Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Squareone

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 338 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
7th Aug 2017
9.4

Great dorm room which is actually a hotel room worth 2 bunk beds put in. Very friendly staff who fixed a hole on my bag free of charge! Thanks again for that. Great ac. only downside is the door didn't lock however there was a safe you could use

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
5.7

Booked a dorm and was upgraded to a private which was really nice. Overall, everything looked fine from afar but closer up everything was quite old and dirty. There was stuff all over the bed sheet and what looked like boogers on the wall. I didn't want to touch anything. For $5 a person, it was very cheap and a place to crash. The location is great if you want to be in Patong. Wifi worked great and staff was helpful. DEFINITELY NOT a hostel vibe at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jul 2017
8.6

Good location, rooms were lovely and the pool was a nice touch although I didn't go in it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2017
9.4

Staff were absolutely lovely, they would do anything for you. The place was very clean, no lock on the hostel door but they had safes so not a huge issue. Not many people there. A very chilled place in a good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jul 2017
10.0

A and the rest of the staff made our stay in Phuket. As an island we didn't really like Phuket but we'll always remember the fantastic hospitality shown at this hostel! Super value for money! excellent wifi too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
15th Jul 2017
8.3

Decent hostel and good for the price. Only downside is no atmosphere and no lock on the door to the dorms so anyone could walk in when your sleeping. They give a wee deposit for small valuables but nothing to keep you safe at night since anyone could walk in

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2017
8.6

It was only a one night stay. Staff was friendly. Room was very clean. Shower was good and AC was nice. No complaints. Just didn't like Patong. Very nice hostel to stay in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chrismansi
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2017
7.7

Our room doesn't have a lock but there is always someone on the front desk who knows who belongs in what room so wasn't an issue, 10 minute walk from the beach which is insane! Place is spotless, pool is lovely and after 2 booked nights they offered me a discounted rate at £4 a night which is just silly for what you get! Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jun 2017
9.7

friendly staff, clean rooms, has a pool which is a plus because patong beach is full of people! could'nt ask for more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.6

The best place we've stayed in in Thailand so far! Super clean, rooms are really nice and it's in a decent location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.