Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Split hostel Fiesta Siesta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 528 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.6
Split hostel Fiesta Siesta Located at Kruziceva 5, , Split.
Split hostel Fiesta Siesta
Croatia
Split 21000 Kruziceva 5
79% 528
43.5095925 16.4392590
Split hostel Fiesta Siesta
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
7.1

It was not obvious that we would be sharing when I booked

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Sep 2016
4.6

Room was on top of 1 bar and right next to another and also overlooking the courtyard where payrons drink and smoke

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
8.9

Definitely a good place to stay in Split if you want to party. They have one of the best bars in town down the place. Don't stay there to get a good night of sleep before going biking though !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
8.0

Was worried about other reviews mentioning bedbugs but didn't get any luckily. Apart from the place being a little disorganised and dirty it was awesome. Great atmosphere, great people and a cool place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Aug 2016
8.9

Found everything about the hostel very clean. The wifi worked everywhere and the aircon was the perfect temperature in the room. They run a dinner every night for 70-130kn which is great food and a fab way to meet people. Then everyone drinks at Charlie's bar and go out after, led by someone from the hostel. One of the showers was always cold but the others were fine. There also isnt a proper reception so you didn't get a map and there's not always someone to ask questions to. Still has bed bugs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
8.6

Was only there for 1 night but the rooms were nice & clean. Fun activities i.e Group dinners is a great idea for people travelling alone. Good location and would recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Aug 2016
6.0

Bed bugs beware!! This had a serious problem, and caused much discomfort and issues with sleep. This was reflective over many rooms with bed bugs present. In fairness to the managers, they offered a 33% discount, but that's no excuse for the quality of the bedding

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Aug 2016
6.0

i left this hostel early because of bedbugs, and all the lockers using the same key, meaning there was really no security for valuables in the rooms: the beds were also kinda dirty. If you're looking just for a place to crash after a night of drinking then this may be for you, but otherwise avoid.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Aug 2016
3.4

This place was an absolutely atrocious.an hour after arriving in my room i saw a bed bug on the bunk above me,which i killed.I moved to the top bunk and was scratching the whole night, i woke up in the morning with my leg and othe parts of me covered in bites, about 80 in total. When i i formed the staff they replied " oh that room was only sprayed for them last week" so this place is well aware of the issue.My room was also not the only room to have them.others complained of clusters on the wa

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
7.7

NO hot water on our level, had to use showers on first floor. Air Conditioner broke down, had to open windows and might as well slept in the middle of the dance floor! The music was so loud in the two Charlie's Bars.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.