Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Split Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
Split Backpackers Located at Kralja zvonimira 17, , Split.
Split Backpackers
Croatia
Split 21000 Kralja zvonimira 17
85% 622
43.5067134 16.4440870
Split Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • montmont
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
6.0

Split backpackers is great if you're just there for a handy bed. I was looking for a place to crash after a 7 hour train ride. During the train ride my phone died but the place is so easy to find and handy to terminal, I didn't need my phone. However if you're looking for a cool place to make new friends, this is not for you. It's tiny, there's a common room but it's more of a dinning table than a common room. Late night woman was unfriendly and not very helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2016
6.3

Not so clean (mold in one of the showers), very loud. Price through hostelworld was nearly the double, then for people who went there directly.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Sep 2016
9.7

The location was great! The staff were lovely and we ended up with a good group of people there! Had the craic in the hostel and all headed off on the pub crawl which made for a great night! Would definitely stay again 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank u Alex :-) Hope to see You again! Greetings from Backpackers hostel!

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
8.3

It was great and a great location but it had no kitchen !!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.1

Only stayed for a couple of nights but it's a great little hostel. Fyi, there is no elevator. Close to the main bus station and Old Town. Good atmosphere and lovely staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sheanthi,thank You so much! Greetings from Split Backpackers hostel!

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
8.3

nice place,clean,staff very helpful,one day before i lived in split hostel the key deposit is 20 eu ,when you check out, the woman staff or the owner said ok, check out she didnot give me back the deposit that i forget ,i am a go show to split hostel,its s thief hostel, becareful, I recommend split Backpackers ,its pretty good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sheanthi thank You so much :-) Greetings from Split Backpackers hostel!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.9

Location is amazing. Easy to get to and walk able from everywhere! Storage was amazing. The lockers were big enough for my hand luggage suitcase so felt safe. Atmosphere was ok. We made friends with someone in our room who we spent our time with, but no-one else. We didn't venture into the common room area. Showers were also the best I had when staying in Croatia! Staff were really friendly and helped us book all our trips

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gazgaz649
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
10.0

My 5th stay at this hostel. Get's better every time. The staff are top notch and make it feel super relaxed and organised.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Gareth, thank You so much. We are so proud and happy because of such a nice comments from You. Thank You once again! Wish You all the best! Greetings from Backpackers Split hostel!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.4

Nice hostel. Friendly and helpful staff who were able to give us great tips for places to eat, things to do, nightlife etc. Good size dorm rooms with comfy beds and lockers, good wi-fi and kitchen/ dining area. Great location, close to bus station, ferry terminal and main old town area. My only niggle would be that there's only one ladies toilet (& one man's) and two showers for the whole floor so expect to queue in the mornings before check out time, but this isn't unusual.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Kathryn,thank You so much. Glad You are satisfied with Your staying in our hostel! Greetings fromBackpackers hostel Split!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.0

Soooo close to the Old City, the markets and the bus station. Perfect for a traveller! The staff were extremely helpful as well. Basic kitchen facilities incl. only microwave and sandwich press. But okay for a quick fix meal. Only two showers and one toilet for each gender so a bit of back up during normal showering times and in the morning. Everything you'd need for a trip to Split regardless!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Hayley! Thank You so much! We are happy that You are satisfied with Your staying in Backpackers hostel. We are always trying to do our best for our guests. Greetings from reception staff!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.