Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

St Christopher's Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 5462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 5462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2017
10.0

Best hostel we have stayed at so far! Staff are awesome with recommendations, the bar and communal area is great and so much fun (and cheap!) great location, close to metro and major tourist sites and shopping. Rooms were clean and the curtain was such a bonus! Overall we had the best time in Barcelona and St Christopher's made it ten times better!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gmoraitis
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
5.4

Big spring break like party like hostel, with little culture whatsoever. If you're wanting to do Barca right, recommendation to not stay here. Facilities were dirty - in saying that location, 24 hour access and security were good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
10.0

Great place, especially if you are traveling alone. The lockers under beds and curtains/private lights were super great. The staff is super friendly and they are great about organizing events most nights to help you meet people/see the city. Also in a great location right in the heart of Plaza de Cataluña easy walk to Las Ramblas and the Gothic Quarter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jul 2017
6.6

Staff was pleasant, building seemed secure. Curtains on bed were a nice touch. Automatic lights that turned on in the dorms was massively annoying, as was the lack of surfaces in the bathroom. The shower was kind of gross. The lockers under the bed were poorly located and much too noisy. This would be a good stay if you've never travelled before, but has zero personality.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
9.1

Overall great stay, rooms were clean and bathrooms too. The elevator takes forever and had some loud people in my room. Also met some great ppl downtairs. Bed was a bit uncomfortable and was noisy. But worth staying despite it. Staff was great and check in was really easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2017
10.0

This place is pretty dialed in. Staff goes overboard to make sure you are taken care of with anything you can think of. This was one of the more enjoyable stays because they have a restaurant and bar and activities throughout the day and night and do little fun activities to get everyone involved and engaging so you dont feel like a foreigner or tourist. Daily walking tours and other activities. Rooms and accomodations are very good as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review it really helps us a lot! Your review made us smile a lot it is so positive, it is great to see that you had such an amazing time with us and managed to take advantage of absolutely everything that we offer our guests here! We really hope to see you again in the future! All the best,

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
10.0

Hands down, the best hostel I have ever stayed at. Belushi's was the bar downstairs which had great drink specials for guests. The location was easily accessible to transportation, shopping, and nightlife. Thank you for making our time in Barcelona extra special!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jul 2017
9.1

Did the job

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2017
10.0

Best hostel I have stayed at! 10/10!!! Its also amazing for solo travelers. There is something happening every night. You will not regret booking here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Sparky88
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Jul 2017
9.7

Great spot, modern, clean, heaps of facilities. One of the better hostels around the place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for reviewing us! You got it right there we are a super modern hostel with top of the range facilities and an amazing team of staff ready to welcome everybody! See you again

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.