Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

St Christopher's Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4,039 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4,039 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
St Christopher's Barcelona Located at Carrer de Bergara, 3, , Barcelona.
St Christopher's Barcelona
Spain
Barcelona 08002 Carrer de Bergara, 3
87% 4039
41.3861346 2.1677023
St Christopher's Barcelona
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jul 2016
9.7

The rooms were really nice, ac was great, outlets to plug into on your bed, nice beds with privacy curtains, breakfast was good, pub crawls were organized well, lots of fun, wish I would've seen more of the city and less party

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.9

Showers were ok, the beds weren't very well cleaned. The lockers are fine, nothing special. The community atmosphere was great though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • modaonline1793
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.9

Fourth time staying here. Always a pleasure. However, they do need more reception staff as queues can be long.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Everything was pretty great. I booked this hostel very last minute, but for the price I paid, it was amazing. Breakfast included, the wifi worked pretty well, there was plenty of activities going on each night. Really all you can ask for in a hostel. The showers were annoying and you had to pay for a towel, but everything else was pretty nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.4

Wifi sucked

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.7

This was a fun and social hostel in a great location. Has a fun bar and restaurant. It has a small kitchen with some microwaves but no stove. It was very clean and the staff were very helpful. My only complaint is that in the girls dorm the bathroom is not separated by a door so the sinks can be noisy. But everything else was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andrewvandartel8109
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel with a very social vibe, the wifi would cut in and out in the rooms and the showers could be annoying at times, but otherwise, I really enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
10.0

Super gooooood

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2016
7.4

Really nice place in a central location, although I found the communal bar area was a bit difficult as a solo traveller to connect to others. They did have a nightly meeting with other guests but at times I felt the staff were a bit too forceful to make you go out clubbing. Overall though was a good place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
8.9

Just couldn't get over how safe it was, literally needed a key card to get anywhere, even in the lift. Oh and prepaying breakfast is the one- means you get later breakfast and items off the brunch menu!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.