Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Split Guesthouse & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 1,167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 1,167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
Split Guesthouse & Hostel Located at Lovretska 1, , Split.
Split Guesthouse & Hostel
Croatia
Split 21000 Lovretska 1
97% 1167
43.5149768 16.4359330
Split Guesthouse & Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Oct 2016
10.0

As a solo traveler, there are very few hostels that feel like home -- this is absolutely one! If you've ever considered coming to Split, do it just to stay at Jasko's place!! Within a handful of hours, the 14 people in the hostel felt like family and I still keep in touch with some. Truly a gem for anyone looking for THE perfect mix of cozy / social / party. I wish with all my heart I could just move into this hostel. Great location, great security, great vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Oct 2016
10.0

Made so many friends here, truly an awesome place!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
16th Oct 2016
9.4

Had so much fun and met so many great people. Josko is awesome. Definitely stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Oct 2016
9.4

A home rather than a hostel. Perfect for solo travellers and social beings. It's an apartment that sleeps about 14 people - you get introduced on arrival and your fellow travellers quickly become your Split family. Josko is amazing, location is perfect and it lives up to the reviews.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
10.0

Truly Josko is amazing. He helped out in every aspect of our trip and is. Ore than willing to help out with whatever you need. Great location in Split. Such a homey and friendly environment, you feel like part of a family! Koala!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
10.0

This hostel certainly lives up to all of its positive reviews. Thank you Josko for the wonderful stay and making Split such a memorable stop on my trip. If you're staying anywhere else in Split, you're missing out on the chance to stay in one of the best hostels in the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've stayed at in Europe! Had a blast and felt so at home. Josko is the greatest guy you'll meet on your travels, he really cares about each and every one of his hostelstayers. I also made some amazing friends during my stay there. Thank you for everything Josko!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2016
8.6

Very nice hostel, not too far from the old town and beaches! Owner is a super awesome guy and always there to help you out whenever you may need it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel! Josko really looks after everyone, and the entire hostel becomes a friendship group in minutes. A little bit away from Old Town, but right next to sexy cow so the location is still a 10/10! Perfect for solo travelers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
10.0

joshko is frikking awesome, he found my lost phone before i realised where i lost it, and arranged to be returned to me through half of Croatia, gramma's cooking is great too (great value for money and..save you leaving house so early in morning (hangover /or hungry after all night in town) , atmosphere great- some people been still parting when i get up for breakfast , lots of good places with food, party's,drinks around,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.