Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Split Guesthouse & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2017
10.0

This hostel felt like home! Great atmosphere and excursions, very close to old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Sep 2017
10.0

Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Split! Josko is great, definitely go on one of the day trips with him & the atmosphere in the hostel is great. I'll be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2017
9.7

Amazing stay at Split Guesthouse! We felt at home straight away, and Josko was just great! Everything is super laid back but ran excellently!! With Grandma's breakfast, Sexy Cow down the road and organised pub crawls at the hostel, everything is super easy from breakfast to nighttime. Then Krka National Park, sword fighting and archery practice at Fort Klis organised for us at a very affordable rate. Thank you for the best stay we had in Croatia Josko, don't stop being so cool!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Sep 2017
10.0

Had a fantastic time in Split and it was largely due to the hostel. Very sociable atmosphere. Highly recommend doing the Krka national park with Josko.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel...Josko was very accommodating, makes you feel at home and overall helped make my experience in Split a great one. Atmosphere was wonderful, felt like a family. I highly recommend this hostel if you're looking for a memorable trip...make sure to go to one of the offered excursion...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2017
9.7

Split Guesthouse was one of the most amazing hostels I have ever stayed at. Joško will do anything to make sure that you enjoy your time in Split. He personally drove us to Krka waterfalls and the Fortress of Klis, and I really feel like I got to see the lakes from a local perspective. If you are in Split you MUST stay here, you will not regret it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2017
9.4

Fantastic family vibe since there are only a couple rooms. Josko is awesome and runs an amazing trip to KrKa! The cheap homemade breakfast is delicious and very filling. The shower is really good and the rooms are a good size. Everything is walking distance. Don't let the maps fool you things are much closer than they look. Definitely stay here!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
10.0

Josko was an awesome host who made you feel super welcome and comfortable. Everyone in the hostel had a great personality and were very keen to be friends with everyone like a family. Highly recommended to stay there, I stayed alone as a female traveler and felt very safe and happy there!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2017
10.0

Josko is the most amazing host have stayed with in a hostel! This hostel is the best way to go if you are in Split! The place was so clean and it's feels just like a home. Best place for solo travelers to make new friends here as well. Josko provided amazing accommodations as well a took the extra step to pick my sisters up from the airport to Split (even without them staying at the hostel). It is also really close to the center as well. It's is seriously an amazing hostel & I hope to stay agian

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2017
9.7

My favourite hostel. The hostel pretty sweet but the owner is even better. Josko made the trip, I would definitely come back to see him. Would highly recommend staying here and seeing for yourself how awesome it is. Josko took us to Krka National falls and even though its illegal and dangerous, showed us where to go cliff jumping in the falls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×