Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Split Guesthouse & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 1279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 1279 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • patdiflorio4572
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jun 2017
10.0

Just don't go any where but here Jvoska is a legend and will show the real Split

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jun 2017
9.7

Run by a great guy, great value for money, awesome atmosphere A very happy stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
24th Jun 2017
9.1

We only stayed one night but loved the hostel! Grandma was so welcoming and Josko was just generally great! We wished we could have stayed longer :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2017
9.1

This hostel is amazing! The host Josko is incredible and he goes above and beyond to make sure everyone has a good time. He gives great recommendations on things to do, cheap places to eat, and different sights to see. He also organizes and guides trips to Krka National Park upon request. He can do drop off/pick up from the airport as well. Grandma's breakfast is amazing - hands down the most delicious and affordable hostel breakfast (€3). Will definitely be coming back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
24th Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel host I've ever had. Atmosphere was awesome because Josko makes the place feel like it's a home. If I ever go back to Split, this is the first place I will be looking. You are the man brother, thank you for showing your outstanding hospitality!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2017
10.0

Even though my friend and I only spent 1 night here, we thoroughly enjoyed it. Josko is incredibly friendly and creates a very welcoming atmosphere. The difference between Josko and other hostel hosts is that he actually cares about you getting the most out of your stay in Split. Absolutely no issues what so ever. I will definitely be staying here when I come back and would recommended it to all my friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at. Only 14 beds and a super chill common area. I felt like I knew everyone well. Josko is the man and was always there when we needed him. It felt almost like a new home. Would definitely go back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
9.4

Fantastic hostel. Josko and his wife are incredible hosts. I wish I had stayed longer. Did the Krka/Klis trip with him. Totally worth it. Swimming in the waterfalls and then learning archery and swordfighting in a fortress! Breakfast by Grandma was easily the best hostel breakfast I've ever had.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jun 2017
9.7

Fabulous stay, Josko and his family are amazing, and really did go the extra mile. The excursion to Krka and the Fort was seriously a good day out, would recommend it to anyone. Grandma's breakfast was also super tasty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
10.0

Thank you Joško for the best time in Split! The hostel is very charming and the facilities are great. There is a full kitchen, the washrooms look brand new, very nice and clean. The beds are comfortable and there are lockers using a key. The common area is great and feels like home. I highly recommend getting Grandma's breakfast! It's a full plate of delicious homemade food for a cheap price. I also recommend taking the trip to Krka and Klis Fortress, we had a blast!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.