X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Barcelona Reviews

Carrer de Bergara, 3, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
2293 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

Tres cosas importante para destacar: 1- un olor insoportable en los cuartos, No tienen ventilación, tuve que pedir cambio de cuarto y aún así en el otro seguía habiendo un olor espantoso 2- el wifi es pésimo en todo el hostel , se cae la red contantemente y en los cuartos directamente no llega la señal 3- el desayuno deja mucho que desear, el café malo, pocas frutas, los fiambres tmb muy malos.

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Amazing atmosphere down in the communal area! Nice rooms but wifi doesn't work in them! Breakfast was very nice, the nicest I've had yet! Only thing I could say about it was that the communal area shut at 11pm! After this time we had to move to the bar area where there was limited seating so was a bit crowded! Which I didn't understand! But overall very good value for money and the location was very good!


97%

Firstly I stayed 4 nights after then I extended to 1 more night. Actually I loved it, and people too. They have great environment. I mean I met a lot of people in there. Example from Usa, Austria, England and many more. Gracias

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Heyy, Thanks a lot for your review it makes us really happy to know that you got the best from our hostel and could met lots of people! Is really nice to give to every single the full backpacker experience we are proud to know that you had it! See you next time!

94%

Nice hostel. Outlets right by the beds. Wifi is quick but can be spotty in the rooms. Only concern is they give the keys away to anyone without having to show identification.

  • 5th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, It was good of you to take the time to write to us : ) We're glad you approved of the additional facilities in our dorms and we'll be sure to look into the wi-fi to ensure that the range is tight, We've a fairly rigid system in place for giving out new keys, but then again, a lot of our staff develop personal relationships with many of our guests and loosen up a little around familiar faces. We see it as a good thing, but we see your point. Will try not to get too lax, Thanks

86%

Perfect location, perfect bar and lounge! Mattresses could be better. Breakfast included its a plus. Friendly atmosphere.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, A nice fair review you've left us here. We really appreciate the honest feedback, We're really pleased you enjoyed our bar and lounge, and hope you met plenty of other travellers in there too : ) We'll be sure to look into the mattresses in your room, as we're always looking to upgrade our facilities for the sake of our future guests, All the best,

46%

I did not have a good stay at St. Christopher's in Barcelona. The room smelled very gross, the hair dryer did not work, the hot water did not work, and the atmosphere was really strange because there was some kind of frat party wherein men were dancing on each other half-naked in the common room (not too keen to be around that!). When I spoke to the staff about the hot water and hair dryer they did not care at all and made no effort to pretend! Will not be going back.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, It's a real shame that your holiday was seemingly overshadowed by another group. We really do our best to accommodate all types of groups, but it's no reason to tolerate bad behaviour and we trust you let our security know about the situation with the boys on your floor. Sorry about the facilities in the bathroom on your floor as well. We do have cleaners working around the clock, but it seems as though it may have been a particularly wild night. Talk to you shortly,

100%

Excellent as a lone female traveller, i couldnt of felt more comfortable

  • 26th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, We're super pleased to read your comments above. We know that Barcelona can get a bad rep. from time to time and we think it's partly due our high tech key system and friendly security staff, Thanks for writing, Take care

97%

Great place to stay in Barca

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, We're really pleased you guys made the most of our central location. You guys were lovely guests and are welcome back anytime, Keep up the travelling,

100%

Great value for the money! Very clean, great free breakfast, fantastic staff - all good comments!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello! We're really pleased to see your comments about our awesome free breakfast. We've recently put a lot of time and money into upgrading this and we're glad it seems to show. We know just how important it is to have a full stomach before a busy day of sightseeing, or just to kick that Barcelona hangover, Thanks heaps for your kind words

83%

everything was perfect. I strongly recommend this hostel to everyone.

  • 25th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey guys : ) We remember you guys well and are super pleased to read your short review, Come back anytime, and bring friends ; )

80%

Well.. Compared with other hostel in bcn based on my prior experience, this place seems to be way too modernized for me :( everything had to be paid by machines. Plus, restrooms are in the room, very near the bed. and the shower tap is really annoying so i was going to have to press it every minute to take shower...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Thanks for getting back to us, We appreciate there are many sorts of travellers and we can learn a little from each. Many of our guests appreciate our modern, eco-friendly facilities, but we also know how important the human touch is as well and always encourage our guests to come down for a chat at the front desk with us too, Thanks again, and hope to see you again somewhere down the line,

80%

Great hostel, nice pub. Only with some problems in the bedroom, because one bed was not made when we arrived, and the bathroom should be cleaned more often.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, It's great to to see you made the most of our Belushi's bar. And thanks for being so understanding with the bed situation - you know how it can be when people decide to changes bed without asking ; ) We're glad our housekeeping team were able to quickly resolve it. They work around the clock to make sure we're on top of all of this things, Thanks for your feedback. It's very valuable to us, Safe onward travels,

100%

I love this place!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
And we love you guys too! ; ) Great to see quirky little comments in here as well as detailed responses. It's all good, Take care, and cheers

100%

Great hostel close to Barcelona city center (Pl.Catalunya)! Nice staff. Good breakfast! Highly recommended!

  • 17th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there, We're super pleased you mentioned our awesome free breakfast buffet. We recently gave it a face-lift and our guests have reacted well to all the extra fresh fruit and little touches like optional soya milk, Any other ideas you have are more than welcome too. It's your hostel and you guys who give the ideas that drive the changes we make, See you next time,

94%

Before coming I read reviews about people complaining there is no hot water. My experience was, there is hot water but it is limited so you have to shower early before other people. My friend also said that you have to adjust the hot water lever every time you turn on the shower. All in all great atmosphere, hostel is clean and it's worth the money.

  • 16th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there, It's great that you read other guests feedback, and very kind of you to leave your own. We also use this feedback to develop and improve our services and facilities for the sake of future guests, and had a few minor plumbing problems this winter, which as you saw, have been quickly resolved, Thanks again for your feedback, and glad you enjoyed yourself : )

100%

Great hostle good free breakfast too

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, Thanks for your little review. We're pleased you enjoyed our free breakfast, and we're all travelers here too so we know just how important it is to have a full stomach before a busy day of sightseeing or just to kick that Barcelona hangover ; ) Keep up the good work, Cheers,

86%

Try to get a bed which is not close to the door of the room if you want to sleep more than 2 hours .... Except this problem everything is good and especially the breakfast !

  • 15th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

Please fix the Wifi on 4th floor.

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Thanks for bringing up the issues you were having with our Wi-Fi. We trust you had our staff take a look at your phone too, as they are pretty well trained and know a few tricks ; ) We've recently upgraded our entire Wi-Fi systems and so far so good. Hopefully you won't have any of the same issues next time round, See you soon,

54%

When the shower is very uncomfortable. Warm water does not come out well. But the location is the best.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Great that you took the time to write to us. And we're super pleased you enjoyed our central location - we know just how important it is to be close to all the action ; ) We've cross referenced your details in our systems and will be taking a good look at the showers on your floor, Thanks for writing

100%

awesome hostel! perfect location!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(102 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback