Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4,305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4,305 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
St Christopher's Barcelona Located at Carrer de Bergara, 3, , Barcelona.
St Christopher's Barcelona
Spain
Barcelona 08002 Carrer de Bergara, 3
87% 4305
41.3861346 2.1677023
St Christopher's Barcelona
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Sep 2016
8.6

The lady at check in was great, but the lines were long so things took a while. They give you coupons that you can use at the bar downstairs which is great. The art on the walls is awesome. The beds had curtains so you could have privacy even when sharing a room with 11 other people. The showers got a little smelly in the morning and the air got realy thick in the hallways as everyone tried to take a shower at the same time. Breakfast was good, as was the location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • arechisa5674
  • Italy, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Sep 2016
9.1

Great location. Nice staff. Safe place with several lockers even in the room itself. Every bed has curtain to allow to sleep and a small lamp with socket, great. Then is connected to Belushi's who provides tast food and sport tv. It is quite clean, the cleaning ladies do their best but unfortunately some guys drunk too much on the weekend and keeping clean the toilet/bathroom it s a dream in BCN ANyway good service with many showers. So definitely the only drawback is AiRconditioning in the room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
8.0

Good hostel with a prime location. The bar is really fun. We found a lot of larger groups traveled here, so it can be a little harder to meet people. Due to the number of people in the hostel the washrooms were a bit messy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.4

Sencillamente el mejor Hostel de Europa, las fiestas todos los días en los mejores nightclub de Barcelona, la ubicación y lo fácil que puedes hacer nuevos amigos en el bar es estupendo. Pienso volver el año q viene! Lo único q dejaría a pensar es en tratar de cambiar las duchas, pues bañarse oprimiendo un botón no es tan chevere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

muchas gracias por este comentario eperemos verte otra vez con nostros

17th Sep 2016
9.4

Great place and atmosphere. It just needs to improve the wifi that doesn't work well in the rooms, but I still having the desire to get back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Its great to see that you have the desire to come back and we hope it will be really soon ! We will check the wifi as it has just been upgraded to make sure that it is running at full speed

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.7

I was very happy at St. Christopher's here in Barcelona. It had a very welcoming atmosphere and very fun people. It even had its own little night life downstairs. Thank you for a great time St. Christopher's. Until next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Until next time indeed ! Hurry back we are all here ready and waiting to welcome you again !

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
8.0

It was my first hostel experience (solo, in bunks, etc.). I think it was definitely a 'hotel hostel' as opposed to a 'party hostel' because it's just so big and there is a lot of opportunity to just do your own thing and not interact with people. I did the sangria meet-and-greet a couple times and that was nice, but the hostel itself didn't totally facilitate a meeting environment. Breakfast was fine - fresh fruit and bread. The people at the bar were AWESOME. Overall, clean and convenient!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so happy that you had such a good time with us. It is always fantastic to see that we have done what we set out to achieve and provide a memorable experience.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.9

A perfect location and very cheap for such a modern and high quality hostel. The privacy of the beds is a great bonus I think. The security is good but the staff at night can sometimes be overzealous with guests. Breakfast is good and the food avaliable in the day and night is cheap, varied and a high standard. The only downside was that the hostel felt slightly overcrowded in both the bedrooms and facilities. However, given its size, this is a peaceful hostel. 👍🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so happy to see that you had a great time with us here in Barcelona and that although we are a large hostela that you found it to be peaceful. We try really hards to make sure that everyone has a good time whether they party hard or just want to relax. Hopefully we will see you again soon !

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Sep 2016
8.9

A good location, but quite noisy at night. We had very late flight, so it is good that they are having 24/7 reception opening. We liked the idea of curtains by the beds, so you have a lot of privacy even in bigger dorm rooms. The breakfast was average but it is nice that is free.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and its great to see that you were able to take advantage of our 24hr receoption and the fact that our beds have curtains so that you can block out the stresses of the day. We hope to see you again soon

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.1

Great location, with shopping areas and la rambla down the road. Great links for transport and night bus to the airport Friendly relations for night out and social bar for good food and cheap drinks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for such a great review. We are really lucky to be here in the centre of the city next to anything you will need. Its great to see that you also joined us in Belushis bar to take advantage of all our special offers. Hopefully you can come back again soon and do it all again !

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.