Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 5177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 5177 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2017
3.7

Hello, hostelworld.com confirmed my booking, but the hostel didn't have any bed available. Your site descont me the value from my credit card. Of course, I would like money's back.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
20th May 2017
6.6

It was okay. Felt like a hotel, not a hostel, so it's not very good for solo travelers. The common area is a Belushis bar that's connected, which can be fun, but not easy to meet other solo travelers or travelers in general.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mbimran
  • Sri Lanka, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th May 2017
9.7

At check in, the staff wasn't very friendly. She seemed to be having a bad day and channeled that energy towards us. Apart from that there is nothing that the hostel is short of! It's an amazing hostel, the rooms are clean, we had a beautiful view with a Spanish balcony. Breakfast is worth it for 3 € . You can leave your luggage in the lockers but it comes at a cost. The internet was very good. The location is fantastic as it's in the heart of the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th May 2017
6.6

It was first hostel I have ever been there was no kitchen, no hot water even to do your own coffee or tea. Thanks for the kind staff who were really helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
8.9

Everything was just perfect except having to cab from the train station (12-13€) not bad at all plus st-Christopher's all have amazing burgers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th May 2017
10.0

Cant find anything bad to say about this place. It is seriously in the best location! Staff is so nice and genuine. They have recommendations for everything- what to avoid, cheap places to eat, the best pa ella. Thank you I will be back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2017
10.0

This is place is the top three best in Barcelona. It's always packed and booked up. Staff is amazing, facilities are nice . The bed privacy curtains are a very nice touch. Thank you for an awesome stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2017
8.0

Hostel Was good, nice location. The bedding was clean. It is social. However less social than other hostels. Bring your own lock for the locker as it isn't provided. Was a good experience and I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2017
8.3

Loved St Christopher's Barcelona! The location was amazing and so was the hostel. Very clean and great facilities. The beds have privacy curtains so you can close your curtain turn on your light and not be disturbing anyone else if you want to read or be on your phone etc. The staff are good but not overly warm. They are not rude, they just are not very smiley and when you ask a question they are pretty blunt with the answer and this in turn doesn't give the hostel a community feel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
9.7

Best hostel I have ever stayed at!! Well worth the money and I always felt safe! The rooms were great and the curtains were great to add a little bit more privacy! The only thing is that my room was facing the street so it was quite noisy at night but honestly it didn't bother me and if you've traveled enough then you can sleep anywhere and under any circumstances! I will definitely stay at this hostel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.