Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Split Guesthouse & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 1233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 1233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th May 2017
10.0

Not much to say, josko and his wife has the magic, they make hospitality into art, his mom cooks great breakfast it is recommended. U will get along with all of the guests there is no doubt. Facilities value for money location security, it is all 10/10 go there to know how real good hostels are ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th May 2017
10.0

Josko is the nicest guy, he really wants to make sure you feel at home! The hostel is pretty close to the old town (maybe a 10 min walk to the center). It's comfortable and clean. A good size for meeting lots of people. Overall very accommodating!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2017
9.4

Cannot recommend this hostel enough! Josko and his family are so helpful and have created the best possible atmosphere in their hostel. It's a small hostel so everyone gets to know each other well and it becomes really social. The bar crawl is great fun and Josko will arrange other trips if people are up for them. There's no better place to stay in Split. Will definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • drewdkkurt8204
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th May 2017
10.0

Joško made Croatia my favorite country I have visited so far. I never wanted to leave. He (and grandma's fantastic breakfast) make it feel more like an AirBNB than a hostel. Everyone who stays there is basically forced to become a family and you're going to want it no other way. Joško is absolutely hilarious and makes the day trips incredible. If you're coming to Split, stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
10.0

Josko's place is truly a home away from home. He clearly has great care for his guests. The comfortable beds, reasonable pricing, excellent location, and the high levels of cleanliness round out a total package. This experience has made a place in my heart for Split, and much of it is owed to the hospitality provided. If you want to feel like family, come to Split Guesthouse & Hostel -- I am confident you will never forget it. Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
10.0

Josko is the man first off! Second as a solo traveler this place is an amazing place to meet people and super well positioned! I would def recommend it if your up for having a great time and meeting lots of really chill people! Also grandma is the best and makes the most amazing homemade breakfast and will do and fold your laundry, she is the real MVP!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2017
8.3

Josko was the sweetest guy and so funny. Amazing family atmosphere as soon as we walked in even though we got in at 2am. Lovely place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
9.7

Such an awesome hostel. Travelled on my own but as the hostel is pretty small, everyone got to know each other and hung out together. Always social in the common room especially at night. 10 minutes walk to the city centre and harbour. Josko and Mirella are legends as hosts and are contactable if you need anything at all. Great stay and would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
10.0

AMAZING first hostel experience!! Great atmosphere and close to everything in Split! You MUST try grandmas breakfast; served every morning at the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
10.0

My fist hostel experience was amazing because of Josko and his family!! He took us on a day trip, gave us awesome info about Split, and made sure we were Comfortable at all times! This trip wouldn't have been the same without this hostel and the people! Thanks for everything Josko! :) oh and Grandma's breakfast was the best I've had on my trip through Europe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.