Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Split hostel Fiesta Siesta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 501 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 501 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
Split hostel Fiesta Siesta Located at Kruziceva 5, , Split.
Split hostel Fiesta Siesta
Croatia
Split 21000 Kruziceva 5
82% 501
43.5095925 16.4392590
Split hostel Fiesta Siesta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Aug 2016
5.7

We only had hot water on the first night of three nights. The toilet and shower need to be cleaned more often and thoroughly. We only saw evidence of them being cleaned once in the three days we were there. We stripped one of our beds on the last morning and found someone's medication left between the bottom sheet and matress protector. More basic maintenance is needed. A cupboard door needed re-hinging, the dorm door scraped against the floor, and a light in the stairwell wasn't working.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Aug 2016
5.4

Got bed bugs here. You could see them crawling around on the beds. You guys need to burn those beds, obviously just cleaning isn't working. No value for money but split is expensive for accomadation

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2016
6.9

Not bad, but my friend had bed bugs which definitely ruined her time in Split!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
6.9

I was moved to a new room each night, and a girl in our room got bitten by bed bugs! The staff helped by paying for everyone to do laundry, moving us to clean rooms and giving us a discount but it made the start of everyone's trip pretty bad. The shower on our floor was always cold but others were ok. There is no kitchen but they take everyone out to dinner to meet other guests. There's also a bar downstairs and a fabulous restaurant next door. The older rooms are much nicer than the newer ones.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Aug 2016
6.0

Look, I really liked this hostel even though I only stayed for one night: it was close to the ferries/buses, the old town and the main promenade, the staff were very helpful and the place seemed clean. However, I did get bed bugs and I feel that I should mention that. It was an extreme downside to what was otherwise I perfectly good hostel, and (before I knew I had bed bugs) I thought it was better than its sister hostel fiesta siesta as it was much quieter for sleeping and the rooms were cooler

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

Great place to stay if you want to have a nice time in Split with other youngsters. Mind you their reception is a bar which turns out to be great because, Charlie's Backpackers bar is a great place to meet and chill with other travellers and luckily the Hostel is in the neighbouring building so one can sleep at ease if need be. Family diners are hosted regularly and are a lot of fun. Location is amazing as well, right in the middle of the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
7.1

DO NOT STORE VALUABLES IN LOCKERS HERE!!!! The lockers here all operate with the same key which is absolutely rediculous. One guy had all of his valuables including cash, camera, computer AND passport stolen whilst staying in this hostel. They have lockers and give you a key, however you can open all the lockers in your room not just your own. Simply despicable security, would be better to remove the lockers rather than give everyone a false sense of security about their belongings.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
9.4

Very good hostel, I would return there. There is no living area or kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
8.9

This a nice hostel in a great location. It is noisy as it is above a bar. The music stopped around 2am. If youre looking to catch up on sleep this is not the place for you. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. Shower and bathroom very small and a little dirty.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2016
5.7

Hard to find, but so is everywhere in Split so all good. Great staff for check in. Room was basic and comfy but sheets were disgusting. Not sure if they were clean, had stains on them. Shower was an absolute disgrace! I don't think that place has ever been cleaned. I didn't want to touch anything. Very disappointing. Won't stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.