X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Barcelona Reviews

Carrer de Bergara, 3, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
1990 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

Bathrooms and showers frequently needed cleaning. Our bedroom had food and clothes left all over the floor from previous guests that we picked up and threw away. When there was a problem with 2 guests in our room who came in drunk and disruptive at 5:00am and then went to sleep in the same bed, the staff did nothing. Then their alarm kept ringing for over 2 hours starting at 6:00am, and the guest were unresponsive for the first 30 minutes. Finally, we asked staff for help and again nothing.

  • 24th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Absolutely awesome experience! Staff always willing to help out and treat you like a friend from many years ago! Brilliant food and drinks there for half the price of the street! Loved every moment !


86%

The hostel is great, but in my opinion too big. I prefer smaller ones.

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great location, nice people, good beds with curtains, big lockable storage for bags. - bathroom and toilet cleanliness were pretty average.

  • 20th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Bed set up is great with power point, curtain and huge lockers under the bed that fit your entire bag. Very social hostel. Wifi is a bit rubbish, need more modems.

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Amazing hostel. St Christophers Chain definitely knows how to run a hostel. Great location, right near Las Ramblas strip and a quick walk to the beach area (30min). Very clean and new, amazing helpful staff, funny security guards, and attached to a bar. Great place to meet people and have lots of fun, always something to do. The only downfall is the WiFi. The WiFi is terrible at times. You get it in the common area, sometimes. In the room is even more rare. Great other than WiFi


83%

Hostel was great. Location good, quite to sleep but still close enough to the city center. Close to metro and bus connections. Didn't organize pub crawl or bar hopping, which would have been nice. Very good large lockers underneath the bed, curtains, light and plug to every bed. Cleanliness was overall quite okay, sanitary cleanliness could have been better. Liked my stay and misses Barcelona already!

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Centrally located in the heart of Barcelona with easy access to the subway to go to all attractions. Staff are friendly and helpful. Security is top notch with swipe cards and bag cages. Communal bathroom and showers for guys and girls each means no waiting. Beds are really comfortable and have a draw curtain and a personal light and power point. Byo drinks is on 1st floor and a bit secluded making the atmosphere a little dead up there - no issues with atmosphere at the bar on ground floor


86%

Great social atmosphere which is great for meeting people when you're traveling by yourself! Cheap happy hour prices in the bar are great to start the nights off with. The location is great, near metros, and I was able to walk to many of the key sights. The beds are comfortable, however since I'm 6'5 (195cm) tall, it was a bit difficult to fit in them - but that's typical of most beds for me. I've recommended this to a few of my friends already because it was such a fun time!


71%

The location of the hostel is very good. It is close to Plaza Catalunya. (2-3 min) The showers were not ok. Because there was no air condition or not working. And also you should press the button to get the water every 10-15 sec which is funny. The internet was not working in the rooms in the reception. It worked sometimes which is not good. Maybe they can fix these issues. But in spite of all these reasons i would recommend it for you because of the location.


37%

Don't waste you time staying in this hostel in Barcelona. The whole place is devoid of any atmosphere that could be called fun or enjoyable. This is reflected in the unfriendly staff who might as-well be replaced by automated ticket machines. Don't get me wrong the bed with curtain was pretty good but aside from that not much to recommend. ALSO THIS HOSTEL HAS THE WORST WIFI I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED. Forget trying to connect in your room you might be able to connect near the reception, maybe.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Any time I am in Barcelona, I stay with the wonderful people at St. Christopher's. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Belushi's has great food, staff is superior to anywhere I have stayed in 9 months of traveling and location is perfect!


83%

a total party place. go there to meet new people and have a fun get together.


94%

Amazing place to stay, great location and the best place to meet other travellers! Loved my stay here.


80%

Good size lockers under bunks to stow kit (8 dorm-male). Bunks has privacy curtains, light & electrical socket. Plenty of loo rolls in toilet and hot water in showers facility which was a high standard. Breakfast is ham and cheese slices, bread, jam and one fresh fruit each morning. Juice & coffee machines (coffee machine output was dreadfully slow & needs attention). I missed my yoghurt :( Sleep a bit disruptive in night (normal sleep hours) due to nightclub/party goers. Great location :)


94%

Pretty awesome hostel. Expect a party vibe, but to be expected with any hostel attached to a bar! Wifi was pretty crappy. Staff all super helpful and friendly, but some lonngg waits at reception to get to speak to a staff member! Great location


100%

Really! one of the best hostel where I've been!! Maybe the "so so part" is that it's a very big hostel, then you don't have that "familiar" atmosphere...but anyway is a really good choice. The hostel is about to 100mts from the Rambla and Catalunya square...is easy to move to diferent parts of the city and there is a metro station just outside. I have the best time there, and the stuff is really helpful.


69%

I was bitten by bedbugs in this hostel . The rest is like your avarage hostel. Cheers

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great great place! Nice breakfast, amazing location, wonderful staff and modern facilities! If I return to Barcelona in the future I will definitely stay there again!

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

This was absolutely the best decision I made. I met great friends at this hostel and the atmospher was very welcoming. The location was great also.

  • 1st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(201 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback