Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Apartments Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • leepain864509
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2017
7.7

Stayed in an "apartment" . Was really just a private room. The whole apartment stunk of sewerage and was really off putting . The shower was unusable - either boiling hot or freezing cold. I wouldn't recommend an apartment for the price we paid - we moved to a nice hotel for the rest of our trip for slightly cheaper ... On a positive the bar and food was really good ....

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2017
8.6

Apartment/hostel was right next to the U-bahn, and made it convenient and easy to get around berlin. Apartment was spacious for a couple(double bed). Only very hot water or extremely cold water avaliable. Free walking tour was great, four euro breakfast was simple but filling (cereal, hardboil eggs, toast)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2017
8.9

The apartment was very clean and spacious. The location was great, most of the staff was nice and helpful, and there's a nice bar/restaurant. Definitely a good idea to get a shared apartment if you are sick of sharing hostel dorms with people and need some alone time. Definitely worth the $$$.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emeaal
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
9.7

Everything worked well and all the staff was very nice. We stayed in an apartment which was in another entrance than the rest of the hostel but it was great. We had our own dorm and shared kitchen and bathroom with other guests. The apartment kitchen and facilities had everything one could ask for and everything was kept clean. Only thing was the shower where you could not yourself determine the heat of the water so it went from burning heat to ice cold back and forth. Otherwise all good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gregschatell2837
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2017
9.7

The hostel is actually in the same building as a big bar, so if you are looking to meeting new people, it's perfect for that. The atmosphere was great and our room was very clean. You can walk down to Alexander Platz no problem. It's a little bit further to the Brandenburg Gate, but still fairly central to everything you would want to see/do. I would likely stay here again in the future!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2017
9.7

I stayed in one of the apartments for two nights. The room was large and bright, as well as cozy. The room was also very clean and quiet. I did almost get burned in the shower when the water went from hot to hellfire without me m touching the known :o. All in all I had a great experience and would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jul 2017
8.3

Stayed in very spacious top floor private aptmt. Breaky quite good. Liked the outside seating where you can have a drink and meet people. Helpful staff. Good location with underground train station right out the front which I found invaluable. They assist you in getting to several excellent walking tours on time. Can't really fault this place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jul 2017
9.4

Loved being in a separate apt away from the bar/ reception area. Had a great living space that we shared with two guys who apparently worked for the hostel chain. Nice couches/TV in den with big kitchen, two bathrooms for four people, key card access - I was sold. Belushi's Bar especially but also whole place feels very American, so if you're looking for a German boutique hostel don't come here. At 11am locals were drinking and watching rugby - an event that encapsulates the hostel's liveliness!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
10.0

I found st Christopher's hostel to be a very welcome and fun environment. The bar staff and cooks were amazing, and the rooms were very comfortable to stay in. Definitely recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×