12bed dorm so was definitely very expensive for what you're getting: a regular hostel with a shared bathroom. Some staff were very friendly, the common rooms were really nice, free sangria on the roof top terrasse on the saturday we were there. They will store your bag as long as you need after check out. Free breakfast was great; eggs, juice, toast, cereal, muffins, coffee etc. Overall great experience but very pricey in comparison to the hostels we were at in other cities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
8.6

The vibe is a little strange in this hostel, and the hallways and stairs are a bit maze-like. There were lots of older travelers who were all lovely, so just a different environment than most other hostels I've stayed at. The common areas and breakfast are just fine, and the location is wonderful. Not one of my favorites but it gets the job done.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
9.4

Great hostel, great value. My only concern was the lack of personal security lockers. Everything else was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
9.4

Spire Hostel was a great choice for our 4 night stay in Dublin. Easy access to Temple Bar. Train and bus a short walk away and cabs lined up just around the corner of you need one. Area is a bit touristy but it is centralized and there are a few hidden gems in the neighborhood. The Confession Box (half block from hostel) is a fantastic pub with live music/friendly atmosphere. O'Sheas & Celt Bar are just down the street and serve great meals. Wi-Fi was great, never woke up in time for breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th May 2017
7.4

Showers were clean. Staff very nice. No lockers in room. Happy to stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
5.4

The value for the money just is not there, the showers had mold, my belongings definitely did not feel safe in the room and lockers are not included. For what you're paying that should be included. The staff is friendly and the location is superb albeit cramped but that's to be expected. Would I stay there again, no. Was it the worst hostel ever? No, just not good value for the price you're paying in my opinion.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.