Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's Barcelona

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3,779 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3,779 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
St Christopher's Barcelona Located at Carrer de Bergara, 3, , Barcelona.
St Christopher's Barcelona
Spain
Barcelona 08002 Carrer de Bergara, 3
87% 3779
41.3861346 2.1677023
St Christopher's Barcelona
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th May 2016
8.0

Beyond the fact that no one in my room wanted to talk, it's a pretty social place, always events at night, which you surprisingly can't hear from the rooms. Great central location. The beds are a little small and really creaky. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was good, lots of fruit. And the food from the bar was amazing! Get the quasadillas!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2016
8.3

Having mixed feelings about St. Christopher's Barcelona. I met the greatest people and had the BEST time. But the Wi-Fi did not work at all on my mac, had to go down to the bar downstairs to use it. And the last night of my stay my phone and wallet got stolen at the Belushi's bar, which technically is part of the hostel but is open to the public as well. They didn't have security cameras in that area and there was nothing I could do. The staff at the reception were helpful but only so much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2016
4.3

My bed wasn't ready when I've arrived and I had to explain it to housekeepers and it made me lose time. Housekeepers kept coming in after checkin time. Someones wallet stolen from the room in a short time which is suspicious. The night event organizers are amateurs and sounds so fake and ridiculous. There were no forks left when I've arrived to free breakfast in time. Only good thing about this place is location, really.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mbeemsterboer4119
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
15th May 2016
9.4

Loved St Christophers in Barcelona. The hostel has a fun, lively vibe which is perfect for travelers and backpackers. It is so easy to meet people here and find fun things to do! The staff is helpful as well. It isn't always the cleanest and can be a bit loud at times, and the wifi in St Christophers tended to be very bad, but the wifi at Belushi's (their attached bar) was always great so you can do just fine using that if you really need it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2016
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay here! The staff were so friendly as soon as I entered, and they did everything they could to assist me (specifically since my wallet had been stolen on my train ride there..). Especially Frank - most helpful and friendly guy! I met a lot of cool people at the hang out and bar area downstairs, and my room was very clean and comfortable. Great value for your money, and great location - so close to La Ramblas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th May 2016
7.4

The bathrooms and floors were a little gross. The rooms were a little dingy. The atmosphere and location were great though.. My friend's money was stolen from the first floor lounge.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
8.0

Washroom situation kind of sucked but everything was very clean and secure. Location couldn't be better

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yiotaaa
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th May 2016
9.4

I can always trust St. Christophers for a great stay, awesome activities every night and lots of cool people to meet. Awesome location, you can walk to many of the major attractions! Staff were good at organising events, it would've been good to go to some more local clubs/pubs instead of the big seedy ones by the water

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2016
9.4

Fantastic place! Right next near the metro and lots of restaurants. Liked how there are curtains across the beds in the dorms, with lots of electrical outlets. Clean bathrooms and showers. Really friendly staff too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • earruda9
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th May 2016
8.6

My stay at St Christopher's Barcelona was very good. My overall impression is very positive, although there are a few things that could be improved. I loved the curtains in the beds, a system that provides both privacy and shields the occupant that wants to rest from the light when other guests are up. But the mattresses could be better: mine was not comfortable at all, being way too soft and thin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.