Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Split Guesthouse & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 1,128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 1,128 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
Split Guesthouse & Hostel Located at Lovretska 1, , Split.
Split Guesthouse & Hostel
Croatia
Split 21000 Lovretska 1
97% 1128
43.5149768 16.4359330
Split Guesthouse & Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Sep 2016
9.7

Josko makes you feel like family the moment you meet him. You feel welcome the moment you enter the hostel. He also leads some exclusive excursions that you wouldn't get with other people. I would not go to any other hostel besides his in Split. Thanks to G-Ma and Mirjana for taking care of us too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
10.0

This hostel is by far one of the best I've ever stayed at. Joško has made our time here so much fun! From chasing waterfalls- to introducing us to the best wraps at Sexy Cow! The Hostel it's self is clean, welcoming, and you get treated to a yummy breakfast by Gma (grandma) for only 25 Kuna- absolute bargain!! Two bathrooms- one for the gals one for the lads. Close walking distance to the night life- or food- or the beach- or the main walking strip. Cannot thank Joško enough for our stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kempthornton
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
10.0

Simply the best hostel I have ever stayed at, best atmosphere and definitely worthy of its spot in the top ten best hostels in the world

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
10.0

BEST HOSTEL EVER, IF YOURE IN SPLIT DO NOT STAY ANWHERE ELSE! Josko is an absolute legend, make sure you go to Krka waterfalls with him - you will not experience the falls properly with any agency. The hostel is clean, great location but what makes it special are the people. Homemade breakfast everyday for very cheap - basically this place is the best place ever. Love you Josko, we'll be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dooglemcd
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.9

Josko is great. The hostel atmosphere is great to meet people. Location a little outside town in a quiet neighbourhood area. Josko isn't there all the time, or overnight, so what you get is up to who is staying there. Kitchen could've been a bit cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
8.3

Josko fosters a really awesome community at this little hostel that is close to almost everything in Split. The layout of the hostel and general vibe strongly encourages socialization, which was a highlight for us but may not be for everyone. Josko was a really cool guy and super communicative before we arrived. Accommodations are pretty standard hostel wise, clean but not anything to write home about. Breakfast from "Grandma" was delicious and she was super sweet. Private rooms are overpriced.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Josko has an amazing attitude and vibe to him. Airport pick up was great :). My partner was sick and it was really nice of Josko to come back at night and check on him. Grandmas breakfast was the best breakie I had had in Europe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2016
10.0

Love this place! Josko makes everyone feel part of the family and at home. Also great suggestions and tours available. Small hostel so everyone is really friendly and easy going. Would stay here again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2016
10.0

Josko is the man! He picked us up from the airport and there was no looking back. The location is super close to the main strip of bars and restraunts, as well as within walking distance to the beaches and Old Town. Josko also took us on a tour of Krka national park and Klis fortress (game of thrones location). Definitly do this tour with him - he got us private access to the waterfalls! Grandma's 3 euro breakfast is also amazing, as is Grandpa's moonshine! Best stay ever

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
31st Aug 2016
4.0

When you walk into Josko's guesthouse it is like walking into a mate's Uni campus accommodation; untidy, cluttered, rarely quiet and a communal "party" vibe. It is essentially a 3/4 bedroom apartment repurposed into a hostel with bunks; few power points and not much privacy. We "checked in" other guests twice late at night when they had notified Josko of their time of arrival and he wasn't there. His Grandma is the cleaner and cook and she used our towel to clean the bathroom floor then took it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

....grandma, grandma.....sorry guys, we ll do better. This rating is reflection of how one bad thing can influence all the good ones... nothing else to say then sorry... P.s. when you see something wrong, dont keep it a secret from me and reveal it here...tell me imidiately and i will fix it...dont forget, i am here for you

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.