Hostelworld.com

Split Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 520 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
Split Backpackers Located at Kralja zvonimira 17, , Split.
Split Backpackers
Croatia
Split 21000 Kralja zvonimira 17
86% 520
43.5067134 16.4440870
Split Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

Have very good time to stay there, clean and quiet and convenient, people there are friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend to stay there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2016
8.3

Located in the heart of Split. Close to the train station and port to commence Sail Croatia. There were only two showers which created a long wait in the morning and evenings. A pleasant stay for one night-comfortable beds, showers, towels provided and PowerPoints for everyone. There was A/C in the rooms which helped. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
9.4

Overall a great stay, really close to everything. Pretty chill staff, safe environment, great for price. Highly recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jun 2016
10.0

Staff were superb, they spoke great English and did their utmost to stimulate an ideal atmosphere for all the guests. The location couldn't have been better; Bačvice 5 mins away, old town even less and the riviera is just next door to that anyway! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2016
10.0

for the winter break i have stayed in hostel 2, this time it was booked out so the taff put me in backpackers 1 just across the street. i ve stayed at possibly the cleanest dorm room ever. staff was amazing, neno again went beyond regular hospitality and luce (hope i put yr name right this time)was as friendly and welcoming. overall, once again fantastic stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2016
9.1

Great hostel, easy walking distance to Diocletian's Palace and Marjan Park. Close to everything without bring right in the middle of the busy! Very safe, 2 locked doors between the hostel and the street. Would stay here again if I ever find myself in Split again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th May 2016
8.6

Very friendly staff who would do anything to help out, and were flexible with bookings and payments etc. Kitchen a bit too basic and not easy to cook in. Shower drains could be cleaner, but otherwise OK. Many friends had horrible hostel experiences elsewhere, but I stayed here a few times over summer and really enjoyed it. People in my room were considerate and fun...there was one stupid drunk Aussie guy waking people up outside our room, but all good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th May 2016
9.1

I just stated one night, but it was perfect. The dorms were clean (luckily I was with awesome people) and the hostel was right next to central Split and the Main wharf. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th May 2016
7.7

No cooker so not great if ur on a budget. Not a party hostel!! If u want to have a party stay else where. Although we tried our best to get other guests involved, the place is a bit chilled. Nice place tho

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
5.1

This hostel is very cheap and the facilities are fine. However, it is not the place to go if you are looking for a pleasant living area. The road outside is really loud with traffic and the area around the hostel isn't pretty to look at. I would have perfected a place by the water maybe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.