Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4,744 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4,744 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
St Christopher's Barcelona Located at Carrer de Bergara, 3, , Barcelona.
St Christopher's Barcelona
Spain
Barcelona 08002 Carrer de Bergara, 3
87% 4744
41.3861346 2.1677023
St Christopher's Barcelona
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jan 2017
8.3

Good price for the opportunities. Rooms are nice. You have a private space in the rooms which is so good. I am 179 cm and I couldn't fit in bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that over all it was a positive one. We will revise your bed to check what is the problem as all our beds are suitables to tall guys up to 2.05 We hope to see you back again soon =)

9th Jan 2017
10.0

LOVED staying here! Everything is cleaned every couple of hours even throughout the night. Beds have huge lockers for you stuff and a curtain a lamp. Super helpful! The bar/restaurant is awesome and a very special place. Met so many people there! Food is cheap and excellent. Only minor complaint is that they need more staff at reception because lines were long for check in and check out. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so so much for this kind review. We really hope to see you back again in the hostel soon =)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
8.9

The location of this hostel is just perfect, 2 min walk across plaza Cataluña from the airport bus and 2 min walk to access the main metro station in Barcelona. So easy to find. Hostel is very big and busy - nice atmosphere if like me you will chat to anyone and everyone. Very clean. Security great - you get a lot of space in a metal box under your bed.. However you do need to bring your own lock - I forgot mine. Nice large bar downstairs to chill out etc. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for this lovely feedback. We are thrilled you really had a good time and we really hope you do come back again and that is soon. =)x

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
8.6

Good first experience in a hostel, the bar served good food and drink for decent prices (don't get a salad.) , rooms well sized and with privacy curtains which was nice. Only comments are they need new mattresses and one person on the front desk was a little grumpy, but everyone else who worked there were great. Met some great people so overall good experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy to know you had a good time in our hostel and we hope to see you again soon =)

5th Jan 2017
8.6

Great location. If you are expecting to meet local people, speak spanish or eat local food this is not the place. For hamburgers , chiken wings and fríes this is thé place. It is in a tourist área. Nice breakfast though. It all dépends Of what you are looking for. Beers starter at 2,50€ comparé to other popular places where you can drink the same size glass and tapas for 1€ each like in pueblosec, close to mont juic.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your review and for staying with us. You are right, this is a very touristic area. We are in the heart of Barcelona and it couldn't be more central. We are super close to most of the places to visit =) We can see from the rates you gave us that you had a good time here and really took your time to explore the bar offers ... we hope to see you back again soon and spend another wonderful time in our hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
6.9

The place was smelly and not so comfortable , the price was really high and there were no clean toilets one morning . I didnt have a good experience maybe you do. Staff is cool !

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi... Thank you for your feedback. We see that your stay was during the New year holidays and even though our dedicated team of housekeepers try to keep everything neat by cleaning the toilets over 5 times daily, the date is a complicated one... which is also a reflection on the price for the beds. In any way, we are sorry your experience wasn't a good one and we really hope you will come back again one day soon and see that we work very hard to make sure all our customers have a wonderful and safe time in our hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Dec 2016
10.0

I recommend this hostel because it's location near the airport shuttle bus The standards make you feel like you are in a hotel but with the hostel dynamic which facilitates peoples interactions Breakfast was outstanding The bar itself is cool plus the staff and the atmosphere is great You can't go wrong with this hostel If it goes wrong then it was just bad luck

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you ... that is a lovely review, we are so please to read this =))))) We really hope to see you back in the hostel one day again soon.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
28th Dec 2016
8.3

Absolute ripper !!! Been travelling for 8 months and this is one of the best. Good food, showers, beds and breakfast. Helpful staff, good common area with cheap drinks !!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so so much ... we are really pleased you had a wonderful time in our hostel and we really hope you come back again soon =)))))

  • nanoipe
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
2.0

I tried to cancel and i couldn't .. so i sent a mail to the staff telling that i can't get there , and they charge me 2 nights.. the hostel was ok.. but that is very bad

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I am sorry about the issue with the cancellation you had. Please remember that according to our terms and conditions accepted by you upon check in you need to give us 24 hours notice to cancel the reservation. If this rule wasn't observed then the charge is correct. In any case, we take your concern very seriously and if you had proof that you contacted the hostel within the permitted period to cancel, then write to us in private and we will be happy to assist you with this issue.

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Dec 2016
10.0

The best hotel, the room is clean and staff friendly :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

it is always great to know our guest had the best time possible! Thank you very much for taking a time to leave this fantastic review!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.