Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Split Guesthouse & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 1195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 1195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Apr 2017
9.4

Place is impossible to find as there is no sign out front, call Josko just before you get there and he'll come out and help, staff and host were incredibly nice, place was out of town but certainly close enough to walk. Overall would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2017
10.0

Split Guesthouse is truly one of a kind. You really feel like part of Josko's family while you're there. He will tell you anything you need to know about Split, arrange tours, airport pickups, whatever you need. Free homemade liquor made by grandpa and tea and coffee all day. There are only 14 beds so you get to know everyone in the hostel and have family dinners all around the table. We loved our trip to Krka National Park and the Game of Thrones fortress. Def stay @ Split Guesthouse!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel/guesthouse and worth all the high ratings. Great for a solo traveller and also good for groups or couples as everyone has a chance to meet people! I would definitely advise anyone travelling in Croatia to stay here and go to see the plitvice lakes with the hostel and josko! You are immediately made feel at home here by josko, Mirella and grandma,of course. Also it's very close to all the sights and good eateries and bars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Apr 2017
10.0

Is a fantastic hostel, definitely the best I have ever stayed at. Josko, the owner, is incredibly accommodating and friendly and has set up the hostel to make it easy to meet and hang out with other people staying at the hostel. He also organised great day trips out to Plitvice and Krka National Parks. We also went to Klis fortress which overlooks Split. We were also the first group he took to a cave which everyone should do when they come to split. Look no further than Split Guesthouse!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
9.7

Very nice hosts. Makes us feel at home. They go an extra mile to make us happy. Don't miss grandma's breakfast(at a very low price I would say). Even for me(vegetarian), there were many options and tastes really yummy. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Apr 2017
10.0

LOVE this hostel. Very no frills, but everything about this place is so laid back and welcoming, you're family as soon as you walk in the door. Josko is one of the nicest & coolest hostel owners in the game, the tour he organized for us to the fortress of klis was amazing, and Grandma's breakfast was delicious!! Definitely recommend staying here in Split.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2017
9.4

Isn't actually 24 hour reception

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Yes, we canceled it i am afraid...sorry guys

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Apr 2017
9.7

Josko is an incredibly welcoming host who treats all of his guests like family and makes you feel like you've come home rather than left. Hostels are always what you make them but the layout of the apartment makes it great for meeting everybody. The hostel itself is equipped with a full kitchen, two full bathrooms, individual lockers and (very) comfy beds. The breakfast - which Grandma comes in to cook each morning - is delicious. Overall an awesome deal - we were sad to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2017
10.0

Josko made my stay very comfortable and pleasant in his hostel It's a very sociable place to stay and Josko goes above and beyond to make everyone feel welcome. It was the perfect place to stay for a solo traveler especially. Grandma's breakfast is also wonderful! I would recommend staying here to anybody! Thanks Josko!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2017
10.0

The grandma's breakfast is great! Josko is a excellent host, he helped us with all we need!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.