Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Spire Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 998 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 998 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Spire Hostel Located at 90-93 Marlborough Street, , Dublin.
Spire Hostel
Ireland
Dublin Dublin 1 90-93 Marlborough Street
86% 998
53.3497980 -6.2582420
Spire Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2016
8.9

Upon arriving, there was a bit of difficulty with my our rooms (my husband and I). We immediately spoke with the manager and it was solved rectified, no problem! Everyone was extremely polite, personabe and helpful in every way.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Sep 2016
7.7

I only stayed one night, a Saturday, and the cost was very high (I think most places do this for weekends). The room I stayed in was very loud secondary to street/bar noise, so earplugs are essential here. It was a clean hostel with a nice kitchen and lots of lounge areas. Staff were helpful. I would definitely stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Sep 2016
6.6

Quite a nice hostel, but we stayed over a Saturday and had to spend a ridiculous amount of money for quite a standard hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you have found a nice hostel. But you seem have based your review solely on the price and you did not comment any further. You would have seen, when you're making the reservation, our price compared to all other hostels and you could have chosen a cheaper option. Anyway, when you book a bed at last minute anywhere you may pay a higher price than usual also Dublin is very expensive at the weekends especially when there are events or GAA.

  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.4

A good central hostel, nice breakfast, clean so everything fine. I just find that the hostel prices in Dublin in general are a little high, but after I heard the rental prices in Dublin, I do understand it a little. I definitely recommend to stay at this hostel ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your lovely words! we really appreciate your review! As you mentioned the Dublin price, it is in general high especially during the weekends due to the number of events held in town.

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Sep 2016
10.0

I've stayed 3 times in this hostel, staff are very friendly and the hostel is very clean. They changed the breakfast and it is really good. Thank you guys I will come back again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.0

The staff was very welcoming and helpful. I only stayed one night but it was a very comfortable one. Only downside is the location in the city is a bit rough, I didn't feel comfortable going out alone in that neighbourhood.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
8.0

Great place, really comfortable and awesome staff there 24/7. Really easy to find and get to anything you want in the city. Only down side was there was road construction going on outside, not their fault and the staff were really nice about it but it was a bit loud in the mornings.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Vasee
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.3

I stayed for just one night, so I can't really say much, but the stuff was friendly enough and breakfest was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
10.0

I stayed only one day but it was a great hostel, really clean toilets and shower, very nice kitchen and staff were very friendly and helpful. They have nice common areas and I met few nice people, location was super couldn't be better. Definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
8.3

24 hour reception and you have to be buzzed in at night. Walking distance to Temple Bar and other popular locations. Complimentary breakfast (cereal/toast/juice/etc). Limited number of electrical outlets in the rooms however.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.