Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Split Guesthouse & Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.8
Superb 1,073 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.8
Superb 1,073 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.5
Split Guesthouse & Hostel Located at Lovretska 1, , Split.
Split Guesthouse & Hostel
Croatia
Split 21000 Lovretska 1
98% 1073
43.5149768 16.4359330
Split Guesthouse & Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jul 2016
10.0

Josko is a true legend. He knows how to run a very small but great hostel in Split. he took us for a dinner with his wife (who provided such a great welcome) and although I was staying one only night i would have loved to stay more days. Super easy to meet new people there, grandma's breakfast was top notch and i have nothing to say but to thank Josko for being the greatest owner i've ever had. See you in Barcelona!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
10.0

Josko runs an amazing hostel! Great atmosphere, environment, location, and organized trips. You can tell he really cares about his guests and goes to the fullest extent to make sure everyone is having a great time. If a bed is available, take it! Also, fiber optic wireless internet!! Best I've seen in 10 years of travel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel, great vibe, and the owner is great to deal with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
10.0

This place is amazing!! If you go to Split, there is no other option, you HAVE to stay there! Josko makes sure that no one is left out and that we are all having a good time! From the welcome shots to the excursion to Krka and the delicious breakfast in the morning, your stay at this hostel will be one to remember! Perfect to meet new people and great for solo travelers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2016
8.9

Josko is the key part! Very entertaining and he does have the best advices :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing and homely place to stay! Good location and lots offered here including a trip to the Krka waterfalls, bar crawl with extra free drinking time, reduced transport from airport, and amazing hospitality and warmth from Josko who brings everyone together so well. We even met up with friends we met at this hostel later on in our trip! 100% recommend, we miss this place already!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic stay and Josko was very friendly !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
9.1

This was one of the best hostels I've stayed at but as Josko the owner would say, it's like being at home. Amazing vibes and the coziness and size of the hostel allows you to get along and meet many awesome travelers. Josko and all his family are very accomodating and welcome - always there to help. Thanks so much for the pleasant stay - look forward to staying there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel I have stayed in yet!! Already Booked to go back again in a month!! Josko and his family take care of you and really make you feel at home. I recommend the Krka waterfall tour it was amazing. Thanks for an amazing stay guys xx

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent Hostel! The atmosphere is amazing and there are always people hanging out. Josko is so friendly, he'll do anything to make your stay comfortable! Best place to go if you're traveling solo and want to meet some awesome people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.