Hostelworld.com

St Christopher's Barcelona

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3,648 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3,648 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
St Christopher's Barcelona Located at Carrer de Bergara, 3, , Barcelona.
St Christopher's Barcelona
Spain
Barcelona 08002 Carrer de Bergara, 3
87% 3648
41.3861346 2.1677023
St Christopher's Barcelona
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2016
8.3

It was a great experience staying at the Inn. The location is very good. The staff is welcoming. I recommend this to any one looking for a nice place to spend the night. Breakfast again was sumptuous.Too strict with timing though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
10.0

The hostel is located right in the center of Barcelona, the staff is very helpful and nice, and the overall atmosphere there is just amazing. I definitelly recommend this one!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Apr 2016
9.1

Only downside is that you have to bring your own lock for the storage under your bed, but the beds are very comfortable and the curtails are great for privacy in a room shared with up to 5 others. They have options for coed rooms or female only rooms, which is very considerate. The facilities are spotless and the staff are very friendly. There is also food and drinks specials with Belushis, the restaurant/cafe/bar attached. Food is exceptional there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tanyadrubetskaya5109
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
24th Apr 2016
6.9

The shower is a button in the wall. Once you press it the water streams for 30 seconds. And that's it. Then you need to press again. Of course the temperature changes every time. Am not sure it was the worst shower ever, but very close by. I had no idea I was so flexible as to take the shower while pressing a button behind my back with one hand, showering with the other and trying to hold things in ... don't even know what( of course there are no hooks).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
6.3

Had a pretty awful stay at this hostel. Staff was super unfriendly and unhelpful, except the bar staff who were all he complete opposite and so nice. A lot of super rude and disrespectful guests staying there. Good location and the beds are nice. For any solo or small group travelers, I would recommend looking for a better, smaller hostel with good staff and guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
7.7

Just need to improve the WiFi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Apr 2016
6.0

It does the basics right, clean comfortable beds, power sockets for everyone, and a free breakfast. But with so many hostels to choose from in Barcelona, I would avoid this soulless residence. Very short-staffed front desk, who provide no advice on what to do in the city. Tacky hostel bar that barely tries to reflect its Spanish location. All-in-all, you travel for new experiences, and there is no need to stay in a chain hostel like this, probably run by execs who now stay in hotels instead.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
8.9

St Christopher's Barcelona is great, good staff, very good location and the coolest atmosphere ever. The breakfast is great also and the rooms and the toilets are always so clean and organized. My only point is about the Wifi there: the internet in the bedrooms is really poor - sometimes it did not connect at all and then the signal only came back in the next morning or something like that. Besides that, it was awesome and Barcelona is the best city in the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey there, Thanks for the feedback. We'll be sure to investigate the internet issues you were having and trust you already reported this to our staff who are always happy to help : ) We're happy to enjoyed your stay here though and welcome you back any time, Caio

  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Apr 2016
10.0

Totally reccommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the awesome feedback!

16th Apr 2016
8.9

Good value for the price/facilities and an amazing location near Plaça de Catalunya. Made for incredibly easy travel anywhere throughout the city. Only negative wasn't the fault of the hostel. We had the 8 bed dorm, and ended up with 4 of the 8 being loud sleepers. Enjoyed it overall though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, We're glad you enjoyed our central locations, Sorry about your roommates, Next time make sure you let our reception team know and they will do their best to move you to a quieter room : ) See you next time,

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.