Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Split Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 670 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 670 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • billie_minogue6609
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.6

The staff were really helpful and lovely. The rooms were nice enough with a locker, light and PowerPoint each, the bottom bunks had privacy curtains too. Sometimes there was a need for more than one bathroom. The price was extortionate however I was there during ultra so I guess they can do that! No cooking facilitates but there's a fridge and crockery to make basic stuff. There may have also been a toaster. Location was close enough to everything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Ina was very helpful and a fun host.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2017
8.9

Hostel in a great location, only a 5/10 minute walk into town! Hostel staff very helpful at organising day trips/transfers and also very friendly! Nina and Inna were especially great! Would deffinatly return!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, thank You so much for nice words. Glad You have good time and come back again :-) Greetings from Inna and Nina! Split Backpackers 1

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Jul 2017
8.3

Had a great stay at this place, the manager Ina is just hilarious, very friendly and eager to help the guests with useful information and guidance! The location is also fantastic, a 2 min stroll to town center!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank You dear Andrew for Your review! We are glad You are sattisfied with Your staying in our hostel Split Backpackers! Enjoy Your holiday in our beautiful Croatia! Greetings from Split! Inna

1st Jul 2017
8.6

Not to far from old town, super close to the bus which is nice. I only stayed for one night so I'm not sure about the atmosphere, looked to be like there was only a kitchen to get together. Large lockers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
8.6

Great location, friendly staff. Rooms have AC, personal lights, and lockers. Not a spacious common area or kitchen so the atmosphere is a tad lacking but overall a very solid place to stay in Split!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2017
9.4

Due to a mix up with the booking we were actually moved to Split backpackers 2, which seemed the same! The staff were so lovely and helpful, they gave us tips about nice (and cheap) places to eat and things to see. The lockers were extremely big and secure. Each bed had a socket and a light by it which was very helpful. The location was absolutely perfect too with about a 5 minute walk into the centre of split. Bathrooms were very clean! Had the most amazing stay in Split, thank you so much!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
10.0

Thank you! We needed a place to stay on short notice. Very welcoming!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2017
8.6

Great place guys. Very centrally located and good fun with staff and visitors.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2017
9.1

Lovely hostel and a great place to meet new people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.