Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Split Hostel booze & snooze

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Sep 2017
3.7

We had a hard time sleeping at night as a couple was involved in too much love making in the lower bunk. Then others arguing loudly about why someone would call police about kissing. This hostel was difficult to find, but location was close to Roman ruins and promenade. The surrounding area is beautiful. Staff was helpful. They did not accept credit cards.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Sorry to hear that other guests were interrupting your sleep, we have 24/7 reception, if you had notified us of them we could have done something! We have detailed directions on our website and here on Hostelworld which are super helpful. Yes, it is listed on here before you book that we do not accept credit cards and you are notified when you book as well.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2017
6.6

The hostels location is very good! Central and close to the port! It was clean but the rooms were dark and cramped. The atmosphere of the hostel was what we were most disappointed with. The pub crawl was not a pub crawl at all and the group dinner was an expensive restaurant which wasn't even nice food. The staff then dump you in a local backpackers bar and you kind of feel like you're a burden on their night out! There also isn't any social areas so wouldn't recommend this to solo travellers!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! We actually don't run a pub crawl, we make that really clear. We offer a free organized group dinner and night out, which a majority of hostels don't offer. If you wanted to go on a pub crawl, there are companies that do that in Split for sure! We do have a social area, a pretty big terrace outside where there are always guests socializing, shame you missed that somehow.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2017
7.1

Danika and Ivan were both super helpful, took time to explain everything in great detail! Many thanks to them. Something to note is space; while there is an outdoor terrace area, it closes around 9:45 pm and there is no common area inside, so you're either in the tightly crammed dorm space or you're out (at the bar for most people) at night. If you're looking to go out every night it won't be an issue. Amazing location!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying with us!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2017
8.3

nice hostel, pretty social and cool staff - but it doesn't have a kitchen??!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! The only thing we don't offer is a stove/hot-plate, but we do have counter space and utensils on our terrace as well as a fridge and kettle :)

3rd Sep 2017
9.1

Amazing location. It's a lil tough to find the place if you miss there hotel's sign board. Staff is good and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! Don't forget that we have excellent directions on our website and Hostelworld page, it can be a bit tricky to find as it is a UNESCO site and we are not permitted to put signage in front of the alley-way and Google maps is a bit tricky within and around the Palace!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2017
8.6

Great Hostel, in the middle of town. Could have been slightly cleaner however we shared our bathroom with 12 others

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there! We will look into being more thorough with the cleaning, especially with the 11-bed dorm you were in, we are always trying to improve!

  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Aug 2017
9.1

Really enjoyed the experience. The rooms are clean, & beds are comfy. Staff was super pleasant and took us to dinner and a local bar on our first night. Dan was awesome in making sure we had a good time, & felt safe

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so glad you had a good time with us! Safe travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2017
6.6

Staff here is terrible. Members of the staff got so drunk they came back woke half the dorm up and puked in the bathroom and then left. This all happened around midnight. The only good thing about this hostel is the location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so sorry to hear this, if was certainly not our staff that did this!

29th Aug 2017
9.1

Best location. Nice atmosphere. The staff are so nice specially Danitza! Lovely girl who can help u out with everything. I recommend this place 100%

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying with us!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2017
10.0

The staff were the friendliest I have come across on my travels :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

It was great having you stay with us, safe travels :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×