Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 4855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 4855 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2017
9.7

i have to say it's the best hostel i was in. the room is private and comfortable with a big balcony. there are two shower rooms and 3 taps shared with 8 girls. towel and sheet are clean, bed is comfortable with a curtain for privacy. Stuffs are kind if u have some tickets need to print they would help u. Common area with a good atmosphere. u also can cook by urself. fridge works good the only thing is that if u wanna leave luggage in hostel u have to pay about 3eruo or more

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.0

Loved the curtains at the beds - mattresses need a change though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
14th Feb 2017
10.0

Great, cheap, clean and well located. Not very social, but it has a bar downstairs. Recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • beckyatyeo
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
9.4

The hostel was super clean and in a great location - I was able to walk to most of the main attractions in Barcelona! The only downside is that they don't have a kitchen! I would definitely stay here again if I visited Barcelona :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
10.0

Me and my mates had such a good stay in the hostel- the staff were mega friendly and helpful even though we had multiple issues with having to move rooms! Bar's great, food's mint, plus pingpong table, chill out zone & entertainment so you have all you'd need. Only downside is that you can't open windows and the rooms do get hot. Otherwise the beds are comfy and lockage space is large and secure. Location is amazing as you are at the centre of everything so everything is a short journey away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

Loved it here, only stayed for 1 night, but wish it was longer. The staff were so lovely and friendly to me and helped me several times with things they didn't have to, like carrying my bag to the taxi for me, and letting me go take a shower when I was already meant to check out. The rooms were super spacious and clean and plenty of showers and toilets, the social atmosphere was great, and the food at the bar soooo good. 10/10, would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heyy!! Thanks for such a really good review, we also hope you had stayed longer with us. But don't worry we're always going to be here! see you next time!

  • Camilapsi00
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
7.7

I arrived a few hours before check in and wanted to leave my things at the hostel and start my trip in Barcelona. The first thing was, I was greeted by a very rude girl at the front desk, she did not answer my questions right and in my perception she did not want me to respond. The other staff were great. The second thing was, it is the first hostel where I had to pay to leave my bags before and after check-in. They did not make it clear in the details, and it was a very bad surprise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2017
8.3

12인 도미토리 썼엇는데 좋앗어요. 조식도 3유로면 저렴하구요. 엘레베이터부터 전부 카드키 있어야 들어갈수있어서 보안은 좋아요. 일단 위치가 너무 좋아요. 카탈루니아 광장 바로 옆에 붙어있어서 공항으로 오고가기도 좋고 까사바트요, 밀라도 걸어갈수있구 보케리아시장도 가까워요! 직원도 친절했어요.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

그런 친절한 의견을 주셔서 대단히 감사합니다! 우리는 성실히 위대하고 우리는 당신을 다음 번에 가질 수 있기를 바랍니다!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
4.0

Staff have an attitude and it feels like you are bothering them when you ask questions, they literally don't seem to care. No atmosphere in this place as there is no proper communal area to socialise with other guests. If you are a solo traveller avoid this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
9.7

just great place on city center. its a very good choice if u are going to stay in barcelona. helpfull stuff especially Xavi, oh god he is very cute :)) kisses to him :))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi!, Thanks for your review we love to read your comments, we are really happy to know that you found our staff help us, and don't worry we will pass your message to Xavi ;) C'ya next time!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.