Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Split Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 720 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 720 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Sep 2017
9.1

Great location great staff easy as close to bus is recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2017
10.0

The staff, particularly Ina, really made it feel like home. I was very comfortable and have already returned. The facilities are also really great! I will definitely reccomend to friends in the future !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Beth, Thank You for Your staying with us and returning 3rd time. That means a lot to us and it was our pleasure spending time with u funny girl. Greetings from Split Backpackers hostel! Inna :-)

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Aug 2017
8.3

Great location. Hostel itself was nice but not as communal as others. No kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You dear ! Greetings from Split Backpackers hostel! Inna

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
29th Aug 2017
6.6

Great location, tiny kitchen, comfy beds. Nice staff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You dear . Greetings from Split Backpackers hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Aug 2017
9.4

I loved my stay at Split backpackers. The rooms were spacious and secure and it was in a central location. There were communal areas to sit and the bathrooms were clean and tidy. It is a modest hostel, not very big but the staff are friendly and accommodating. Would recommend to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Laura, thank You so much. We are glad You were sattisfied with Your staying with us. Greetings from Split Backpackers! Inna

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2017
8.0

Really clean and comfortable but not much of an atmosphere as it's quite a large hostel. Loved my stay there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Meghan, Glad You were sattisfied with Your staying. Greetings from Split Backpackers hostel Inna

  • DanShaw
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
10.0

If you're going to Split, you must stay here. From the moment I arrived the staff were so welcoming, friendly and so informative, always available for a chat and to provide the top tips for Split. The rooms are huge with large lockers and very comfy beds. The air conditioning is a huge bonus. Bathrooms are generous, very clean and the showers are great. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Split, thank you to Nina and the team for making my trip to Split such an amazing one. such a great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2017
9.4

Lovely little hostel. Has everything one would need to have a good time. Lovely staff, comfy beds, good showers. Nicely located - 15mins walk to sandy beach and 5mins walk to the Old Town. Lack of a stove is annoying

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Oisin, thank You for Your kind words. You have been such a nice guest Hope to see Ya again. Greetings from Split Backpackers Hostel Inna

15th Aug 2017
10.0

first thing that comes to mind was the amount the staff will help you. I had some complications on my journey and they sorted everything out for me and gave me the right advice. the hostel is nice quiet small but in a good location near the harbour, bus and train station. no complaints from me thank you very much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad to hear that. When guest feel familiar and comfortable we know we did our main aim. Greetings from Split Backpackers 1 Inna

14th Aug 2017
8.3

The hostel itself is in a great location and well worth the price when a solo traveler. There wasn't anyway to cook but there was a few things to use in the kitchen. The beds have curtains so that makes it a bit nicer. There were only 2 bathrooms and 2 showers for all the people staying there (1 each male and 1 each female). Reception is not open 24/7- unfortunately, I did not see this when I booked- though not sure it was on hostelworld.com. Due to this I would not stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×