Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4,571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4,571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
St Christopher's Barcelona Located at Carrer de Bergara, 3, , Barcelona.
St Christopher's Barcelona
Spain
Barcelona 08002 Carrer de Bergara, 3
87% 4571
41.3861346 2.1677023
St Christopher's Barcelona
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Dec 2016
8.9

Great location and staff was helpful in giving directions. Located in the heart Barcelona so everything was walking distance and the bus takes you straight to the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you very much... we are very happy you liked the hostel and our location. Please come back again soon =)

30th Nov 2016
10.0

The hostel is very good one! I loved everything but the breakfast paid is sooo London's breakfast, so I'm not used to it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
9.7

Large, clean hostel. Adrian on staff was very funny and friendly. Great location. A little pricy to store your luggage while you wait for check in. Not a big common area to hang out in. Room and ensuite was very clean and spacious. Security was great, needed a room key to get to any floor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much ... Adrian will be very happy to read your comments when we speak to him ,) Allow me to just rectify we have a big lounge on the first floor for guests to hang out besides our chill out area next to the bar. Please come back again soon =)))))

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Nov 2016
9.4

Everything is clean. Internet is super fast. There are prvate bathrooms in all the rooms (I stayed in a room of 10 people). Breakfast is not bad. I just didn't like a lot the bread because it is bot very soft. But I would suggest this hostel to anyone. The location is perfect and the staff are very nice :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much ... please come back again soon =)

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Awesome place to stay and meet new people....for backpackers, friends, couples and also for lone travellers....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you ... we are super happy to know you had a good time =)

  • cushconsulting99
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Nov 2016
6.0

I am a more sophisticated and mature hostaler, so this was not my style at all. The hostal attracts kids, loud mouths and people who seem to have just left their parents house with little training on how to keep neat in a shared space. A certain etiquette has to be met when sharing an environment. Great location though. I only booked it because I had a very very early flight and wanted to be in the center so to get to the airport quickly, as I live far out from the center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, we are sorry your stay wasn't 100% positive and we are sorry to read your comments. Our hostel accepts and treats every age equally but we do understand some times, some of our customers look for a more quite time. Allow me to suggest our private rooms located on the 6th floor, they will give you a lot of privacy and make sure your experience is wonderful all throughout.=)

22nd Nov 2016
9.7

I only had a small situation with one staff member, which not satisfactory, but this was when I meet the staff member in the elevator. Besides this I will be looking for st. Christopher's hostels in all available locations. Great place Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for your comments and we are happy that overall your stay was a good one. Please come back soon =)

21st Nov 2016
9.7

This is a clean hostel in a great location. The dorms have curtains for each bed which is nice for privacy and sleeping without being disturbed by other roommates or lights. The restaurant/bar had good food with reasonable prices and 25% off for guests. It would be nice to have more of a common room separate from the bar area but that is not a huge deal. Overall I really recommend this hostel and would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you thank you thank you

  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Nov 2016
7.1

Washing machine only 1 and we need to take turn all the time. Kitchen & Fridge too small.. :( The receptionist guys are damn cool than girl. Location overall are awesome. I love the comfort bed and curtain :) overall are great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks ... we are happy that overall your stay was a good one. We really hope to see you again soon.

  • vanessabayer2313
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Nov 2016
8.3

First: Book on their own homepage to get free breakfast!!! It's a good and cheap place, especially if you travel in big groups. However, because the hostel is so big, you might wait for 30min. to check-in which is a no-go for me. Also the elevators take for ever. They have a problem with the drain in the bathroom, it stinks super super bad and as it was en-suite we had to take care that the smell does not make it to the bedroom, because you can't open the window at night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to review about us ... we certainly take every comment very serious and will be speaking to maintenance about the drain smell. Please come back soon and see for yourself all the improvements we make daily so your stay is overall satisfactory =)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.