Hostelworld.com

St Anns Bed and Breakfast

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 85 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 85 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Nov 2016
9.1

We didn't stay long enough - it was really quite charming, and the staff were very kind and accommodating on our arrival. We had to leave quite early in the morning, and after we mentioned it to them, they were kind enough to set up some breakfast so that it was ready for us before we left. The room itself was absolutely lovely, more spacious than I anticipated even though it was filled with a king-sized bed, and the bathrooms were very clean and conveniently located inside the room. Cozy bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Oct 2016
9.1

We really enjoyed our stay in this B&B. The owner, Brian, and his family are very friendly and helpful. We had our privacy and a nice room. Breakfast was tasty and served in a cozy room. We enjoyed also talking with other guests. B&B's location is very good, near the seaside and the DART which takes to Dublin city center in 20 minutes. The area is quiet and full of shops, pubs and restaurants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
9.1

Very good location, close to the dart , friendly great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Sep 2016
6.9

My stay here was quite nice but there were some things I disliked. The room smelled weird, the walls were so thin I could hear the person in the next room snoring and the couple who runs the place acted a bit confused. But the place was clean and the prize was good. I probably would stay here again but did not love it there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2016
9.1

Once you take the aircoach (50 minute ride from the airport) to the Gasthule stop, it's maybe a 5 minute walk to the house. Brian was very friendly and warm. We only stayed there for one night, but appreciated his hospitality and could imagine having a good time there. It is more of a sleepy town so I wouldn't recommend staying if you wanted to go out a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
9.1

Nice B&B otherwise but breakfast wasn't the best. Room was clean, there were coffee and tea available all the time, the owner was friendly, location good, wifi good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2016
8.9

Very lovely B&B in Dun Laoghaire which is beautiful itself. Basic facilities but quite adequate for a short stay and the owner is very welcoming. Very clean and a nice breakfast! What more could you want!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Aug 2016
9.1

On arrival we were met with a friendly greeting the location was perfect for our needs beds clean and comfy didn't have time for breakfast but the owner offered to facilitate us at an earlier time if needed I would say we got value for our money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.