Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Split Guesthouse & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 1,098 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 1,098 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
Split Guesthouse & Hostel Located at Lovretska 1, , Split.
Split Guesthouse & Hostel
Croatia
Split 21000 Lovretska 1
97% 1098
43.5149768 16.4359330
Split Guesthouse & Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've stayed at in Europe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
10.0

What can I say!? My second time at the Split guesthouse, it is simply the best hostel I have stayed at and also the best experience. The way the travellers are brought together and encouraged to socialise in a non-pressurised way is wonderful. The pizza was great and Josko is someone you feel is looking out for you and helping you have the best experience. The perfect blueprint for how a hostel should be! Well worth the money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bethwordingham
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel ever! Josko is super friendly and so helpful and makes the place so great! Really recommend his tour to the Krka National Park as he took us to a secluded swimming spot which was incredible! We didn't want to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
10.0

best place i have ever staye at while traveling! Met the most amazing people and felt right at home, super chill but also very lively in the evening! Recommend this also to anyone who is traveling on there own, most people who i was with were alone and we had great fun! Big love to all of them xxxxxx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
8.0

Hostel not really downtown but really close to the city center. Split is not that big, so it was quite easy getting around and from/to the hostel. The hostel owner is the funniest person EVER. Really nice staying in his hostel. Internet really fast. Breakfast made by "nonna" was good and cheap - only 25 kunas. The cleaning and general hostel organisation wasn't THAT good, but it was kind of ok for a beach hostel. If I ever go back to split, I'll probably stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Aug 2016
10.0

IF YOU ARE READING THIS, YOU HAVE TO BOOK THIS PLACE!! As soon as you arrive you know you've come to the right spot, and you can even see how many people agree with you when you look at the walls, covered in letters of appreciation from travellers all over the world. Great location, and who could go past Grandma's €3 brekky!? Also DEFINITLEY recommend the daytrip to Krka with Joško, he even got us into a forbidden swimming spot 'just for locals!'. When I return to Split, no doubt I'll be

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Great place to stay!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
9.7

Excellent hostel, with a friendly, familiar atmosphere! The trip ofhanized to Krka and Klis fortress was amazing! I would not hesitate to return or to recommend it ti my friends! It is perfect for solo travellers or people open to socializing and meeting new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jul 2016
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I've stayed in primarily because of the atmosphere. The staff was awesome and helpful. You're guaranteed to make friends there. Not a huge place but that's the charm. I highly recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jul 2016
10.0

We had an amazing time!!! Such good atmosphere !!! The host was so kind and helpful and let us stay another night even though the place was fully booked ! Also he made sure that all the guest got to know each other and we've made some really good friends there! Definitely recommend this!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.