Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Spire Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1,143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1,143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
Spire Hostel Located at 90-93 Marlborough Street, , Dublin.
Spire Hostel
Ireland
Dublin Dublin 1 90-93 Marlborough Street
84% 1143
53.3497980 -6.2582420
Spire Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Dec 2016
9.7

Could not fault this place. Clean, large, spacious and in an excellent location. The staff were excellent. Breakfast was huge, kitchen well equipped and the beds were the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in in a hostel. Definitely stay here in you're staying in Dublin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the lovely words! We really appreciate an honest review, we are always here to help and give a pleasant stay to everyone! We hope to see you in another time!

  • ericbateson6140
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Dec 2016
8.6

Good stuff: Nice staff Great location Decent free breakfast Clean kitchen Not so good: Quite noisy, since the stairs and halls are echoey Only one male and one female bathroom See-through shower screens - NO privacy when showering! Could at least have frosted glass or a curtain Single glazed windows so noise comes from the street quite a lot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2016
9.1

The Spire Hostel is a cozy little place. I thought the facilities were well cleaned, however, all of the stalls were out of toilet paper at the same time. That was a quick fix but still a little annoying. That's certainly not a reason to not stay there! The staff were very friendly and breakfast was delicious.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2016
8.9

Amazing location!! Would definitely stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2016
8.0

It was a rather good hostel with a perfect location and amazing beds! The temperature in the showers was impossible to adjust, hence the water being far too hot. It was, however, generally too cold in the bathroom.. I'm pretty sure it must have been very cold in the room as well; some people were sleeping with their coats on... But apart from the issues with the temperature, I had a very nice stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review, your feedback is important to us! There was a problem with the water heating system which has been fixed however, you could have reported to our 24 hours reception and we could have fixed the problem straight away. If your room was could is because some other guest probably could have turned off the heater themselves in the room and left it off, so when we turned on it didn't work as it happens sometimes which is not really our fault, guests are not supposed to touch the heaters. Again if guests are having any kind of problem they should tell us at reception and we expect that to solve any problem otherwise it will be hard for us to find out everything that is not right!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Dec 2016
6.3

Nice hotel, obviously in a quite dodgy part of dublin but still a really nice place to stay when just wanting to explore the city. Dublin is a small town and so the hostel is quite close to everything you will need to explore. The only inconvenience was that they did not have toliets on every floor and you had to go down to the girls. We have been living in Belfast so it was quite different the feel of the hostel here than at home but still a nice stay with lovely people. could be a tad cheaper.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
9.1

Free breakfast-nothing to crazy good but it was food. It is a very clean hostel. You do wash you own dishes. It would be good to have more plugins as there were four for eight beds. Also it would be nice to have a locker under the bed. The area of town might seem a little rundown but I found it pretty safe. Also Dublin is such a compact city that it's only a few minutes to get to sites from this hostel. Over all I would give this hostel a big thumbs up and stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! Your feedback is really important to us. As it says the kitchen facility is self-catering which mean you can use to cook as we have everything there and have to wash your utensils and dishes after used. We are working on more plugs in the room to make everyone happy with individual sockets. Unfortunately, we do not have lockers in the room but still, we have no problems here, however, there are lockers available to rent at reception and also our luggage room totally FREE and secure with 24h camera recording. Thank you again for your review and we hope o see you again in the future.

2nd Dec 2016
9.7

My stay at Spire was very comfortable. I made a last minute booking (only a week in advance) and was taken aback by the cost of a Saturday night stay. However, the friendly and accommodating staff and the wonderful free breakfast made it feel worth the money. The dorm and women's bathroom were clean, and the kitchen was very large. The layout of the hostel made it easy to opt in to hangout with other backpackers or to spend some time alone. All around, good atmosphere. I'd stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2016
10.0

The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful, very clean hostel and comfortable beds. The hostel is in the perfect location, you will never get lost in Dublin, just go to the Spire! It's great for all kinds of guests whether you or on vacation, or just looking for a place to rest. There's a very social environment, easy to meet people, and it is clear that the management has their heart in the business and really want you to enjoy your stay. I recommend Spire Hostel 100%

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
9.4

Really enjoyed my stay here. Great location, met nice people, good vibe overall. Really helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.