X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

St Christopher's Barcelona Reviews

Carrer de Bergara, 3, Barcelona, Spain

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
2548 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

51%

The staff was really disengaged and it was really loud at nights with usually men yelling in the hallways for a couple of hours. In the toilets only one sink worked . In the showers the hairdryer didn't work but did like to spark and try to catch fire.


97%

Having curtains on each bed is an excellent idea! Spacious dorm room with sofa. Large storage area underneath the bed. Breakfast is okay. Toilet and shower room is good. Remember to prepare some coins if you have to put your luaggage in the locker after check-in.


89%

It's hard to fault this hostel really. Everything is beyond immaculate, drinks at the bar are reasonably priced when you take advantage of the specials, and the food was also super awesome. The nights out organised by the hostel ranged from amazing (opium) to ordinary (Shoko), so do your research on what club they're pushing for that night. Also be aware that it is a large hostel and it really does have that large hostel vibe to it as well.


77%

The bathrooms smelled very bad & can't have been cleaned often as there was a clump of hair on the floor for at least 3 days. No kitchen to cook your own good - trying to get people to buy food at their bar. The beds were ok, good pillows. Difficult to mingle as a solo traveller as there is only the bar environment to meet people, and it definitely feels like a bar, not a common room. Great great location right on placa de catalunya, but I wouldn't stay again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, It wad good of you to take the time to write to us, We're sorry that you weren't taken by the guest only discounts on food and drink that we offer in our bar and restaurant, which is fact completely separate from the two other large common areas that we have for you to relax in if you don't feel like joining the party downstairs, We suggest next time joining our free daily welcome meeting, which is perfect for solo travelers, Thanks again, We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip,

71%

The hostel was very well located and had a nice bar. It was clean and they organised several events, of which they especially promoted the welcome meeting at 8pm to meet new people (you get free drinks and some tapas and it's a nice way to meet people) and the going out to clubs. However, the staff in general seemed very reserved to me and distanced, i felt like they merely did their work, but weren't having so much fun. They hardly smiled and also didn't promote well their events and facilities

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, What a great review with some great positive feedback and some constructive criticism, which is really good for us to use as we continue to develop and grow as a business and more importantly as a team : ) We love that you made the most of our awesome free daily welcome meeting and met some great friends in the process - we're all travelers here ourselves and we know that's what backpacking is all about! Thanks for your time

97%

SUCH a great experience! I absolutely loved this place. I was travelling alone and it was so easy to meet people at this hostel, very good with the welcome meeting every night, a good way to meet people. Staff was really friendly and helpful! And the location was just perfect! Close to everything, but quete in the night! Will definetly come back!!!


89%

Loved the curtains across the beds for a little bit of privacy. Free breakfast was nice enough and the two free coffee machines made it even better! You can't beat the location! Nice, modern, clean facilities and building

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Thanks for your short but sweet review, We're really please you made the most of our awesome free breakfast buffet - we know just how important it is to eat well before a busy day of sightseeing in the city, or just to kick that Barcelona hangover ; ) Take care,

97%

One of the best hostels I've stayed at, loved it here and wanted to stay longer. The only thing I can fault is the kitchen facilities, would've been good to have a cook top to make meals but can't complain. The hostel restaurant is pretty cheap and a great place to hang out.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Great feedback and definitely some stuff in there were discussing for us. Unfortunately its just not realistic to offer full kitchen facilities for a hostel our size, but we hope that we make up for this with our fantastic discounts from our full menu in our bar and restaurant downstairs, which services food until 01.30am in the morning, Thanks again for writing,

80%

Great location. The staff were friendly and helpful. Great atmosphere and space available. We stayed in a 12 bed dorm, the curtains around each bed gave a little privacy and the roll cages under the bunks were secure. Would stay here again.


94%

Staff very efficient and helpful, the location is fantastic, and the beds actually very comfortable considering we only paid €15 for a night in June!! When returning to Barcelona I would definitely book this hostel If coming with friends.

  • 14th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, Thanks for your detailed feedback. Some good info in there : ) We're really pleased that you made the most of our central location. As travelers ourselves we know from experience just how important it is to be right in the heart of the city's best actions and most popular sites - less time in transit and more time on the beach, Thanks again,

89%

It was very easy to find the hostel and once you find it you never wanna leave. The city itself is amazing and St Christopher's makes it even better. You have everything you need. A clean room, nice beds with privacy, a bar, good location, nice staff. Especially the morning team when you check in :) I will totally stay here again because 2 night weren't enough!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, What a great review! We're really pleased that you met lots of new friends in our awesome bar attached as well, You're welcome back anytime

97%

This hostel was great. Perfect location. Topped the St. Christopher's in Paris. The welcome meeting each night is the perfect way to meet people once you arrive in the city.


86%

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Everything was very clean and I loved how each bed had its own curtain. The bar downstairs was awesome as well, very easy to meet people.

  • 11th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, So nice the took note of the fantastic job done by our professional housekeeping team who literally work around the clock to ensure that standards are kept closer to what you'd imagine from a posh hotel than a laid back friendly hostel like ours : ) Thanks for getting back to us,

100%

Really good hostel clean,friendly,good price good breakfast


97%

Great stay in Barcelona! Marc Anthony was awesome and created an inclusive and fun environment!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, Thanks for your short but hilarious review, We'll be sure to tell our nightly welcome meeting host who he reminds you of. He has a great sense of humor and we're sure he'll see the funny side, Come back any time ok,

74%

Great location, although a bit noisy if you're not interested in partying. Most people in our room would arrive around 3am or 4am every day. Breakfast is included and it's a good breakfast, but they should improve the cleanliness of the plates, knives and forks: they looked super dirty, with dirt and food attached to them. It was gross.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello there, Thanks for your constructive criticism. We trust to asked our staff to move to another room, as they always do their best to accommodate room changes for any reason : ) We'll be sure to pass on your reports to our breakfast team too, It's good to see that you didn't let these small issues from stopping you from having a great time here in our awesome city! Take care,

100%

Amazing!! Worth staying at any St. Christopher's Inns.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thanks for your kind words and we'll see you on the road somewhere

86%

Wifi wont work. Never. At any place.

  • 8th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, We're sorry to hear about the connectivity issues that you having during your stay - we are constantly upgrading and improving all of our facilities and services, including our WiFi and aim to have the best connection in town when these system changes are complete, We're pleased to see that it didn't effect your holiday too much though, as it looks like you had a great time here in our hostel and in Barcelona, Thanks for writing,

94%

Amazing hostel! Couldn't fault anything. It's in a really great central location, the rooms and bathrooms are kept clean, the under the bed lockers make you feel safe about your stuff and the curtains on the beds for added privacy were an excellent touch. We especially liked the bar/restaurant next door, great food for great prices and a really good place for people in the hostel to hang out and meet each other. Would definitely stay again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, We're really pleased you made the most of our awesome Belushi's bar attached. It's a great place to meet locals, expats and fellow travelers, and we trust you showed your hostel security card to our friendly bar staff to get guest only 2-for-1 drinks deals and discounted food, All the best,

97%

This place is great! The beds are great, the bar is great, right next to Plaza Catalunya, all around great place to stay.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey there, Thanks for getting back to us regarding your experiences here in our hostel and in Barcelona, We loved your review and it ticks all the boxes for us, Couldn't ask for anything more, Take care,

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(129 results)


View all Barcelona Hostels

Please give us your feedback