Hostelworld.com

Split Guesthouse & Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 1,017 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 1,017 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.6
Split Guesthouse & Hostel Located at Lovretska 1, , Split.
Split Guesthouse & Hostel
Croatia
Split 21000 Lovretska 1
98% 1017
43.5149768 16.4359330
Split Guesthouse & Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dominicjohnson10012032
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
19th May 2016
10.0

If you are looking for the classic hostel experience i.e. you are up for meeting fun people, having a laugh and having tailor made trips out to nationals parks (Krka in our case) etc available to you then this is hostel is perfect. I can't rate anything below a 10 because this is one of the best hostels I have stayed in. Josko, the guy who runs the place is an absolute legend and his family is lovely. Oh and Grandpa's home-brew is dangerously good! Will be returning at some point I am sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.7

Pleasure to stay here, really enjoyed the day trip to krka falls, and fortress, and josko is an amazing host, can't do enough for his guests and makes you feel welcomed as soon as you walk through the door,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th May 2016
10.0

This place is amazing- had the best time! Thank you Josko!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
10.0

I love this place, Josko really made it feel like home. This hostel attracts the best of people. Best place to stay for solo or two people traveler. If you're a group of more, please make yourselves open to meet the hostel as this hostel is very big on gathering together and experiencing split as a whole. thank you again Josko and I will try to send your archery video ASAP!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th May 2016
9.4

I spent my birthday at this hostel and did not regret it ! Joski was an amazing and friendly host ! One of the best atmospheres ive stayed at ! Highly recommend !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
10.0

Staff is amazing. I was feeling a bit I'll but they did everything they could to take care of me and make me welcome. Seemed like a good hostel to visit for a lot of fun if you have more energy too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • phildo22
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th May 2016
10.0

Perfect hostel and very tight group of people. If you want to do your own thing, and not party, don't come here. If you want to make good friends, socialise, have expert tips and even have the owner drive you to places, come here. Great place and probably best hostel in Croatia!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th May 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel! Josko is so kind and went out of his way to help me out. Such a good atmosphere and amazing tour with josko. Will be back again one day!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
9.4

Wonderful, family-like atmosphere. Breakfast is amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.