Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Split Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 590 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
Split Backpackers Located at Kralja zvonimira 17, , Split.
Split Backpackers
Croatia
Split 21000 Kralja zvonimira 17
85% 590
43.5067134 16.4440870
Split Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Aug 2016
8.0

Great location! It's a very simple apartment style hostel. Comes with large wardrobes that have a built in lock to store your valuables. And each bunk bed comes with a lamp AND an outlet. Which is the best, because I love listening to music or playing with my phone before I go to bed. The kitchen isn't much of a kitchen. Just a microwave, toaster and a George Foreman grill for "cooking". So don't expect to be cooking any pasta while you're there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Slynne505
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Great little hostel to stay at! Would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere clean and cosy, with easy access to the harbour and old town, to stay during their time in Split!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You Sarah! :-) Greetings from Split Backpackers Hostel!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.7

Had a great stay there for the last two days. Both members of staff on the desk were incredibly friendly and a good laugh. Perfect location, right by port, buses and the palace. Very clean. Cool people. Great aircon. No cooker for our spa bol ingredients we bought though (Completely our fault 😅).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You guys! You were so friendly and funny, made us laugh last night with your intention of cooking :-) Come back again! Greetings from Backpackers Hostel!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.9

A lovely little hostel, located perfectly just a few minutes walk outside of old town. Staff were welcoming and friendly, rooms were clean and well maintained. Showers could do with being a bit cleaner as the ceilings were a bit mouldy, but for the price this is an ideal hostel that I would definitely stay at again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Aug 2016
8.0

Close to the port, train and bus station. About a 10 minute walk to the center of town. Clean and quiet hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Aug 2016
10.0

Hostelworld and split backpackers had a bit of a miss communication - so we arrived and there was no space for us. But they found us a small flat near by for no extra cost. Would recommend- could not have been more helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
10.0

Awesome place with very friendly and helpful staff. The beach is only 10 minutes away and I borrowed a nice big beach towel from them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2016
8.3

Great little hostel with a great atmosphere, I was only here two nights before I moved on to Hvar but I met some great people here who I got to spend time with later in my travels of Croatia.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
8.9

Hi, The location of this hostel is purrfect! Close to the old town and bust station and the boat rides. The only hostel that had a mirror. Good to look at yourself after traveling like crazy for a couple weeks. And a special mention for Inna. She's a wonderful hostess and made me feel so welcome when I arrived. She gave me options of where to eat, which trips to take and which beach to go. The common area room is a little small but the hostel is clean, met nice peeps and Inna was great to talk

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You Neelam one more time for your kind words, we are so glad you were our guest and hope to welcome you again! Maybe then will have more time to talk. ;-) Greetings from Backpackers Hostel, Split Inna

  • robertvl
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.6

Really nice hostel, good location near the bus and trainstation, and the old castle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.