Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Split Hostel booze & snooze

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 997 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 997 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th May 2017
7.1

Good place to be young and drink, like a frat house- noisey until 2 am. Tight quarters. Not enough lounge sitting. Great day staff. We moved out because of noise and wild after hour behavior . Could be the spring break college student behavior .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, we are sorry for the noise and behaviour after hours. We really appreciate your understanding and hope that the rest of your time in Split was pleasant.

  • dorothyvsettles
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th May 2017
10.0

Love love love this hostel!! I came to Split all alone and felt a bit out of place at first, but once I got to the hostel the workers made me feel right at home, and the daily family dinner events really helped to foster an amazing communal atmosphere at the hostel and its sister hostel. PERFECT location, walking distance to everything, the workers were all genuinely friendly and helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we loved having you in Split! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2017
10.0

cute little hostel - it's got a great vibe to it, in the most convenient location in split. staff super friendly and fun. also a great hostel to meet other travellers if you're alone as i was. i would definitely stay here again!! :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th May 2017
10.0

Awesome location, super clean with amazing staff and volunteers. The evening meal and night out was so much fun and was good for meeting loads of other travellers from different hostels. Definitely good value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
9.7

Great staff and location, travelled solo and met so many awesome people during the dinner dates and nights out the hostel organizes! Terrace is a great place to pre-game before going out as well, really pretty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
8.9

Great hostel, the location is perfect. I would recommand it for a few nights :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Apr 2017
4.6

Not a great hostel. Very stale atmosphere, confusion with pricing, smelly rooms and most damningly of all, no lounge or kitchen! The only social area is 'the patio' (more of a back yard, if you ask me). Keep looking!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! We sincerely apologize that you didn't enjoy your experience in our hostel. We realize that customers who book online may have access to reduced prices from time time to time and that these often vary from those offered in-person when extending your stay. Our newly-renovated rooms are thoroughly cleaned everyday and we are always striving to improve on our cleanliness. We take pride in our terrace as a great social area for our guests and plan on doing even more improvements to enhance the atmosphere. Unfortunately, our great location downtown doesn't provide enough room for a fully-functioning kitchen with a stove/oven but we do provide a sink and counter-space (inc. utensils/plates/cups on our terrace) as well as a fridge and kettles for our guests to use. We are always working on improving our guest experience; thank you for your feedback and for staying at our hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2017
8.6

Nice small hostel. Staff friendly, especially Canadian girl. Not sure how it's won best hostel. Only common area outside which in the cold/rain not greatand can't see how there would be a good atmosphere their even if busy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! We were so happy to have your smiley face in our hostel; we hope the next time you come to Split there are nothing but sunny days to break this streak of rain following you where ever you go!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.