Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 4946 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 4946 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2017
10.0

We arrived early & rented a lg locker for 12 hrs for 5€ & went exploring. Later we checked into our room. Each bed had clean sheets, a pillow, a towel, a privacy curtain, & a big locker underneath. The gender-specific bathrooms were clean. We went down for drinks, beer pong, jenga, & conversation w/ others from around the world. Koty/ Kototy set it up and it was fantastic!! The food offered looked great & a small kitchen was available. The staff was nice/ multilingual. The location was great!❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katiekatiekatiee
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2017
7.4

The staff are elitist and attitudinal but the facility and others travelers I met are both entirely pleasant, fortunately.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Mar 2017
10.0

Awesome place, incredibly clean - especially given i stayed in a 16-people dorm! Cleaning staff seems to be there all the time (without disturbing anyone actually - they are magic!). Amazing location, and despite it being near one of the busiest places in Barcelona - totally quiet (dorm facing the backside of the building). A public lounge on the 1st floor for hanging out as well as a quiet lounge on the floor of the dorms should one need to escape the crowds. I would go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • holzz
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
7.7

Its not a bad place to stay, good walking distance to things and awesome food and drinks in the bar attached. However the common rooms arent great.. so its hard to meet new people and i didnt like the showers. A good afforable hostel if you dont plan being around most of the day

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • camilamillan
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
4.3

The place is insecure because I was sharing rooms and somebody open my locker where I had all of my staff and somebody opened and I got stolen 250 euros ... the staff didn't worry about that, moreover the place is dirty, the rooms are very hot and have balcony but the staff didn't allow us to open the balcony

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2017
8.3

The location and price were great and I really appreciated that they had a microwave and fridge. The showers were push button and freezing cold, however! The curtains and storage for each bed were great. The place felt a little bit cold and clinical but for the price it was great value except for the showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2017
9.4

St Christopher's was such a great hostel! I stayed in a 16 bed dorm but it didn't feel like it because the bunks were grouped in three smaller sections. The location was perfect; just a 30 minute walk at most to most of the sights - and the beach! The staff were friendly and the bar was great! The lockers under the bunks were huge and could easily fit a large suitcase and then some. The downside was the rooms don't have windows that can be opened if your room gets too hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
10.0

I was really happy with my stay. best part of the hostel by far is the amazing Location. it is in the most amazing safe but touristy area of Barcelona and is Close to literally any and every Thing. bar is awesome. only Problem was that many People seemed to stay in at night. maybe i came on a weird Weekend. absolutely reccomend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2017
10.0

Wouldn't think to go nowhere else for when I return to Barcelona, everything within walking distance and super social, thank you and hopefully see you again soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2017
8.9

The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. They provided us with everything we needed and a bunch of local recommendations. The location was superb and in the center of everything without being too noisy. Although I didn't go to any of the events, there were events for people to meet. I was glad that each bed had a curtain, outlet, personal light and storage unit below the bed that could be locked up. The hostel could benefit from having more open windows for better air circulation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.