Hostelworld.com

Split Guesthouse & Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 998 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 998 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
Split Guesthouse & Hostel Located at Lovretska 1, , Split.
Split Guesthouse & Hostel
Croatia
Split 21000 Lovretska 1
98% 998
43.5149768 16.4359330
Split Guesthouse & Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Apr 2016
10.0

This is by far the most fun and hospitable hostel I have stayed at. Josko is the man!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2016
9.1

This is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in, Joško (Owner) goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is amazing. It is an extremely social hostels, with everyone interacting and drinking. Would recommend this hostel to anyone going to Split.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Apr 2016
9.7

Everything about this place was great apart from showers, probably particularly good for less experienced travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Among the best hostels I have ever been to ! Josko is bloody amazing and goes out of his way to get things done for you . The atmosphere is amazing as well . It's a nice compact place so everyone hangs out together and does everything together . Dinners , drinks , day trips were all done with people from the hostel so it was amazing . If you're planning to go to split don't even bother looking at other hostels . Close your eyes and book this one cause it's worth it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
10.0

Josko changes your expectation of what hospitality means at a hostel. On arrival I felt like I was stepping into my best friends house that I hadn't seen in years. The place is clean, social, welcoming and well located and Josko will go above and beyond not just to ensure a good stay, but to form real friendships with his guests. There really cannot possibly be a better option in Split!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
10.0

This was a super fun place to stay! I came with a friend, but I would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling solo. The owner, Josko, immediately makes you feel at home, and he is incredibly accommodating. The atmosphere is really fun and familial. I had a great time at this hostel and would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2016
10.0

Top bloke! Thanks for your hospitality and for taking us to shoot some arrows. Its a great place to meet other like minded travelers; people who like to have a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
10.0

Josko is the best host. He is extremely accommodating and will do anything to make your stay perfect. Plus grandmas breakfast is amazing!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.7

My friend and I stayed for two nights at the guesthouse and had a fantastic time. Joshko is a great host and a good guy, who always encourages a friendly atmosphere. Being such a small hostel, you get to know everyone staying there and there's always a group to hang around with. I would highly recommend it. Ready yourselves for top quality initiation shots of rakia when you check in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

This is in top 5 hostels I have ever stayed. Josko is a great guy and he always tries to look after you personally. It is super easy to get to seafront from the hostel and enjoy split. Beds are comfortable and hostel clean. you come to this hostel to socialize however. During my time here basically whole hostel ended up out for dinner and having a few drinks together all unorganised. this is unique and shows atmopshere in this hostel. I hope to be back in future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.