Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Spoon and the Stars

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 97 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 97 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th May 2017
10.0

Lovely cosmopolitan staff. Good location 5 minutes walk into town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
10.0

a great hostel, 3 minutes from the town centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
9.4

Very nice place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
10.0

Staff were friendly and helpful, rooms and bathrooms were clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2017
7.4

Our booking got cancelled and it was a massive hassle to organize our rooms. Ended up getting split up for our whole stay. No locks on the doors either. Other then that not a bad place. Staff very accommodating and managed to get our clothes washed eventually.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
6.9

There are no lockers in the rooms. Pretty unnerving when ones roommate just complained about being robbed by someone she shared a room with. Staff does not seem too concerned. Besides security, the hostel was conveniently located, showers and toilets clean. Also, if they'd allowed a bit earlier breakfast, that would have been more convenient for those who parked their cars where 8:30 is when charges start.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We take every single complaint seriously here and that issue was dealt with appropriately and the guest was happy with the outcome and did not blame us for what happened. Regards breakfast we try and accommodate everybody if we are made aware of early checkouts breakfast can be provided. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. All the best

9th Apr 2017
9.4

Rory was a great host. He was proud of his town and really guided me in what I should do and see in Drogheda. The hostel itself was very cozy and friendly. If you're staying in Drogheda you should give this place a go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the nice positive review, We hope you enjoyed your time and have a blast on the rest of your trip. Cheers Rory

4th Apr 2017
10.0

Great place!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the perfect review and it was great to see you again. Its always a pleasure and even more so when you feel like an old friend has stopped by to say hello. Sorry we only got to chat briefly but we'll go for a pint next time!!! Slán go fóil

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.