Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Spoon and the Stars

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 113 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2017
9.1

You get nice breakfast, nice kitchen, kind staff, unfortunately there are not bathrooms in every room but they are very clean anyway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mazza775
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jun 2017
10.0

Absolutely wonderful, the staff went over and above in looking after everyone, great location, lovely place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel . Super showers & bathroom. Very clean, friendly and reasonable. Recommended. Maurice - A Dublin mamil on cycling trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks, glad you had a good rest and enjoyed your stay, All the best

17th Jun 2017
9.1

Halfway between bus station and train station. Plus. Super nice staff. My only complaint is the smoking. But what can you really do about that? Ask for a room that doesn't open into the middle I suppose.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback and we do realise the smoking area can be busy but if we knew smoke was effecting you we could have closed windows, All the best S&S

1st Jun 2017
10.0

My husband and I stayed here for one night. We loved it! The staff took our bags up to our rooms and even called a taxi service for us. They knew the area and took the time to explain the places we should see. We had a private room in the attic with our own bathroom. It was super clean and very quaint. Felt right at home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th May 2017
10.0

Lovely cosmopolitan staff. Good location 5 minutes walk into town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th May 2017
10.0

a great hostel, 3 minutes from the town centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2017
9.4

Very nice place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
10.0

Staff were friendly and helpful, rooms and bathrooms were clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Apr 2017
7.4

Our booking got cancelled and it was a massive hassle to organize our rooms. Ended up getting split up for our whole stay. No locks on the doors either. Other then that not a bad place. Staff very accommodating and managed to get our clothes washed eventually.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.